Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Platan 3 stars

8000 Székesfehérvár, Gyümölcs u. 28, Hungary

#12 of 17 hotels in Székesfehérvár

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a bit basic, with absolutely no view at all through those roof windows. Nothing too modern or fancy, no decoration, apart from the occasional squashed mosquitos on the white walls. The shower cabin needs to be replaced altogether, as it is old and extremely small, the size of a suffocating camper van or boat shower, where you just can't avoid touching or bumping into its walls.

    Very friendly staff, good location, set on a quiet street girt by tall plane trees, approximately 15 minutes walking distance from the beautiful city centre. The hotel comes with a restaurant and a yard with ample parking. The room was clean and bright with AC, a small TV set and free WiFi. Nothing too special, yet the kind of room you would pay twice or even three times as much for in Australia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Evening meal a bit basic, OK but we only used it once then went out to dinner for the rest of the stay. Breakfaster is laid on from 0600, very good, but if a bit later , say 0700-0730 the staff have not re-supplied the full section by that time

    Location, good beds, helpful staff who spoke English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise cancellation was poor, we could way too clearly hear the neighbors in the next room, and they weren't even loud. Although the room and bathroom were well cleaned, they were in the need of some maintenance.

    Offers private parking with surveillance, so especially recommended for visitors coming by car. Good variety for breakfast. TV set in the room has many available channels. Good price/value ratio. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow. TV old and crappy, switch on remote didn't work. Airconditioner didn't cool sufficiently, room was hot. Fridge was running hot. Shower drain blocked, breakfast overpriced. A revamp of this hotel is needed.

    Location was great close to train and shops.Staff members friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked Double-Room, paid in advance via Booking.com, asked for Early-Check in that got approved, arrived a few minutes before 2 pm but still only received a Single Room, other Guests that arrived later received a Double-Room - therefore the Deal they offer on Booking.com is not really a Deal at all. When I asked the Receptionist she called the Hotel-Manager who said because I arrived alone I only receive a Single-Room. She offered me a "free" Beer. I declined, because according to the Price-List in the Room the difference is up to 6.000 HUF, depending on the season. Single-Bed rather suitable for kids than for adults. Spotty Wi-Fi at times. TV from the last century. Thin walls. The Breakfast is a joke. Only one responsible person who does not have the time to refill Juice (dilluted water), Sausages, Eggs etc. Quality mediocre at best.

    Good location close to the railway station Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not comfortable bed and pillow. Bathroom amenities very old and degradated. Old furniture and carpets.

    Quiet area, easy to find from motorwar, not very far. Secure parking in the yard/garden. Good restaurant at walking distance. Nice staff. Clean room, but everything dated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower sink was broke,had a big crack in the middle,curtain had a 5 cm hole.We were told to pay up front asked the receptionist if we could pay next day as we arrived late and all exchange places were closed that time.This was our 5th stay in hotel Platan always paid at check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ripped bath towel, in room number 12 the liquid soap dispenser near the sink was broken, therefore we had no soap at the sink

    Nice and quite area, friendly staff, delicious food( we had breakfast and dinner), good wifi in our room, nice courtyard with secure parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smal room, terribly old and dirty bathroom so that it was really unpleasant to take a shower. When we were checking out by unknown reason the credit card terminal did not work (our cards were absolutely fine) and we had to pay cash. We would never wished to come back to this hotel and do not recommend it to other travelers. We had a really bad experience there!

    Good car parking and the restaurant terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Big problem with registration, I book 3 rooms for 5 people (2 rooms in 1 reservation and 1 room 5-6 days later in 2 reservation) but when we arrived at 10:00pm, on reception say that we have only two rooms! (We call to the hotel day before and all was CONFIRMED!!-We pointed to two reservations.....)They was schocked when I show them e-mail with my reservation. They dont have free rooms already.... The problem was solved at 12.00pm! They brought us an extra bed to one of the rooms and they dont have extra pillow and blanket....they have only little pillow and thin blanket....it was like bad dream because we wanted to wake up early and continue their journey to vacation.... - never more....never

    Clean location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds not very comfortable, weird smell in room, bathroom should be renovated, shower cabin was a bit broken and so dangerous for child

    Staff spoke English, close to the center of the town, clean room, access to wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation in the bathroom was not the best and signs of humidity were becoming apparent. Otherwise, nothing to complain about. Good one-night stop, perfectly fine for a 3*.

    Nice hotel in quiet neighbourhood fairly close to centre. Good breakfast, convenient inner yard parking and the guarantee of a good night's rest. Professional staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, no CNN channel to watch on TV.

    Good staffs and great service . I asked a birthday cake for my husband's birthday on line. They were ready for a cake and very good service from wonderful staff from hotel restaurant for dinner. Great meals in dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Good facilities, clean and comfortable bed . Good location. Staffs spoke English well to communicate with.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was booked but was mistakenly given out to another customer!

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty, dark, stinky. Breakfast horrible. Just the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in general recomendable

    the staff without a doubt, very very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be better kept.

    Liked location. Helpful staff. Liked parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic English is needed in this bussines area, but staff don't know it even at elementary level

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor acessories

    It was good for this prices :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old equipment in badroom

    Good breakfast, nice staff, near the center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast.

    Hospitallity of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dust on the window frame, curtain dusty.

    Location, parking and courtyard. The silence. Breakfast O.K.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi is Rubbish, I had to use my phone as a mobile hotspot which cost a fortune.

    It was a great place to wind down and relax

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about-again.

    I always try to stay at this hotel simply because it is probably the best hotel in the country.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minimal breakfast. Air conditioner very noisy

    Very friendly staff. Nice restaurant for dinner. Private parking in hotel back-yard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect place for a work traveller with a fast wi-fi connection, sauna for relaxing, own parking place, clean room and good restaurant with friendly employees. I'll surely come back here for my future Szekesfehervar stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was some dust on the window area, we were told, we will be getting a french bed, but in fact it wasn't, couldn't get another room, because the hotel was full, that's why we didn't even complain

    very friendly staff, very helpful, immediately helped in all matters

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain about.

    Staff were extremely friendly, hotel was very clean and centrally located, only 10 minutes walk from the old city, which is well worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was in an annexe building 50m up the road from the hotel so had to walk outside in the snow to get to the restaurant. not good. these rooms should have been cheaper. not worth 48 euro

    breakfast from 6 am. close to the railway station.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very comfortable bed, delicios breakfast - buffet style, quite location, helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit more fruits & vegetables in the breakfast would be appreciated

    The sauna

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff. Tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked thie bond receptionist, lbelieve ner name was mischel I liked the waiter service exellent I liked the location, the cleenes

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception girls were extremely kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location, restaurant, parking, close to the city center and motorway, staff speaks English

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms was to noise

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hot so clean in room. Pure breakfast

    Not far from the center of the city. Nice stuff.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to dislike.

    Itry to stay here at least once a year. It is a first class hotel, everything was first class.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Couple

    Friendly stuff Good location Clean

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit expensive compared to quality

    Location OK, nice staff, breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location. Great value and good breakfast. Nice staff.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: