Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jazzy Vibes Parliament Rooms and Ensuites

1051 Budapest, Nádor u. 34, Hungary

#92 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hostel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice rooms, excellent location, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few minor repairs needed.

    First of all it was clean and comfy. The location is just amazing and the staff was very friendly, although we didnt see anyone until our departure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Hostel worth recommending :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was quite stuffy, but in general there was very hot in Budapest those days.

    This is very cosy, quiet and clean place. You can relax and sleep at ease. The location is the biggest advantage of the hostel. The hostel manager is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    I liked it was close to all the things I wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lights to light up the stairway at night or early morning. I had to use the light on my phone to see where I was going.

    I liked it was close to all the things I wanted to see.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Νext to the parliament and the metro station in a quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Νext to the parliament and the metro station in a quiet and safe area,cozy and relaxing atmosphere,clean but most of all the like home atmosphere which o course was due mostly ti our wonderful host adam!thanks a lot for everything Adam! See you In Spain!Irene,Dora,Virginia😊😊😘

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Best friendly hostel to discover center of the Budapest (and not only).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing place, 2 minutes walk from parliament, it's 100% city center. Hostel is clear, there's anything you need including laundry. Manager of the Jazzy Vibes, Adam, is hospitable and friendly guy! Stayed a week here, completely delighted with Budapest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    The guy that owns the place makes this what it is, he’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy that owns the place makes this what it is, he’s thoughtful, helpful and a standout human. Highly recommend, especially if you’re traveling alone. As a female I felt really safe. At first it can be hard to find but when you get to the address you go through the large main door of the building and up the lift, located through the door, look to the right and you’ll see a set of stairs. Just make sure when you make your booking to ask what buzzer number to ring. It’s very like a home away from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Extremely central, wonderful and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only bad thing was the light in the morning: the shutter were broken and curtains were not enough. fortunately, adam was extremely kind to buy a new curtain for other nights

    everything else was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was absolutely awesome. The owner of the hostel(Adam) made us feel like we are at home. We very recommend there to everyone, thanks for everything :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Felt just like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all i was greeted by Adam which is very friendly. Showed me the room n recommend me some spots in the locals. Bathroom were very clean,kitchen was quite nice and a small cozy living room. Everything was just perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    The place was at excellent location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am a bit huge and had a tough time getting in the bathroom as the door was too cramped . I had to slide in sideways. :) The owner/staff forgot his duplicate key in the lock of the room while which was a bit careless as I had my valuables/passport inside while we were out for lunch.

    The place was at excellent location . It was clean and well maintained. The staff was also quite courteous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    The hostel was clean, the host was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hostel was clean, the host was really nice and helpful. Atmosphere is awesome, I felt like home. I'm sure we're going back to Jazzy Vibes! Thanks for the nice experiences!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Really nice place to stay, next to the parliament building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no sign in the street and we went several time to the same place in order to find the entrance.

    Really nice place to stay, next to the parliament building. Nice staff and good facilities of room and kitchen. They even let us know to leave our luggage and belongings till the end of the day. Thank you again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Its kitchen, possible to make tea etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody waiting for you upon check in (although they know when u arrive). Also they ask for cash payment without giving any invoice or receipt!

    Its kitchen, possible to make tea etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location, very near to Metro, Tram, Mini market,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different Hostel name at the Entrance. The entrance is a bit dark when night time but can switch on the light after I know where the switch is. I booked this Hostel because I saw free baggage storage but when I checked in , the guy told me that I can keep my baggage until 2pm only when I check out. He asked me to store my baggages at the town or outside the Hostel door, I wasn't happy when he told me that, But after talking to him and he managed to help me to solve our baggages problems.

    Great location, very near to Metro, Tram, Mini market, restaurant and Budapest Parliment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Close to the city center and convenient for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hard to find the hostel in the building that housed it. There was no clear signage, and I would not have been able to get in if Peter had not messaged me the code to the door. I was quite confused how to get in and wandered around the building for a while.

    The space was nicely decorated and crafted to feel more homey, which is nice. Our room was adequate, and just about what I expected for the price. The bed was fairly comfy and I had no trouble sleeping, but I also did not have any noisy neighbors there, which I'm sure is a possibility because there are about 4 separate rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small but cosy room, very friendly and helpful staff; excellent location close to metro, tram, trolley bus and bus; there is also a supermarket 4 min walking from the hostel open all day long

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    What a wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful place. We enjoyed our stay. We were comfortable and loved the location. Host was able to accommodate our extra stay. I would recommend staying here. It's very clean. You don't have to go far for a cab, the coffee shop on the first floor is where they have there breaks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Really good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The flatmates were a bit noisy in the night

    - Great value for money, perfect for a short stay - Excellent location, very very close to the Parliament and the center is within walking distance - you can find a lot of restaurants nearby, parks, metro stations, tram stations, bus stations (but we preferred to walk, everything is so close by and the city is really nice) - the owner, Laszlo is a very nice guy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked the apartment VERY last minute due to our original accommodation being cancelled last minute (we was already in Budapest!). The host was great and very welcoming, travelling to greet us as soon as we made the booking so we did not have to wait around. The place was lovely and the bedroom/bed very comfortable. The hostel is in a great location - walking distance to all tourist attractions as well as the party districts. I would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location, somewhat basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have benefited from an ironing board and a push a hairdryer. A little bit noisy, even in the early hours.

    Central location. Very close to parliament, river and right next to tube stop. Staff were friendly and allowed us to leave bags. Wifi was good. Cheap cafes and bars below hostel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    If you're looking for a home-like experience, Origo is just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No major downsides

    Super comfy mattress, very cozy room (felt just like a home room), kind and descrete staff, fantastic position (less than 1 minute away from the Parliament), overall good cleaniness, super quiet room during the night, free kitchen and fridge

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Everything was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only one thing which should be better is bed. Bed is too soft.

    Everything was really good..Place, room, furniture

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location for a very good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is amazing, the size of the room is good and the staff is very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    The host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky beds

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Close, cool and refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Close to the center, great manager

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice cosy room with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small

    Cost room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is quite old Furnitures were dusty Bed was loose

    Location Communication

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Super place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place to stay,it is placed very well,close to all the turistic objectives.i recommend this place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Adam (the manager) is a good guy and available for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Adam (the manager) is a good guy and available for everything. I felt at home, so confortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Everything was how we´d expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was how we´d expected. A clean, nice place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We highly recommend the place.

    Excellent location. Very charming and helpful gay at the reception .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great hostel on fastastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kindness of the owner, location, very clean and quite place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    In general, I would like to recommend Jazzy Vibes for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy gathering of taxi drivers under the window of some apartments.

    Friendly hostel-staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the rooms and in the kitchen is not clean, a lot of dust on the shelves and the floor.

    Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, welcoming space, clean kitchen and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be useful to have somewhere to hang up a towel.

    Comfortable bed, welcoming space, clean kitchen and really good location. It is close to the river and the grand Parliament Building.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    4.2
    The only good thing about this hostel is the location as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not have a good experience at this hostel and if we could we would have moved onto our next location straight away. The staff are moody and more interested in themselves than their visitors. There is no atmosphere for young travellers, as there is no communal area. The bathroom is filthy and the kitchen just as bad. We returned one night to find the power had been turned off, we had to find the fuse box ourselves as there is no staff or contact number. Shocking customer service.

    The only good thing about this hostel is the location as it is just a stones throw from the Parliament building and the river Danube.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    6.7
    Liked the girl at "reception", she was smilie and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom wasn't clean! The entrance to the building itself looked like from WW2! Hostel was just a bigger apartment turned into hostel.

    Liked the girl at "reception", she was smilie and helpful. The owner was ok too, but not accessible by phone when tried to catch him to pay for the hostel. Hostel was like 5min from the parliament building and Metro and city center too.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    10
    great location, two-minute-walk from the Parliament and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the walls and windows are not very noise-proof. but it doesn't really matter. after one day of going here and there, I was so tired that I fell asleep immediately despite a little noise

    great location, two-minute-walk from the Parliament and the Yellow tram as well as the tube. nice staff. comfortable beds. nice kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    9.2
    perfect localization!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    quite dark room... and high humidity so was really cold inside...

    perfect localization! and extremely helpful and nice staff! :)

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Good location, cosy rooms, friendly and helpful staff, metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It could be cleaner.

    Good location, cosy rooms, friendly and helpful staff, metro station, bars and grocery few meters away.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic Location! Everything is within walking distance. 2 Minute to the Parliament! Great Staff! Beautiful rooms!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.9
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The entrance is in discoverable... You need to have board over it

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Veeey friendly and helpful staff, perfect location, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Veeey friendly and helpful staff, perfect location, clean and comfortable rooms. Would recommend the hostel to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    really nice place with friendly colours and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nothing.

    really nice place with friendly colours and polite staff.It is a small place so you can relax. we would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.5
    It is located right next to the Parliament.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a bit cold in my room.

    It is located right next to the Parliament. Basically it is an apartment with 4 rooms and it makes you feel like home.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50