Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nomad Hotel 3 stars

3325 Noszvaj, Síkfőkút u 5-7, Hungary

#1 of 11 hotels in Noszvaj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, really good breakfast and dinner, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Maybe we were unlucky but both of our nights were disturbed by barking dogs. Lots of it, barking for hours. Almost all the guests had small kids with them who were really noise from very early morning throughout the day, screaming, crying, shouting, jumping in the pool. Not too romantic.

    Great staff, really good breakfast and dinner, very nice garden and pool, smart wine selection, beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Incredible, unforgettable countryside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a gem of a hotel out in the countryside of Hungary, not far from the legendary wine regions. Our hosts were incredible, helped us plan our trip around town, and prepared epic traditional dinners and breakfasts for us. My only regret is that we did not stay longer at the Nomad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    We are feel the coming Christmas, and felt in love :))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, but if i want to more, it would be good a 38 C hot water for more wellness like :)) but i dont want to say nothing wrong, the snow is falling, the looking for outside was lovely on the big windows...!! check my photos, loved there with my lovely partner , Reka.

    They offered a larger room for same price, the food was excellent, specially the breakfast, (eggplant creme) and all of the rests, various foods, orange juice, coffee, etc!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Good ,but room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The three course set dinner was a little disappointing. The service was very rushed and the dessert could certainly have been better. The outside bar was very polluted with cigarette smoke. It should be banned!!

    Breakfast was excellent. The French toast was exceptional!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff/owners who spoke very good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I went for dinner, without knowing what it involved or the price. To be sure it was pleasant and quite tasty but I felt it was expensive for what it was, particularly as there was very little choice. By contrast the drinks choice was extensive and though not cheap was not unreasonable price-wise.

    Very friendly staff/owners who spoke very good English. It has a cosy position in the valley with a nice garden and pool, which was spotlessly clean and without the loud music you often encounter. Lots of atmosphere in the communal areas with antiques and various places you can sit and relax. They kindly upgraded me (seeing my greying hair, though I'm not so ancient) from a small double in the roof to two single beds on the first floor - not a good idea, I think as it was rather cramped - go for the extra stairs instead! All in all a nice place but one very geared to families - as a solo guest I definitely felt an outsider. I'm not sure I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Located at a wonderful tranquil place, surrounded by woods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot water one night for shower. Also, one night we found the room as we left in the morning: no cleaning. At breakfast, no signs beside the spread bowls about the content and ingredients.

    Located at a wonderful tranquil place, surrounded by woods. Pleasing and cozy furnishing and very comfortable bed. Leisurely garden furniture around the swimming pool and in the huge garden full of plants and nicely cut lawn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Just everything! Beautifully made up, cosy room, fantastic breakfast and three/five course dinner (optional and absolutely worth it!), super nice and friendly staff. I stayed at literally hundreds of places during the last years- but Nomad is by far the nicest I've ever been so far!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Vintage weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nothing to mention! Only parking was a bit challenging for my car due to low chassis height :)

    It is an place in the middle of a valley what you don't forget easily. The breakfast had more selection than many 4 stars hotel. For dinner not too many choices, but this is exactly the highlight. Less options, but all of them are excellent! Staff was very nice, their hospitality is amazing. Many possibilities for a nice walk in the forest nearby with a lot of points of interest. Very good price/value ration! All in all it is a place you have to be if you like the taste of vintage !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Great breakfast, disappointing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standardgroom we got was in the attic, very small, not even remotely similar to the one on the pictures we have seen when we booked the room.

    Great choice on the breakfast buffet. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay in this one of a kind family-run...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay in this one of a kind family-run hotel. There are so many things to discover in this unique hotel decorated with all kinds of memorabilia and knick-knacks without seeming just the slightest bit tacky. You can absolutely tell that someone put a lot of heart in this lovely hotel. The place was clean and the staff very friendly. It felt important to everyone that we had a comfortable stay. The breakfast buffet was amazing! Lots of options from various homemade spreads to tons of different baked goods. And we can also recommend the 3-course dinner option. (Even for vegetarians! :) )

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great! Would love to be back with friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff. Great location amongst nature! Wonderful food. Cosy hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    brill for walking sightseeing birdwatching and butterflying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast and superb eve meal walkstraight from front door to the hills and meadows

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.5
    Great time and great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is super firendly and the food is beyond expectation. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to everyone, especially for families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    no
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very comfy, very quiet, very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Magical place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Magical place. Absolutely suggested. Local food, huge breakfast, definitely unique in Hungary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Lovely place, amazing staff and great food. We will definately return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Host. Nice atmosphere in the hotel. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Super

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Need to return in the summer for Glamping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you like something unique this place has so much atmosphere you won't know what country or time period you are in. Very tastefully done.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Awesome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests were using the swimming pool saturday morning around 06:30 while we were sleeping and they were extreamly loud!

    Awesome breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Offered something more than ordinary
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offered something more than ordinary

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, fantastic breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness could be improved.

    Very friendly staff, fantastic breakfast and dinner. The swimming pool is also great with little kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice property, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice property, great location. Excellent dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't that high class

    The yard, pool, playground and the open atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service from all staff; lovely village; relaxing location - highly recommended. Great food too!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    The food is fantastic, the location is perfect, extra events...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food is fantastic, the location is perfect, extra events planned in the summer

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    The staff are very warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff are very warm and welcoming. Barbra is great! The grounds are very peaceful, it is easy to relax and be comfortable there. You can tell that they are passionate about what they do . Both Breakfast and dinner there are extremely good. I would recommend both.They also have great wine!

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.6
    We liked very much everything, the quiet, the nature the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked very much everything, the quiet, the nature the style, but the best was pretty much the Breakfast, which we never had a great selection before in any other hotels.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff Excellent breakfast Quiet and cozy Great selection of wines at bar Good wifi

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic hostess Barbara and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic hostess Barbara and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    Food,location,stíl and personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food,location,stíl and personel

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: