Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palace Hotel Hévíz 4 stars

8380 Hévíz, Rákóczi u. 1-3, Hungary

#13 of 24 hotels in Hévíz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 975 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missing airconditionig in the bathroom.

    Comfortable hotel, very good breakfast and dinner. Good value for the money. Nice intersting architecture of inside space of the hotel. Near to the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bar could stay open a bit later and the choice of hot options at breakfast could vary a bit more.

    good location with a restaurant, bar and pool on site. the rooms are really decent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wellness area was really good, the gym adequate, but the food at the breakfast and dinner buffets (which were included in the rate) were fantastic. Tremendous value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible pillows, one lady at the reception was cheeky and unpleasant at check in. Rest of the staff was helpful and nice Quality of food was ok but variety was low and definitely wont hit a standard for a 4* hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole property seems like a bit old and used at places, especially the bathroom was pretty worn, bit dirty and just old. The staff was not so nice at the reception and also at the dining room, however the massage and wellness staff was all righty. I ate some salad for dinner as a side dish, and I woke up with a really upset stomach puking in the middle of the night, SALADS ARE NOT FRESH AT DINNER BE AWARE: tomato, cucumbers especially. Also the fruit bowl, feels like 2-3 days mixed past of leftover fruits. There was also one fitness machine that was not working and was not labelled as out of order, potentially dangerous. The EUR exchange values are a joke, way below to rip off. I would not rate the property as four stars.

    The wellness, sauna, fitness and massage were pretty cool. Also the mattress was new, pretty comfy. Temperature was also nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking for guests??? .... yet there is a sign for the garage access in the foyer?!! No coffee/tea making facility in the room, yet there is a "kitchenette" with hotplate..... ??? Does not make sense!

    Well appointed room with good size. Good location, great breakfast choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not working properly. It was not possible to flush water in the toilet. Breakfast was OK but dinner very bad. Poor choice and low quality of food

    Nice room, clean pool and sauna

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above The receptionists were friendly The location is excellent Bar and restaurant are closing too early

    1-the parking spaces are a disaster-too small 2-rooms are poorly lit 3toilett seats are too low 4 wellness center weekdays closing too early and the facilities and the sauna and steamrooms are shut even 30 min before closing 5 daily newspapers should be available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -wifi not working properly -no parking spot, only for extra fee -breakfast machine coffee is terrible -the main courses at dinner could be more varied -little bit 90s' style design of the hotel

    -the breakfast is very good with wide selection (except the coffee machine-it tastes terrible) - location: Tófürdő (Héviz Lake) entrance is appr. 700m on foot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel gave a wrong information and mislead so my the cost of my transfer was doubled. At the end we have not any excuses from hotel

    Sightseeing, nature and weather were beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Under Room 121 is working huge klima on the street, the bed is a bit hard a nd noisy. From garage to rooms by lift is ok, but it is hard to find stairs (to/from 2-nd flor ?), when lifts are busy.

    Excellent food, relaxing with massage, helpful staff. Parking in Hotel in sunny days is very good. Air condition in rooms OK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are things that can be improved. I miss the changing room in the spa area. Parking garage is good but it is more for small cars. If you have bigger car then is better to park outside in the public parking. I got a feeling that English is not a big strenght of the people and also that Russian and German speaking people worth a bit more then other.

    The location is very good and the big room. It was very clean. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is just awful, good connection is in a lobby. Even with half board have to pay for tea/coffee during dinner. Twice faced the situation when hot water for tea smelled with chlorine. I had to change my room after 3 days of stay, at some point we had a strong smell in the bathroom that went from tubes - room 307. There is no drinking water in the room. In my room was broken lock in the entrance door, spots on furniture, broken door in the wardrobe, old stuff in the bathroom with traces of erosion- room 209.

    Very good and clean spa area and wellness part. Average food, breakfast was standard and dinner had good choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very different but we We're in Hungary and Hevis has very few British people so what else can one expect?

    situation of hotel and value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was weak and the girl at the reception was unfriendly to an old Russian man who simply asked where we could buy flowers for his wife. You did not need to understand Russian to be friendly.

    We slept every night like we had not slept before. Swimming pool was nice. Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor English of staff. Staff was not very polite when we first came in (women that check us in). On our question (about parking and room service), she reply grudgingly. Cleaning lady throw our snacks with the bag. After complaining we just get back empty bag.

    Nearby the lake, 200 m. Food was excellent , we had breakfast and dinner. Sauna, pool and Jacuzzi-pool was Ok. They have garage parking, good for winter period (8 Eur/day)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel really need a wardrobe in the spa area. If you go swimming after check out you cannot go bcs there is not wardrobe in the hotel in spa area. This should be noted and adapt. Watter in the bathroom (wc) didnt work it shoul be checked before check in by staff.

    Personal was very friendly because we could cancel a reservation. Location is perfect in city centre and food was also very good. Prices of drink are ok. Room was also very big.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The massages were sub par, which was a surprise to us considering it was a treatment facility.

    The hotel is located in the main part of town, 5 minute walk to Lake Heviz with lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Parking was free on the street during the time we visited which was a bonus. The breakfast buffet had a pretty good selection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a problem (underground car park is small & parking space for a bigger car narrow, parking in surrounding area is difficult). Bed very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice staff, clean and comfortable rooms, nice food! Absolutely suggested!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ck inn at 8 pm and had to ck out at 10am

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check-out, some apartments on the top have no normal doors/windows to open

    Great selection of food offered, nice spa, perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dinner.

    Wellness, room, location, BREAKFAST :D

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast,dinner was OK,opening hours of wellnes is perfect (from 7a.m. to 10 p.m)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    garage ...site very small!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok.I back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor breakfast, parking extremely tight, hotel extremely dated - needs modernising.

    Good pool, fair value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unreasonably increased the cost of the bill Problem with transfer False information

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, restaurants around, parking is also available around. Unfortunately no open air pool, but there is indoor one for those who like

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we are disable and although we asked for help with our luggage they refused

    a very good breakfast fantastic location convinient pool and jacussi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no sweet cake braekfast

    all clear...spa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lot of peoples in the "spa"

    very tasty food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent. Really nice hotel with very helpfull staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and dinner was horrible

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check out

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great and a nice hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    no good cofee

    spa,room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility in the room should be improved a bit more.

    I liked the breakfast the location as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For dinner the drinks was not included and the bar was close at 21:00

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good quality in breakfast

    Spa,room,hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrobes and some of the towels had holes in them

    the pool and sauna, breakfast variety, location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking spaces are a bit tight

    The mornings in the Pool,,Sauna and,Steam Shower area The friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking place was not included in the price in the hotel garage and nobody told us that.

    The food was verry tasty.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfortable well furnished rooms

    Super central location. Big well furnished rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and pillow could be more softly...

    They have a great pool and sauna for the enjoyment! The rooms are large. Food is very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious well furnished rooms. Central location great value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded expectations in all aspects of service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was delicious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there is, its the availability of parking space

    Bed is comfy. A hotel we are happy to go back to. Very relaxing stay at the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of tea / coffee making facilities in room.

    Brilliant accommodation - spacious and well appointed - fantastic shower and bathroom. Mini bar and balcony

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staffs were very rude and did not help us at all. When we asked a question to some old staffs,they just ignored us. They seemed nice to the customer who speak Hungarian or German but not other languages. We were looking forward to staying at the hotel and Hevis but I don't think we will recommend this place to any of my friends.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not enough comfortable for me. I could not sleep well. From a 4-stared hotel I was waiting more: a perfectly comfortable bed.

    The wellness department was very good and clean. We used it every day with pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe it is Hungary. We stayed at three hotels on our trip and none of the staff were particularly service minded. However, nobody was actually rude here and tried to help a bit.

    This hotel was fine for the purpose and I'd be happy to use it again. Like the whole of Heviz, the initial impression wasn't promising but there are little surprises to be had. Having egg and bacon cooked especially for you is always a pleasant surprise and the size of the room was good too.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Half board, food, small bed, no place in garage

    Great wellness, staff

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    missing matraces on the layers at the pool,smoking on the terace of pool

    location,staf,romm...

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    friendly and nice for a reasonable price!!

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - renovation works were VERY disturbing - music in sauna was too loud

    Food was very good.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good location in the center and near the lake, tasty food for breakfest and dinner, cannot complain about anything

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the unprofessional parking system on a private lot in a side street. Rude Russian tourists everywhere

    the spa section, the location, the patio,

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Food was well below standard and dining room service under staffed.

    Convenient and comfortable room with pleasant pool area.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good,I like to place.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    overcrowded

    wi-fi, ok breakfast, garage, clean

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi

    The food...

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    pool was great

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfest, location

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    old fashioned room design

    great location, dinner and breakfast are quite enough to meet our expectations, swimming pool, sauna, kind and helpful staff

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: