Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aquilo Hotel Panoráma 3 stars

8237 Tihany, Lepke sor 9-11, Hungary

#22 of 32 hotels in Tihany

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast and the restaurant overall where very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very poor internet. Not what you expect in 2018 in a 3 star hotel in Europe. Also nothing was done with our complaint that 2 AC sockets where not working in our room, which was a bit of a annoyance if you have mobile devices and laptops to charge.

    Breakfast and the restaurant overall where very good. and the staff working in the restaurant where very nice. Also the view on the Balaton lake when you have a drink and some food are a bonus. Private beach and boot rental just across the road. Some other restaurants are in walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.0
    Good place with nice staff somewhere between Tihany & Balatonfured
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For us the neighbors were a little bit noisy (obviously not the hotel's fault). The hotel seems to be really popular among families with small children, which naturally comes with some noise.

    Clean nice hotel; we loved the closeness of the private beach. Comfy beds and very nice, helpful staff!! We enjoyed the breakfast and drinking a good espresso on the balcony in front of the restaurant. One thing to take into consideration though... it is not really walking distance from city center... you need a car or bike etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff and lovely location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a full length mirror in the bedroom.

    Very friendly staff and lovely location and facilities. We had an early train to get and they made us a breakfast to go which was very unexpected and very thoughtful. Beautiful, private area on the lake for bathing with sun beds provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff, private beach, plenty of parking space, working...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some sockets in our room had no power. Wifi was free, but unusable (< 1Mbit). Bathroom door handle almost fell out while we tried to close it.

    Nice staff, private beach, plenty of parking space, working A/C

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but questionable value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant did not have al a carte dinner, only lunch. Dinner was a set menu and you needed to advise in advance if you wanted to eat there.

    Room was spacious and clean with a good view of Lake Balaton. The private beach was nice. Plenty of car parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Tihany relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny and uncomfortable, breakfast wasn't included even though I asked if it was and was told yes and a bit out of the way.

    Beautiful private beach opposite, very helpful staff, bike rental is an option, very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking and private beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Beachside nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small privet beach is super. Nice building on the shore, good breakfest. The terrace is the best, over the Balaton lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Good personal, own beach, bike garage, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the centre, small room with very small and old furnished bathroom

    Good personal, own beach, bike garage, very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    Stairs to the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to our room was a steel stairs. Can you imagine how loud was at night? .... unbaliavable

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    A very comfortable hotel in a unique setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative comments at all.

    The location is unique. Our suite was spacious and very comfortable. The food was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Private beach, 24 hrs bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Private beach, 24 hrs bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Helpful staff, quiet, private beach, big parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - breakfast - always the same basic stuff - small bathroom, badly positioned shower cabin

    Helpful staff, quiet, private beach, big parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.5
    Thought the location was great but no wifi and bedding and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Views and fire place

    Thought the location was great but no wifi and bedding and pillows extremely uncomfortable and lack of utensils and crockery (chipped)

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    - Private Beach, I fully enjoyed lovely Lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -Well, it is somewhat far from Tihany Centre. (Bike or Public Transporation is recommended.) - B/F is not so impressive. - If I have chance to visit again, then I would like to have lake view.

    - Private Beach, I fully enjoyed lovely Lake. - Sports Activities - I just rode the bike and you may find out more exciting things. - Public Buses from/to Balatonfured Railway Station are stopping just in front of Hotel hourly. - It is quite tranquil place. And everthing is clean. - I booked double room and the hotel reduced rate because I stayed alone.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Receptionists and other staff are fluent in English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionists and other staff are fluent in English. Great private beach, private bike rental, a view of the Balaton in the morning :) We spent there a lovely weekend, and we want back there again.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    4.6
    The beach was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Never again. More likely hostel as hotel. Next time we will try Hotel Tihany Átrium for better value of money and "no lost in 1985". It was my idea, when I cancel our stay after first night.

    The beach was perfect. But it was just one added value of the hotel's investment.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    6.3
    Beautifully positioned with views over the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift - 40 steps to our room with two very heavy bags! No hot water at all on first morning. This was restored for the shower that day but we never got hot water in the wash basin until the last morning (a Sat) when the weekenders all appeared! One had the impression that this hotel was trying to live off its location.

    Beautifully positioned with views over the lake. Good breakfast spread.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Rich and good quality breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sea fish for dinner (even tasty) on the board of a sweet water lake... Horror! Soc-real bathroom.

    Rich and good quality breakfast. Tasty foods for dinner. Small artificial island is belonging to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.6
    Beutifull & calm location far from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beutifull & calm location far from the centre

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Position (near both Balatonfured and Tihany but still very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor cleaning of the room

    Position (near both Balatonfured and Tihany but still very quiet), comfortable garden near the lake, beautiful bike tours

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    The wonderful location and access to a pretty, quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wonderful location and access to a pretty, quiet, private beach. The excellent food and wine. The helpfulness of the staff.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: