Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Retro Panzió

7626 Pécs, Felsővámház u. 53, Hungary

#25 of 27 hotels in Pécs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Communication between me and the receptionist was fairly we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the street were a quiet busy traffic started early morning in the rush hour and ended in the late evening.

    Communication between me and the receptionist was fairly we arrived unfortunately after the check-in time with 30 minutes but they were cooperative to find a solution.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Good price/service, but can be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure was low, wifi weak in the room, shower curtain dirty. There was a pub like place next to it.

    It was close to the Kodály Center where I had business.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    The host greeted me well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a single female traveler I did not feel safe in the area. With only a walk of 15 mins to the center was great. But the 15 minutes especially coming home after dinner in the evening was very nerve wracking.

    The host greeted me well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.7
    10 min walk from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the rooms with street view it's really noisy Personnel doesn't speak any other language than hungarian The parking is tiny, if you are with a car better leave it on the street It was written there is a hairdryer in the room, but there wasn't in any of the rooms No shampoo, no shower gel, better take your own towel as the quality of the ones there is really poor

    10 min walk from the city center It was really warm Cozy rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.6
    Poor experience due to noise from the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy - feels like sleeping on the street, can't pay by card - cash is king, super narrow parking entrance and lot - scratched the rear mirror.

    Location of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.7
    It's OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their description on the site here says that they have secure parking.. I didn't see any other parking than just on the street. Also no shampoo. A lot of noise after 22:00 from some people fixing a boiler and talking at the same time. No electronic payment options, cash only, so be prepared for that. Wifi needed like 10 minutes to upload 5 pictures to Facebook, so i just went back to 3G. In general it's just a normal old family house, not an actual hotel building. For me not a big deal since i only stayed a few hours. But i wouldn't liked this if i stayed multiple days. It's better titled as a B&B i think.

    It's a nice cozy old building. The staff let me stay already while i yet had to get cash from an ATM to pay for the stay. The shower was relatively good clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood was a little shady at night. Would be nice to pay by credit card.

    Very friendly staff, free parking and close to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Just fair price for few days, but not for hollidays.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was small, and bad quality.

    Good location, close to the Kodály center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    This hotel isn't "in the retro style".
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel isn't "in the retro style". It's retro through and through. And so is the Internet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, cozy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not called retro by coincidence. ;)

    Good location, cozy rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Low-cost hotel, clean and small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some rooms are facing to a noisy street. No air condition. For healthy-legged persons only because of the many steps. Breakfast simple, no fruits served even in July.

    Low-cost hotel, clean and small.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got everything I expected

    Everything. Great location - close to the Zsolnay negyed (just a few minutes walking distance), free wifi, nice coffe, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Very frendly owner, exelent location, clean and confortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very frendly owner, exelent location, clean and confortable room with good Wi-Fi connection

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.9
    Very nice and friendly people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice and friendly people! Price/quality very good, reasonable breakfast also.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    5.0
    location, parking, wifi, low cost, informality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor breakfast, poor quality bathtowels, pillows, blankets and pillowcase, no shampoo.

    location, parking, wifi, low cost, informality

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    5.4
    The room is really cleaner
    • Solo traveller

    window . room a little bit dark

    The room is really cleaner

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.8
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Shabby

    Clean Kind stuff

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    5.8
    Not good breakfast, I must pay extra for the coffe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not good breakfast, I must pay extra for the coffe.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    7.9
    Ezért az árért tökéletes.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Kicsit lehasznált (retro:)

    Ezért az árért tökéletes. A személyzet nagyon kedves.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: