Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pannonia 3 stars

3525 Miskolc, Kossuth u. 2, Hungary

#4 of 7 hotels in Miskolc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the internet a little be unstable but still can work.

    The location is really good, just beside tram line. Near lots of restaurant, café, tesco, spar etc. It's really convenience wherever you want to go. You can go to city center by walk, about 10 mins. The reception really nice and helping us a lots. Basically, everything is pretty nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was not very clean, the toilet seat was old and didn't look too hygienic.

    The lobby and breakfast area was very nice, this is why I selected this hotel. The staff was also very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing I can think of is, maybe shower just about ready for an upgrade.

    Has a very nice old world charm to it. As already mentioned in another reveiw the lady at reception was marvellous and very helpful. We arrived by train, for NYE and was very easy to get to from the station by tram only about 10 mins or so. Also just a short walk up to Szent Istvan Ter where the festivities seemed to be centred, so perfect location for us. We were lucky enough to have one of the corner rooms, and it was huge. Thoroughly enjoyed our time here .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was just a little more basic and cramped than I had expected - small shower and room; I have slept in more comfortable beds.

    Location is great - right in the centre of Miskolc. The members of staff I dealt with were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to tram line, so you could hear the sounds of tram running in midnight.

    Convenient location in Miskolc. The breakfast is good. The interior has been refurbished.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small breakfast room, so if there was a large party which there was when we stayed we had to queue.

    Great central location. Tram within 5 minutes walk, plenty of eateries nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been cleaner. On arrival there were hairs on the toilet seat and the dustbin looked grubby.

    The Pannonia Hotel offers value for money in the heart of Miskolc. My room was comfortable and the breakfast very tasty with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hated not having a bedside light. There was no bedside table either and I had to find one in the room and hoik it over to where I needed it.

    It was a good location and the hotel had character.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wireless connection was not so good. Sometimes it was interrupted. Although I and my colleague booked the same room type, my room was almost 3/4 size of his room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking extremely difficult in their garage. The spaces are very close together with pillars blocking the entrance to the space. Wifi non-existence in our room. We needed to go into the hallway to get a connection. We couldn't get the shower head to work the first day. The receptionist came up the second day and showed us how to make it work. Breakfast limited choices.

    Front desk receptionist very helpful. Room quiet. Free of cigarette smoke. Close to the main walking area. Enormous tub in our room. They have tried to make the breakfast room cheery with a 60s theme.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ventilation is not ok, WiFi is very week at the 2nd floor, cleaning was superficial and breakfast is served in a very strange underground location even if a nice restaurant is available on the ground floor (and was anyway empty at that time)

    Very good location, garage, the building itself is very nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are thinking of booking breakfast extra, don't, there are plenty of better breakfasts nearby. The breakfast was very basic.

    Room was fine, bed comfortable, bathroom clean, plenty of hot water, and location was good. No complaints for this 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few guests so breakfast was prepared individually after order. Should have been more to choose from.

    Kind lady at the reception. Old building but in good condition. Clean bathroom. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place of hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheet if the bed was not really clean

    The location, the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Medium facilities. Poor breakfast.

    Kind and flexible staff. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a little bit poor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is bit old.

    The staff was really nice, The place is in the center of the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find using gps.

    It is in the center of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and comfortable apartment in central location, good breakfast in the hotel building next door to the apartment, underground parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor

    The nearness to the tram

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rather rudimentary. So is the facility. Basic, good, but nothing to be excited about.

    The central location and evening staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The location - close to everything - Helpful staff - Very good parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was nice and spacey, but there should be also a little bench to put our stuff on.

    Everything was OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very central location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No normal shower you have to stand in the bath which was not convenient

    Space of the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. The room was very comfortable and the location great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some upgrading, a bit aged, but i found it charming....

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Absolutely flexible in regards of last minute booking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying car park on street during day (free during night). Noisy minibar fridge in room.

    Quiet. Located in city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was nice clean and in the very downtown.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, very friendly staff and that tiny little sauna was also appreciated. Small but its perfect for 2 person!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no wifi in room.

    location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First 3 night the Ac didn't work

    Kitchen beer

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange breakfast policy.

    Good Location and safe Parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Best location in the beautiful heart of the city, friendly and helpful staff, cosy and comfortable in winter. It's easy to use public transport to get to and from the hotel. As others have noted, from the railway take a tram to the 'Városház tér' tram stop and then walk back about 100 metres. Buy your ticket from the driver using exact change, and make use of the free public wifi on the trams.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reproduced maps were so blackened, we could not use them. Welcome reception upon checking in was not warm as I desperately needed to use a restroom after a four hour drive!

    The breakfast was cooked to order and the wait staff in the am were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was 7 - 10 but i went at 9.15 and was told it was finished, when i pressed i resentfully got some coffee and toast but they didnt seem very keen on doing any more. i complained and got the charge knocked off.

    The location is great. The room is comfy but hungarian rooms are never as comfy as they could be,

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel's central location allows for easy access to public transport, shopping and restaurants/bars. My room was comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast traditional Hungarian and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The minibar was making an annoying noise so we had to unplug it. Wi-fi signal poor

    Near city centre, friendly staff, english spoken. Although old rooms were nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing myself, but frinnd tripped on stair near reception which was perhaps not very well marked

    Convenient quiet location in town, on direct tram routes to main railway station

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tiled steps leading from reception to the eating area. Hard to see if you come from the bright outside into the darker reception. Very easy to fall down.

    Easy to find from the railway station. Take tram 1 or 2 to Varoshaz Ter. Passing the hotel on the right it is a 100yds walk back to the hotel. Receptionist is very helpfull. The old Ganz lift is fun. The rooms are basic and clean. The wifi was good

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There could have been a better choice at breakfast.

    The hotel is right in the centre of the city, close to shops and restaurants. However the train station is a tram ride away. I didn't stay in the main hotel but in one of the annex apartments some 50 metres away but this was comfortable. The bar is something to see!! It's like something out of Star Trek!!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast location. Would find it more convenient in the old rool beside the lobby.

    Wifi, Garage, Rooms clean

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything ok

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in the City Center Old but clean and friendly staff Garage

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: