Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hungary hotel reviews
  3. Gyor-Moson-Sopron hotel reviews
  4. Hegyeshalom hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Paprika

Reviews of Hotel Paprika This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

9222 Hegyeshalom, Miklóshalmi út 1., Hungary

#4 of 10 hotels in Hegyeshalom

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1795 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    7.1
    Overall pretty good and above average for a transit hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The waiters in the restaurant are clearly overworked and understaffed so they are very unfriendly and rude Also The breakfast buffet used to be better!!!

    Overall pretty good and above average for a transit hotel, they have big rooms and great food

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    8.3
    Clean, conveniently located near the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waterproof mattress protection under the sheet - you could feel it, hear it when you moved - not comfortable and made you wonder what happened to that mattress before... We booked two rooms, 2 beds out of 4 had it.

    Clean, conveniently located near the motorway. Restaurant available. We stayed here many times in the past years and will return every time we need to spend the night somewhere on our way to Austria.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    5.8
    A bit too pricey for what it has to offer
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom wasn't really nice and the price was a bit too much for what was offered. The breakfast is not really appealing, a lot of poor quality processed food.

    The bed was really big and comfortable! The restaurant is really close and serves really good traditional food.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    it's warm and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's warm and cozy. rooms are very big. the restaurant is hude and designed country stryle (as per Hungarian tradition). everything is seemless, friendly and designed to serve your needs.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.5
    The food at the restaurant, is exceptional, except for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food at the restaurant, is exceptional, except for the breakfast, which is poor and cheap... Personnel in hotel is really nice and helpful, as for the personnel in the restaurant, they are mostly rude.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Very good transit hotel and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!

    Easy access from the highway, very good food and beer in the restaurant, big clean rooms, hot water all the time, nicest transit hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    6.7
    Good location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was multiple times here... In fact not quite at Paprica, I stayed at the other hotel: M1. I was quite amazed about the room. There were 3 problems now: the smell of the room, not being able to lower the temperature and the noise aouside. When I entered the room I was knocked off by the smell of chlorine that burned my eyes mixed with sewer smell. I tried to air the room but I discovered the other problem: the noise that the huge ventilation system that was in front of my window. It was like I had a jet plane testing his engines in front of me. It was another little problem. The shower has no button or lever to stop the water. The only way to stop it is to rotate both knobs and to set back again the desired temperature. It's a little bit annoying with the shampoo in your eyes.

    The room big enough, the price, the breakfast, the location near M1. Good place to stay if you come/go from/to Slovakia and Austria. The staff knows English and German and are polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Clean rooms, good wifi and very tasty restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had didn't have AC. I don't know if this was switched off because of the season or there was a problem in the room itself.

    Clean rooms, good wifi and very tasty restaurant. Sleeps very comfortably. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.5
    Good place for a night stay;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and bathroom Could be cleaner; The breakfast was acceptable- too many meat options, few cheese or pastries.

    Good place for a night stay; very close on the highway and still quite silent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    7.9
    The location on the highway.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quality of the breakfast (good variety but low taste and quality, esp. given the dinner menu which is completely different). Some of the restaurant staff is quite rude. Low soundproofing between rooms.

    The location on the highway. The food (menu) in the restaurant attached. The room size (too big even).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.9
    Good for just one night sleep on your way to/from western Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came here for the second time, 15 years later. Quite disappointed with the findings. The breakfast was horrible. No fruits available, food quality is extremely low. The coffee is horror. The bathroom was not properly clean.

    The only two things on the positive side are: - it is well positioned for a transit hotel. - The rooms are big and beds are OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Always stop there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    VERY Clean, large rooms , air condition working perfectly, nice and friendly staff. Good wifi. A perfect stop before your next location. Also excellent food at their restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay if you shop in Parndorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee from the breakfast buffet. In 2018 all the hotels should have espresso machines (grounds), not instant.

    Great position & friendly staff. Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    5.0
    There wasn’t a minibar fridge in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t a minibar fridge in the room. Bathroom wasn’t really good condition,not talking about cleaning,I mean the general condition.The dinner at the restaurant was not that fresh and was a bit expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    6.7
    Basic hotel. Good just for one night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is really awful. Last time when I spent one night here, it was more than 10 years ago. At that time, it was decent. Now, horrible coffee, low quality food and really basic one. No fruits, no veggie. Cleaning...needs improvement.

    It is just convenient as one night stop in your way from East to West. Big rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay with everything clean and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a fridge in the room for keeping things cool.

    The restaurant was very good and nice atmosphere with a varied menu to suit most tastes. It is next to the motorway and on the border of Austria/Hungary so great for a stop over.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    5.8
    Disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a room at groundfloor and the smell in the room was very unpleasant..... Very wet... The towels need also to be replaced , their colour being grey not white... Very dissapointed about the hotel...

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel close to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no aircondition and it was very hot in the room.

    Excellent location, very clean room! The restaurant is offen for a dinner in the late night with very tasty food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    Cheap and convenient for an one night stay, very close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit strange smell in the bathroom (but it was probably the sanitizer, so I'm rather happy about it...).

    Cheap and convenient for an one night stay, very close to the highway (basically a highway rest area). Plenty of parking space. Large rooms. Very kind staff at front desk. Standard but wide choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    6.3
    For transit, it works if you dib
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist was not a pleasant person. Although she seemed to understand English, she spoke only in German. There was a lot of humidity in the room at ground floor: the sheets were clammy and the sink was stopped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    5.8
    Stay away if you are used with quality services
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude personnel: wonderful weather outside but the terrace was closed for breakfast. I argued with them about this and they were simply rude and unprofessional. I guess this is what you get for 40 Euros a night, I should not have expected more.

    Clean and large rooms Location close to the highway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    5.4
    Cheaper hotel than it looks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cheaper hotel than it looks. There are no electric sockets in the room. Only 1 nearby the barthroom, far from table or the bed. There is nothing in the bathroom to hang the towels. The toilet and bathroom are not so clean. Internet was very slow. Imposible to read some news. The aircondition is not working too good.

    Only the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    30 € hotel on Austrian boarders
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was unlucky to get a room in 2nd floor without left. The furniture in the room was very badly set. You couldn't watch the TV from your bed!!! Though the TV was large (as large as the room) but after all that's what you get for 30 €!! There was no way to watch the classico Barcelona vs Real Madrid, wither from the Room or elsewhere. But the staff were great and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.2
    Very positive experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy neighbors. Some wise guy put some "manele" in his room and anyone on the entire hallway could hear them.

    Very nice staff! We (a couple with a small child) had a reservation for two simple rooms and they changed/upgraded our rooms to a single double room. Very positive experience! And cheaper! Thank you very much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    My stay at the Paprika Csardas Hotel was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One general remark for the Hungarian employees at the border crossings (where the vignettes are sold, waiters at ALL the cafes and restaurants at gas stations who cheat us the tourists blindly. This is very irritating and despicable and I believe the Hungarian proper authorities should look into this problem and take measures

    People extremely helpful and friendly. Food excellent. Menu can be upgraded including more explanations in English. Exchange rates should and must be displayed so that people can see what they get for their money currency.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for transition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Good hotel for the price we paid but only the M1 hotel looks so good. It’s a transition hotel, everybody stays here only for one night. The breakfast is very poor and disgusting, despite the fact that the food from the restaurant is delicious. They should improve the quality of the food they serve at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.5
    Good stay, very poor and very low quality breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brakfast was very dissapointing. Orange juice multiplied with water, water in the place of milk, inside the coffe machine (it made a latte with.. water). I stayed here 1 year ago and the breakfast used to be good, now it’s totally dissapointing.

    Clean rooms, good wifi. Excelent restaurant inside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    7.5
    could be better!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise in the room, too cold in the room with the heating radiator at maximum. I was many time in this hotel but now it's looks like they loos from their quality!

    the food is good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    8.8
    Clean and cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was terrible, in tha past year it was very delicious, but now it is absolutly terrible. the only one vegetable, low quality meat product and overall I don't recomand!!!!!

    Clean and cheap

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    7.5
    Big room, great food and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The windows in the room were a bit broken since the wind could have been felt entering the room and a window handle was broken as well. For reference the room number is 306, ground floor.

    Very big room and great restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    7.9
    The food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The waiter/waitress didn’t want to speak English at all and they were very rude and impolite. The parking lot was full of Romanian cars and they treated us with disrespect.

    The food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    6.7
    The room very nice,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast, the waiter was unfriendly. We slept there many times, it was excellent but now they decreased the quality level

    The room very nice,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    Mitteleurope :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit tricky to get to the location, if you are tired after a long trip, pay attention to the signs and not your GPS.

    All was well. Good transit location, "mitteleurope", as usual, all was fine. I even checked in at 3 am and I was welcomed(I apologise to the staff..)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    6.7
    The staff from reception was very nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been accommodated several times in recent years, but this year we had an unpleasant surprise. There was a terrible smell of chlorine in the room, the bed linen had a strong odor of chlorine and moisture. I did not expect! The next day, one of the family members had red face because was irritated by the chlorine-washed pillow. It's been over three days, but we was scared. Of course, we will not comeback here in the future. The second surprise breakfast is unpleasant, we are not sensitive, but I asked the waiter to help me with the toaster that did not normally work and she turned it around for 5 minutes and left! The bread was burned! I did not understand her behavior. The very old bathroom! In the past have been quality services. Now isn't same.

    The staff from reception was very nice. The price was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    9.6
    Good deal. Great location for a roadtrip break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor. Coffee is light and without aroma. Crouded restaurant.

    Rooms are very spacious. Friendly english speaking staff. Available parking place in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    7.9
    Its ok for that price
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the corridor was an unpleasant smell, I think because of the carpet. I didnt like the bathroom, it had a very strong clor smell, only a few hungarian canal on Tv, it was very noisy, maybe because the room was on the ground floor. The breakfest were quite ok, just I missed the fried eggs and some croissant or cake. But totally for that price 45 euro, was ok.

    The lady from the reception was very kind, the room was spacious and clean. The restaurant has very delicious food, the best csulok maybe in all country. It is ok that in price is included the parking and also the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    The facility is easy to get to.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thank you Booking.com.

    The facility is easy to get to. People there are friedly, easy going and efficient. The room was large and pleasant, the same about the bathroom. The restaurant also proved to be good attending. We recommend this facility to all travellers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    The bed was very comfy with memory foam double bed mattress.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very comfy with memory foam double bed mattress. The room was very clean without any bad smell, the staff is very friendly and helpfull. Good breakfast. Also the food at the restaurant was very good. Please keep the standards like that!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.3
    They have a good price/quality ratio (big and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a good price/quality ratio (big and clean rooms, TV, located near the highway, parking) The restaurant is great, an exeption the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    7.9
    Transit hotel for family
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant is opend feom 7 to 21. If you don't get there in these hours you can't find anything to eat.

    The room was clean, and it has a lot of parking space

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    2.9
    Poor stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelled strongly of chemicals, bathroom was not clean, floor tiles in bathroom was stained, bed sheets smelled weird. Hotel is old and not well maintained. Was the first time there and surely the last. Room was big but was refused an extra bed for a child. Breakfast was extremely poor, no options for vegetarians.

    The only positive thing was the parking, easy with no issues.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.2
    brilliant pit stop on our trip from romania to uk
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If they had electric heaters in the room, it would have been perfect.

    The largest hotel room ever, big tv, huge shower cabin and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    8.3
    A night at a transit motel well situated between boarders - would do it again if necessary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not find a reason to complain for the price paid. Breakfast ist not really "unforgettable", it's just ham, fried eggs, cheese, bread, salami and a cereals with milk, but it is ok for this kind of transit motel.

    It's an affordable transit / comute motel divided into "economy" and "regular" sections, from what I have seen there. The parking is easily accesible immediately in front of it. Restaurants and terrace are available, they accept credit card at reception and in restaurants cash payment in Euros (exchange available instantly with receipt for every transaction). The staff was nice but seemed to have trouble comunicating in English or German.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    9.2
    Great stop over place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some parts of the hotel could use a renovation but still everything is in good shape

    The food is excellent. This is the perfect place for a stop over on a long journey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    One of the Best restaurant, clean room, big space, number 10...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like everything at paprika csarda. I have stayed. Any time here and i have enjoyed everytime

    One of the Best restaurant, clean room, big space, number 10 for the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    8.8
    Great location , clean , value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be more and fancier- hotelrooms are not expensive and I think that they try to save / get back something with the breakfast. That is disappointing. Bad coffee , bad bread. I am used to much better in Hungary. Please make the room € 5.00 more expensive and serve the guests a breakfast which is in line with the restaurant.

    Ideal location , right off the motorway. You can actually see the customs control from your hotel room window. There is a very nice restaurant downstairs serving excellent Hungarian fare at quite reasonable prices. It might be busy in the restaurant , but that comes with the Hungarian experience. Rooms are spacious , very clean and equipped with all basic necessities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    4.6
    The breakfast in this hotel was a very bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast in this hotel was a very bad experience. The restaurant is too small for this hotel and at 8h30' you find not too much food to eat and the tables are not cleaned after the other customers. Instead of cleaning, the staff was talking and when I asked them to clean the tables, their reaction was unappropriate and unpolite. We asked for some more bread and they refused to serve us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    5.4
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personel was grumpy and not polite. (like many Hungarians we come across) Shower was broken. Parkinglot was not save and chaotic (especially for children) Restaurant had a computer problem for that reason there was no diner possible for us, and also no solution was given, just "bad luck".

    the bed was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    6.7
    Location, big parking, good, delicious dinner ( even if some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast at every visit; rooms to the highway are very noise; basic, poor rooms

    Location, big parking, good, delicious dinner ( even if some prices are overly large )

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    4.6
    Horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, it stinks!

    Horrible experience! The room's floor carpet was full of water and one wall wet, the toilet was broken (water was continuously leaking making noise), we had to move with a child the middle of the night to another room with separated beds. Horrible experience!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    Very good value for money and realy clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit more thought not everyone likes spicy sausages and cheese for breakfast but overall I'm not going to moan

    I arrived at midnight and the on duty staff were very helpful and friendly even at that time of night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    7.1
    OK-ish transit hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Budget rooms are worn out, renovation would be advisable. There is no A/C, furniture is old and everything is a little dark....not enough light on hallways and in the rooms.

    It is perfect for a transit hotel, but a little expensive for what it offers. Food is very good quality. The rooms and bathroom were very clean, towels and bed-sheets very clean as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, only 30 km from Parndorf outlet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning, so you should avoid it during summer

    The room was clean, very good value for money, the restaurant has pretty good Hungarian food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    6.7
    The restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reserved a superior room and breakfast. At checkin I was given an inferior room and no breakfast. It took frot desk lady 20 minutes to check the reservation and give me the proper room and breakfast. Meanwhile she asked for additional money claiming hotel pricing policy. I asked her to check again the reservation which she did and agreed I was right, no more money was required. For both misunderstanding she claimed that it was her colleagues mistakes. In the morning we loaded the lugage in the car and went for breakfast. When we returned to room the door was open and the maid was changing the sheets even though we did not check out yet. I could not use the room even though it was payed for another 2 hours, untill 10 a.m.

    The restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    6.3
    OK for only one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal from the hotel restaurant refuse to speak English and you have the feeling they dont understand you and it takes some time until food is served. In other words the restaurant personal is not frindly at all. Coffee served at the breakfast (included) is not great, if you want a good espresso you need to buy it.

    The room was great and clean also breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    10
    Everything!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    10
    The location is absolutely great, very clean, silent and...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is absolutely great, very clean, silent and comfortable. Awesome Hotel with good meal. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    8.8
    - not expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - poor breakfast

    - not expensive - clean - good food (in the evening, when you order) - warm rooms

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    all was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was OK

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for the money, excellent location for travellers. Great kitchen, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    8.8
    The staff, room was clean, parking places secure and plenty...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast ,no fridge in rooms.

    The staff, room was clean, parking places secure and plenty of them.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    8.3
    Good transit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels old and smelly

    Very good transit hotel Good food at restaurant Quiet area

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    great place, nice people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great place, nice people

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ..........

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    9.6
    Perfect for transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good transit hotel. Easy to reach. Very good food.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    6.7
    The Breakfast was not that diverse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Breakfast was not that diverse.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    10
    Big room, parking free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ----

    Big room, parking free

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    10
    Best place to stay overnight!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Close to highway Clean Big room Parking

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.5
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basic facilities

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Everything was very good!
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was very good!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    8.3
    Great stop over place with excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom could use a refurbishment.

    Great stop over place with excellent food.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    9.6
    Definitely a go back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access to floors.

    Clean, quiet, family friendly hotel and restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    10
    Makes me fill ok
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable :-)

    Was easy to find and close to the road. No need to much time to waste.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Paprika Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: