Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regency Suites Hotel Budapest 4 stars

1075 Budapest, Madách Tér 2, Hungary

#186 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1715 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    The location and staff was good
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit the price but it was good . The rooms didint have any toothbrush or toothpaste and the miny bar was empty .

    The location and staff was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location, good breakfast, need work on their shower and need to improve their "queen bed"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the shower was weird..too high for a normal person and was not installed like most shower heads...difficult to use it. 2 single beds together does not meet the requirements as a queen bed.. specially when you try to get across the split area between the 2 beds...you wake up with a sore back

    The Breakfast was excellent and quality, location was good, staff did a good job

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No "Do not disturb" at the door Check-out required at 11:00 AM, Too Early.

    The Location of the Hotel is good near to Deac Ferenc Station and Vaci Utca Shoping Street. Rooms are ok, Breakfast is good but not much varieties although it is expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    the location is 100% perfect but the hotel is max 3 ***
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the location is 100% perfect but the hotel is max 3 *** with bus 100E voor 3 € from airport to the hotel next the door. The breakfast is good. a bath which is not to use ect. ect. To the four metro's nearby and is 100% perfect en costs 1 €

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    I would stay again without doubt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to declare

    The hotel is extremely easy to be approached by Airport Shuttle Bus. The "100E" bus gives you a super easy lift from Budapest Airport Terminal 2 (both A and B). It stops amost outside the hotel! The same does apply when returning to the airport. An only with 900HUF! The breakfast is also very good. The hotel is located near all major attractions and you can walk on foot almost everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    I feel being fooled . and Booking com should also take responsibility of my bad Experience .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't get the Room that I paid , they agreed the next day to change the room but they ignored it. The room I stayed it was 150 Euro Cheaper than the room i was supposed to get. Very disappointed!! if Booking .com wants me to continue as a regular customer they should take responsibility of what happened.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    average, a bit disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The " 4 star" hotel was a bit dated and worn. Not really value for money and as I suspect that we get rooms that are like this when we book through booking.com .

    Very nice staff and good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and decent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could have been more helpful, some mistakes in handling the check-in procedure. Breakfast was ok, but no great.

    Great location, just next to the ruin bars area and the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    Never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival charged for the room even though I paid in full 5 months ago & told them so. Stained carpets in lobby. Plug in bath locked shut so that bath filled with water while having shower. Bathroom floor flooded through shower screen while taking a shower. Worst pillows & towels ever seen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress wasn't as hard as I usually like it. I was charged at check-in and I was charged in Hugarian Forint while I had booked in Euros. I ended up spending a little more than expected: 27 euros more.

    Breakfast was very good, there was everything from eggs and bacon to fruit. The position is great. The metro station across the street, the Synagogue and the Cathedral only one block away. A short walk away from the river and Chain Bridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very cleans and comfortable, excellent location and very helpful and polite guest receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Reception was fast and very helpful, the receptionists were always available to help,24X7. The location was excellent, just in front of the Subway, tram and bus stations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel location to explore Budapest!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like about the hotel, the breakfast was obviously different to what I’m used to but that’s to be expected! There was so much choice on the breakfast menu that you wouldn’t go hungry!

    This property was the ideal location!!! We were so close to everything, for our whole trip we never got one taxi, we walked, rented bikes and took the tram & metro which were right outside our hotel door! Just the perfect location, weather was amazing which made everything better. Very safe city. Restaurants & bars all in walking distance! Hotel staff were so lovely and helpful everyday. The beds were SO comfy! Room was lovely not too small at all and we had a balcony which was great! Overall an excellent stay and I now LOVE Budapest!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location but the hotel facilities themselves could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedding and associated fittings a bit tired, curtains thin and unlined making the room very light at 5.30am. No fridge (although one was provided within 15 minutes of making the front desk aware) and safe was locked closed. Room cleaning was indifferent. Also when we left we asked at the reception desk if they would summon us a taxi as it was raining but the girl shrugged her shoulders and said it would be difficult on such a wet day and suggested we take the metro! Had the feeling that the hotel was not well managed.

    Large suite with bath and shower. Reasonable breakfast - limited choice but replenished regularly. Excellent location minutes away from a main transport hub with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    showering caused massive flood in bathroom floor room was a bit dark, too few lamps and one of them out of order most of the tv channels didn't work or showed very poor quality none of them was massive problem for me, but still a bit annoying, especially all together

    excellent location! easy access everywhere, many attractions in walking distance. also i liked design of the room in general and comfortable bed, decent breakfast and nice friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    perfect location, nice staff, breakfast good (but cold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were travelling with kids, but our rooms were not next to each other:(

    perfect location, nice staff, breakfast good (but cold boiled eggs), very nice rooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Well-placed hotel, pleasant reception, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I put mark "dont´t disturb" on my door, I don't want be disturbed. Despite this mark, the cleaner went into the room when we were still in bed :(

    Well-placed hotel, pleasant reception, comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The window glasses. Could have been double glazed. 4th floor and yet noise at night sometimes evident

    The location was superb, easy access to main sites. Staff always smiling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Hotel disappoints with their ads
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room we had was very dirty and the door handles on the bathroom door kept falling off. I thought we we were going to get a suit since the hotel advertised as such, but out first room was tiny and second only a little larger

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Budget stay with great location and moderate amenities. Rather modest for 4 stars, closer to 3+
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room was not pitch perfect - stains on the floor. First day cleaning cane only after I asked at 5pm. Poor lighting in the room (Some areas of the room barely visible in the evening). No place to put the suitcase, open wardrobe with uncomfortable shelves. No toiletries, only hand wash in a dispenser. No kettle. Breakfast was decent, but with a modest choice for a 4 star hotel.

    Great location, location, location. Friendly staff at reception. Good view from the window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Precision, availability from the staff, breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furnitures were old and what I can suggest is changing them with new ones.

    Precision, availability from the staff, breakfast and position of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.5
    Horrible hotel, do not recommend it. The rooms where not clean. We found blood on our bed sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible hotel, do not recommend it. The rooms where not clean. We found blood on our bed sheets. We had to call 2 to 3 times for simple things like clean towels !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bar in hotel / more space around tables at breakfast. Minor things

    Spacious room / good shower and comfy bed . Location great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    We would look elsewhere in Budapest next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom floor flooded after taking a shower. This may have only been in the room we had. There was no blockout curtain on the window, only a sheer fabric curtain. The room became light early.

    The room was bright and airy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    Old Hotel with BIG rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is controlled centrally and, although it was quite hot outside, the hotel wouldn't turn it to 'cool'. This meant that we had to open as many windows as possible to try to cool off as it was VERY hot. Which leads me to the second issue; the hotel is built right on top of a number very busy, very noisy bars. Breakfast wasn't very good at all; variety was quite bad and what they did have wasn't tasty

    Clean and comfortable. Big rooms, too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    2.5
    Worst Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel I've ever been to. Air condition didn't work, customer service was horrible, the room was not clean, too noisy outside the hotel. I would rate it as 1 star hotel, I wonder how they have rated them self as 4 star. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. You will be disappointed to the maximum. I booked thinking it was a 4 star hotel, NOT A FOUR STAR HOTEL. Just 1 star. I could t even sleep as the climate was too hot. Worst hotel to be in. The aircondion does not work at anytime.

    I didn't like anything about this hotel, just a shitty hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Room was clean. Hotel is in the centre. Parking cannot be booked by hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a suggestion, slice a bread or have some buns. Parking cannot be booked by the hotel, although it says that parking is available.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    On the whole, satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff should be better informed about parking zones and regulations around the hotel Pillows very bad, too flat Room size, too small Bathroom, missing walls or glass in the shower (open shower tends to make a lot of mess in the whole bathroom)

    Beds comfortable Breakfast very good Location perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    the staff were the best i've ever met didn't matter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no orange juice at breakfast for the whole week, plus there was no tea making facilities,and no bar, outside it said 4 star but surely it should have these for that rating having said that really enjoyed my stay.Would once again commend the staff and if staying on the buda side would stay again.

    the staff were the best i've ever met didn't matter what shift or what member of staff all were brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.0
    I do not understand how Booking.com put this bad hotel on the list of a 4 stars hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where should I begin? The room was dirty, very very old, broken, outdated, to small, tv didn’t work, the tv remote was very dirty, the bathroom had a sliding door but could not even close because it was broken, I could hear the neighbors talking, showering and using the toilet. The breakfast hilariously bad, the bread was so hard(doesn’t matter if it was 7 o’clock or 9.30) that I could use it for a weapon. The room had no iron facility and the minibar completely empty. However the personal were kind their professional behavior needs a lot of training. This hotel is absolutely NOT a 4 stars hotel.

    The only positive experience with this hotel was the geographic position. Nothing else!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    3.8
    they lied about hotel and bad facilities I didn’t enjoy my holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have Wifi in rooms only in lobby And on booking.com they write they have private parking for 12€ Per night but it’s not private parking it’s public parking and charge us for two nights 45€

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Location of the hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms. The towels for feet at the bathroom after the first day. Telephone in the room was not working and thus impossible to contact reception for emergency or to ask for things.

    Location of the hotel was very good. The staff at the reception were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel for a short stay. Friendly staff but poor breakfast assortment and bad TV services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean but the balcony it wasn't. Residual food waste was found from previous guest. TV services was terrible. There was no sign by most TV channels or they were decoded. Breakfast assortment was very poor for a 4 stars hotel. Staff at the reception was very friendly, exeption when I mentioned the founded wast on the balcony and wanted to pass it on the staff because a wastebin wasn't available on the floor.

    The room was clean but the balcony it wasn't. Residual food waste was founded from previous guest. Staff at the reception was very friendly, exeption when I mentioned the founded wast on the balcony and wanted to pass it on the staff because a wastebin wasn't available on the floor. Staff also make available to check out later.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Cleanliness, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room, no solution. Despite some nice creative lights were there, the corridor lights did not work.

    Cleanliness, location. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Close to a lot of major venues. Good service. It was better if they had more "dishes" in the room like kettle and cutlery.in general we were very satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location and price. Poor facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totally not a 4-start hotel. Old rooms and furniture. Extra facilities were not working. There was not even a kettle in the room.

    Good location and price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Value for money. We will definitely stay again at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't have wifi in the room. Other than that, everything was perfect.

    Very good location, staff was really friendly. We asked to move to a double room and they changed us immediately. Additionally, girls at the reception were very willing to help us with anything we wanted(they suggested good places for food,they booked tickets for a concert,etc).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Not bad for a one-night-stay, but not at all worth the 4 stars
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco didn’t work, the WiFi didn’t work, the ‘fitness’ was closed and I even had to go out in the street at 10pm to get a bottle of water... very poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Location great, hotel rooms clean, breakfast about right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we had was very small. Very little space for suitcases and maneouvre. However, the shower (wetroom) didnt drain so the hotel moved us to another room which was easily three times bigger. Dealt with us very well and moved us immediately. Only downside of new room - the shower attachment was loose and kept crashing down mid-shower

    Breakfast was good. Staff were great. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    The personnel of the hotel is outstandingly good!!!! But the rest is just okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sandly, among great personell (staff) the hotel is very average and do not equals to 4 start hotel in my opinion

    Personell is really caring, professional and will do all they can to make your stay perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Central base to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries not refilled despite a request. Tried to charge us again on departure when already paid - although this easily rectified. Felt like the hotel missed a bit of character. Bed was quite firm.

    Good central location. Near the airport shuttle terminus, plus lots of bars and shops. Staff always polite and pleasant. Breakfast included was tasty (but limited selection)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable beds, room size as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a smell from the bathroom from time to time, but nothing to really bother us. Not much natural light in the room, because it was oriented towards an inner courtyard, but far from the crowded main street where it would have been noisier.

    Comfortable beds, room size as advertised. Very good location, friendly staff and clean rooms. We got a quiet room. Decent breakfast variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    3.8
    Avoid at all costs!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible! Pricy, old, crappy, smelly, run down apartments with noisy air con and dirty fitted carpet. You have to share your poor breakfast with obnoxious tourist groups.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Okey but not awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffe was exceedingly horrible. The breakfast staff didn't act very professionally. The random, weird furnishing of the room. Lights didn't work properly.

    We loved the bathtub and the receptionist was really nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location and provides all facilities. Staff needs better customer service training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress gave me lower back pain. The shower is very small. A couple of staff were rude sometimes. They did assist us but they were not patient and smiling.

    The location is perfect. Everything is very clean and the rooms are spacious and have everything you might need (such as good closet, TV, etc...)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location for short city break great access to all amenities and tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety mat in shower. Room too warm and air on controlled centrally . The duvet were feather and down.

    Bright and airy with a small balcony. Tea and coffee making facilities. Fridge. Great shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    location which is truly amazing and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very poor AC. it was too hot in the room. shower was not comfortable at all. dirty blankets! poor breakfast.

    location which is truly amazing and nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not versatile at all. Raw fruits, the vegetables consisted mainly of tomato and cucumber,the warm food consisted only of eggs and sausages. The heating system was controlled in a central way so it was not possible to adjust it personally. Refrigerator was not cold enough

    Great location for tourists Nice staff (both at reception and in the kitchen) Clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    I would definitely stay there again if the room temperature is lower than 25 degrees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don‘t get why hotels would save money on coffee. The coffee was instant brew and not good. We always took a coffee at the bakery next door. Unfortunately the heating in the room worked to good, it was superhot and we were not able to sleep well with 25 degrees celsius in the room. I think the room was also meant to be for handicapped people, which meant the whole bath was underwater when showering. Also for two persons it‘s not comfortable if you cannot lock the bathroom door.

    Cleanliness was superb, breakfast had everything you needed and was sufficient. The hotel is perfectly located everything was very easy to reach and within walking distance!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    I enjoyed my stay despite the few issues with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough drawer & hanging space for clothes. Very poor lighting. Lacking maintenance in in bathroom. Shower head mounted too low approx 1.5meters and badly positioned so that it sprayed onto floor, it was also only held loosely by one screw so kept moving all the time. House keeping should have ha it repaired.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location with decent accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was had, the room was small but ok for a couple and the shower was weird and sprayed water all over the floor no matter how you configured it.

    The location was great. Breakfast was typical European.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    There could not have been a better location: within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing majorly bad, but felt like a 3 star hotel, not a 4 star one. staff friendly, but not very willing to help (asked for soap to be put in our room, didn't get any). rooms are clean, but carpets in hallways have major stains. breakfast is basic and ok, but nothing special. interior design ok, but nothing jaw-dropping.

    There could not have been a better location: within walking distance to all major tourist attractions and with convenient access to public transportation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    Good location, helpful polite staff -all the rest bad ...definitely not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely Not a 4star hotel The breakfast disappointing No facilities... a tiny so called " fitness room" No restaurant... not even the possibility to have some bread after morning breakfast... Parts of the rooms needs maintenance... I do not recommend it as a4 star hotel.. as it is not

    Location and polite staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to queue for the breakfast and wait for free seats; the queue mechanism was not even well implemented.

    The location is great. The staff was very pleasant. The room is rather small but it suites very well one or two nights of travel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Five days i`ll never forget... "Happiness is not a destination, it's a journey."
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to declare

    Great location, close to the city center and well served by public transport, on of the best location to start the discovery of this magnificent city, quiet and confortable and with very kindly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Budapest is beautiful and the people very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were rather noisy as there were lots of ambulances driving on the street next to the hotel. Also noise from the near by pubs and restaurants at the night.

    The hotel situated in the center of the city. It was easy to reach all famous places.The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was great and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay, great location, helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little tired and no view from window (rear of neighbouring apartment blocks). No bar or restaurant.

    Good continental breakfast Large suite with bedroom, lounge & kitchenette

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    the breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dusty and there was a big stain on the carpetfloor

    the breakfast was amazing! the location is awesome and you can walk to the most attractions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms have air conditioners, the temperature is centrally set. The room was boiling hot and we couldn't change the temperature and when we asked at reception they said there is nothing they can do.

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and corridors very scruffy. Carpet stains. Needs updating. Not 4 star. Bathrooms have been updated and very nice.

    Location great. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, beautiful city, shame about the weather 😔
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly. Hotel is in a great location! Really close to the main bars & restaurants. Loads of great shops within a 5 minute walk including Michael Kors, Louis Vuitton, Guess, Gucci. There is also your high street brands like H&M, Zara, Pandora, Nike, Office etc really close by. Restaurant next door to the hotel was also really nice, great food and cocktails. Great hotel to stay with friends for a long weekend if you’re looking for something cheap and cheerful. Staff spoke really good English and were very helpful. Would definitely go again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Would stay just for the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel room was a bit dirty, lots of stains on the carpeting. The lighting was also not great, very dark at night even when all the lights were turned on. We couldn't not control the heat, so it would get very hot. We had the windows open a lot to let in cold air.

    The location was perfect! Right by all of the train and bus lines, making everything very accessible. There were plenty of cool bars and restaurants to check out within blocks of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    friendliness and helpfulness of staff - fantastic people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no internet access choice of bread, mostly cheap ingredients for breakfast - however great value in the coffee machine and the beverages from it :)

    friendliness and helpfulness of staff - fantastic people the 24/7 of the reception one of the best locations in town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    We got the 100E bus from the airport but found it difficult to find hotel need better direction
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpets around the hallways and landings were all stained did not give a good impression of been a 4 star hotel/suites. The wi fi down

    The bed was comfy and bathroom spotless and a nice balcony A good selection for breakfast lots of fresh fruit. Receptionist very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    Hotel in city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult parking away from hotel, the receptionist even gave us a wrong adress, so it was quite unpleasant experience, because the city center is full of one way streets, you are also obligated to bring back the parking card you are given when checking in, so you have to go to hotel, pick up the card, go to parking place, and when leaving pick up the car, go to hotel and give the card back...

    Good breakfast, good location, good bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Not so satisfied because of bathroom shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower bathroom it is not mounted to the roof. It only has the one you can grab with your hand but the height where it is fixed to the Wall is a ver low one so in order to take a bath I needed to sit down inside the tab and by that be able to wash my hair with both hands.

    The hotel i svery well located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Prominent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The flush button of the toilet was broken and the cable of the shower was short. There was not much space between the bed and table. The breakfast could have been better (french toast, croissants were not warm)

    Prominent location. Well connected and accessible from the other parts of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    The location is super, especially the closeness to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor, the breakfast room doesn't have enough tables for the guests and it's located practically in the entrance of the hotel. The hotel needs renovation, it's worn out with stains on the carpet and doors to the rooms need to be repainted.

    The location is super, especially the closeness to the jewish quarter which has transformed in to "the Place to be" in Budapest. Very friendly and helpful staff. Big rooms (a bit worn out though) and nice bathrooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating installation was not working and it was very cold in the room. The staff from the kitchen forgot our request for early breakfast or breakfast box. This should be a 3-star hotel.

    Reception staff. Bed in the room. Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    Location, breakfast & staff are helpful. The accommodation is 3 star not 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 blankets i.s.o. 1 kingsize, bed sheets and blankets not really fresh and clean, bed is low, carpet is dirty, room looks somewhat shabby, coffee powder "packs" in the room is so not tasty. (use the Red of Nestle, they are better), TV is small, old and not tuned properly, little English channels, no CNN, Value for money is no good. 390$ for 3 night. 130 per night, for 140 you can stay in a 5 star hotel like Astoria. The price per room should have been something like 90$.

    Location, personnel very helpful and kind, renovated shower was good, breakfast generally "okay", elevator was fast, fridge with drinks. there was a balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly no means to make yourselves a cup of tea or coffee in your room or within the hotel.

    The staff were extremely polite and the receptionists extremely helpful in matters of travelling to places and really keen that your stay in Budapest is one to remember with pleasure. Hotel very quiet at night and brilliantly placed for getting to the places of interest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Centrally placed,, nice and clean suites, Pleasant Staff, good soundproofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, we had a evening flight on our checkout day and the staff kept or bags for us so that we could enjoy the whole day in Budapest without our luggage, they also had facilities they allowed us to use to freshen up i.e. shower etc, all at just the asking, it was a fantastic service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay in a neat hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Excellent hotel with great prices in the heat of the city. Close to public transport and all amenities. Great restaurants nearby and within walking distance to the river. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough light in the bathroom, for me was not posible doing make up...

    Great place, fantastic location (close to jewish quarter with many cafe bars and restaurants)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in an ideal location for exploring a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at the hotel were excellent, probably the most informative check in I've ever had, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent location for everything. Trams and buses right on your doorstep for travelling further afield.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit far and cost 15 euros per day. The shower did not work. We could only use the hand shower not the overhead and the water sprayed everywhere with no shower doors.

    Location was good. The bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Regency Suites Hotel Budapest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: