Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Panoráma Hotel Eger This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3300 Eger, Joó János u. 9, Hungary

#14 of 22 hotels in Eger

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a Long Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon not free. With windows open it was ok but it's still curious considering the overall standard of the property. No English channels on the TV.

    Great location on the edge of town – 10-minute walk through a green suburb to the centre, 10-minute walk through meadows to a vineyard. English/German speaking owner. Was a bit anxious about a ground floor room right next to the eating hall but it came out ok. Breakfast menu varied from day to day but everything was fresh and tasty. Free parking, free wi-fi, fridge in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.6
    We had four rooms and had a floor all to ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess having to pay extra for air conditioning is a thing. I had never heard of that before.

    We had four rooms and had a floor all to ourselves. They rooms were lovely and the furniture was beautiful. The rooms were very nice and they guy who worked they was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    7.9
    A very convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It didnt feel like home. We felt it was very much a business and the host was watching profits too carefully. However this wasnjust a feeling. Nothing to back it up.

    The property is up the hill a little bit so you get a good view but it is an easy walk to and from town. It has a country feel to it.It is near to Eger Castle and we had dinner there and then had the short walk home. We arrived at Eger station in a amazing thunderstorm with pouring rain after missing our train and after ringing our host he arranged for a taxi to pick us up.Very bright and clean house.Breakfast was very good with a good variety of options to eat.The garden was very pleasant.Eger is a vity that is very interesting to visit. We found the half hour concert at 11.30 in the Basilica great and the library in the old University amazing.Compct town easy to get about.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2016

    5.0
    An unpleasant stay at Eger - Kerülje ezt a szállást...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aki teheti, kerülje ezt a szállást - a pontszám nem fedi a valóságot... I am honestly surprised how this hotel could get an overall rate anything beyond 7. I am a frequent traveller, usually looking for 8+ hotels, but this is definitely not the place! It is true: our first impression defines our stay. An old and very unfriendly lady checked us in. I have read other reviews and all is true about her: She has a repulsive and hostile attitude towards guest - I guess she should be the owner, otherwise wouldn't be working there. OH yes, she is the owner: came with a huge white Mercedes. So this is where the money goes as: - the doors were very bad quality (possibly they bought the cheapest one) - AC - it's kind of working (not really cold) - Wireless - it's kind of working (unreliable and slow) - the curtains are not like on the photo - we had to use spring buckles to fix the curtain...in a SUPERIOR room...is that a freakin joke?? - there are many small "errors" in the room such us: loud vents, the wall has ugly finish near the vents, ugly finish of the spa tub, the hook in the bathroom is hanging in the air and already carved a hole on he wall... ...and this is just the beginning. When we arrived we realised that the room was not cleaned - spiderwebs and dirt was on the floor. When we called the owner (old lady) she came up and told us the following: "What should I really do? I can't help it - it is because we just polished the parquet, so you should just walk in your shoes" This is just well below anything I call lodging or accomodation.... I had to suggest to maybe clean up?? Maybe? Later we discovered that the cleaning is not professional, Toiletries are free...yes, the first day - then no refill. The tub is not cleaned daily. So this was a VERY VERY BAD experience for our money. This place is not a best choice at all.

    Location is good, view is great. The building and the interior is nice, however all of the doors are very very cheap, bad quality. All male staff are good, helpful and friendly - please check below why (overall) rate is so low.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    7.1
    Felt right at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK but could have been better. Walls are rather thin and some people rather asocial in their 3am partying. Would recommend taking a room on the top floor for noise reduction.

    We could check-in though we were 4 hours late. The owner is a very friendly and helpful man, who speaks fluent English. Our room (12) had a shared balcony with a view (panorama) over Eger and the castle. The interior is decorated in a very charming sort of oldfashioned salon style. We liked it a lot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    7.1
    6 Eur per night for air con? Seriously?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    6 Eur per night for air con? Seriously?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    5.0
    Old-fashioned place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old-fashioned fernitures Shower curtain too short and water was all over the bathroom No glasses and kettle

    View Quiet place Big room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    9.6
    Helpful staff, good location, good panorama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise caused by other guests that could be heard in the room.

    Helpful staff, good location, good panorama.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    7.1
    The view over Eger town was very nice, the room was spacious...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room was not very well sound-proofed, the bed was very hard, and the bathroom a little cramped.

    The view over Eger town was very nice, the room was spacious and with good facilities. Breakfast was diverse and the host willing to cook individual dishes.

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful and cosy room and hotel, nice and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too soft bed mattress (depends on personal preferences), absence of stocked minibar on the room and poor Wi-Fi.

    Beautiful and cosy room and hotel, nice and helpful staff, really rich selection of breakfast buffet. Nice location, however a bit far from the city centre. Overall great experience.

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel, good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Had 4 rooms as a family but 2 of the rooms air con out of service. after 2 days managed an exchange of one room. The other room occupants had to sweat it for 7 days in very hot temperatures. The hotel was found wanting as there were other rooms available. Very dissatisfied. After 1st 2 days only got hand towels no bath towels. Pay in euros or be out of pocket.

    Comfortable hotel, good location,

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was very comfortable and an easy walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi was actually very patchy - I actually had to go to the top of the stairs outside the room to get sufficient signal. Also, the socket the fridge/mini-bar should have been plugged in to was not working which meant a) no fridge facility and b) more limited charging facility with one socket less.

    The hotel was very comfortable and an easy walk into town. The proprietor was charming and happy to help out.

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2016

    7.1
    The perfect window view over the whole Eger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Equipments of the room needs some improvement

    The perfect window view over the whole Eger

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    7.9
    Nice walk down into town around the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast very basic

    Nice walk down into town around the castle

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    6.3
    good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet was mirage.

    good location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2015

    8.0
    Nice room with patio, the breakfast was one of the the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quite a walk to City Centre

    Nice room with patio, the breakfast was one of the the best we have encountered in any Hotel.

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2015

    7.5
    A szobának sajnos a kilátása nem a városra nézett.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A szobának sajnos a kilátása nem a városra nézett.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Panoráma Hotel Eger Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: