Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hunguest Hotel Répce Gold 4 stars

9740 Bük, Európa út 3, Hungary

#2 of 9 hotels in Bük

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1007 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a quiet nice hotel. When going to the dinner you can chose from plenty of different options and there is a cook making pancakes according to your wish! There is a pool and sauna area, the parking is just outside the hotel and the rooms are nice and clean. It’s a very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our 4th stay at the hotel. Probably the last. Dinner time is set 6pm-9pm, when you arrive at 7pm you have NOTHING to eat. Nothing, as in not-a-single-piece of food. You can wait 10, 15, 20 minutes, but nobody from the kitchen will re-stock the buffet. You order a beer, that is paid extra and you would think it is in their interest to make more money. You ask once. You ask the same waiter 2nd time. Another 10 minutes pass, you ask the supervisor... and they bring you the beer, oh, and with every drink they have the courage to automatically include the tip - for such swift service. So, for the dinner the first evening we had to eat pancakes. A lady at the pancake bar managed to bake TWO pancakes in 10 minutes. One of them burned black..but what she lacked in skills she did not lack in the ability to chit chat with a waiter (the one that did not manage to bring one beer to the table after 2 requests). Language skills? Good luck to find the one guy at reception that speaks german. After several complaints also from other guests the buffet options were improved, but the quality of service did not. Breakfast at 7? OK, but wait until 7:20 till the lady making the eggs manages to COMB HER HAIR IN THE KITCHEN, proceeds to check her unhygienically long fingernails because of which she could not even pick an egg, and then spends 5 minutes trying to tie her apron that was obviously too small.

    The best and sadly, this time during our stay, the only thing that is really worth the money in this hotel is the location - direct access to the spa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personal not speaking other language than Italian (except reception). We did not like the food in the restaurant for lunch/dinner - i mean we did not like the way the food was prepared - e.g. totaly dried fish, bitter pasta, ... and there was not any hot food for breakfast - eggs, bacon, ...

    Great place. Nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow the night shift did not received the booking confirmation (this belongs to reservation team) and the receptionist wanted to charge me standard rate for the room although I showed her the confirmation mail from booking.com. She referred that the price is not in the list she has. Finally we get to the same page just took some time.

    I arrived late to the hotel, so Welness and Dinner could not fit both in the time. The staff helped me out and after short pre-select of dinner, I could have the wellness and later the dinner in room. Wow...I liked this flexibility

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to book a double room for two, as always used to, for 140$. When I paid, the bill was 63600 Huf. ~220$. On the confirmation there was a double room 2 nights, but single use (printed very small letters). For this price it was too expensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    out door thermal pool a bit small and crowded.

    Half board is great, suit with one bed-room is spacious, clean and comfortable, two sides with big window and private balcony facing west and south, sunset can be viewed, actually it can hold 6 people but we have only 3.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There definitely is a lot of room for improvement. Firstly, the staff wasn't friendly at all, the only exception were the cleaning ladies. The waiters were OK but the most terrible experience was the staff at the desk - I have never been treated in such rude and unprofessional manner. Secondly, I could turn a blind eye to the holes in all the carpets but one thing I was truly disgusted by was the mould in the bathroom - in a four-star hotel - really?! This was not a cheap hotel so value for money was quite low. Last but not least, we travel with a pet (Chihuahua) and we were charged 22 euro fee per day without any previous notice (!). Pet fee is quite common but this is about four times more than we have ever paid for an animal companion. This vacation was supposed to be a reward after a very hard year but turned out to be a let-down. We left earlier than planned.

    I appreciated the wellness facilities, especially the tunnel connecting individual baths.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff and food choice is fantastic, but the reception staff is one of the worst I have ever seen: unprofessional, slow, impolite. Also, bed mattresses and quilts should be upgraded for this price. At night the heating system was not performing well enough, we were cold

    The corridor to the thermal bath is fantastic

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Well, hotel staff cannot speak English, that was little bit frustrating, but I understand that most of the guests are from AUT or CZE, as we are... Some staff at the restaurant are not good enough for a hotel of this category. Garden of this hotel is very "sad".

    I did not expect such a tasty food! Bed was comfy. Receptionist who checked us in and out was great and very helpful, he spoke English. Rooms were big enough, as well as bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Welness facilities were not from the hotel itself. They use the facilities of a public swimming pool/bath. If you travel with small children you might choose this hotel. A la carte dinner was only possible for lunch, not for supper, despite what they advertise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception, the pool area, and the dining room were horribly trained and possibly communally unhappy. Everyone was trying to up-sell...and the büro ratio regimen for paying for something as simple as a drink was ridiculous. Furthermore, the whirlpool and indoor pool were out of order when we arrived. We should have walked to the Fürdo on the first day. Next, the food was unbeliveably poor. Kind of like a school cafeteria..but with less quality. Try another hotel for better value.

    Close to Füdo

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like plants in hall way to the spa area. They are a little neglected. Runner in this hall way is ready to be change too.

    I liked accommodation, room was cozy and clean. Dining room is very nice, and food was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language difficulties.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The offer of beer is not too good and also vines served are unfortunately not as good as they were a year or two years ago.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast its standard.

    Everyone liked it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Direct access to the spa via private corridor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in hotel welnes the covering of lights ( some of them mising)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Connection with pools, excellent choise and very good food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excelent food, direct way to spa. Pool and sauna in hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very good food, clean room, very good animation programme run by Bea

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    45 min for check-in because we needed our company details on the invoice .... Restaurant closed at 21:00. We had advised the hotel that we would arrive between 20:00 and 21:00 .... they should have warned us ! At the end a dish of pork specialities was serve in our rooms. 4 stars in Hungary are much closer to 3 stars in France.

    Nice spa installations but unlikely we had not the opportunity to take benefit of them. Large selection of breakfast items.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only minor things e.g. a four star hotel shouldnt have a broken table soccer

    comfortable beds, direct access to the thermal bath, decent breakfast&dinner, spa area

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very warm even after thermostat turned off. Was strange to pay during check in for all stay than pay again at check out for extra consumption - usually need to pay once at every other hotel - at the check out only...

    Best food ever - eaten in a hotel! Very good spa facilities. Direct connection to medicinal water pools from hotel!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel price does include only medical pools area (no adventure area, nor sauna). One of two hotel lifts were out of order. Far away from everything interesting.

    Well organized. Connection with pool complex. A few sauna rooms and a small pool inside the hotel. The best meals comparing to similar hotels.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor service. If something been asked from staff they were surprised of being asked.. Best example was the fresh orange juice in the morning. Beside it is available the bartender makes you feel bad about asking for it, as they had to do something… Surprisingly we had to pay the stay in €...

    Wellness in the hotel was comfortable as all other customers were in the thermal spa. The beauty section was above the level of the expectations based on the hotel itself.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stuff does not speak english except two people in the reception.

    Swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    English language. Most wanted next.

    The food (very good), the thermal baths, the resort, the surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    great location, good meal, friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Couple

    Welness-Spa, piscine din lobby, mancarea foarte variata, gustoasa, totul proaspat, curatenie

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: