Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5 stars

1074 Budapest, Dob utca 63., Hungary

#131 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2771 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    okay but should be a bit better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rejected two rooms before actually being upgraded. The first two rooms were a little grubby and neither had a desk that one could work at. Generally the place is a little tired and grubby. A lick of paint and some new upholstery are needed. The kitchens are poorly stocked, just the very very basics, enough to get by for a day or two but if you are staying for a protracted period you will probably need to eat out a lot. I was glad I only stayed one night. Overall for their price and reputation i expected better and there are better and cheaper alternatives in town. However, the location is very good and for a shorter stay this may be ideal.

    There were a few issues at check in and the staff were brilliant and dealt with them well. The room was serviceable enough and the place is in a great location. The pool and health facilities are a real bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff were outstanding, very customer service orientated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little bit worn out and could do with a revamp.

    The staff were outstanding, very customer service orientated and helpful. The location is excellent, the area is full of lovely eateries and some ruin bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with good services, close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa could be little bit larger :) Bath robes were not available in the room - we have to requested them, however our request was resolved immediately.

    I really liked the services offered and attitude of employees. Breakfast on very high level. Kitchen in the room - fully equipped (dish-washing machine included)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was negative was the traffic getting there but there was alot of construction in the area so it was expected and bo fault of the hotel.

    The room was spacious, everything was there kn the room to feel like home (pots and pans, full refrigerator, kitchen sink with garbage disposal and dishwasher), definitely a great spot for the family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    The best choice in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    - The location is perfect in the Main Street where u find everything u need, - free wifi - good space apartments - swimming pool - good breakfast - city tours - good staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    This is a perfect option for a long stay in Budapest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The housekeeping and cleanliness need improvement. The bath and shower are not practical. The lift is very small and slowly. The hotel common areas (lobby, corridors, etc.) are very narrow and of lowest category than the general hotel category. The restaurant is very small specially for the breakfast.

    The location is fantastic. The size of the room is excellent. The bed is very comfortable. The room in general is very comfortable for a long stay in Budapest. The interior yard is nice. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    In my many visit in lovely Budapest : If you looking for home atmosphere, this is the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not: Didn't like just to be perfect - breakfast can be better

    Very welcoming atmosphere and friendly reception team / cold big bottle of water in the room and clean toilet room making us smile / keeping the small details is the best way to give good service / Wellness center was clean and relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    fully recommended, we would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    could be some sitting on huge balcony we had, this would be briliant to have class wine there bit expensive parking

    perfect equipment of room, spacious beautiful swimming pool area helpful receptionist, for delay for check-in, coupons for massage for free were given

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely not a 5 start hotel. Small, bit pooky rooms, poor breakfast (e.g. cofee from the automat in 5start hotel is not acceptable at all).

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spot on

    Everything ,got upgraded when we arrived to a beautiful suite ,pool area was great an so relaxing, hotel sent up bathrobes to our room beforehand great touch ,staff lovely an helpful would highly recommend this hotel excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious rooms and comfortable beds.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold in the bathroom and taking a shower flooded it. Someone was drilling in the walls at 7 in the morning.

    Very spacious rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice comfortable hotel with a good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, liked everything

    First time in Budapest, no idea what the hotel would be like but were pleasantly surprised. From arriving the staff were very welcoming and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 day stay.Nice central location with easy access to everywhere, clean comfortable room, excellent breakfast, nice pool, sauna and Jacuzzi. Would recommend a 2 day break in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Wonderfull Queen's Court
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything : Kindness and helpfull of the employees Breakfast and dinner (resonable price) Big room with kitchen (cleaned every day) Massage, swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna for a true relax

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Fun fun fun!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is tricky and hard to park wish they had valet service but it but a drop in the sea

    The area is excellent only 20 min from Danube, near mini market, ultra clean, fantastic equipped rooms, has dish washer, on top of a full functional kitchen, very comfortable bed, living room to accommodate 6 people party, very good breakfast varsity’s of cheese and sausages fruits drinks perfection!!! , very nice staff would come back!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Well located, friendly staff, rooms look o
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are outdated in terms of decoration. The corridors to the rooms do not look that clean. The provided towels and robes look overused and old.

    It is very well located. Has many cafés and restaurants nearby. Entrance looks very beautiful. The staff from the reception are very friendly and helpful. Pool area is nice as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Just okay
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion this is not a 5 star hotel. Towels smelled. And rooms are not updated. Needs some updates. Needs shower doors so water doesn’t go all over.

    Entrance is beautiful. Staff friendly. And helpful. Restaurant was good. Friendly waiter. Parking inside building was a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    We travel often and were pleasantly surprised by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C fan blades need servicing, made enough noise to make us get up and turn off. But that’s us just being picky

    We travel often and were pleasantly surprised by the hospitality. Our suite was great; clean and quiet. Plus we received a complimentary upgrade which was fantastic. Unexpected as it was a last minute booking due to canceling as the prior host who screwed us over and as a result lost regular customers and so therefore Queen’s Court has gained us a regular’s.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    An ok 3 stars plus hotel, but for a 5 stars, a disaster.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First ofall, not too many HOTELS with an integrated kitchen. It is listed as a 5 star property and that's faaar far from reality. Everything is worn, the TV's are from 1974, the cleaning staff uses the elevator all the time, so you end up waiting for 20 mins if you're on upper floors, AC is the same age as the TVs, centrally adjusted, so forget about adjusting it to your needs, be happy if it works (in summer 40 degrees in BUD). Don't take it in "not refundable"!!! Like I did... 200m further is Hotel Corinthia, cheaper and truly 5 stars.

    The location is good-ish. It's smack in the middle of the party district. The inner court is cute. Laundry service super quick.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing price for very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed and pillow not really comfortable, air conditioner at 7th floor room does not really work. Its work but no cooling at all

    Friendly staff, nice and cozy rooms, parking, inner yard, quite place, very good location and one of the cheapest price per night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was fixed across the bath not length ways so every time it was used the water hit the shower screen and soaked the floor . You could not have a proper shower because of this .

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Budapest is a great city and we found the hotel comfortable and meeting our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Difficult to have a lie-in as could hear the other rooms being serviced (banging doors and echoey floors).

    Staff very helpful and responsive. Quiet and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit low on variety of offerings, but still enough to never go hungry.

    Great location. Staff very helpful to arrange tours and give advise. Friendly. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    I liked the friendly staff and that when we faced a problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location I didn’t feel that it’s very near to the city center you need to walk a bet, but still not a bad location

    I liked the friendly staff and that when we faced a problem with the room they changed it for us immediately to a bigger room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was tasty, the people in the hotel lobby was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym was small with little equipment

    Breakfast was tasty, the people in the hotel lobby was very helpful and easy to communicate with. They helped us with directions (touristattractions and restaurants). I'm satisfied. The GYM was small and unsatisfying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Would come back again to fully experience the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a hot tub in the President suite that wasn't working.

    Didnt use the resturant or fitness facility hence the middle responses all round happy with experience . Staff at the reception were excellent as we booked in such short notice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay in a city centre hotel that exceed my expectations can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from warmer water in the pool there is nothing else

    From the moment we stepped into the reception we were greeted by the very helpful and warm welcoming staff. We arrived earlier than 2pm check in time, so we were given the opportunity to leave our luggage in the hands of the hotel. This gave us the chance to explore until later. When we returned we were shown to our room which was fantastic and our luggage was bought up by the staff. Our room was a superior suite in celebration of my husbands surprise birthday comprising of lounge kitchenette and dining area 1 double bedroom and 2 bathrooms 1 with bath and 1 with shower complete with complimentary toiletries that were replaced. We were advised the hotel could help with booking tours and so took this gladly for hop on off buses with boat and night tour. As it was to celebrate my husbands birthday I asked if it was possible to arrange a cake which was ordered by the very helpful receptionist including candles. It was bought to our room on his birthday morning with lit candles. The room was kept spotless and if needed towels could be changed if we left them on floor. We booked bed and breakfast where breakfast was in the Chess restaurant there was an exceptional choice of unlimited food which was replaced regularly during the breakfast time. We won a massage during our stay and both had a relaxing massage at the hotel which I did not wish to end. We also tried the spa and swimming pool facilities. Towels were given in addition to slippers, the pool was a little colder than I would like and the Jacuzzi needed to have a few more jets to increase bubbles but on the whole was very good. Hubby also used the sauna that he enjoyed. The spa area was kept clean and tidy by the attendant. We did not use the fitness facilities but could see these above the spa area. The hotel was ideally located to visit the city which could be via bus or even 15 to 20 mins walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    Average
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not a lot of guests. The wi-fi free connection.

    The hotel does not deserve 5 stars. The suite was comfortable but already in bad conditions. We expected more for this price and for 5 stars. We stay in 5 stars hotels very often and we were dissappointed this time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall good experience. An atmospheric place in the heart of Budapest with welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Quiet location in the heart of the city, close to the most famous sights, also a lot of pubs/restaurants are in walking distance. Easy to access public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    bad reception!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the male receptionists were unpolite or less than pleasant. You feel like they are not welcoming you at all and does not care about you as a guest. one lady in the evening was very welcoming and kind.

    I liked the location and the pool section.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing stay and poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a 5 star hotel, 3 star at best. Rooms very dated and need to be brought into 21st century. Bedroom and bed was very small. Restaurant was too small with queue of people waiting to get in. 3 out of 4 days my bowl had a chip out of it. Breakfast was very poor quality and choice. Overall, very disappointed and would not return to this hotel.

    Staff wee fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - I really enjoyed my stay

    Nice location and pretty good price. I stayed in one of the suites which was awesome and possibly a bit too much for a single traveller but I felt like giving myself a bit of comfort. The suites are massive and provide a kitchen and living room. There was a good stock of snacks and drinks in the fridge at a decent price too. Budapest is a really cool and pretty city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, just be careful with your stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linnin wasn't charged every day, and twice things were missing

    The location was excellent for me, staff was helpful, but twice things were missing after cleaning person was there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Good location, tram, restaurants and bars within a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, tram, restaurants and bars within a short walking distance. The guys at the reception were very helpfull. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and big enough (our 2 year old son coslept with us).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice pool and good fitness room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom old fashioned. Shower head did not attach to the wall.

    Nice pool and good fitness room. Big comfortable room (40m2 suite) with balcony. Convenient location for site seeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I find the hotel has to pay more attention on the room doors. This creates allot of noise when quests are opening and closing the doors. Please put good sealing around the room doors. Also what annoys is quests who are talking at the stairs in the middle of the night. This can be easly solved by asking the quests to keep silent when they check- in or put a board at the staircase.

    Very friendly staff ! I love the location of this hotel very centered close to bars and restaurands. It is situated in a very silent street. You dont have noisy traffic outside. I booked a superior suite and i was overlooking into the court. The room was fully furnished, aircondition , with kitchen, big mini bar ( enough room to put more drinks or food , sofa and seat with tv. And ahh i love that big bed it is so soft and nice. In the morning i opened the window and i can hear the water from the fountain. This is so relaxing. The bathroom is very spacions with a bath. I like the style kinda gives a 90's feeling. I also used the pool and the sauna. This is for free , towels are given when you enter the spa. Too bad i was only on a bussiness trip so did not had time to explore Budapest, but i will come back to this Hotel. I still want to try the breakfast and the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    An unbeatable location, at the heart of everything. If weather is good, you can walk anywhere.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not all rooms have a walk-in shower. Ask specifically, if spraying yourself in a tub is an issue.

    Unbeatable location. It's in that special part of the city that's at the edge of the downtown core and bar district, but an easy walk, streetcar ride (in front), or the Oktogon Square metro station (5 min. walk) . A very pretty place with nice little apartments, lovely pool and a beautiful peaceful little courtyard with fountain. First rate staff and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.3
    Couodn’t sleep from 7 am onwards, overpaid, totally disaatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything... it is deceiving ti charge the 5 star rate in a max 3 star property

    It is nowhere near a 5 star hotel. It is a max 3 star hotel, loud, old, dirty and a ripp off for the price they ask

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Spacious and nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like that kind of bedsheets. Too short. The shower in the bathroom floods the whole floor. No powerplug next to the desk.

    Spacious room with nice furniture. Swimming pool was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    We're very satisfied with the location & tidiness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're very satisfied with the location & tidiness of the room. Wellness area a bit small but well equipped. Welcome drink was life saver! Rec staff was extremly friendly. Defo will return next time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Too pricey, but overall not an OK place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price

    There's nothing to write home about, it's simply ok. in my opinion it's somewhat overpriced and is defiantly not a 5 star hotel, but it's defiantly not bad. The location is great though, but for a lower price you could get a similar location. If better options are booked, this is a good enough option, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location and staff, average rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, after reading the reviews I wasn't expecting much. As previously mentioned, it is not a 5* hotel, it rather a block of managed apartments. The furniture is quite old, especially the sofa in the living room. It is also a pity that there are no chairs and tables on the balcony.

    The staff is quite helpful, I was able to check-in slightly earlier. The suits are quite big, and the shower is separated from the toilet. Free SPA is another advantage. The location is pretty good too. The hotel is situated next to some nice bars, New York Cafe, and you can generally get anywhere on foot. It is rather inexpensive (about 120 EUR per night excl breakfast), a regular 5* hotel will probably cost double, so you certainly get what you pay for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    There are plenty of power-points around for electric devices.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two coffee pads, one tiny soap, two towels, few coat-hangers, poor television connections (the picture qualities are awful). No clock in the room. Only two knives, two spoons, etc.

    There are plenty of power-points around for electric devices. Reasonably sized room, kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location in central Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's decor was a bit old and not what I expected from a five star hotel in central Budapest.

    Great location, welcoming staff and a very nice spa. The room had a great size and the bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was really nice, good spread and excellent omelette on request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    The SPA area was nice, the restaurant served good food even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some things, e.g. bathrobe were available on request only when normally one expects to have them provided in the room in the 5* hotels. The double bed size was small. The floor in the bathroom was full of water after taking shower. This is more like 3-4* hotel but definitely not a 5* one.

    The SPA area was nice, the restaurant served good food even though the breakfast price was a bit too high for the provided selection. The location was good, close to metro, shops and restaurants. The room was clean and bed linen was changed once in three days. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking fees has to be included in the room but I paid around 17 euro, and there is no one at the hotel entrance to guide you for the parking

    The room where I have been has balcony , which I like , the room size is good too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    A warm and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to fault.

    Extremely friendly welcome. All staff we encountered were very helpful. Our room (311) had a balcony facing onto the enclosed courtyard. The room was very quiet, we never heard a noise from elsewhere at all. Very useful little kitchenette with microwave, sink, plates cutlery etc. Well stocked minibar. Comfortable bed, and reasonably spacious room. Great WiFi. The spa area was very nice, with a pool, jacuzzi and sauna. The reception area was very pleasant. Breakfast room was quite small, but when we stayed we never had a problem getting a table. Breakfast had a reasonable choice. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from Oktagon metro tube stop (yellow line). Plenty of bars, shops and restaurants in the area, and a useful 24 hour tobacconist over the street. Great value for money - for what we paid, including breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    They pre authorized the amount due for the rooms, even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They pre authorized the amount due for the rooms, even though on Booking it said free cancellation, pay at property! Then, when we got there we said we wanted to pay. We gave a different card, they blocked the amount on that card as well! We thought we had paid. In the morning when we went to check out, the receptionist told us we had to pay! And took the money again! The first two amounts took weeks to be unblocked!!! A bit too much for a nights pay! Very disturbing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very happy with stay! Staff are friendly and approachable. Hotel was clean and tidy and room was lovely . Will be coming back again one day . Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Don't normally write a review,But this hotel was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't normally write a review,But this hotel was so lovely.We had a fantastic time.Staff so friendly.The hotel lovely, Close to everything you thank you for a fantastic 4 nights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely hotel for family of five. We had the two bedroom suite and it was great. Lot of space for everyone. Good value for money. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    NIce hotel, nice area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lobby and bar not very comfortable. Restaurant expensive compared to others in the area.

    Nice comfprtable room, good location in a nice area. Staff fine. Pool, gym and sauna good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound on tv was intermittent. Told reception but still was not fixed. Room got too hot at times even when we switched off both radiators. It might have been because we were on 6th floor.

    Kitchenette so we could make tea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool opening hours More options in restuarant

    Bed was comfy Walkable to everywhere in town and 7 minute walk to subways Good value for money Lots of shops nearby Great Italian near by called ciao italy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.7
    good location for what we needed on this trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was too hot even with all the heating turned off, this was February, I hate to thing what June would be like. The bedding as advised would be changed once, but wish they had not as the new bedding was dirty. Original lady that greeted was really nice, but there were 2 guys during the week who did not speak even to say good morning!

    Facilities in the room for cooking were good with a good size fridge. Room was a good size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.0
    Good beds great staff beautiful country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for nice quiet room .it certainly wasn.t .Also told them it was a special occasion 40th wedding anniversary and no acknolgement. Most hotel.s would give you flowers or wine or fruit .very disappointed Breakfast poor for the money

    The beds very comfy staff very helpful .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    Good, but not a 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is supposed to be a 5 stars. It isn't. In my understanding, it should have a maximum of 3 stars. - The room is really noisy. Heating was turned off, but some ventilation device on the ceiling was running during the night which prevented my partner from sleeping. It couldn't turned off. - Internet signal was really weak and often wouldn't reach any of our devices - There were no robes to be used in the swimming pool area - a five stars should provide it - This hotel is located in a party street, in which every 10 minutes even during working days drunk people shout and make loud noises. The windows seem to be sound proof but a light sleeper might still hear some noises during the night - I missed amenities like shower cap or conditioning (there was only a 2 in 1 shower gel/shampoo) - Their restaurant is supposed to close by 11pm but when we went down there around 10.05 they had already closed but after I insisted their agreed in serving us some desert that, despite of nice and expensive, was, I swear, the smallest I ever had. - Towels in the bedroom seemed cheap - a five stars should have some better quality ones - After every shower the bathroom would be full of water despite us being careful to do not let any water escape. It seems the shower is badly positioned and the glass is not well fitted. - A coat rack would be nice to hang clothes that are still wet/have just been worn and shall not be put inside the wardrobe

    - Bed was very comfortable and linen is of very good quality - Two of staff members (the lady at the reception and the only guy that doesn't wear glasses nor does have a beard) were really nice and helpful. Other receptionists, on the other hand, seemed distant - Shower pressure and water heating were perfect - If we are talking about the day, location is excellent, next to a main street full of public transport and touristic shops. Local shops and restaurants are within at least 20 min walk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    We were selected Guests of the Day and received a free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a bit old and with that there were many used areas. This also applies the pool area which looked much nicer on the picture. It was also a bit cold in the pool area.

    We were selected Guests of the Day and received a free massage. The massage was even really nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Left some property in the hotel room on a table, emailed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Left some property in the hotel room on a table, emailed the hotel immediately when I arrived home and they said there was no sign of the item, even though it was not packed away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Pleasent weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really worth adding to the negative list.

    Beautiful reception. Staff were very nice. Th location is walkable to most attractions and is just off a main Street with lots of places to eat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Stay was comfortable despite some shortcomings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress sunk too much. There were no hooks for hanging overcoats, etc behind door or on wall.

    Receptionist was very good. Spa was good although sauna was tiny.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Not a 5* hotel but a 5* apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated (the living room sofa, ugh). Clean but not super clean (refilled amenity kits, hair on the bedsheet).

    The suites are big and comfortable. The pool is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stay like a home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very relaxing. Everything clean and so calm. The cooking facilities are perfect. There is even a small dishwasher making keep things clean easy. There is a freezer and fridge. The dinning area is a a little bit higher than the rest of the room, making look things good. Around the hotel are many good shops making buying food easy and interesting. In 4 minutes distance is small market (with Spar) where you can buy local good meat, cheese, vegetables. On the other side to the mainstreet is wonderful asiashop. Nearby a great wineshop (about 10 minutes walk),

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean apartment with kitchenette and all you need for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is situated on the side street. The hotel needs some renovation in some parts. And the stuff was not nice sometimes.

    Nice clean apartment with kitchenette and all you need for cooking. Apartment was warm during winter, even hot. Comfortable and cosy. There is a restaurant on the ground floor. Also grocery stores just 5 minutes walking from hotel. Underground parking. And not so far from the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Unexpected culinary surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    The most pleasant surprise at this hotel was dinner at the Chess restaurant. Although the unpretentious interior, the dishes that we were lucky to eat at this restaurant can compare with the best restaurants we've been in. The warmest recommendations for this restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They prepared washing / drying machine for us. But, drying is too weak, no good. And, the trouble that the door of machine cannot be opened happened. I reccomend to repair this machine.

    Very good staff. We have some concerns but they helped very much. Restourant, dinner menu was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Rooms good, so called "SPA" not relevant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    "SPA"very small, not good , not clean , sauna very bad small closet,l the switchs of the jacucci not functioning, only one shower.

    Good and clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Budget Accommodation with enough facility to get by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was poor. The shower/toilet was old and desperately need some renovation. The washing machine produces clothes that smell like they have been washed by piss.

    The room was spacious, it was more like a studio than the hotel. It was close to the tram and Octagon station and the pool looks okay. Overall, it was more or less like a Motel at 2.5-3 star at best.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    very pleasant very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast area was too small had to wait 15 minutes for a table and the tea was always lukewarm

    The room was very clean, spacious and warm. The cooker and microwave were very useful ( on Christmas eve) as everywhere was closed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    A reasonable price for a very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevator in the hotel was really small, we barely got in with our luggage, it was annoying at sometimes when you had to wait for two people go all the way down then wait for the elevator come all the way up to you again. The breakfast didn't change over all the days we've been, a very doll selection of food. The staff was helpful, but not all the stuff was very professional, sometimes we had to wait for another staff member to get answers to simple questions, they have also f'd up with a reservation to a restaurant that we have requested for Christmas dinner a month in advance, telling us that everything is okay then sending a mail to us a day before we arrive, saying "They don't have a place for you" taking no responsibility for their mistake.

    The rooms itself was huge, you have everything you need in it and if you need more than that the staff is happy to provide. The breakfast hours and the breakfast itself is very good. The pool and the gym are both reasonable for the hotel, we were in some higher class hotels with less equipped gyms. The staff helped us with all of our questions, helped with ordering a reservation for restaurants, ordering transportation whenever we needed it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Lovely Christmas Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower screen didn’t stop water leaking onto the floor.

    The size of the where great rooms. The facilities available where lovely like the swimming pool and also had a massage. The staff where really helpful and the hotel was in a great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the pillows were not so flat and it would be nice if the bath robes were in our room, it took a while before I worked out I can ask for it at the reception.

    The hotel is about 25 min walk to the centre but there are so many things to see on way there that the walk was not a problem. The swimming pool area is really beautiful. Beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Great value, lovely hotel, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was well informed, friendly with great customer service. I had prepaid for my brother's honeymoon and they had remembered all my requests perfectly. They give you a discount at the restaurant, and you can use the spa fully. The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is limited to 2m high cars - we had to search a while for parking suitable for a car with roof box. But the staff were very helpful in this.

    Close to the center, good facilities, very nice staff. Family friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed too soft, and very hot in the room during winter season

    Large room with all necessary equipment. No noise from traffic. Esay access with the tram to city center and airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel in perfect situation
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed its not bad but should be more comfortable

    The room was so comfortable and very quiet. And the personnel from the hotel very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Queen's Court Hotel & Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: