Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Budapest City 4 stars

1123 Budapest, Alkotás u. 63-67., Hungary

#234 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 427 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    I liked the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ceiling of the toilet was leaking. Everytime I used the toilet, draining water from the top floor was dropping on me. It was really disgusting. I cannot even imagine they don't check these things properly. There was a pool of water collecting everyday I was back from work. They were cleaning it the day before but it was building again the next day. Unacceptable.

    I liked the staff. They were super helpful, very kind and sincere. This is typical in the countries to the east of Czech Republic usually but still, the credit should be given. They helped us with really personal problems, too. The breakfast wasn't sth that I was used to but still it was very rich.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.2
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was different what they offered me, I got twins bed, and I booked for single double side bed, my card was not working to open my room many times. As written there kitchen closed at 11.00 PM but I called for room service at 10.38 but they said kitchen is closed, there was no phone charger was available at reception. It was worse experience in my life for Hotel. And etc.etc

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Location - it is quite far from the city center, however it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included for Booking.com reservations - charged extra.

    Location - it is quite far from the city center, however it is not that difficult to get to the center by public transport. And there is shopping mall in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Spider under the covers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a HUGE spider under the covers. I was disappointed to find this in such world recognized place. The bathroom was too small

    Comfortable and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.3
    Below average for a 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start!? The room wasn't as advertised, the rooms were way below average for. 4* hotel. The bathroom/toilet facilities was extremely out dated and paint was flaking off the walls! The room it's self was extremely basic and didn't meet the needs that were advertised. The location of the property was very deceiving, and a lot further out of centrum then advertised! The staff were at times rude and unhelpful, and even tried to charge twice for my stay, and heard the same had happened to other guests, all in a would rate the property poor! Fortunately for us we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel! It was also very over priced for drinks.

    The bed was comfy, everything else was substandard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Small but nice and comfy, modern room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a short business trip it was a bit inconvenient having to take the bus to get to the city center, but I could've researched that better. Bus ride is not long though, 5-10 minutes.

    Small but nice and comfy, modern room. Nice area on the quieter side of the Danube.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    Great for people who dont like sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    WARNING: Scroll to the bottom of the VIP Apartment (desktop) page on booking.com and READ THE FINE PRINT. THERE IS A NIGHT CLUB OPEN UNTIL 3AM, LOUD !!!

    The man at receptions was lovely, I cant fault him at all. In fact he was very honest and upfront about the "FINE PRINT"

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was "almost" perfect because the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since I booked with Booking the hotel, they did not charge the point into my Accor Hotels card

    The breakfast was "almost" perfect because the coffee was extremely bad. The rest of the food, EXCELLENT!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    Western facelift on post-Soviet service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel with nice facelift: nice and hospitable front desk, design lobby, but underneath remains a Soviet-era service organization. E.g., In room menu marked as 24h is actually available when restaurant opens from 12:00 till early evening :( Maids insisting on checking minibar even after I asked them to come back later... No iron in the room, instead there is one(!) ironing room on 7th floor. Again remains from Soviet-block services. I would expect more from 4-star hotel...

    Front-desk reacts very professionally on any customer issues

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.2
    Small rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small rooms. High level of noise from ventilation system during night time. Problem with issues invoices if you book room on booking.com. Irresponsible staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.3
    Bad Quality/Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not clean enough Facilities not working Staff not polite enough Bad coffee at breakfast

    Staff was really not friendly, the rooms were not properly cleaned AT ALL. The sauna was unavailable, the elevator card reader worked 1 out of every 3 times, the coffee at the breakfast was bad etc.. Really NOT recommendable and

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.9
    Nothing to like - maybe except for the fun of being...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was out-fashioned, quite dirty, with a very uncomfortable bathroom and a funny (difficult to use) tap at the sink, worn-out towels, slow and badly working elevators, insufficient (but expensive) parking space with a non-working barrier. Old and dirty wall-to-wall carpet. It definitely does not deserve the 4 stars. As a bonus, I was stung by some hotel beetle (bed bug).

    Nothing to like - maybe except for the fun of being submerged by Japanese tourists.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    It's ok, nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was just simply poor, for this money I'd expect much better interior. TV is like 10 years old, cheap yellow plastic in the bathroom, smallest toilet I have ever seen.

    Location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel location is conveniently connected to the center...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel when you enter the lobby, however rooms enterior is very disappointing. Toilet fitting is rather old and then floorcarpet is especially worn out and look dirty. You would not want to step on it barefeet, yet there are no slippers in the room. Take your own! The hotel rooms need renovation.

    The hotel location is conveniently connected to the center of the city by public transport, takes around 15-20 min. If you get a good price deal, the hotel can be quite affordable. Helpful personnel. Plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.3
    Waste of money, destroying your vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Horrible experience, extremely rude staff, very dirty room (when we got the room for the first time, there were a couple of dead insects in the room), trash and dirty dishes in the corridors and hall ways! It is just a very low-quality two-star hotel!

    It was the most horrible hotel I have ever experienced!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    The location is good, food is very good , staff is OK, but rooms are dirty and bare to extreme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely tiny, could easily fall off when turning. The walls were dirty, saw a few bugs on a wall and table. Only chair !? The TV is small and too far away to watch- should mount it on a wall.safe was broken. I had to put my valuables in a safe downstairs and only next day I had another safe. The carpet is dirty, needs a deep cleaning not just vacuum. Bath tub had dirt inside the tiles, loooks disqusting. There is no space to put anything on a washing table, no shelves, terribly inconvenient.

    location was good, the front desk personnel is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    I shall not be back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is full of large coach loads of visitors from Eastern Europe. Breakfast is not especially hygienic. The tiny `swimming pool' is downright disgusting. Most of the staff speak Hungarian only (in restaurant, cleaners etc). The entry way is a building site.

    Reception Staff was helpful. It is easy to get on the motorway to Vienna from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel at the edge of the town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of bed, size of bathroom.

    I have stayed in this hotel last time in the beginning of 2000's. Since than it changed a lot, it is nicely refurbished. Unfortunately the structure of the building (concrete) and the size of the rooms/bathrooms was not possible to change. Very good, well equipped gym in the property! Very nice staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.5
    Great value even if a bit far from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from downtown, bot no big deal since the bus stop is across the avenue in front of the hotel. The bad part was taking my mom to the bus since we had to cross and she needs a weelchair.

    They delivered the best breakfast we had in our trip to europe. The bus station to go downtown is just across the street. Very good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    The staff at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception. The first person needed 20 min to tell me he cannot find the Booking reservation. Then he gave a room which didnt exist. After climbing the stairs till 8th floor (the 2 elevators could not handle the number of tourists), I was finally helped by the second person at the reception. it took her 3 min to find my original reservation. However, all in all was embarassing 1 hr that ruined my first day there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Lovely as always, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are looking more and more tired, especially bathrooms and toilets (room 410, for example, where we were staying this time, had these horrid looking yellow stains on the ceiling in the toilet, from what looked like a water leak from the room above and the doors would not shut properly)

    Great location, a bit further away from the touristy areas but close enough to be able to easily go wherever you want to go. Staff is, as always, excellent and always ready to help with anything. Great options at breakfast, everyone and anyone can find something they will enjoy. Nice hotel bar and extensive terrace for when the weather is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    Not so bad staing, very good localisation, good cuisine. careful with booking more than one room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problems with payments for 2 rooms on one booking, causing issues on arrival. One room was charged in advance, and hotel forgot to charge the second room. There was also big misplacement between rooms from one booking. Got there unfortunately with a very croudy time.

    Very good breakfasts with local goulash soup and for asians Miso. there was also stand with waffles.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was the smallest one i have ever been...if i knew i would have asked for a room with a regular bathroom...be aware of that...

    The employees were very polite and willing to help you in any case.Hotle facilities were pleasant and had a nice aesthtic, breakfast was satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Go To Place when staying in Budapest
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    More detail on how to connect to WiFi .... go there eventually but more information on the process would have made it faster and less painful.

    Friendly staff and helpful attitude.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Ordinary hotel with lack of service care and deficient costumer convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A constant 24/7 sound in our toilet room. The steam bath did not work correctly and was turned off. The pools temperature was too low. There was no music/video/tv in the gym. The staff working in the swim, bath and gym facilities was more busy to speak with the cleaning ladies and read on her ebook instead of taking care of the facility. The female changing room was unclean(hair on the ground).The tiny changing room was not space enough for more than two guests at the same time. There were no towls in the swim, sauna and gym area. In case of need we HD to call the reception to bring more than the standard towel set ( one small, one big) to the room before we needed them. This is a lacknowledge of service if you have to organize these things before you can go and enjoy. A matter of convenience! The water dispenser did not work appropriately and just dropped the water in slow motion. There were no pancakes or omlett offered during breakfast. The boiled egs were stored in the cooling bar(so they were cold) and the scrambeld eggs provided a taste of a prepared powder version. The service personal in the restaurant ( breakfast shift) was not obliging or friendly. They seemed to not enjoy their job and appeared to be tired of the situation to serve their guests. During these atmospheric day of Christmas and new year we made different experience in same level quality hotels where the reception provided a Christmas stand with hit winegg, traditional cookies and cake for free. We always enjoy this comfort and welcoming offer. May you provide this to your costumers in the future to raise your level of service and costumer care awareness!

    Front desk staff was supportive and friendly. Housekeeping brought fresh towels on call immediately. On request we were served soy milk during breakfast. Bus station in 50m walk distance. We got our tickets printed by the reception personal which was very kind.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    Be careful where you leave your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I want to report a very unpleasant indicident. In one day, going down to breakfast, we've got the goods in our wallets. Cleaning staff entered the room for a minute (without making cleaning) and we stole some money (not all, approximately 1/3 of the money in the idea that I have seen). The money was in the wallet that was in her purse, so it was not in sight. Staff at reception behaved execrable, telling us that "the hotel does not accept responsibility if the money were not in the safe" and "call the police", although it was their obligation to call police. They were not the only evidence of neprofesionism the hotel staff in solving this problem. Money is not us I recovered, although all the evidence was obvious (cleaning staff enters the room, not cleaning, says the state less because he believed that if someone is in the room, but as cameras stayed 1 minute 2 seconds - the official response). The next day, after a discussion with the hotel manager, it was more reasonable in speech and offered us a solution (relatively decent). On the other hand, breakfast was not very varied, and the pool is very small, with few lounge chairs (maximum 10). Altogether, it remains a bad experience for a price unreasonably high.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Visiting Expo
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was as expected. Great breakfast, quiet rooms, Nice sauna, swimming pool and big fitness all of that was empty almost all the time so we can enjoy it on our own.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Good , friendly staff specially the guys from the front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast start to loose the quality, they change and not in a good way😩.Looks not like a breakfast in a 4 stars hotel

    Good , friendly staff specially the guys from the front desk

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.0
    The situation close to the congress center, quite modern and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    We get refused to park in even presenting disable person card. Manager presented his excuses and probably will clarified for the future with his team. Lots of noise in the room when windy outside. Poor kitchen and average breakfast.

    The situation close to the congress center, quite modern and fresh design of the hotel in General

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.8
    In general not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout goes slow, you have to provide your credit card one more time to cancel the guarantee for use of extras like minibar or other services ?! Unfriendly staff at breakfast. Eggs had strange taste. Cappuccino from coffee machine was bad.

    I booked an executive room. The room was ok but nothing special. The bed was ok. WiFi ok. Check in ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.4
    The staff at the reception (some of them) were very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the reception (some of them) were very unresponsive and unfriendly. Unfortunately this seems to be a "national" issue true to most of the people in Budapest. There does seem to be a tendency to treat all non-Hungarians as 2nd class citizens!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did asked for decaff coffee in the room, but they can't provide. No extra effort given. Location is far from the city centre. no nearby restaurant.

    lots of pillows. quiet. clean. decent wifi connection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price could be less because of the view of the room.

    The vicinity of the hotel is near the city center and the public transport is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean, quite, confortable and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and quite. The staff is super friendly and willing to help you with your tourist questions. Very nice rooms too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom, carpets all around the place

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not in walking distance from Centrum

    It was a good comfortable stay for us. Good property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Room was large and clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large and clean. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    The bed is small,but the room is clean,and near the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is small,but the room is clean,and near the hotel they have a shopping mall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Very god.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast selection was fantastic!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    The bed was super comfy, with quality linen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was super comfy, with quality linen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    We are regulars and will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilets need more ventilation.

    Beds very comfortable Good range at breakfast Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean room, very good breakfast and near to buplic transports.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel, nice location and friendly team
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, nice location and friendly team

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Very comfy bed and pleasant hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant/bar area was very draughty

    Very comfy bed and pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    To hot, toilet cleaning not good, old carpet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hot, toilet cleaning not good, old carpet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comment

    Closeness to my relatives home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa disaster...

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    Not anymore
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really hot inside the room. Really noisy outside and Inside.

    Large bedroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Pool is not for pure swimming :) Just water jet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool is not for pure swimming :) Just water jet It would be great to write it ))

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    cookies for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    cookies for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    ok for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - the choice of hot dishes not really interesting.

    all ok beside the breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Bed was not great, very hard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not great, very hard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    Hotel is old, back to 70's, nobody invest a penny to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old, back to 70's, nobody invest a penny to the facility for ages! Water from wash-basin does not flow away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    It was quite place and easy to reach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite place and easy to reach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Good as expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an executive room with all the standards that you can expect from such a room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    house keeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    house keeping

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Nearby Office of the Honorary Consul of Mauritius.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Morning Breakfast was O.K as good choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is worn out need some renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is worn out need some renovation. The walls in the rooms are very thin. You can esily hear your neighbors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    Gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken pipe and leaking water in the room 716

    Gym

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay, very professional staff, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpets in the room could have been better cleaned.

    staff extremely courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    the choice of the menu at was limited, had to wait very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the choice of the menu at was limited, had to wait very long time for it. Payment for parking in the Hotel area is for me extra money for nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    Generaly stay Ok. Too far to the centre to walk on foot, but public transport close to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WC separated from bathroom - both rooms are too small Parking cost 13euro/day

    Nice view from 8th floor Good breakfast Fast WiFi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    The place to stay in Budapest
    • Group
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly personnel, clean rooms, quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    perfect service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bathroom

    perfect service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    extra bed for child is too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extra bed for child is too small

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Thought the room would be nicer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. And qwite location

    In the picture you have a bath tob and there was only a shower.plus the room was very small

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Clean, lot of facilities, good for arriving by car, good for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast & parking little expensive,

    Clean, lot of facilities, good for arriving by car, good for business

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.8
    very little
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    pricing location rooms

    very little

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.9
    Staff,location,food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in pool,very expencive car parking for hotels guests

    Staff,location,food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    3.8
    Not sure to come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness under big question Mark! Room service doesn't work even early in the morning

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    4.2
    Not very good for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old fasion hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    Restorano gyva muzika.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restorano gyva muzika. Treniruoklių sale. Live music at restaurant. Small but decent gym.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is tiny and need ventilation in bathrom

    Close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    All was good!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    All was good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel near center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great, very comfortable and clean. Staff was nice and helpful. We would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: