Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pontis 3 stars

2051 Biatorbágy, Viadukt u. 10, Hungary

#1 of 1 hotels in Biatorbágy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was very helpful, unfortunately he could not make up for the lack of a restaurant. I would describe it as: bed and breakfast - the breakfast was good

    It's a good question - BUT we found a place to sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is noting to like. Dark place..outside no lights,inside in reception..no lights. Pay instantly .Room is old.. CRT tv, Looks like old abandoned hotel Expensive for the what you see.Poor breakfast.

    Nothing,please exclude this hotel from your system.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because they do not have many travelers they do not have a good breakfast. The omelet was the only good thing there as it was fresh.

    The room i had was very clean and most importantly was warm. The bed was not the best but was acceptable. The location is off the highway but still in short distance making the hotel a good stop for one night if you are travelling the highways of Hungary. The staff was speaking English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite old school, would need aignificant renovation, and also some staff refreshment as it seems nothing has changed here in the last 30 yes

    They werw flexible to change our room booking into an apartment booking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not dislike anything but would make above improvements to room 102 and offer more variety re breakfast. As our family lives in Biatorbagy, this is a convenient hotel for us and we would stay there again. Also good for Budapest although there are cheaper hotels in the city!! Good for large coach parties and people on the move

    The rooms were clean and comfortable, although not "cosy" , all a bit impersonal and very clearly designed for Coach parties - however, our apartment was spacious , beds were extremely good and all was clean. Some features such as the shower screen, the toilet roll holder and the sound cable to the TV in Room 102 are in need of being replaced. Breakfast was plentiful but the same on all three mornings. Staff friendly but not all speak English OR German or only VERY basic which caused problems with trying to book a taxi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast...dreadful urn coffee! Staff said no to a cappuccino even. Greeted by the most miserable man! Rooms didn't have soap or glasses.....essentials, I would say!

    Location is by an amazing viaduct - perfect for picnics!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like closing down I was the only 1 staying there No secure parking No choice for breakfast 1 plain omelette Staff were fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a good place to stay. Hotel very tired looking in need of complete overhaul. I canceled my last night and moved.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was really hard to find, the staff was unpleasant, the room was very basic but fine, definitely choosing a different place next time

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Overpriced if you travel with children. The rule of the hotel is to take money for every children over 1 or 2 years old.

    It's near outlet village. Normal wi-fi and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a facility which is outside of Budapest. But it was perfect for me because I went there to celebrate 50th birthday of a friend of mine. So for someone who has something to do in Biatorbagy, this hotel is perfect. For a Budapest visit, there are much more convenient options in the city

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Group

    Swimming pool closed During our visit

    Wonderful friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Simpele but good staf talk german mot english Queit surrounding and nog far /easy drivea from M1

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds are ok but not great Doors are difficult to open / close

    Staff is very helpful and kind Swimming pool in a three star hotel Quiet

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: