Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Panoráma 3 stars

8313 Balatongyörök, Petőfi u. 5., Hungary

#9 of 24 hotels in Balatongyörök

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    We have travelled extensively in Europe, and this is the worst hotel we have stayed in for years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above.

    Reception staff 'off hand' unfriendly probably the correct comment !Parking not adequate, row with a most unpleasant member of staff over where to park. Breakfast very poor by comparison with other similar hotels. Bacon very tough, might have come from my 'shoe', not a pig. However room and bathroom good. We would most certainly not recommend use of this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice location overlooking the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing serious; curtains didn't fully cover windows or block out light.

    Nice location overlooking the lake. Unfortunately we didn't have a chance to take full advantage of the facilities but good playground and kids activity room for small kids at least. Decent dinner and breakfast too. Staff were friendly - and helpful when we had to leave a day early. We look forward to going back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    The hotel is much nicer than at photo, I wrote that we would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff doesn't speak English to including one of the receptionists. But they speak German so this is an advantage for German speaking guests

    The hotel is much nicer than at photo, I wrote that we would travel with a baby and they prepared a baby cot even though I forgot to ask for it. The food is simple and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.8
    -The room was clean and had a nice view of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - staff was sometimes unfriendly -The breakfast- little fresh fruit, scrambled egg was not refilled when empty - The interior was dated- restaurant, bathroom and especially the bar

    -The room was clean and had a nice view of the lake. -Nice, affordable massages -Children's playground

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    Nice view,rich breakfast,facility okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice view,rich breakfast,facility okay.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5