Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oswaldo Panzió

1201 Budapest, Vörösmarty ut 44, Hungary

#102 of 163 B&Bs and Inns in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 B&B reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Quiet location, super friendly staff, free parking, unreasonably cheap price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location: quiet environment but its close to the city center (Boraros square is 5-10 minutes by car). Parking lot is inside the property and it's for free. Big room (cca. 30 sqm), good internet, super friendly staff, small garden. Breakfast is superb. I've eaten here the best omelette in my life. Small treasure chest in Budapest. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    good value for money, neighbourhood is exceptionally quiet (boring), though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    since i know budapest pretty well i wanted to 'discover' an unkown part of bp., relatively close to airport. however i didn't expect the area to be that boring at night (after 10 pm). with the exception of a 24hr shop and a mc donald's there was literally nothing open. reception closes at 10 pm (due to a traffic jam i was almost late)

    owner was exceptionally friendly and spoke german on a native speaker level (with a slight swiss german intonation ;-) ). rooms are perfectly ok for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    With a car awesome. without too far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    --LOCATION i booked this room cause it had a good rating with the location and I serioussly dont know how it got there. It was super hard to get there frm the airport and without a car youre pretty lost at that place. In the end you just can take a bus into the city center (45 min with change into metro) but if your foreign to the city its hard to find out which one to tak ect. Also the last bus leaves at 11:30 which leaves it up to you to either be home by then or figure out the nightbuses. THEY DO EXSIST but the staff didnt know about it either. For us a real bummer since we wanted to experience the nightlife

    -Staff is super friendly -we got a bigger room than expected -for families awesome since its quite and there is a nice garden to play

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, green place, very good owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room in mansard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, green place. You can reach the Citycentre by bus+tram, not so long time. The number is decorated creatively. And of course, thank you András for your hospitality :) PS Google is lying about how to get there. You have to go to KeKi and bus 151 after

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    A nice, quiet place close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and staff were very helpful and very nice. I loved the garden and it's laid back atmosphere. The location is great when visiting Budapest. It is close to public transportation. I would come back on my next visit to Budapest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    I had enjoyed my stay, definitely will come back...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights

    A kitchenette in the room would have been good.

    Comfortable, quite, homely. Good value for money. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The courtyard is a great place to have a chat in the evening with the other guests, from different countries..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.0
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are not only satisgied on how the cleaners do their job. Its good that they have a very nice boss.

    The owner is just really one of a kind. Anyone who will stay in this hotel will feel like home.😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Don't expect luxury, but good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room in mansard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect luxury, but good value for money. Friendly staff, fair comfort, you get what you paid for. Extra bonus is closed private parking incl in price. Plan to get back when in Budapest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.7
    Parking is free and that was the reason why we went there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room in mansard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is free and that was the reason why we went there. Also high gate to the property is closed and is opened with the code so it's quite safe. Nice,friendly and helpful stuff. During our stay some problems with warm water and canalisation in bathroom occured, but they solved it immediately. After that there was plenty of hot water in the shower and everything all right in the bath. It is nice place in 20th district, without city noise, they also have mini playground for children and a green garden with banches where you can drink some bear and enjoy the evening. Although it is very far from the town center there are shops, bakerys, exchange etc. in the neighbourhood. We took a budget room. All the furniture is very old but functional. There is a small fridge and table in the room so you can eat there as well. Bedsheets were changed and towels were washed, bathroom was not completely cleaned when we came but as we reported it to the owner they cleaned it. I guess that is the exact value for your money in such a big city like Budapest. If you are a budget travellers it is OK place to stay for a few days.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    It was very home like place with beautiful courtyard where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very home like place with beautiful courtyard where you can rest and enjoy. Center of Budapest is close and easy to get. Very frendy staff. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, nice owner
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Great value for money. Nice host and very easy going

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    5.0
    Private Parking, the proximity to the Airport and the Price
    • Couple

    The room and the bathroom were dirty, the furniture is old and very used...basically you get what you pay for.

    Private Parking, the proximity to the Airport and the Price

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    They gave me free room upgrade because the small ones were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The water was a bit cold, the floor under the bed wasnt cleaned.

    They gave me free room upgrade because the small ones were full. I was lucky. It has a big toilet, tv and a small kitchen at the room, very nice. The internet is just fine for watching videos and download some files.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    6.3
    The staff were friendly, room was okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast - worst i have ever had in a hotel if i am honest. It consists of egg omelette, thats it just plain omelette....i do not know how they get away with it. Entrance to hotel is very tight. Nowhere to eat in this area.

    The staff were friendly, room was okay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    2.9
    PROS:
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    CONS: -room old and dirty - room's walls very thin so if there's some noisy guest close ..game over -tv..tv? is not tv - never clean / make the bad in 3 night i stay there - no changing bed linen during 3 days -no air conditioning - no phone on the room so if something happen during the night u have to walk until "hotel" hall for to speak with someone - 1/3 speak english,others don't understand nothing -so far to the center..45min/1h and last one are at 23.30 in the night

    PROS: - Price - good wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.2
    The hotel has a private free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioner is old, very noisy and very weak. The sheets were worn. The shower is broken. Not worth the price we paid.

    The hotel has a private free parking. The neighborhood is quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were outdated, meaning the furniture and the facilities very a bit old.

    The staff was very friendly. Cheap, close to bus stops, satisfactory fast internet.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    -The staff at this hotel were the most helpful and welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Rooms did not have control panel for air con and air con was switched off at night which made sleeping in 30 degree heat difficult at times. - Centre was a bus and a metro (about 40 mins) away from hotel, which we didn't really mind but for older/disabled guests or anyone wanting to stay out late in the centre, this may have made life a bit difficult.

    -The staff at this hotel were the most helpful and welcoming I have ever come across. The hotel is owned and run by 3 generations of the same family and it is evident that they pride themselves upon what they do. The man who checked us in showed us to our room (which was far nicer than the pictures of the room we booked) explained that he had fitted the bathroom and hand made some of the furniture, which was a really nice touch. -The room was comfortable and the shower was great. -the surroundings were lovely, hotel set in its own private courtyard with ample parking, outside seating and lots of trees and plants. -Swimming pool was nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    5.8
    Staff is kind and helpful (still, read below).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I could pick on a number of small details, but I'll leave just this, as it makes them all pale: a 2 piece ragged sheets over an oilcloth mattress. This was done in order to cover the full size of the bed. I had to use several safety pins because the host was unable to change them when requested. They also didn't change them the following they as they promised.

    Staff is kind and helpful (still, read below).

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    Very nice and quiet place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast not so good!

    Very nice and quiet place. Close to the centrum of nice town.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.5
    Private parking in the inside yard, generous room, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small bathroom, stocks of drinks at the reception could have been larger.

    Private parking in the inside yard, generous room, very friendly owner

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice swimmingpool - but cold water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice swimmingpool - but cold water. Very nice Owner

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    5.0
    sauna not working (not only temporarly)
    • Solo traveller

    sauna not working (not only temporarly)

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.2
    Good english level of personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far away of city center

    Good english level of personnel. Good comfort

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    3.3
    There's a little hot water, so we must to wash in cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's a little hot water, so we must to wash in cold. It is not clear and in rooms are too cold in winter.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: