Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hungary hotel reviews
  3. Pest hotel reviews
  4. Budapest hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Prestige Hotel Budapest

Reviews of Prestige Hotel Budapest This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1051 Budapest, Vigyázó Ferenc utca 5., Hungary

#6 of 360 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1945 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    8.3
    Really nice, friendly hotel in the centre of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Winter is coming - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like to turn the air con off when I sleep to make it quiet, but unfortunately it made it louder, with dripping and gurgling sounds! So had to sleep with head phones in for the duration

    Really nice, friendly hotel in the centre of Budapest

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    8.8
    The room was gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was stunning but the only problem we had was the poor Air-conditioning system. It was impossible to get it to stay at an average temperature.

    The room was gorgeous. The attention to detail by the hotel was really clear. Lovely extra touches like a nighttime chocolate and weather card were really appreciated

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    10
    A charming, well-located hotel at a decent price. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not wonderful. I had eggs benedict. The eggs were too liquid, and the bacon was too hard. I thought it was very over-priced and somewhat tasteless. It might be better to go elsewhere for breakfast. English language TV programmes could be enhanced. And above all, there was only one bedside table for each sleeper in a single bed. If you had the bed on the left, you only had a table on the left. If your bed was on the right, you only had a table on the right. Between the two beds there was a big empty space. This meant that you did not have adequate space to put a book or a glass. It would have been all too easy to put out your hand instinctively, and drop something important, expecting the usual furniture to be provided. We dragged over one of the occasional tables from elsewhere, and placed it between our beds. This made us much more comfortable, but the hotel really OUGHT to put this matter right and provide a decent-sized table between the single beds. The coffee-making machine was too complex, and I could not find instructions for using it. In fact, it had been turned to the wall, so someone else seemed to have given up on it. A simpler model would be fine.

    The attitude of the staff was terrific. They were very professional and friendly: really constructive and facilitative. It is easy in such a hotel for staff to become too stiff and formal, but this was not the case at all. The lobby is beautiful: very elegant and grand with a superb chandelier. Our room was comfortable. We enjoyed using the jacuzzi and dry sauna. We also dined in the hotel. Of course the dinner is not cheap. How could it be? After all, this is a Michelin-starred restaurant. The service was professional, knowledgeable and supportive. The food was imaginative and delicious. Again excellent. The hotel boasts a pleasant drawing room (also called "saloon") for the use of visitors. I liked the "bring a book mini-library" there, and took away a couple of volumes to enhance my journey (including Tolstoy's "Resurrection"); newspapers were provided for the use of guests. The location of the hotel is excellent. It is near the river Danube, so a boat trip is easy to undertake. It is convenient to all communications and city attractions.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    10
    Perfect choice for central Budapest, will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent, nothing negative to report.

    Booked this hotel as an anniversary gift for my daughter and her husband and by all accounts it was fantastic! Central location, beautifully restored heritage building, décor was stunning. Room was well appointed, spacious, quiet, comfortable, excellent amenities. Great location for both tourists and business. The staff went beyond expectations and had champagne and chocolate in the room when they arrived. Will definitely book again!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    10
    Great location, beautiful decor, big room and loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Winter is coming - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were 2 singles pushed together, had an adjoining room and had to listen to some loud sex next door

    Great location, beautiful decor, big room and loved the additional touch of chocolates in the evening!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    10
    From walking through the front door, to the reception area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Winter is coming - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From walking through the front door, to the reception area and the rooms this whole place is amazing. Extremely clean, staff were always smiling, really friendly and very helpful. Location is great, short walk to everywhere we wanted to go to! Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    10
    Everything about this hotel was perfect from the moment we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything about this hotel was perfect from the moment we arrived and the 4 days we stayed. Great location for exploring both Buda & Pest, friendly staff, lovely rooms and very enjoyable breakfast. Highly recommend and plan to stay again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    10
    Beautiful hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Beautiful hotel in a great location. Staff are friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a suite with bubbles on arrival in the room, it was stunning. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    9.6
    Highly recommend, and will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, within walking distance to most of the main attractions, restaurants, bars etc. Really friendly and helpful staff from the moment we arrived until we left, and the hotel is really beautiful and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff and lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about our stay was excellent except 27 Euros for a breakfast felt expensive in a city where you can have an evening meal and drink in a nice restaurant for 20 Euros!

    I was pleasantly surprised by a complimentary upgrade on arrival and had a lovely stay!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    9.6
    A reccomended hotel if the price is right.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've waited a lot of time for my scramble eggs in the morning. Eventually I just went out bwcause i couldn;t keep waiting. rooms are little cold and the aircondition wasn't as giid as expected.

    the location was great. clean and comfo hotel, the junior suite was very big.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike at this Hotel!

    Everything! Hotel is lovely with a very welcoming atmosphere, the Staff are all very friendly, helpful and polite. Facilities in the Hotel are excellent and it’s location is great for accessing all you would want to see in Budapest.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    9.6
    Great location only a stones throw from the parliament...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bottled water in the room is not free!

    Great location only a stones throw from the parliament building. The rooms were excellent and reception extremely stylish. The breakfast was scrumptious!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    10
    Beautiful hotel, outstanding city , amazing sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Winter is coming - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Fantastic staff very beautiful hotel. Very central Nothing was too much trouble Truly had the best experience Highly recommend this hotel and city Thankyou

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Winter is coming - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like that we had to leave!!

    Everything about this hotel was perfect, the quality, the service, the location. We had a basic room that was absolutely stunning. We would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Winter is coming - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Honestly, one of the best city hotels I've stayed in. Excellent staff, beautiful design, clean and classically decorated rooms. Prestige definitely hits the sweet spot of feeling luxurious, elegant and classy yet not pretentious and very welcoming all at the same time. Breakfast is always fresh. The little spa was a great late afternoon activity for our sore legs after long days of walking.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Quality hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only bar was in Costes restaurant and the bar area was small and we felt a little uncomfortable there as people were arriving to dine in the Michelin star restaurant.

    Location of the hotel was perfect - minutes from Danube/ Chain Bridge and St Stephen's Basilica and walking distance to major sites. Service was excellent - we were upgraded to a suite as it was my birthday and the turn down service with chocolates and card advising next day's weather was a lovely touch. Hotel was spotlessly clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with fresh orange and hot choices cooked to order. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    7.5
    Room was clean but small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Winter is coming - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small, you can watch TV on the bed only, for people want to enjoy their trip, make a bigger room booking. And the hotel free to you only two bottles of water upon your arrival, they don't refill it.

    Staff are very nice and polite. Room was clean and good location.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    10
    Prestige hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was great

    We were celebrating our 6 year anniversary, upon arrival we were upgraded to a bigger room and prosecco and chocolates were waiting for us. Every one was friendly and accommodating, the hotel was clean and lived up to its name - prestige

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    It’s a small, chic hotel in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is a bit small to move in comfort. The tap is not aergonomic, when you wash your hand you’re always touching the touchbasin, to reach the water.

    It’s a small, chic hotel in the heart of the city. Very close to important monuments and the popular attractions. The Chain Bridge is in a walking distance. It’s surrounded by nice restaurants and cafes. The breakfast is high quality with various options including gluten free ones.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    5.8
    Just ok, not amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Winter is coming - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was basic. No view as windows looked into main atrium, meaning that curtains had to be shut at all times. Whilst it is advertised that there is a bar area we were rarely able to use it as they were "setting up for dinner" from 2pm onwards (diners arrived at 6pm onwards). On the 2 occasions we did get to sit to have drinks we were not allowed to sit in the main restaurant and were placed in the corridor between kitchen area and main restaurant. Restaurant poor quality for being Micheline star- breakfast staff were unlikely to have been evening staff as food not Micheline quality.

    Close proximity to lots of sights. Made an attempt to accommodate our dietary requirements.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    8.3
    Location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Winter is coming - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room with only one comfortable chair. No specific bar with comfortable seating available and the lack of a bistro style eating facility. Room service was extremely poor and did not mirror the dining facilities promoted by the hotel.

    Location, cleanliness and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    8.3
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As soon as we checked in we had to call the housekeeping cause the floor wasn’t clean. Dust in the room and nails in the bathroom :(

    Great Location. Really close to city center. The staff were really kind and helpful during our stay

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Winter is coming - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing service.. offered a free upgrade and arranged all day trips/tourist services for the duration of the trip. Perfect location, checked around 20 other hotels before booking and am happy i went with this one.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Beautiful hotel with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing not to like about this amazing hotel

    Staff are super friendly, beautiful hotel, great breakfast and probably one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in! Brilliant location too, right next to the the chain bridge

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    9.6
    The entrance to the reception area was almost breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The inside rooms have no natural light. The window does not open to fresh air, just the middle atrium.

    The entrance to the reception area was almost breathtaking. The grand chandelier in the lobby is beautiful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Walking distance to all attractions.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    10
    Absolutely gorgeous room, we were given a free upgrade to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Winter is coming - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely gorgeous room, we were given a free upgrade to a suite, which was completely unexpected. The staff could not do enough for you. All very friendly and professional. I can’t really believe that it is not 5 star hotel. After staying in 5 star hotels previous, this matches them all.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.6
    We enjoyed a lovely weekend city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't open the windows to allow ventilation

    We received a very warm and friendly welcome, The room was very comfortable, The bathroom was compact verging on small. The manager surprised us with a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates as it was my birthday.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in a very long trip in EU over Christmas and New Year. Among all hotels, this is my best hotel. The rooms are small but very elegant. You still have enough space to store your stuff. What I liked the most is the SERVICE and all small details such as the turndown service. The staff are professional, all fluent in English and helpful when needed. I have been to many hotels... this one can be 5*!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.6
    I would stay again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really loved our stay in Prestige Hotel !the room was beautiful ,the staff was really polite ,there is an amazing smell when you enter (you will remember me)I liked some exerts things that happened and were happy small surprises like the little chocolates or the weather forecast papers in our room !thank you !

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.6
    The hotel it’s in a great position, surrounded by great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door for our room was faulty and not able to close properly, so every time a staff member was going in and out we would found the room open, but luckily nothing was ever missing. The restaurant, supposed to be 1 star Michelin, but we didn’t enjoy that much. The service wasn’t the best, definitely not a star Michelin service, and the main course were very disappointing.... starter where nice but the dessert was the best part of the meal.

    The hotel it’s in a great position, surrounded by great restaurants too. The room are clean and very elegant with a touch of modern. The breakfast it’s on point and has gluten free options.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.2
    I like the hall very much, and the room is very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They took my electric cart when they clean my room without any notice. I throughout it was stolen by someone which make me feel anxious for a while :(

    I like the hall very much, and the room is very clean

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking was quite expensive; it’s probably better to stay here without a car since it’s in the middle of the city anyway

    We had a wonderful stay here! Everything was really great, and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    6.3
    Specify your room type
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I got a double room even though I wished for a twin room. When I complained, the staff dismissed it as it was only written "double or twin"and allegedly I had to specify in the comment section. The hotel could easily avoid this by making the room type clear in the booking form, or emailing a guest after the reservation. What this hotel did instead, was blaming the guest for not doing something he didn't even know he was supposed to. The first receptionist was also pompous. The hotel looks fancy in appearance but they've got no hospitality. At this time of writing, I still have got no compensation.

    Facility

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    10
    Received a free room upgrade to an Executive Suite upon our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Received a free room upgrade to an Executive Suite upon our arrival which was a lovely surprise. Staff very courteous. Used the hotel airport transfers which was very efficient. From when we booked to our arrival the communication was excellent and always responded promptly to my enquires.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    9.2
    Delicious and ample breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only news channels on TV in English. Entertainment channels all dubbed.

    Delicious and ample breakfast. Excellent central location. After arriving unexoectedly early, was alble to check in as my room had already been prepared.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    Clean, great location right in the centre, kind and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They are so good at everything so the Restautant was fully booked for dinner and David the manager recommended a nice restaurant in neighbourhood (this is to look for something bad....just joking) they are really good!

    Clean, great location right in the centre, kind and friendly staff,

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    Great service and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the most comfortable beds I’ve slept in. Great location to walk or take public transportation to anywhere in the city. The Michelin star restaurant downstairs was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    8.3
    Location, sophisticated decoration, restaurant and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment cold, it warmed at the end, after setting the ac temperature to 30°C for 2 days. May be because very high ceilings.

    Location, sophisticated decoration, restaurant and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Selection of breakfast could have been better

    Everything! Beautiful hotel and architecture, very stylish and sophisticated. The staff in the restaurant were amazingly nice and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    The central location, a walk to the Danube, to transport to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything

    The central location, a walk to the Danube, to transport to many tourist spots, shops and especially there is a Budapest Christmas Market located in walking distance and Prestige is simply located in a very nice area of the city to stroll around.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    10
    An amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tea by the reception was meh but it was a nice gesture for the winter.

    The beds were super comfortable and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The chocolates were nice. Everyone was super accomodating and polite. Would come again!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Outstanding value for the money in a great location. Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was expensive so we ate elsewhere but there are some excellent cafe's within a few minutes so it really wasn't a big deal.

    I rarely rate hotels a perfect 10 but this hotel deserves a perfect 10. Staff was wonderful. Clean, quiet, comfortable spacious room. Great location. Everything worked well. very elegant lobby. Outstanding value for the money. We truly felt like valued guests.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Great location near center and river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small wellnes and it is closed in the evening. It would be fine to go there when you came from town.

    Great location near center and river. Also Parlament is very close. Staff at the recepton desk is very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Proffesional and very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Proffesional and very kind staff. The hotel is very quiet. Air condition, which is not possible to turn off, was little bit disturbing. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Winter is coming - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you like a room with a view, this is not your hotel. The rooms face in towards the interior of building. This is part of its charm, stunning chandelier in centre with ornate interior balconies.

    Beautiful building, love the decor, rooms spacious and beautifully finished. Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent location close to parliament building &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location close to parliament building & Christmas markets. Our room was upgraded automatically due to it being my husband’s birthday - which was a nice surprise. All staff were most helpful organising tour bus tickets & thermal spa entry at reception. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Love the hotel’s interior. The room is decorated nicely. The staffs are friendly. The location is perfect for me. What’s not to love about this hotel?

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    We made a good choice for the stay in the beautiful Budapest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect to have nice views in the rooms.

    The location is excellent. Major attractions are within walking distance. Public transportations are just nearby. The service of staff are also first rated. We particularly like their highly rated restaurant, Costes Downtown. The breakfast is fabulous and we also tried their fixed lunch menu. In terms of decor, service and food quality, this restaurant is comparable to a lot of Michelin Starred venues but not as pricey.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole experience with this hotel was splendid. The location is perfect, breakfast was really good, and the staff were friendly and accomodating. They even lent us umbrellas when it rained. I can highly recommend this hotel. Clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Winter is coming - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a wonderful stay at Prestige. We were upgraded to a suite as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, which made it even more special.The breakfasts were delicious and the location was perfect! Thank you Prestige Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.5
    Enjoyable stay in a quality hotel in the centre of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room description stated a kettle, but it was actually a Nespresso machine. This was great, but not so good if you’re a tea drinker! Cups provided are very small!

    Lovely self service cold buffet breakfast with a limited choice of freshly cooked items. All really fresh, good quality and delicious! Hotel is in a great location. Water, chocolate, shower robe and a “spa bag” for use during your stay were all lovely touches. Extra large and very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed at Prestige for the weekend and it was amazing. We got upgraded to a suite for our anniversary and it was the most beautiful spacious room, the bed was very comfy with a pillow menu. Nice big bathroom with a great shower. Complimentary coffee machine which was a bonus. The whole hotel was very clean, staff were very helpful and polite. We got a taxi from the airport which was fine, but got the hotel organised car back which was definitely worth it- only a couple more euros than a normal cab but get a lovely car and a professional driver. We didn’t get breakfast because we are the types to sleep in, but there is a little bakery down the road called Crudo where we would go and get some nice eggs and coffee for brunch. Cant recommend this hotel enough, the decor is stunning and you will feel very special staying here.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cans charge more when they see the hotel address! Just give street address instead.

    Beautiful room. Lovely comfortable bed. Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Stunning hotel with the most amazing staff, could not recommend this place more! Loved every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing, they have thought of it all.

    This was one of the nicest hotels that I have ever stayed in! The lobby is breathtaking, the room was gorgeous and had everything we needed, the staff went above and beyond multiple times for us while we stayed there and couldn't have been more helpful! We really felt like they cared and nothing was ever too much trouble. A truly amazing experience from the minute we walked in the doors, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Budapest!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Fantastic central location right next to tram and bus stops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar area is very small and you need to take your drinks into the lobby area.

    Fantastic central location right next to tram and bus stops and easy to walk to most of the key attractions. Nice to have quality toiletries and fluffy dressing gowns and slippers. Oh and a Nespresso machine in the room. Hotel has a Michelin star restaurant which we didn't try this time round as we wanted to get out and taste more traditional food.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone for any purpose (but I'd have my meals elsewhere).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To my surprise, I didn't like the food at the much-praised Costes Downtown restaurant that is housed in the hotel. This included a room-service dinner and a breakfast on the premises. Of those two meals I can only recommend the warm rolls which I requested because I ate so little of the dinner! Things I disliked, just as examples: the salmon was served very rare, which is the way foodies may prefer it these days but I don't and I would have liked to have been asked; the ham and cheese crepes were served less than piping hot and the crepes were not thing and delicate. My partner praised the tenderness of the duck leg he had but nothing else on his plate. In fact, some things served tasted dreadful, not merely of a different taste.

    The staff were obviously well-trained professionals who provided precisely the kind of service I like: very warm and helpful without any of the fake friendliness of American staff. They often offered to do something I hadn't thought of just to be more helpful. Genuine smiles...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise of the bass from the music in the nearby nightclub through the night disrupted our sleep. We were on the sixth floor.

    Great location. Comfy bed and pillows. Lots of space as we given an upgrade to a suite at check-in. The decor and amenities in the room couldn't be faulted. Also the lady if the concierge desk was really helpful and sorted of a las minute booking spa & massage at the Geller Baths.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent and fantastic service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent and fantastic service. Location was unbeatable close to supermarket and cafes. The food at Costes restaurant in hotel was stupendous and marvelous. Outstanding and recommend hotel in a minute.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Nice Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had an interior room that was nice but dark and this was a an upgraded room. . Ask for an outer room, a room with windows facing the street with more light.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathoom was quite small and sometimes got to hot

    The bed was large with a pillow menu which was ideal for everyones needs , there was a good selection of teas and coffee which was replenished daily

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    The perfect stay at the perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The visit at this hotel was fabulous! I am extremely excited to be able to give a full 10 point review with such confidence, as it happens so seldom. We were upgraded to what looks like The Prestige Suite, the best room in the hotel, and the experience was perfect. The staff was very friendly the whole time. The room was extra large, clean and offered everything we could have needed. We used room service and the food was also great. The bed was large and particularly comfy, the pillows and blanket were of an exceptional quality. The underground garage was big and guarded and this is something very nice for a hotel situated in the absolute middle of the city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    8.3
    For the most part this is a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found the staff at the front desk varied quite a bit....some friendlier than others. We needed to ask for help with finding tours and restaurants as well as other directions and while they were willing to help, the support was limited and we expected more from concierge services. They mostly handed us a map and sent us on our way. Directions were often so sparse, that without Google Maps, we would have been completely lost.

    For the most part this is a lovely hotel. We were celebrating a special anniversary and upon arrival we found a delightful surprise dessert beautifully presented upon our arrival. The room itself is more than adequate, wonderfully cleaned each day and with great comfortable beds. While the hotel street is nothing special the actual location of the hotel is really quite walkable to many top attractions and restaurants. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Budapest.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Brilliant and beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What a fantastic hotel! Beautiful reception area and decor, clean rooms and facilities, perfect location for a city break on a quiet street and brilliant staff. Staff were attentive and customer service focused. Room service included chocolates, weather forecasting and turn down for the evening - a really nice touch to a hotel. Breakfast was lovely, good selection of both buffet and cooked. We just didn’t want to leave!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    The location was absolutely perfect - and it’s sorta hidden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It really was perfect

    The location was absolutely perfect - and it’s sorta hidden away from the main traffic but right near all the things you want to be near

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Cleanliness and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a room with twin beds that are part of a suite. Strangers had the other room. It was very noisy. Complained and offered another twin room but was told it would be the same situation. Prestige needs to creatively address this concer

    Cleanliness and location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.8
    The location, the facilities and the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant is excellent, but as it is open to outside public, you need to book in advance. The bar is inside the restaurant, so there is no way to enjoy it at night, for example, if you are not having dinner. The softest thing you can do is tinker drinks and eat a portion of potato chips in the saguao of the hotel, served by the bar waiter. The room service to be desired. I left clothes to be washed in the proper bag and they did not take them. The hotel was not responsible. I ll go out next day (sunday). It is nit service on the wekeend. He suggested that they send their clothes to another hotel, a solution that would cost a small fortune.

    The location, the facilities and the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No facility to have coffee. If you haven't booked for breakfast you can't have it in the hotel. The restaurant staff were rude.

    The hotel was beautiful. Clean. Staff were friendly and centrally located

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in the centre of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have a bar in the hotel - they only have a restaurant

    A lovely hotel, great staff and service. As it was our anniversary we were given a room upgrade and a bottle of sparkling wine which was really lovely. Great location and very clean smart hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Budapest Fall 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is on a quiet somewhat dark street. There is no hotel signage sticking out so you are not quite sure you are turning on the correct street the first couple if times you venture out.

    The Prestige Hotel was absolutely gorgeous. This not inly applied to the common areas The rooms were equally well appointed. I do have to admit the #1 thing about the room was the shower. I have never experienced a hotel with water pressure, volume and plenty of heat that good before. It was a fantastic experience. The staff was very professional, courteous and, despite what you may have heard about Hungarians, friendly, smiling and personable. The stay wouldn’t have been as much of a joy without each and every one I interacted with.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Clean, classy, convenient, and wonderful- I will and would return!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not care for the next door person coming over and knocking on my door and asking me to be quiet. He is lucky I didn't answer the door. Also, shower a bit weird because of swinging glass door. Still wonderful!

    Upon our arrival, the hotel smelled fantastic and the staff were friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and just a 10! Beds were spectacular and everything was immaculate!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Windows open into foyer - so can’t keep them open overnight as it gets noisy

    Love the 1. Location 2. Decor 3. Staff 4. Michelin * restaurant on site 4. Mak restaurant across the road

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Four Seasons location at half the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Four Seasons location at half the price. Beautiful property, staff (Ezster) went above and beyond to help us get the most out of our 24 hour stay. Thank you Prestige Budapest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    If you are looking for the comfort of a luxurius hotel you will find it there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was always available and helpful. It's an expensive and luxurious hotel and everything was as expected, clean, neat, without noise, and everything works smoothly. Bed is awesome!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.6
    very stylish. staff friendly, helpful, and professional - on front desk and in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't work out how to open curtains for two days - thought they were sewn together, but actually held with magnets!

    very stylish. staff friendly, helpful, and professional - on front desk and in restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Prestige Hotel Budapest Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: