Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Opera Residence

1066 Budapest, Ó utca 24-26, Hungary

#942 of 2,025 Holiday rentals in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 693 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are reluctant to be helpful. They did not know anything about their own city. They forgot how to smile. Mattress was uncomfortable.

    Convenient location. Quiet & comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect central location at a reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Building work taking place right next door and if staying in street facing room this is quite noisy, obviously can't be helped by the hotel. No aircon in room so was very hot when trying to sleep in the evenings, pedestal fan provided helped a little

    Hosts happy to help and provided assistance in airport transfers for very reasonable price. Location is perfect, a stones throw from Andrassy Avenue, St Stephens just a 2 min walk away and a great central base for reaching other city highlights on foot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Opera residence staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed is older, couple times repaired and not convenient. Next to apartment is currently construction of new building. From 7AM during working days there is noise, beat.

    Parking in underground garage. Location is very good. Apartment is well furnished at the kitchen. It has balcony. Building has lift. Near of staying is grocery shop.Email communication with Opera residence was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    nearby the center, bus, friendly recepcion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice accomodation but not much things in the kitchen, very slowly watter in the bathroom, dangerous balcony with small children, parking not possible when you need on last minute

    nearby the center, bus, friendly recepcion

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    It was near of Metro Opera and had some cafe near, where you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was near of Metro Opera and had some cafe near, where you can eat your breakfast. They let us leave our bags in the Reception even after the check out, something that help us a lot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We could not get any of the wifi connections to cooperate with our devices after the first day - it just stopped connecting. We were given a couple of different connections/passwords to try but none worked.

    Location is excellent, and all of the front desk people were extraordinarily helpful. Very nice place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Carrying Luggage Up Steps and No Lights!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk up about 8-10 steps to get to reservations desk. All day the halls are not lit and there are no light sensors when getting off the elevator and you have to grope for the light switch on the wall opposite wall from the elevator. Same thing when coming out of your room. There is no A/C, and it took a day for us to get a fan. If these details don’t bother you then it is a nice hotel.

    Close to the heart of the “old city.”

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    A comfortable, cost-saving stay once you made your peace with the neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was old and broken, creaking loudly as you sat on it or rolled over in your sleep. The shower floor leaked into the laundry room and had been leaking for quite awhile, judging from the condition of the washroom's wallboard. However, a repairman with Google Translate on his cellphone calked the shower's tilework and solved that problem readily. The toilet was separate from the washroom and shower and was very cramped. The whole place seemed to have been designed by an engineer rather than an architect.

    The apartment was, in general, spacious, with a living room/dining area, balcony, bedroom, full kitchen, and laundry room. The neighborhood, which seemed to be undergoing gentrification, with new restaurants and renovated shops springing up in former working-class tenements, was close to several attractions (e.g., the Hungarian State Opera and St. Stephen's Basilica) and within walking distance of The Chain Bridge and Parlament.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Good apartment, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice and clean. A/C was truly worth paying 7 euros extra per night. Spacious one bedroom apartment. Good to have parking space in the basement, but remember to book it in advance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    The apartment was clean, very well furnished with fully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking - although we reserved the parking, at the time of our arrival was no parking place available!! The payment at the reception wasn't able by credit card, they needed only cash! Our apartment had windows to the street - above the bar.... The street and the bar were so rush during the nights. Next to Opera Residence build new big house - the workers started at the days of our stay at 7 a.m.....

    The apartment was clean, very well furnished with fully equipped kitchen. Spacey with small balcony. Apartment was close to the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.8
    Room smelled like humidity and bad. Bed not comfortable at all, it was a sofa pretending to be brd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the room, lot of humidity. Bathroom air ventilator was not working. Bed not comfortable at all, it was a sofa pretending to be bad. Every time you turn it makes noise,, krr krrr kkccc.

    Good location. Staff was OK. Big Apartment. Can be accessed via bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Right in the middle of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was very soft and therefore not comfortable to sleep in. Only one hanger in the wardrobe.

    Excellent location close to Andrassy Street with lots of Restaurants, Cafés and Shops close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find flat. Not marked very clearly. Stairs at the entrance to the building make it hard to get in with the baby carriage.

    Nice and quiet location. Good equipped flat. Very clean and has all you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Quiet place very close to the city center and 50 meter away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the furniture require some repair, like a broken wardrobe door. And the bed is a bit narrow.

    Quiet place very close to the city center and 50 meter away from a wonderful restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    Horrible , Excruciatingly Painful and frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in Process : It took me one hour to settle an agreement to leave my ID card till they are able to process the credit card authorisation as they did not have any credit card terminal at the property . If you can not process credit card payment for your guest then collect money upfront through online payment instead of harassing customers to ask to leave their passport with the property for a very silly reason of authorisation of collection of money. Behavior & attitude of the staff: The staff are completely customer unfriendly and in fact kept on saying we are only working in reception and even agrees the company is not able to run the property properly. a) When checked in gave me a room on 3rd floor without letting me know where the corridor power auto cut off switches are and once inside with my big bag pack I was in complete darkness and some how using my phone flash light I managed to open the door. Next day while complaining the lights were off the reception staff told me she will check with housekeeping . later the other staff who had actually checked me in confronted me and asked if I had complained and then she ( Judith ) used a Four letter word without me being impolite or provoking her . I had to remind her that she is in hospitality industry and you should not behave in a such a way to customer and guest as she demanded why I did not come down in the middle of the night at 12 when I checked in and could not find lights in the corridor with my bulky bag pack so that she could explain where the switches are. She never though necessary to the new guest in the property to let know how to operate the property amenities . When asking for the bill for the payment I was told that there is difficulty in printing the credit card terminal and that is why the invoice not ready . After my first two nights stay I had queried if I could stay over for one more night and the staff simply answered no rooms available.

    Nothing except the location of the property, which is of course not a sustainable differentiator.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay at Opera Residences
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent apartment in a great location for a very reasonable price. If you're a large group of friends it may not be for you as you must be quiet after 22.00. Overall excellent place to stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of parking places especially on weekend days, when parking is free.

    Location, apartment (clean and spacious) and 24/7 hour reception. Public garage is very close (50 m approx.), which is important if you need a parking place for your car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location, good sized room-only issue, but big issue, was the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrendous. Everytime you turned you make a huge amount of noise, I'm not a overly large, also bed was uncomfy which meant you turned more to try and get comfy! Duvet was pretty poor. Fix the bed!! So important to get good sleeps on holiday.

    The apartment had everything for a long stay, washing machine, dishwasher etc. Location was outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    The appartment was clean, had enough place for clothes &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the building accross the street (opposite the one where the reception is located), on the last floor. During certain hours (around 8-9 a.m. & 7-9 p.m.) it was impossible to take shower, wash up or fill the kettle as the water didn't run from the tap except for (litterally) a few drops.

    The appartment was clean, had enough place for clothes & belonging, all basic cooking things. A nice view from both windows, pretty quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.2
    I didn’t expect this value for money, below my expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable, it was like a sofa converting into a bed. There were no bathroom soap, the towels were so rough and old although they were clean.

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Felt at home there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every place we wanted to visit was a short walking distance from us. This includes super markets, restaurants, bars and shops that sell various things. The Westend mall is a short-15-minutes walk away, as well as some Ruin Pubs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    Not going there anymore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication and reception from the beginning(too long/annoying to write), payment by credit card was rejected even though it was guaranteed (pos terminal was working in hours other than time of arrival /departure ),lousy internet connection - used 2 available routers b44 and b54,both were giving signals 1 (power out of 5),parking entitled by booking was missing (car had to be parked/paid on the street or in a garage).....

    Family rooms and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    I am often in Budapest, and except the good location , I will never come back to this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its clear, that the flat us often used, you can feel this and see this mostly on everythink.. maybe they have better treated room.. There was a bad smell coming from the bath, bad lightning in the room, the bed need to be changed and on top, you are not alone ... (roach)..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad beds. Noisy at times. One towel per person. Parking on site, which is great, but you need to get a control key from reception every time you come in and/or out to open door.

    Excellent location. Spacious apartment with all basic facilities. Very good internet connection. On side parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    No credit card terminal for payment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No credit card terminal for payment. Had to provide full information and Clark had to call the company to charge the credit card. The mattress was uncomfortable. Bedding was worn out and shower was out dated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    Clean and stylish apartment, close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of bed sheets and towels attitude of receptionist - not very friendly and willing to help us, but at the end he brought the sheets and towels (two hours later) problem with heating at night

    Clean and stylish apartment, close to the center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    We were very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishwasher was not working and we did not know, so we filled it and then had to empty it and clean the dishes.

    Spacy apartment, very quiet with perfect location in the city centre. Good equipment in the kitchen. Parking place in the building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Location but thats about all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old and not in good shape apartment. Moldy bathroom. Big gaps on floor. Hinges in closet broken. Plaster on walls dangerous to fall down

    Location but thats about all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    great! loved budapest and loved our place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fridge in our room was not functionning and we noticed on the 2nd day. After notifying the property a technican came on Monday but until the end of our stay no further information was provided by the serveral people on the reception desk on when it will be repaired. Luckily we were not storing food which could not survive outside of the fridge. The pans need to be replaced as well as all of the them are scratched which makes them unusable ( teflon pans). There was some misunderstanding about the payment, since I was told in an email that they don't accept debit cards but my debit card was used to book the property. Upon arrival they asked me though whether they should charge my card or I would pay cash. This information is not clear in the confirmation nor on the side of booking.com and might be useful to travellers.

    We liked the central location of the property, the room was large enough with a terrasse, clean. We liked how calm it was, the bed was also very comfortable. Bedsheets and towels were changed with fresh ones after a couple of days. There is a subway station 5min away and a small "spar"supermaket as well. Restaurants and cafes are also in the area and lots of the Budapest attractions on the side of pest could be visited by walk. Really nice to stay there for multiple nights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Opera Residence Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No card machine at the reception. After several conversations and ping pong emails with the reception and booking.com, the easiest way was to pay by cash. This was not planned, so I ended up having to withdraw money from the bank and facing additional charges. Not informed of this by booking.com on their website. A bit noisy and a constant smell of cigarette smoke when the window was open, as people congregated below our balcony in the courtyard, where it was used as a smoking area.

    Space in the apartment. Well proportioned and with everything you need to self cater, without being confined to one room. Great security system. Would definitely stay again, but would ask for a different room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay in Budapest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We faced some problems leaving our key in the morning at our departure as it was early, we had to wait since nobody was available.

    Excellent location, clean and comfortable apartment. The area is full with restaurants and cafeterias. Great location for young people but it's also suitable for families with children since the apartments are big and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Opera residence is the best place to Stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable The studio was not clean in the check in & this point very important to be taken

    The location amazing,already was there 2012 & i really love this place. Near to metro & near to Budapest touristic areas. Staff very freindly The place is very Safe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely stay here again. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better (proper) pillows please! A lumpy small lounge chair cushion is far from acceptable these days. Toilet room is tiny if you’re average height or more. I’m 178cm and 78kg and I had to open the door to pull my pants up! That’s it.

    Friendly staff. Clean, open room with good facilities. Full size fridge, 5kg washing machine and good shower. Short walk to everything you could want. Supermarket, cafe’s, bars and restaurants. City centre is 15 - 20min stroll.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.5
    you need a credit card to book,but you can not pay with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    you need a credit card to book,but you can not pay with a card, you have no internet , and no parking place at the sight even if you have it when you book(parking place for 1of the 2cars for an extra 13euro) you have to pay an extra day if by any chance you are late 1minute with the check out.... it was my first and last booking for the place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    The appartment was pretty clean, all necessary belongings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 out of 4 nights were very noisy (music in the nearby bar/cafe, ppl shouting and throwing smth heavy while coming out of the bar/cafe). Since air conditioning was only in 1 room,it was impossible to close the window.

    The appartment was pretty clean, all necessary belongings availiable (for cooking, ironing etc). Very helpful & frienly stuff at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Inconvenience with credit cards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was told that it is impossible to pay by credit card if my stay is only one night. It was very inconvienent and strange. Never have such problems in other hotels. The refrigerator in my studio was very loud , disturbing specially at night. Bed rather short.

    Excellent location . Possibility of printing boarding card.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, near one of the most famous streets in Budapest. The living room is very spacious. The apartment has balcony, perfect for you who are a smoker.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Could be noisy, otherwise nice and trustworthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minus one star because our prepaid room was double booked due to an unfortunate personal mistake and had to spend a night in their hostel. Plus one star because we were treated really well by the staff & manager and we were compensated aptly. Mainly viaited by young party tourists. There was a huge spiderweb in the apartment where we were accomodated in a very visible spot (very high though).

    Bed was ok, nice rooms with modern air conditioner. Very close to city attractions and good restaurants (watch out for the tourist traps though). Could have been a bit noisy because it is very close to the party district in Budapest, but the bedroom was quiet in our top level apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If had the wrong crowd could be noisy as hear everything outside, prob about 30 flats though we had no probs

    Great location. Spacious apartment with everything you need. Near supermarket and off licence. More importantly by opera, Budapest Bond Street and metro. Can walk to river in about 15 mins, main basilica 5 mins

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    3 night stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked 2 towels each, as we stayed for 3 nights and only got 1 very worn towel each (not replaced). The fuses blew on the first night.

    The location was great, near the opera house and opera metro station. The apartment had everything we needed. There is 24 hr reception - so arriving late was no problem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    room was light and airy and the location ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have helped to have 2 sets of keys. We could only have 1 which made it awkward to do anything separately.

    room was light and airy and the location ideal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Nice parking spot, but expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really destroyed! So we need to sleep on the coach... the staff doing what they can to fix it, but they don't fix it... And we don't get nothing for this... a free drink in bar we don't get... and need to pay full price. not air condition!

    Nice parking spot, but expensive! Good space at the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi and really low positioned bed which might be difficult for people with back problems.

    We really liked the Studio. The location was great, walking distance to all the touristic sights. Nice restaurants and bars nearby. For the parking first you need to get the remote control of he elevator from the reception. You enter with your in an elevator (suitable for small cars and small SUVs), use the remote to descend to -1 or -2 where a parking place is prior assigned to you (€13/night). It is worth paying for it as you can walk to the center or the two nearby metro stations. The Opera is right around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan didn't work in the bathroom, the bed was small and there was only one duvet, and my side of the bed kept sliding down because the legs were damaged. The TV was ancient

    Excellent location. Close to the major sites, restaurants, shops etc. We walked everywhere. The staff at reception were very helpful and they arranged for a very early taxi to he airport and an additional blanket

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.8
    24 hour check-in, location is very near the opera and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to see the sign where the apartment is (just a paper pasted on a wall next to Bed Bar) Bed is not comfortable at all and kitchenwares like some cups and water boiler are not clean

    24 hour check-in, location is very near the opera and the basilica. Supermarket, public transportation and restaurants also nearby. Room is spacious and balcony is useful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff we met at check-in wasn't very friendly, but it could have been just that particular person. The staff we met during check out was much nicer.

    Very spacious room. Good location when getting to attractions and food places.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this place on Booking.com and leave my credit card when booking. But they still want my credit card for payment which make me feel unsafe. we argue abt it for a while and I have to give my card to them at last with no choice.

    every room hava a kitchen whick I like very much as we travel quite long in Europe and do wish to eat our local food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment near the Opera House
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent apartment, kind staff, 24 hours reception desk, clean and comfortable, fully equipped with all the facilities you may need. Excellent location close to the Opera house. Garage is part of the property which is very convinient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Great spot on the doorstep of all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ashtray on the balcony had not been cleaned. More towels would have been helpful.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, location was excellent, could access all major sites by foot from apartment. Very reasonable price and apartment was clean and warm. Also the discount on drinks at the small bar downstairs when you show your room key was a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Good location, poor cleaning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here before and the cleaning became from worst to even worst. The towels are having a 'dirty white' color and a smell is coming from the bathrooms. In the entire apartment you can observe the cleaning wasn't made properly.

    Good location for exploring the city. Very warm apartment in a period of winter with -10 in the thermometer outside. Safe parking with an extra charge of 13 eur.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't clean the room during the three days and gave us only one towel per person (I guess at least 2 needed)

    Wonderful position. Staff kind and helpfull. Big room with equipped kitchen and nice bathroom .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one of the towel in the bathroom was dirty. we want new one from the reception. They said they will bring a new one but nobody brought anything.

    good location. eveything was good except dirty towel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Awesome 😃Affordable and best place to stay in the heart of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    opera residences offers a great location. The value for your money... very accommodating staff at the reception the check out time is 11 am but he let us stay till 11:30 till the pick up to go to airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.7
    Great Location, Disappointing Facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Building and Facilities Need an urgent Update. Uncomfortable Bed, Broken Shower, we even didn't have electric power in half of the apartment for a few hours due to a short circuit or something like that. Towels are pretty old and are changed every 4 days (to have that in consideration) One of the beds was not ready at our arrival and when they started making it, they lifted part of the mattress and you could see they had not cleaned that part for a few weeks. The staff girl apologized and cleaned immediately, but you can tell maintenance is not good. Affordable doesn't mean to be cheap and unfortunately this great location apartment is very close to reach that point. I wouldn't recommend it to my friends.

    Excellent Location, a couple of Blocks away from Opera House, walking distance from St Stephens Cathedral and easy access to Tram, Metro Stations, excellent Restaurants and Museums. Half of block from a grocery store with good assortment for stocking up the apartments pantry. Very good service from staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Self catering in budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one comfortable chair in an apartment for 2. Only 2 or 3 hangers and most of all being told I have to pay in cash!! Really annoying. Staff not all well trained. We were taken to wrong apartment when we checked in

    Good sized apartment great location. Quiet. All equipment you could need for self catering

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.5
    appartment B21 was rather spacy and comfortable, close to St.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Each night, even on Sunday and Monday there was loud music from some night clubs ...no matter if you close the windows , you can still hear and feel the vibrations till 5 a.m.... Furniture in the sleeping room was too old.

    appartment B21 was rather spacy and comfortable, close to St. Stephen and city centre and parking place was available in the garage under the same building (but for 13 euro per day)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.4
    Good Location, big apartment, no facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place didn't accept credit card. I arrived really late, and was left without Forints. They almost kicked me out because they would not accept credit card only cash. No shampoo, no water.

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    These apartments are for young people,the noise at night is terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was on the first floor,directly over the entrance. The loud music and young people shouting underneath us went on until 5.30am. We moved out after one night and did not get a refund for the second night.

    The apartment is very centrally located

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Practically everything - we stopped over for one night and had a really good rest. Beds were extremely comfortable, very large room, large and comfortable bathroom. Rich and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    * Very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    * There was a misleading old sign about the reception's location that had us confused at first * There wasn't a double bed as mentioned in the room description but a double sofa bed instead which wasn't very comfortable * Fridge which was near to the bed was making a little noise * There was noise from the neighbors that were hanging out at the nearby balconies. No noise with the balcony door closed though. * Wifi speed was slow some times

    * Very central location. Great for tourists. * Spacious apartment. * Large fridge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    24 hour reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not possible to pay by card even though it is written in booking.com that they accept cards.

    24 hour reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean modern apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't pay by card directly.

    Very clean modern apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was good close to the opera and easy walk to river...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could not pay by card even though that is what it says on booking .com.

    Location was good close to the opera and easy walk to river and sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean and very central. Walking distance to the river and most attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm. Though fan in the bedroom was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wash machine is not working

    24 hrs service desk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicht

    Alles war perfekt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi signal was weak and was not working most of the time

    Good value for money, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very centrally located, but very quiet, very clean everywhere, smells good when you enter into the building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Location was super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Location was super

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    All went smoothly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful staff.... penalty if noise after 10 pm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Pretty cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways were too dark

    The receptionst was really kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Opera Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: