Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Raba City Center 3 stars

9021 Győr, Árpád út 34., Hungary

#18 of 29 hotels in Győr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 824 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    Noisy water plumbing.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy water plumbing. Old and dirty carpet. Old taps. The photos on booking.com are not for economic room (the cheapest). Perhaps other rooms are better.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.7
    quite ok but ...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the condition of the room in the new part of the hotel did not match the price, really bad smell in the bathroom, ... expensive breakfast in proportion to the price of the accommodation itself.

    Very good location in the city center. We had two rooms - one in the old part of the hotel - this room was in very good condition, with nice view; the second one in the new part of the hotel was much worse (starting with damaged entrance door, bad smell from the bathroom, ...). Nevertheless, the beds in both rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was really great. Its price is approximately 10 Eur, if separate invoices for room and breakfast needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    An acceptable place to stay while discovering the gem that is Gyor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff has no idea how to be welcoming to a guest. The lightning in the hallway and room is barely adequate. The sheets are in need of replacement, but are clean.

    The location is perfect for train travelers. The restaurant is attractive and clean. The food was good. The town of Gyor is wonderful! It has a very nice visitors center with welcoming staff. Gyor is not over-run with tourists but it should be!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice town to see when you transit Hungary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a few minor things to write here: TV had not enough channels (aprox. 20-25), no view from the window, being blocked by a building.

    Staff very friendly, the receptionist speaks English, German. Clean room, good shower. Very good breakfast for this type of hotel, with hot and cold food, cereals, cocoa and milk, dosing machine for Rauch juice and 2 coffee machines, different vegetables and fruits. In general, the hotel was above my expectations at the price as last minute deal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.8
    OK. Not more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast too crowded at times, long rows of tables; staff is low (only 3) for peak times. Older bathroom, cut pipes. Noisy road at night. Very poor TV/satellite signal on all channels (analogue?!?). Fridge open and empty. Wifi slow or 0 bandwidth.

    Location in Center, near walking area with lots of small shops and nice restaurants. Parking is free in front of the hotel from 18-08. Bed OK. Cleanliness OK.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Good night sleep for us and the car, next to everything ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. There were limited spots, luckily we saw someone leaving and got their parking place. If would have been there more than one nights and wanted to go by car, getting a place could have been difficult. Cos it was weekend parking was free till 8-9 Monday morning. We paid those few hours the night before and so we were able to sleep longer. Notice that the parking place is not only for hotel guests, it is pretty much public parking place, but right next to the hotel.

    - Hotel was nice and staff too, we felt welcome. Check in was fast and they also promised to change if needed to pay the parking. They also explained parking is free till monday morning and we can pay it beforehand so we can sleep late. - ATM´s are close the hotel (but 2 of 3 didnt work then) - Cards are accepted - Room was clean and nice though we got twinroom instead doubleroom (sold out but we wanted to book a room here cos great price and location plus parking). - Beds were comfortable - Working AC - Bathroom with good shower and working toilet - Location was perfect for us to explore the City. Old Town is few steps away, there are a lot to see, gorgeous buildings, cafes /restaurants to eat/chill at, coloured bridge on night etc. If you are looking for a nice stay in Györ, esp. roadtrippers this is a good place for you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    Over priced & disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets threadbare. Air con was via a mobile floor unit which not only took up space in the fairly small bedroom but it exhausted via the window thereby negating the double glazing. As my room overlooked a major road junction this was not of benefit. I was glad that I did not take the prepaid evening meal option as the restaurant was closed to hotel guests on my 2nd night due to a group booking. Definitely over priced when compared to other hotels I have stayed at in Hungary in the past 20 yrs. This is a management fault not a staff fault.

    The friendly staff and convienent location could not compensate for the poor quality of the hotel itself. Nor for the restaurant being closed to hotel guests because they had taken a group booking. The restaurant is the Belgian Beer Cafe so it was clear it was only partially occupied by the group.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location as we came from the motorway and also very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small room on the fifth floor was very hot (no air conditioning). We had to pay for parking between 8 am and 6 pm.

    Great location as we came from the motorway and also very close to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    NO A/C - IT'S A SAUNA IN THE ROOMS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Not even in the front of the hotel IT IS NOT THE HOTEL'S. We actually got a ticket for parking because we thought it was from hotel but actually is was not. The reception lady didn't advise where to park and how to handle the situation. NO AIR CONDITIONING!

    Very close proximity to the city centre. Just the location is the actual benefit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    nice for transit stay, place to revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very modern outfit, there are signs of worn out, but they can be overcome if considered from the perspective of the positive characteristics

    large room, with 2 bathrooms, rather a spoil for a family of five like ours; very good breakfast, nice staff, easy to access location; place to revisit in the future, very convenient for a one night/transit stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    A place to stay for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room window was not good, on another house, that was pretty ugly. I wished to have the view on the street. The price of the breakfast was high. The smell in the bathroom was not very fresh.

    The location of the hotel is the best. You can easily achieve the city centre as well as the bus or the railway station. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    Good location, but hot and noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ... I haven't notice that there was no air condition in description. I asked in reception about room with air condition and they said that is 30 euro more. If I knew I would have another hotel with better price-quality balance. Room was like oven and after opening window noise was horrible all the night

    Quite good breakfast. Perfect location to see nice old town. Parking place before hotel is public so from 8 to 20 you have to remember about buying ticket (not expansive). Rooms and hotel ism't fresh, but for the price in this location would be good enough, but....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Accomodation in Gyor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have view to the centre as was written but our view was another building that we did not like. And near the window was a busy street with noisy cars. But the room, hotel and breakfast were great. Just next time we would change tbe room because of the view and a bit of noise from the street.

    The breakfast was great and very tasty. The room was also very nice and clean. It was a very nice hotel near the city centre. We liked it very much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    Air in the room was too dusty to sleep, too hot with no AC and bathroom full of mold!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not 3 starts, 2 at best! The room was extremely dusty, the air was so full of dust that I still have a sore throat 2 days later, like I would spend the night in a bar where people smoke!! It was so bad that we had to leave the hotel at 5 in the morning ! On top of that it was extremely hot and loud the entire night, the room has no AC and just outside the window on the wall to the right it was full of ACs that were pushing hot air in front of our window! The bathroom was full of mold, another health risk! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you have breathing related problems!! The place is a health hazard and should be shut down

    location, free parking available in front of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location with walking distance to old town, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not brand new Marriott to expect, also you need to be early to find free parking place - hotel has just 4, but in same area outside there is maybe 20 places for public paid parking.

    Perfect location with walking distance to old town, nice staff with minor language problems. Very good breakfast. We had family suite on 6th floor with plenty of space and nice views over city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Poor standard room
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of and view from the room Poor sound isolation Buffet breakfast quality Lack of comfy pillow

    Location of the hotel Friendly front office people Belgian beer pub next to the foyer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Nothing to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel smelt of smoke . The staff were super UN friendly . The hotel is on a busy corner and noisy . Building is old 50s style .

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Great Town notsogreat Hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and hot without air conditioner. The street in front of the hotel is quite noisy so it was hard to cool the room down without being infiltrated with noise. The room I was given was tucked back in a corner and just walking to my room was a little creepy. The breakfast was overpriced.

    The location was great; walking distance to the train station and the main strip. The city of Györ is super cute and has lots of places to eat or shop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Location of the hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress on the bed in the room was very soft for my taste but I could manage it for one nigth :) Also, the room was a bit noisy for me as the window was partly facing to the main road next to the hotel.

    Location of the hotel is excellent. Breakfast offered a wide variety of fresh food and beverage, I really liked it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, the cleaning ladies are very kind :) The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, the cleaning ladies are very kind :) The room and the bathroom is clean. Stable wifi, quick elevator, big breakfast room. Nice choice of food for breakfast (tasty cheese, tuna), but more variety wouldn't harm (individually sealed yogurt e.g.). Coffee is ok :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.3
    Avoid!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible smell from carpet, a dirty, old toilet,no toiletries, Not even soap(dispenser broken). Paid extra for a room with AC but it turned out it was just an air cooling external unit which was not connected. After plugging it in, the noise was terrible and the heat that was releasing from the back was not safe. Had to open the window and suffered from the loud noise from the street. Even if a parking space was promised in writing, when arrived we were directed to a public parking which was too far from the hotel. Beds and pillows were poor quality and we barely slept. A terrible noise could be heard at 6:30am as well as every little sound from the room next door. Avoid this hotel if possible. It was a nightmare. Should have two stars maximum. Very basic.

    Nothing positive. Avoid this place if you need to have a good night sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall we had a great experience the place was at a perfect location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries would have been great apart from liquid soap nothing was available. Check in strictly at 2 pm not earlier.

    The location is great and we got perfect view to the town hall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Its ok for some days. Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee isn‘t good in the morning, fresh jusce would be nice. Bad and shower old and narrow.

    Perfect location to get in to the small old town. Very nice Restaurant and good food, gentle people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    City Centre Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is right in the city centre, not even 5 minutes walking from the main train/bus station. Really price-worthy; and the hotel restaurant is really great, os reasonable prices and tasty food. Definitely worth staying!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.6
    Perfect location and that's it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay was like a journey in time 20 years ago. Since then probably nothing has changed in the hotel.

    The location is perfect but not the conditions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Definitely worth it if you are looking for a lower cost hotel very close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The foldout sofa bed was pretty uncomfortable.

    Great location, downtown starts right across the street and a park is right behind the hotel. Breakfast was decent and the staff friendly and helpful with free parking. A stand up suntan machine was available along with a sauna, both nice perks. 10 minute walk to the large indoor/outdoor water park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Position in city center but nothing else to mention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    A true and alive witness for an sunset times -a comunist era. Nothing was made from that times and is to bad because the hotel have a gut potential. Few years ago the breakfast was the strong point of this hotel. Now is ok, but in hungarian food tradition it is a medium level.

    Position in city center but nothing else to mention.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.0
    During our vacation we stayed at five different places and this was the worst of the lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This place needs some serious upgrades. Carpets throughout are ripped and stained. Towels were threadbare. Breakfast staff need to do a better job keeping the buffet stocked.

    Really, the only thing going for this property is the location near Gyor old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Check in fillout form was rediculously detailed and long.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in fillout form was rediculously detailed and long. Irritating. Check out took 20 minutes for no obvious reason and when I asked to hide details on the invoice (breakfast), I was told its not possible. First time Ive ever experienced that. Embarrasing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Fair hotel at the center of Györ, close enough to the Audi factory.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really bad but the people at the front desk could have been a little bit friendlier.

    Brakfast was good enough. The restaurant was very good, prices were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    great location, quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the room 2 hours before arriving. They were kind to upgrade a double room to an apartment on the same price. Very kind staff and eager to help

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice friendly hotel with professional staff members and adjoining restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very tiny and a bit over crowded with tables (even though they were very helpful) and there was no air conditioner so it was overly hot in June whilst we stayed there as the building got massively heated up during summer season, but the receptionist offered us a fan that at least helped shortly (even though it mostly mixed up the hot air). The view was a panel building where people were overlooking our room whilst smoking on the corridor so occasionally we had no privacy (had to pull away the curtain).

    The hotel is very close to the train station in Gyor. There is a choice for bath not only for shower. There is massage service and sauna provided by the management of the hotel! I t is also very close to Rába-Quelle Spa, Thermal- & Adventure Bath and to the center of Gyor. The staff members were helpful, friendly and professional anytime we needed their assistance (printing, fan, storing our luggages shortly etc.). The hotel's restaurant is adjoining the hotel reception and it is incredibly convenient to be able to drink a cup of coffee or have dinner on a reasonable price by helpful and very friendly waiters and waitresses. We do recommend it with my wife.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    2.9
    Shocking!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stank, the bath towels stank of smoke. The mattress base had no cover. You had to keep the door open to get some air so incredibly noisy. Never slept a wink. Staff were rude. The picture on booking.com was very different to the building in which we stayed.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    A decent hotel in Gyor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was old and worn out. The refrigerator was broken. They only cleaned the room once which was after the first night. We were there 3 nights so our trash was not emptied and our used cups and dishes were also not removed.

    It was comfortable.The staff was very nice and extremely helpful.The location was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    good value for money, perfect location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good value for money, perfect location, good breakfast..rooms very spacious, only the furniture a bit old, but that did not bother us, the heating was very loud though

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.3
    good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very average room, no run-off water in the bathtub, noise from the street, we couldn't dine at evening in the (Belgian) restaurant because there was private party

    good breakfast, nice Belgian restaurant, location near the station, (probably) excellent food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    6.7
    Average hotel for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ja ok

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, tacky, you could hear the street traffic like it was in your bed.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay with kids. In the city center, ev erything is near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location Friendly staff Perfect to stay with kids Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.0
    smell of tobacco in the room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell of tobacco in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Stopover on european trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is relatively old and the rooms could use a refurbishment

    Good location, nice personnel, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    A short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in time (3:00PM). View to an adjacent building.

    The helpful hotel front desk staff. Location of the hotel. The breakfast was O.K.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect, the staff were kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were not enough clean.

    The location is perfect, the staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.4
    Ok to sleep 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned, smell in the rooms, hotel looked a lot better on the photos

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast, Belgian restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches, killed 2, one photo available & soumd of running clima unit that could not be turned off.

    Breakfast, Belgian restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Cool location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Location was great, just into the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small and old-fashioned.

    Location was great, just into the city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Convenient location but would avoid this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personalities of staff and breakfast

    Breakfast was poor. Breads were stale and dining room staff were inexperienced and inattentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Old hotel for horror price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel and they didn't renovate it. I felt unpleasant, old smell in the room. Overpriced hotel!

    Good location. Nice employees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very nice and the y helps you in everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed smells a smoke. The air conditioner weas very noisy.

    The staff was very nice and the y helps you in everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Quick, cheap, rather clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old, noisy, bathroom is too old

    Quick, cheap, rather clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very helpful

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Great staff in a Grand Hotel. But it is time to catch up on the maintenance and keep up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold in my room that seriously aggravated my allergies. My room was 506.

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything and especially the dinner in the hotel’s...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and especially the dinner in the hotel’s restaurant. Good food for a decent price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is OLD! It needs to be refurbished!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is very close to the station and the old town of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to the station and the old town of Gyor. The breakfast was plentiful and had a good choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with excellent location, nice rooms and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely traditional hotel with very attentive staff. Lovely room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Location,tidy room 10min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building and sauna doesn’t work

    Location,tidy room 10min. walk to Raba Quelle :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    The bed was very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very noisy

    The bed was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice place and not too far from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything there was upto standard and I would back there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    huge room, nice locatioon
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    huge room, nice locatioon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Gluehwein in Gyor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise made by a children group..but after one call, everything was ok

    Location in city center on pedestrian street

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    The place was amazing and the staff was great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was amazing and the staff was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Good value for price, excellent breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for price, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    The stuff was very friendly, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The matress was too soft and uncomfortable.

    The stuff was very friendly, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel to enjoy small & beautiful city Györ!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near from the train station and city center! Gentle staffs and clean & wide room. Especially fantastic variety of breakfast!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was incredibly small and squashed at the very end of a corridor on the 6th floor.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Family suite is big and comfortable, good quality for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family suite is big and comfortable, good quality for price. Very nice pub and restaurant with Belgian draft beers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    Noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. Hot. Broken shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Location is perfect.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs a make over. Looks outdated.

    Location is perfect. Right in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location Gyor center very close
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was too hard

    Good location Gyor center very close

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    the air con' system takes too much space between window...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the air con' system takes too much space between window and table. Stinky canalisation in the bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Not Historic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos make the hotel look historic, but it isn't at all. The breakfast was pretty poor.

    The hotel is close to the station and the old city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    They need to recinstruct the bathrooms :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to recinstruct the bathrooms :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.8
    Cheated!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We payed for a two bedrooms apartments and we got a double room. After a smal fight we got the right room. Never ever!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: