Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Regnum Residence 4 stars

1025 Budapest, Ganz utca 8., Hungary

#126 of 355 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1764 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Hotel worked well for a city break as dined out for lunch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately apart from breakfast there was little opportunity for further food and limited drinks available with the bar shutting at 11pm

    Hotel worked well for a city break as dined out for lunch and dinner

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice rooms, very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have a little more variation for Vegetarians

    The rooms were surprisingly big - very comfortable! The staff was always friendly and in summary it was a very good stay (I have been there for business) The parking garage is a little small but good enough for my SUV.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not quite suitable for a 4 star hotel, cold omlette, same food every day. The carpet in the hallway had some stains.

    Big room, not apartment. Living room with couch and tv, separate bedroom with big comfortable bed and thick courtains. Very nice friendly staff. We didn’t use their underground parking, as we staied during the weekend when street parking is free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Despite some drawbacks it is very good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    AC barely worked in my room, I was lucky to spend all my days in office. One slow working toaster for the whole crowd at breakfast, not that big deal but disappointing a bit.

    Friendly stuff, comfy big room, perfect place to me - 15 min to center by walk and not overcrowded same time. 1 min to quay and a lot of small cozy bars/coffee-shops around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Good but it should be renovated. The staff works very well. Easy to reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sweet breakfast almost there is not and it's not good. For the quality in general it is expensive. It should be renovated.

    The staff works very well. The room size was good. The savoury breakfast was good. The Hotel position is good because quite and not so far from the center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast menu can be improved without an significant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast menu can be improved without an significant increase in costs (for instance fried eggs in addition to the omelet, more crispy croissants, etc). Sometimes, it took 10-20 minutes to replenished some of the plateaus (cheese etc), even when asked for by the customers, (is it a problem of too few staff members? or commodity ?)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    The room was very quiet, large and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the bathroom was a bit small but for the rest all was good. No view to speak of. The atmosphere was very business wise, so I wouldn't really advice this place for a romantic stay.

    The room was very quiet, large and comfortable. Separate toilette. Living and bedroom separate and far from the entrance door is a big advantage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The croissants in the breakfast were sometimes not fresh besides that there can be more variation of breakfast items from where to choose.

    The staff were very helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The hotel is close to a metro station which will take you to the centre in a few minutes. The breakfast is quite good as well. I would recommend this hotel for a perfect stay in Budapest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing luxirious rooms, easy to reach by car, weekend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast must to be better organized lack of staff and choice

    Amazing luxirious rooms, easy to reach by car, weekend parking is free, I did not get a chance to check out hotel amenties. Do not overpay tought. This is not a 5 star lovely resort, it is just a hotel. I'd say don't pay more than 80-100 Euros per room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Location - close to the Danube, a short walk to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room - could be clearer (found hair from the previous guests) Breakfast - very limited (maybe plan to have a breakfast somewhere else)

    Location - close to the Danube, a short walk to all the attractions

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    20€ per night for a parking with a very narrow access and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20€ per night for a parking with a very narrow access and only few places is too much. Access for a bigger then an usual compact car is a nightmare or impossible and is no way back! All the rest perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel but needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pathetic housekeeping. In 4 nights stay only once the room was made even though CLEAN MY ROOM was permanently hung. When complained to David at reception, he flatly said that priority is to clean rooms for new arrivals, others have to wait if time / work load permits.... Amazing!!! Also, Andrew at the reception left no opportunities to push his own private tour business, which seemed strange and created uneasiness/doubts in taking his advice for sight seeing.

    Good location with 5 mts walk to Danube river & 15 mts to Metro/tram/Bus stations. Fairly large rooms with modern bathrooms having everything, quiet and clean. Breakfast was a big turn down. Bad service, poor refilling and limited selection to choose from. Alice & Alexander at the reception were genuinely exceptional... 5 stars to both.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    The matresses were very comfortable and the size of the ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was not function well (it was too hot). The breakfast was very poor and some equipment i.e coffee machines, toasters should be replaced because are very old and slow.No TV at the master room.

    The matresses were very comfortable and the size of the room is ideal for family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    One medium night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was filthy so we couldnt take a bath propely... We were three families with three children which had to sleep on one bed...

    The reception was nice and kind

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast!!!!! After 0900-0915, pastry was gone (only toast bread), no juices....coffee poor...no chocolate cream.... C’mon people...4 stars hotel!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Recommended for everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good. We have especially admired the fact that our room was located on the top floor with a big terrace and the view towards the Buda Castle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Missing spirit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too soft for my taste and though everything was clean and tidy the hotel has no spirit in my opinion...

    Stuff members were helpful and kind

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    A great place to stay in Budapest if you don't come by car and don't expect fancy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No idea who designed the garage but I guess that was a bicycle user who never uses a car. No idea who came with a brilliant idea to put 20cm tall curbs next to tight garage walls. Curbs you can't see from mirrors and which are not profiled so once a wheel touches them you may have a rim already scratched. Unless you have a large SUV but on the other hand you will have a PITA parking everything bigger than a compact car there. A friend of mine got a front bumper scratched by the curb. There was another guest we met who complained that he'd have to repaint a bumper. (On top of that there's no guarantee you'll have a place to park the car there even if you mail the hotel beforehand asking for the parking space. Half of the hotel garage seems rented and other places may be used by the staff. The staff don't really care unless you ask for the manager). As a frequent traveller to Budapest I'll look for something else next time if I come by car. Breakfast is ok-ish, you won't be starving, but there're no many options to choose from and after two days you may want for something else. Omelette and ham&eggs come with extra price of few euros.

    Very spacious room for that price. Actually there was a living room (sort of) with a sofa, a bed room, a bath room and a toilet. Clean, nicely decorated, equipped with AC (no night mode though, so it's audible) and a fridge. Comfy queen size bed. The hotel is in walking distance to the metro line 2 or tram lines 4/6 which go around the city. Actually Ganz utca is downtown so everything is in walking distance. The room(s) size and the location are the strongest side of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.9
    Definitely not a 4 Star Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This cannot be considered a 4 Star Hotel by international standards. Don't be fooled by the pictures that are displayed on the websites - the room we had looked nothing like that. Furnishings were old and carpets looked dirty and stained. The air conditioning was of a poor working standard. We heard someone's drain continuously in our bed room. The 'Hot Water" was so cold that you could drink it. We complained about it and apparently we were the only one's who had complained about it. Breakfast was less than average.

    Location was central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Room was really big and and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Children were sleeping on sofa-bed. It is absolutely horrible and uncomfortable. air conditioning did not work. it was very hard to sleep.

    Room was really big and and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed in modern hotel. Also great location in quiet residential area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry to hotel underground parking was so narrow, don’t attempt to drive in with big cars. Free car park on street over the weekend.

    Very clean and modern room with great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Nice size rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like.

    Nice size rooms. 4 people could sleep comfortably. 1 block from the Danube River. We could walk to most tourist attractions. Good internet connection. The hotel serves excellent breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for the money, good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Disappointing breakfast, not any single variation from day to day, very little choice, bread never fresh, coffee machines outdated.

    Big room, comfortable bed, gentle personnel, good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Does not reflect the status of a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should be cleaner in the rooms. Cleaning staff do not replenish daily toilet products and the bottles of flat water that are provided free of charge to guests according to hotel policy. The breakfast is almost basic, and does not reflect the status of a four star hotel.

    The reception staff is very nice. The inner courtyard where breakfast can be taken is splendid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Wifi signal weaker in the bedroom, but OK

    Great location on Buda side. Quiet and yet close to sites. Super clean. Hard flooring. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, near by all the interest points, in the city center. Good accommodation, comfortable, helpful staff. Breakfast, seen better, but not the main intrest point

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay close to city's main highlights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The telephone line in the room was dysfunctional. I informed the desk about the problem and they assured me they will fix the issue the next day and nothing was done during our stay to fix this. For every small thing we would have to take the elevator down to contact the desk. At the check out we were told that they had thought of switching our room with a working phone line but forgot to do it! The sofa bed which they had prepared for kids was very uncomfortable. You could feel the springs underneath. Somehow my kids made do with it. Certainly not the kind of comfort you would expect from a hotel rated so highly!

    Spacious and clean rooms. Good location in a quiet neighbourhood on the Buda side. Staff at the reception desk were pleasant to talk to and friendly. Breakfast spread was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a good experience

    It was a nice comfortable hotel located near river. Rooms and bathrooms were good.Reception staff was welcoming and ready to help you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Lovely experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people, who work at the hotel, are very kind and polite. Although it's a bit far away from the centre, it's super close to the metro and this makes life easier. It also provides for room massage, which is like... a miracle!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no towels in our room when we checked-in. The receptionist recommended us the paid hotel parking, when in the street was free :) The breakfast is very mediocre,

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Budapest is a beautiful city but I would not stay at the Regnum Residence again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were far too soft and I came away with back problems. The entire time we were there, the sheets were not changed, cups weren't cleaned properly, and we basically had to make our own beds.

    We did not see much of the staff, but when we did, there were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    One of the Best City Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's really nothing worth complaining about.

    Excellent location, awesome staff and a very clean & pleasant property. We received a room that was just recently remodeled, hence a little different than in the photos. My wife loved it, and so did I. Big thanks to the staff for the excellent hospitality <3

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nicely renovated first floor, we were lucky and received an upgrade to a suite. Location in quit neighbourhood, 7min walk 10min underground to center. Public transport very good. Buy the budapest card at the airport and you have free public transport and much more advantages

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room with free upgrade, nice and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I will stay again if I come to Budapest again.

    Spacious room with free upgrade, nice and helpful staff, rich breakfast choice and spacious restaurant, comfy bed and bath tub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice, clean hotel close to the Margit bridge (Buda side)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 minute walk to the nearest metro. A liiiiitle bit outside main shopping area, could be nice for people who like it quiet in the night time. No food serving between breakfast and dinner, but it's a few restaurants right around the corner.

    Quiet, professional reception, very helpful, nice size on rooms, good bed, decent breakfast. Be aware of bogus taxis, let the hotel order for you and you'll learn what to look for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opininon. The cleaning ladies could do their job more properly. Sometimes I was not very sure about thier work (some hairs on the pillow when we have just came there). But everything else was just perfect.

    I love our room. It vas big and comfortable. Also breakfast were delicious as always. Thank you. We will come again (for sure) :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Our room had two separate rooms - a living room area and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room didn't initially have a TV remote but this situation was quickly solved by the staff.

    Our room had two separate rooms - a living room area and a bedroom. Everything was very clean and modern. The underground parking was very convenient, though for an extra charge. The location is on a quiet street but not far away from all the main sightseeing attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Friendly and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very, very uncomfortable. Carpets were not cleaned for a long time. Generally, the building was built very well, but the maintenance must be on the higher level.

    Friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Bigger and better than most of the hotels I've visited for business purposes, on better location, fo
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only bad thing I could think of is the view at chaotic yard of Kiralyifürdő spa, though you really shouldn't have time for that in Budapest.

    Great location, close to public transport, big rooms, helpful staff, great value for money. Nutella gömböc for breakfast for the win :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    I come from few years and the quality is less and less.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I come from few years and the quality is less and less. Looks like old place now. Need refreshing. And the person from the front desk was very unpolite. He like to argue a lot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff is very friendly and ready to help in anything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old plumbing and poorly flowing water in the bathroom.

    The staff is very friendly and ready to help in anything questions. Large room and bathroom. There is underground parking, but only for medium size cars. The breakfast is good, but nothing special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with a good price-value ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is pretty poor, not too much variety, bakeries are not fresh.

    Kind and helpful staff, comfortable beds, nice apartment (instead of a double room)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was enough and ok, but don't expect anything special. The location is good, but note if you are coming by car it could be hard to find parking spaces on the street, so it is recommended to use the hotel's garage.

    We were upgraded to a suite from superior room as a pleasant surprise. The suite was very spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The furniture in the room was comfortable and modern. We highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is little difficult to approach if coming from public transport.

    The buffet spread was excellent. Rooms are nice and big and staff is extremely helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Great Place , nice breakfast , right in the centre spot !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we spot was that the curtains need some cleaning but else everything was clean and tidy !

    Great Location, nice place , good breakfast! We even got our room upgraded to junior suit for free! Everyone were really cheerful and friendly ! Everything was in walking distance if you are used to walking 10-15 km per day :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    NICE EXPERIENCE- RECOMMENDED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very rich and various breakfast Sometimes the bathroom was not smelling nicely

    The reception upgraded our room without paying any difference of price. The suite was spacious, super-quiet, comfortable, clean, with large and nice bed. Very close to one Metro line station reachable in 5 minutes on foot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too warm in the room and the ventilation is a little too noisy. The breakfast is quite basic for a 4 stars hotel.

    Good location. Clean and the staff is helpful. Kiraly thermal bath is just 3 min walking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Good impression was spoiled by theft - somebody stole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good impression was spoiled by theft - somebody stole chocolate from the room when we were out. People at the reception did not react anyhow, although promised to talk to the housekeeping. Do not like the fact that my stuff is not safe at this hotel. Luckily, passport and money were with me. Be careful with your personal belongings and tasty things if you are leaving it in the fridge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Very clean, modern, spacious and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi did not work in the room 2 out of 3 days. Had to work in the lobby.

    Very clean, modern, spacious and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    business trip to budapest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was very poor with limited options snd wifi wss terrible in the room. i had to use my mobile phone for internet access on my laptop..

    location was close to my company office and not far from tourist area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, clean and spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little disappointing. The croissants and the pastries were quite hard and brittle, not at all like they should be. The toilet cubicle in my room smelt of urine/sewage slightly which I think was due to the drains rather than cleanliness as it was spotless. Not too much of a problem though as it was separate and far away from the bathroom.

    Staff were very helpful, booked restaurants and taxis with a smile. My room was very big and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Simple , calm and very nice
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was not working, but the staff gave us compensation ,

    The staff service, the Room size and it cleanness, the breakfast was good. The location is also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Quiet neighbourhood but still centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing for a 4* hotel.

    Quiet neighbourhood but still centrally located. Close to tram/bus and metro line. Staff was friendly and helpful. The size of the room was a surprise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location in a quiet area in Buda near the river...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was medium-quality and precisely same every morning. Fruits had seen their better days...In beds there were bed-bug testers and the upper mattress was missing so they might have had some bug problems before.

    Excellent location in a quiet area in Buda near the river (200m). Short walk to see the Parliament House and the Castle area. The room was a nice surprise with needed facilities. Clean, large and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was our second time here in the hotel. Room was again nice and big enough. Also bed was fine. Cleaning could be done more careful. Breakfast were delicious...we totally love "buffet" style, but for 4* hotel...it could be better. But... I could´n tell anything bad :-) Big plus for the hotel is definitely location, because there is everything so close (our favourite coffee house too - Bambi!) :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much variety of food for breakfast, the personnal was not very helpful in providing supportive information (park regulation, directions to near locations of interest). The rooms could be cleaned a bit more thoroughly

    Good size room, very comfortable bed, near proximity to Buda part of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great for both transit and long stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Very close to Margit Island (15-20 minutes walk) and great for both staying one transit night or a few days to visit Budapest. The room was large and cosy. Slept well there (it is in a quiet neighborhood). We had two bottles of water in the fridge on the house. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Property location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be better. Air condition was not working at all. We complained couple of times but that has not helped. So we had to keep the door open to get some fresh air from the corridor.

    Property location is good. The room was big and comfortable. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Everything was good other than the rude sales manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the staff was good, the sales manager of the hotel is very rude. It would be better that she would stand and smile instead of uttering any word because she is completely useless as the other staff are quite capable in handling things.

    The staff were quick to respond to our needs. The hotel is a calm place. Tamas was the best among the staff, the sales manager could learn something from him.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent individual customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Offer for breakfast is good but every day almost the same and could contain more fresh fruit

    Friendly and welcoming staff Good location Nice and clean suite with huge and comfortable bed Great communication I've got a special request and was surprised, how the hotel personnel responded politely and was willing to help with everything. Overall solution was superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Simply wonderful - great for families or for business !
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is so great BUT all the bread & cakes products was OLD AND DRY. For such a wonderful perfect hotel, it was not clear to me why is that...the bread is hard and not edible, we try them all for 2 days and was the same, very strange. as well, wi fi in the rooms is weak. All the rest was PERFECT ! The restaurant of the hotel is closed on the weekend, pay attention to that . Parking can be done at the street, it was easy to find and we paid by coins .

    The hotel is very very nice - it is a business hotel, greatly located , very modern look and a very nice reception staff. We got the family room and it was great ! I will for sure come back !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    polite staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was shocked. Room 304.Very dirty and dusty room ; very noisy conditioner; very poor breakfast; broken safebox , dirty towel., WiFi very slow

    polite staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was very hot when we visited Budapest but gladly the hotel room had a great air conditioning. Our suite was also very cosy and nice. Hotel breakfast was good and there were lots of options to choose from. The best thing was the staff that was amazingly helpful and friendly. Everytime we needed help or advice the staff at the reception came to our aid. We travelled with 2 small children and I felt like we were very welcomed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.3
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not friendly, staff spoke when we arrived and when we checked out but not once in between. The hotel is drab, dark and in need of an upgrade and redecoration. We stayed prior to in Vienna at a much cheaper rate and the hotels were night & day. The Vienna hotel was friendly, welcoming, immaculate - all that this hotel was not. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice place if you like to walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty far north of everything we wanted to do. Clerk pushed the Hop on Hop off (giraffe) bus. The buses did not go well.

    A short walk to the Margaret bridge

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Returning customer: not happy experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a returning customer. I spent several nights in this structure one year ago, and I was very well surprised by the available space in rooms, the good working services and the reasonable price. Thus I was really curious to come back. After an year something changed not for good. Probably it was just a matter of un-luck, but too many disappointing incidents in just 3 days are not a good signal: 1 - First night the AC in my room was faulty. I contacted once the reception and they told me that "sorry, this is a problem in the entire structure". Then i complained again after an hour and the new receptionist decided to change my room. In the new one the AC was working. I had to repack all my stuffs at midnight and change room. 2 - The water in the sink was clogged. The water was not discharged and remained in the sink. This problem was not solved during my entire stay 3 - Wi FII very poor, some hours a day impossible to be connected. Other times just horribly slow 4 - I booked the internal parking area at my arrival for 3 nights. The first night I found it available, from the second nobody advised me that I had no more access to the parking area. I just spent 20 minutes going around by car seeking for a place and then I parked outdoor. At the reception they told me "yes, sorry, there is no more space for you". Conclusion: the quality of the service lowered badly while the price raised. I suggest to the managers to restore the previous service level, otherwise the reputation will suffer. I will not come more to this hotel.

    Surely the available space in the room and the new furnitures. In general this is an high class location. The hotel is located in a comfortable area, far away from high traffic road but neat to metro station and center. Recommended for walking tourists.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    It is good and clean hotel, with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out is very early, at 11 00 AM. Breakfast can be improved.

    It is good and clean hotel, with friendly staff. Not far from central station batthyany tér

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location and modern property but cleanliness required
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not very clean. The windows and window sils and the floors needed a good vacuum and had lots of dust and hairs. The breakfast had few options but the quality was less than desirable considering the price. Also the cutlery was not clean and we had to wipe them with tissues before use

    Good size Rooms almost comparable to a mini suite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast...There are no so many option.

    1.Reception staff 2.The location : its so centrally located.Every historical miracle is only standing walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful and kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor. There should be more healthy options like more fruits, not just apples and oranges. Outside of the hotel area is very dark and creepy in the night.

    The staff was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    All is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have underground parking and if you have a long car, than be prepare to have additional difficulties in parking, but the hotel's reception warns about potential difficulties.

    All is perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    All good except parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking not good for a longer car with low trim, 3 levels down with very tight corners and high curbs. Breafast OK ish but hot food looking a bit like 'yesterdays'

    Balcony Room Safe Kettle Shower Bed comfort Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, everywhere from loby,elevator,coridors,room,dathroom.... A lot of stains on the carpet in the room. In the bathroom, a lot of hair from previous guests. Furniture,tiles full of stains ... Very bad breakfast.Probably was a solid hotel when it was new.I would have never come again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Very good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattresses too soft

    The breakfast very good, sufficient selection of hot and cold meals. Apartement newly furnitured, enough space for family with children. Not far from the Margit island, in walking distance to the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Staffs are really warmhearted and helpful, and you can book...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The metro is 1 tram station away, which is a bit far to walk every time.

    Staffs are really warmhearted and helpful, and you can book almost everything at the front desk. We got a room with 1 living room and 1 bedroom with a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Regnum Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: