Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Passzio Panzio

1141 Budapest, Zoborhegy utca 34/b, Hungary

#98 of 163 B&Bs and Inns in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Nice terrase.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So small rooms, you can here practically everything from other room. So bad breakfast (i am not picky, but why Fridays bread on Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday?

    Nice terrase. No traffic noice (calm area).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Ideal choice for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Ideal location for transit, away from the center, but with a close-to-transport means of transport, very quiet neighborhood, very friendly staff, very good quality ratio, very dood wi-fi, free parking, small and clean room, towels clean, but old,. Good choice for a night-two.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    its a good hotel to make a stop at.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition in the rooms would have been nice, and hated the toilet model.

    The hotels location is towards the outside of the city on a quiet street. Its a nice area with lots of houses. It has a nice place outside to sit and enjoy your coffee. The rooms are very clean even tough they are not the most modern rooms. There was no air condition in the rooms only a spinning ceiling fan. The room had one window which was facing the hotel entrance. The bathrooms were clean with clean towels available. WiFi was available through the entire hotel. It's like 5 minutes by car to the highway so its a good stop. Breakfast was 5euro/Person.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    I had one of the most pleasant stays and would definitely recommend this guest house!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't really have anything to complaint at all. I would just suggest the hotel to replace the towels if that is ok. The towels are clean but a bit hard as it has been used for a while. The shower is strong and nice. However the drain is slow, so have to run shower slowly so my foot are not submerged to the water. If something could be done with the drain, it would make it a perfect shower, but is wasn't a problem for me I just run the shower a bit slower and that was good enough. The room I stayed has a small window as well as a floor window. The small window doesn't face street or other window so there is no curtain on it. Bring along a eye mask will help those light sleeper.

    Staff: The best customer care one could hope for! Staff are attentive, accommodating, considerate and knowledgeable about local food, culture. Breakfast; Cereal, bread, toast, cheese, sliced cooked meat, juice, tea, coffee and best of all, they offer to cook you eggs, egg and ham as well as sausages freshly! Location: Unlike many other hotels and guest houses, this guest house is located away from busy streets and main roads so it is nice and quite, waking up in the sound of birds singing makes me feel like home. The area is leafy and it is a welcome break to get some fresh air after a day out. The overall feel of this guest house is like staying at home. I agree with some other reviews that the decoration of this guest house is not as morden and updated but i found it is much better than another 3 star hotel I stayed in the same area. The sound insulation is similar to a residential house but again, it is not worse then some of the 3 and 4 star hotels I have stayed. I do travel with my eye mask and ear plugs as I am a light sleeper. So I had no problems with getting a restful sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money. Little old fashioned but cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet neighborhood, however noisy within the building. You know when someone comes down the stairs or showers next door. 8AM alarm bell from the very near church.

    Family house type of accommodation, 10-15 min drive away from city centre. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is good for 2 people. When 3, it's incapacious sometimes.

    Everything was good. Quiet green district, good for rest. Maybe far from main sightseeings, but bus stop is not far (700 m).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice accomodation for the ones with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is located 15 mins ride by car from center, thing to consider if somebody is not coming with car. In the traffic rush it can be more than that. Bed lenght is too small, my legs where always out of bed (185 height). Double bed is slightly small for 2 adults. Room has biggest pillows I ever saw, and I travel a lot. Also, room is fairly small for 3 adults.

    Staff was very helpful and english speaking which is rare for Hungary (english). Room was clean and has refrigirator. There is a parking on-site plus free parking on the street. Safe and quiet area. Overall, good choice if you come with your own car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Very Disappointing. Could have been great if check-in had been smoother and room cleaner. NO parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is non-existent so do not stay here if you are traveling by car. We had a very difficult time figuring out a good and safe place to park. By far our biggest complaint was not finding anyone there when we arrived to let us past the security door. We called the number listed, asked people at other business where the staff could be. I had to leave frustrated and keep checking back till someone was there. The hotel attendant apologized much and explained he was out buying products and somehow he was unable to receive our call.

    Breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Good value for price, but it was not very clean in room and bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    For short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's good for night or two, but not longer. The facilities are pretty old. But worst was the smell of chemicals used to clean the bathroom and floor in our room. Despite opening windows I could smell it for two days. I'm sure if the smell wasnt so intense I would feel much better here.

    Very friendly staff, calm place, private bathroom. Good connection to the city center. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This guesthouse is located in a quiet residential area of Budapest. The surrounding houses are mainly detached and there are no big estates nearby. To get into the centre you have to turn right out of the hotel,right again at the end of the road and walk about ten minutes to a traffic light. There you will find three buses that will get you into the centre in about 20/25 minutes. Do not take the trolley bus that stops near the hotel before the traffic lights as this terminates at the metro station and you have to get the train into town and for this you have to buy another ticket. Public transport is not that cheap for an Eastern European country and once you are in town you can basically walk to all the main attractions. The hotel has a very small carpark but basically if you need your car you might not be able to get out so count on parking on the road outside which looks safe. The hotel is clean and good value for money in a city which has rather expensive hotels. There is a small supermarket nearby, within walking distance and the staff speak English and are willing to explain things. The only negative is noise. We were on the ground floor, which I had asked for, and the first morning I was woken up very early by someone painting or carrying out maintenance upstairs. There was also a van parked right outside the window which woke us up both mornings so if you want to have a lie in maybe ask for a room upstairs. Internet is in public areas only, you might be able to connect from your room if you are lucky but don't count on it. Overall good, would recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean,modern,nice loft room with big en-suite and a bath!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location-quite far from the centre-we normally like to walk everywhere but this wasn't possible-luckily public transport was very good,nearby and cheap.

    Clean,modern,nice loft room with big en-suite and a bath! Friendly staff Quiet and felt safe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.3
    I would never come back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not recommend other to book this hotel specially on summer, I booked two nights there. We arrived at late at 9.30 pm. When we came into the room we felt heat like sauna because the rum had no air condition, no ventilation, the window did not open as it should be. the weather not warm outside on that day but it had been hot in some days before we arrived. There was only ceiling fan in our room and the bed did not place under the fan. I had tried to talk with the receptionist and complained about that and would like to borrow an extra fan but that did not work. I called to my friend who lived in Budapest to borrow fan from them in the midnight. Luckily I got that. Our children stayed in another room that was much more worse than our room och could not sleep well because the ceiling was low and their room had only " ceiling window" and they could not open it because it was rainy outside. The day after we decided to leave the hotel and moved to my friends house instead even though we payed all in advance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Cheap, convenient parking, not central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was in the attic, therefore there was minimum headroom even for a short person. This made the bathtub practically unusable. Furthermore, although it was a rainny, cold day the temperature in the attic was unbearably hot without a fan. There is public transport available, but you will need ~10min to get to the stop.

    The owner was very welcoming and even had bus tickets available for us. The parking location is safe even for a motorcyclist. The facilities were clean. The surrounding area was safe and quiet. It is one of the best VFM in Budapest I believe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good place for an attractive price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking, far from city center, no water boiler

    Really helpful staff, clean, comfortable and big room. There is a quiet and green terrace in the back, we've had a nice breakfast there. Free towels and cosmetics.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Ekstremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sound from other rooms could be heard easily so other guest arriving late or leaving very early would keep us awake.

    The staff are ekstremely friendly and helpful. We have never experienced anybody so helpful before. We felt most welcome and were taken very well care of. The staff gave us guidance to public transportation and even supplied us with tickets for the bus. They recomended god restaurants and bars and so on and were ready to help us with any questions anytime as the reception was open 24 hours every day. The staff speaks good english. There is a nice terrace where you can enjoy a cold drink in the evening. The hotel is placed in a nice quiet residental with very little traffic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    Price was reasonable, fairly easy to get to by bus, fridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner, breakfast was poor, staff were not overly friendly

    Price was reasonable, fairly easy to get to by bus, fridge in room was handy, good to be able to buy bus tickets from reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location - not in the centre, but not so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room (and bedroom) are not new, but that is why it's cheaper then some another aparts

    Good location - not in the centre, but not so far. Very hospitable staff. Low price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Charming Passzio in the suburbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately a bit of a walk to and from the bus stop and one especially feels it if one is walking all day. But the hotel has bus tickets to purchase.

    The location is in a northern suburb of Budapest and therefore very quiet. The staff were very kind and gracious and answered all of our questions about Budapest. They were very understanding regarding the parking of guests' cars. Their guests receive a nice picture of life in Budapest from their location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    It could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small for 3 persons. It's near airport so you can hear airplanes landing and departing. Beds are not very comfortable. Wifi doesn't work properly

    Staff is very good, they fullfill all our requests. Room doesn't have refrigerator but you can place your food in common refrigerator. Everything is very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    It was very inexpensive, parking was free and close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The vent in the bathroom didnt work. No place to plug in devices.

    It was very inexpensive, parking was free and close by. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Really great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had room upstairs under the roof and for me it was quite nice and romantic, though boyfriend hit his head couple of times due to low ceiling, though it is his fault :) Also there is a church right next to the house and it was a bit annoying to hear church bells early in the morning (but we were there during easter time, so don't know whether that bell rings all the time, or just because of the hollidays).

    Really great staff! They helped any time we needed them! Showed us directions how to get to the centre by public transport (connection is good. 10 min walk and 10-15 min bus drive), booked taxi to airport for free. They even let us to leave the luggage after check out 'as we had plenty of time before the flight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was really rude when we've arrived, he didn't turn the lights on outside and it was raining...the space was really thight because of all the cars parking there and we couldn't see anything. The receptionist shouted at us to come in... The cleaner came into our room despite the "do not disturb/do not clean our room" sign and we also had to ask her to stop laughing loudly outside our door at 8am. The shower head was broken.

    The location was great, the trolley stop is in the next corner. The room was clean and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    Great place for budget travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff speaks English very poor (but that was kind of funny), not close to metro station and you have to walk 5 minutes to the nearest bus stop, no power plugs in the room - we had only one in the bathroom so we charged our phones in the sink :) no kitchen appliances allowed

    Friendly staff, free candy for present each day, rooms are clean and warm (we were there at winter), quiet neighbourhood, you can leave your lugage at reception even after check out (we left it until 4p.m.)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.6
    I cannot send anyone there is not goo place and fare from city
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff with no english speaking small bed then in the site small room then in the site no clean I book from Booking the price was HUF 21,670 € 70 + taxe 6 € but I pay HUF 23670 + TAXE € etc.....

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    The employers were ok,friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the furniture was very old and untidy,rusty shower,the smallest sink I ever seen.The acommodation offered could not fit in my opinion in 3 stars.

    The employers were ok,friendly...we had parking space.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Far, but ok if you are on budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged more than the valeu of the stay. They said it was because of exchange rate, but they put the price in eur, so they have to charge the exactly valeu in euros. In the end they agreed to return the additional value and they did. It is very far from city center. If you go by bus, only take the express. There is no WiFi signal if your room is far from the reception. We stayed in room #2 and no Internet. In the reception internet is very fast.

    Good price if you don't mind to take 1h to get to center. Private and safe parking lot. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room quite small for 3 persons, but OK in the end. A fridge in the room it would be very helpful.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. even prior to arrival. The hotel is clean. The area is quite, green and safe. Even if it is far from the center, the public transport is working exceptionally

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    Quiet and very friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No in-room kettle.

    The Passzio Panzio is located in the suburbs of the city but it takes only 25 minutes to get to the historic city centre. I love that the atmosphere here is quite cosy and the hotel personnel is really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we have checked in was near the reception and we heard all the sounds (room number 1). The receptionist wanted to give us another room, but it was at the 1 level and hard to access by my 2 years old son. I appreciated the host amiability.

    The staff was very kind and responsive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    Good value. Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not very convenient. If you are driving, that would be fine. If you are not driving like me, it is 17mins bus (No.77) to nearest metro station & another 5-7mins metro (red line) to city centre. Or 15mins walk plus 15mins bus (No.7) to city centre. And it is located in a very quiet residential area. Roads are dark in the night and muddy on rainy days. The neighbourhood is safe though.

    Good value for money. Comfortable room. LCD TV, electrical window blind, insect window screen. Very friendly and helpful staff. I checked in a few hours before my expected arrival time and they prepared my room right away. And I checked out at 5am in the morning and they woke up early because of that. Small supermarket at nearest bus stop. (Bus no.77)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice place and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don't have fridge and air conditioning and it was difficult to live in the summer time without cold drinks and right room temperature.

    I did like the staff and the cleanliness of the property.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low variety of food options for breakfast

    Location, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Enjoyed for one night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable , small room , extremely warm room, has no aircon ..

    Area, staff ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    Good distance to public transport, but feel not good in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs complete reconstruction

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Everything is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good. Location little bit away from centre of the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.5
    Very small room, without air conditioned, very far and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room, without air conditioned, very far and very hard to reach the downtown. THe personal was very unhappy when I want to pay with card.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Small room without the condition.

    Good breakfast. Frindly stuff. Nice terasse for the rest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    A great hotel
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a was a great option for us as we were travelling by car to another country. The beds are really comfortable and the hotel is quite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from good public transport, very rural

    Staff, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Shame there is no kettle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style of cooking and limited options

    I liked the price of breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Nice english speaking personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice english speaking personal. Very clean. Price/value top! For sure will come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    parking is problematic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is problematic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast, comfortable beds, very helpful staff, clean & tidy. If I came again to visit Budapest, I'll book Passio Panzio again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.0
    Found bugs (tick?) that suck blood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found bugs (tick?) that suck blood. Spend half night killing them and another half in worry. The worst experience ever.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms above reception noisy, could hear all reception conversations late and early

    Ceiling fans and balcony were great in the heat

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel far from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet Friendly stuff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Near public transportation, easy to reach and get to the center of the city. Staff very helpful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast very rich and any special request was always done with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in a cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -little bit far from the center

    -staff was good -rooms are very clean -parking place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    good hotel to go to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silent area, stuff willing to help with any question

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent, professional & top place!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed real air conditioning under the tropical weather.

    Excellent & professional staff, quiet & green location and top cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Unusual rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is bit off from the centre, but it did not came as a surprise, obviously ;)

    Unusual rooms Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Excellent little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It takes a bit to get to the center from the hotel. About 40 min.

    Excellent little hotel. The stuff was very helpful. Made us feel very welcomed. The room had a nice balcony. Breakfast was good as well. Quiet environment.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    5.8
    To far from city center, but you can get there by bus or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To far from city center, but you can get there by bus or trolley. Room on the third floor is for hobbits. Everything is so small for one person, not for two. Small door, small bath room, low cealing. Breakfast is poor. But if you want to sleep here just 1 night it will be ok.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was freshly made and very tasty. The room was clean and had everything we needed, including a ceiling fan. Although the property isn't close to the city centre, you can easily get there by bus and metro.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    The garden is wonderful, we liked to stay in the evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was near the reception desk, and we could hear everything - day or night.

    The garden is wonderful, we liked to stay in the evening there. Parking place included. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.1
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds are a bit hard and wifi on the top floor was not strong enough but overall it was OK.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed vey late to welcome us both times that we stayed at the hotel. Rooms were clean and breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    - The staff was really nice, every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - As we were on the mansard the walls were slanting and it wasn't advantage in the bath tab - When it's hot outhere, it's hot inthere (unless you use the 3 windows)

    - The staff was really nice, every time - Large room on the mansard - Public transport is great to the city centre (30 mins) - Yet close to the Hungaroring - There were 3 windows so there was possibility to make air blast - SZÉP kártya lehetőség - Quiet environment

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.7
    Staff friendly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived in temperatures of 37 degrees...our room was for three people and as it was adequate it was small, around 8ft x 20ft with three not quite full size single beds...as it was so hot (for us anyhow) I felt quite claustrophobic...thank goodness they had a ceiling fan or I think I would have found it quite difficult to stay in that small room.

    Staff friendly enough.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.5
    Clean room and in general clean area, comfortable beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was a little bit small for three people and seemed that it is too far from city centre.

    Clean room and in general clean area, comfortable beds, friendly staff, fast reaction to e-mails, good Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.3
    Location is convenient to the city (short walk to the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed is on the small side for two people. Rooms are not well isolated from noise. Ceiling fan was adequate but if weather was hotter, room would be stifling (no air conditioning).

    Location is convenient to the city (short walk to the bus that takes you to the center). Staff are very kind, friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Eggs cooked fresh at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.2
    Clean and neat place, with nice, really helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only downside I can think of is that it's a bit far from the center, which makes night city adventures a bit expensive.

    Clean and neat place, with nice, really helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    9.2
    The location was very nice, even if it wasn't close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was very nice, even if it wasn't close to the subway, however there were bus stops near. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast had everything you needed and it wasn't expensive, only about 5 euros. The hosts are very nice and helpful, giving you all the information you need for your stay in this beautiful city.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    7.9
    The staff was great and the breakfeast nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is very small

    The staff was great and the breakfeast nice. The location is a little bit far from city centre, however, it is quite easy to take a bus/metro and reach the city centre

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean enough.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    They are very smiley and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They are very smiley and helpful. They always try to do their best.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    The place is really nice, clean and calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The place is really nice, clean and calm. The staff is great, helpful and very, very kind. It's also easy to get to the centre of the city.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was perfect and personel very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some of the rooms that have 3 beds are realy small.

    Breakfast was perfect and personel very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff was extremely helpful in getting around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The towels are really thin. .

    The staff was extremely helpful in getting around. . . Had everything I needed for one night.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    - very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - small and dark room - it could be noisy

    - very friendly staff - parking right in front of the door - fast WiFi

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small room and no refrigerator in the room.

    Friendly staff, good price.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Best value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best value for money. Exceptional staff, very helpful. Free safe parking. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    Great staff and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    30min Bus ride from the center but can't expect more for the price.

    Great staff and great value for money. Had a great time.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    Quiet area, very friendly staff, nice sitting area in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small rooms, no air conditioning

    Quiet area, very friendly staff, nice sitting area in the back-garden and lovely underground dinning-room. Fast WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were very small. They don't have air conditioning. There was a spider net hanging from the door.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.3
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was not free. Far from city center!

    Free parking. Helpful host! Avarage connection with city center!

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Passzio Panzio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: