Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Offi Haz Hotel

3300 Eger, Dobo Istvan ter, Hungary

#59 of 72 B&Bs and Inns in Eger

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice place but meal is poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Meal - (breakfast and diner) were poor. The hotel has special menu for dinner which contains mainly unhealthly meals. So don't pay for half board. It is waste of money.

    Hotel is located in the center of Eger. Room was clean and large with nice view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Cute perfectly located hotel and very reasonable!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower issue.

    The town was adorable and the hotel was cute. Had a language problem due to us not speaking the language. Breakfast was good. The only problem we had was the shower didn't drain well and filled up with water and the shower head attachment was broken so we had to hold it while showering. I would go back and would recommend this hotel. Location was ideal and everything was in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    has to cost 303 euro, they take payment in HUF, so they earn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    has to cost 303 euro, they take payment in HUF, so they earn extra 15+ euro, personel has no ability to speak english, only basic phrases and scripted answers like gramophone, shower in bad condidion, this hotel has no facilities except extremely salty food served in their own restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, historical building with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In second day of our stay, we have got very pure breakfast. When we ask what`s happen, owner told us “ I have got only two room booked from fifth, so I severed only this only simple breakfast” We were quite shocked and remained him we are paying to same money no regards how many people he accommodated. In the end we got 10% discount.

    Nice hotel, historical building with good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    good location , centre of wonderful peaceful Dobo Istvan ter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    never bring large luggage, due no elevator :/ . my room air condition not cold.:/

    good location , centre of wonderful peaceful Dobo Istvan ter. main sq. good walking distant up to the castle & several other attractions. & near by two supermarket Dm & Spar. Reception lady & restaurant staff very helpful, even they speak very little english. We enjoys hotel breakfast & enjoys our stay & every moments at Eger. Fully recommender Eger Hu. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Family owned old hotel in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to get there by car and find the actual entrance, the parking is upon telephone call - guest have to ring the reception to open the parking place fence. Staff doesn't speak english and just a little german, but is helpfull and very kind. The room is comfortable and clean, but quite old a used.

    Family style hotel situated in the exact center, more in the center is not possible in Eger. Staff was nice, breakfast was good. It was quiet there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    In the heart of Eger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything we disliked.

    Offi Ház is located in the picturesque city centre of this historical town. All the attractions are in walking distance from this place. The hotel was clean and neat with nice furniture. We were very pleased with our dinner. The breakfast met the standards what you expect in a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location and friendly hosts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good location and nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not open the window

    Very good location and nice restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    parking is difficult to find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is difficult to find!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location. Nice atmosphere. Everything was ok.

    Breakfast ok. Acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    perfectly situated in the center of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfectly situated in the center of the town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect. No complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpeting old and furniture outdated.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13