Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Romantik Eger 3 stars

3300 Eger, Csiky Sándor 26, Hungary

#7 of 22 hotels in Eger

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 608 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing and joyful experience in most beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels I stayed in.relaxing and comfortable place. supreme breakfast in most beautiful garden. very peaceful place. kind staff. 2min from city center. quiet location. I recommend dearly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Nice location shame about the rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not tea or coffee facilities in room so not able to have a drink after a long day travelling.

    Room and bathroom were not very fresh and clean the second morning of our stay breakfast tables not been cleared had to wait for a table food appeared to have been left out from evening before no coffee left . No staff a ailabe to make fresh coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    location, helpful staff especially Adam whose English was excellent great ambassador for Eger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an upstairs room and luckily the young man Adam took up the heavy suitcase. Without him it would have been a struggle. It was hot when we arrived and there was a very small window. The air conditioner seemed to struggle and when checked the filters were blocked we washed them and it was instantly improved something the host should be aware of

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely backyard where you get a welcome glass of wine. Wonderful city, quite a surprise. Great hotel location, good beds, nice breakfast and great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely re
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom towels need better drying as they didn't smell nice once they were wet.

    The proximity to the main square and sightseeing was excellent. Easy walking round Eger and many places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working so had to keep window open and was quite noisy because of buses and seemed a bit run down.

    Good location! Very friendly staff! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Won’t return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable. Towels old and coarse. Too many steps in room. Thin curtains make early morning light bright. Rooms need updating.

    Garden nice. Breakfast and dining area nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice Atmosphere, Good Location. Specify the amount of people when you book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a little confusion over our prepayment and when we arrived there were no available parking spaces at the hotel which meant we had to park on the street (Free on weekends but paid in the week).

    The staff were very nice and friendly. The room was nice and the hotel is in a good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was amazing, the bed was really comfortable, the room was quiet. Location was a hike from the train station but close to the main part of town and far enough away to not get the noise. I would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very pleasant stay, stuff absolutely kind and friendly, location few steps from the city center and shopping center, room and bathroom clean and elegantely furnished - quiet place. Breakfast was yummy, you can choose what you want. Parking place across the street - well done.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Really friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't really work in the room.

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Lovely and well kept small hotel. Nice breakfast. Big and comfortable room. Good location. Definitely recommend if you're visiting Eger , we stayed for 4 nights and it was lovely. Bonus points for the friendly cat :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    A nice stay in Eger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing! They were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very cute and decorated nicely for Christmas. The room was nice and warm in the winter. Breakfast was very good. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can not thing anything.

    Perfect location to explore Eger and Szepasszonyvolgye ( for wine lovers ). Lovely room, absolutely beautiful and luscious courtyard. The whole place is super clean and tidy. Very friendly and helpful people run this hotel. The breakfast buffet has a great selection of quality food. The lady who is taking care of breakfast is very kind and always ready to help. Everything was perfect. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some visitors smoke in terrace garden.

    The guy on reception was extremely friendly and helpful and advised us on restaurant and playground location. He also helped us with phone cable. Small terrace garden is nice and view out of the window is very good as well. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good location of property, close to the center of town...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit smaller room

    Very good location of property, close to the center of town and also to other historical monuments, tasty breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent! Very, very friendly and accommodating! A great overall experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    The staff was amazing, very accommodating and helpful!! The breakfast was delicious, a huge variety of options!! The room was spacious and clean! We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient location but still a lot of problems occured.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room had a broken A/C and not working TV as well as problems with the internet connection. After few hours the problems were solved by moving us to two separate rooms. Breakfast did not had any hot food. Also the bed was very worn out, not comfortable sleep.

    very good location, helpful personal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Delicious breakfast and very nice and helpful lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious breakfast and very nice and helpful lady. In the center of beautiful Eger. Comfortable rooms with big TV and stylish furnitures. And small but incredible garden, where you can drink coffe after meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    A very good little hotel an easy walk to the town centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A very good little hotel an easy walk to the town centre and facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was an ample and variety breakfast available in the a really nice breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice place but too expensive for it's quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small parking place (what more - not marked as "Romantik Hotel parking place") - only for 3 cars, so if there are more clients, they have no chance to find a parking place. I got the last one - and it wasn't so easy to park there without damaging car. Breakfast room is very nice but not big enough - in my case all rooms were fully booked and it was very difficult to pick up anything from the table (the table is put into a corner of the room, so 2 people can already make a crowd there). In general it was one of the most expensive hotels during all my private trips, but quality just normal/standard/average. So the quality to price ratio cannot be good - it's even very low. I think it was the biggest disappointment - don't expect anything really special. It's neither romantic, nor exclusive.

    Very good location and easy navigation to the hotel address. Clean room, good TV screen, very atmospheric breakfast room and garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    lovely garden and friendly staff, roses at the entrance and birdsinging to give happiness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to eat oatporrige at breakfast and maybe some darker healthbread for Finnish people, who are used to that. There were little high stairs, but it was also good training and the staff carried our luggages up so it helped a lot.

    We had opportynity to stay our last day little longer in our room, because our late flight and because we were little older people, also as a general, the staff noticed very good our wishes and were hepful to catch a fallen swimmingdress on the roof from a difficult place. Wonderful garden beside the breakfastroom. Beautiful birdsinging in the garden and to the rooms, it was lovely, and also the nightinggale and blackbirdsongs were very charming

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay in a very convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shame the TV couldn't be fixed quickly but it was not that important

    The staff went out of their way to be helpful and we very much appreciated their speaking and understanding of English. Very close to the centre of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were one of the last guests to arrive, so we had to squeeze into a small parking space across from the hotel, which was on a busy, blind corner.

    The staff was amazing. They went above and beyond to be helpful, and even helped us find a last minute apartment in Budapest. They speak excellent English! The location of the hotel was within easy walking distance of the sites of the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Stay at Hotel Romantik in Eger, Hungary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our mattress was a bit soft for our liking but I feel like I'm being a bit nit-picky.

    First off the staff was so warm and accommodating. I felt like they wanted our stay to be wonderful. The breakfast was an outstanding Hungarian breakfast. The location was fantastic as we have a two block walk from the bus terminal and a one block walk to the town square. The local sights, including the Turkish Bath, were all within walking distance. The restaurants offered many options and the food was great. We'd highly recommend a visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    It was very nice that our special request for a spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator in the hotel which is not convenient if the room is located upper than the 1st level. The hotel in general needs a renovation. The bathroom in our room and especially its equipment were not pleasant for use because of looking old and not clean enough.

    It was very nice that our special request for a spacious and quiet room with a garden view was fully met. Also, we had secure and free parking for our car. The hotel is located in a reasonable walking distance from the city center. Wi-Fi in the room was fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Great value in a cute town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit stuffy (but maybe because we didn't know how to work the heating properly)

    Excellent host, comfortable bed, great breakfast in a very pretty dining room, fantastic location (very short walk to all the sites of old Eger, about 20 minutes to the Valley of Beautiful Women)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Close enough to the centre, but peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to the centre of town. Although on a busy road, we selected a room at the back overlooking the garden and you could not hear any road noise at all. One of the quietest hotels I have stayed in. Staff were all excellent. Nothing was a bother, always offering to assist in some way. The man at reception went out to where my partner was waiting in the car and stopped traffic to allow him to back out so he could put the car in their secure parking area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.1
    Triple room fail
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room wasn't a triple room, but a double with a very bad extra bed

    The night receptionist was very kind and solved the problem with the extra bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice location in the city.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location in the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice garden and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice garden and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down

    Staff were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to bus station. Pleasant garden. Great breakfast. Friendly proprietor who speaks English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Really Romantik!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom might need some improvement

    The staff was very polite and nice. The little private garden was delightful and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Eger is a wonderful small city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows.

    Great staff, and a wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    A bijoux hotel in a gorgeous town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a gorgeous little boutique hotel. All the staff speak English, the breakfast is great, the location is ideal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Great stay in Eger
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was good!

    very friendly and helpful staff. great breakfast. Easy walk to center city. Bull's blood wine down the street!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Very polite staff. The hotel is in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very polite staff. The hotel is in an excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Bath could have been markedly cleaner
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath could have been markedly cleaner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    romantik eger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    kind personel, clean room, air cond, location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Hotel located in an old building, near the Old Town, offering free parking. Great and helpful staff, perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Averagely romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking in the sun, very hot last floor room and poor to average breakfast.

    Location.garden.bathtub

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Everything ok for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So gentle the old woman at the reception. Not e same the man in the morning.

    Good people and clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Romantik highly remmended for stay alzo with pet in Eger
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff breakfast location garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and worst pillow ever.

    Garden dining area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, gorgeous little garden, super location, pleasant stay, all really good :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Very kind and nice staff, tasty breakfast and beautifull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and nice staff, tasty breakfast and beautifull inner garden. Perfectly suits for family rest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Clean comfortable room, helpful staff, good location to visit Eger and surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel staff very helpful, room comfortable and very clean, wide choice of food for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    We want to back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Serve something hot for a breakfast Improve WI-FI connection

    Family hotel, nice friendly and helpful staff, good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great. Parking just opposite of the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Really great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really great little hotel. Very spacious room, great breakfast and fantastic staff. Really close to the town centre and all of the sites in Eger. Secure parking as well. Totally recommend the hotel wether on business or pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.2
    The bed was comfortable, although the comforters were a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The comforters and towels should get an upgrade.

    The bed was comfortable, although the comforters were a little worn in some spots. Staff were very friendly, knowledgeable about the area and all tourist spots, and spoke English very well. The location of the hotel was great - a quick walk and you're in the middle of Eger and all the sights. The breakfast area was beautiful and food was fresh and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.6
    Extremely friendly and kind staff, great welcome with glass...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing I did not like - really enjoyed my stay!

    Extremely friendly and kind staff, great welcome with glass of local wine, amazing breakfast, lovely rose garden, nice and clean rooms. The place is really well managed and owners really take care and do their best to make guests feel welcome. I loved this place!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.6
    My 7th or 8th visit I think.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    My 7th or 8th visit I think. Ideal for town centre, close to train and bus stations. Istvan and his staff are v caring. Not a chain hotel, more of a homely feel Breakfast is v good Excellent value

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.3
    The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room a bit too warm, and some of the hotel furnishing is on the older side, but there was no particular problem and it was nice overall.

    The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. The hotel is located just off the pedestrian zone of the historical town, near a chic modern winery.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    10
    The staff arranged a special wine tasting for us because we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It can be a it difficult to find the first time because of a series of one way streets. Once you are there you are in the heart of things.

    The staff arranged a special wine tasting for us because we would miss the only time it was available . The wine was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    Really nice staff, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nice staff, helpful. They even offered a welcoming wine glass. Room and bathroom were decent size, clean and calm. Breakfast room with a veranda on a nice little garden. Romantik! Really good quality/price ratio.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Good location , beautifull house and garden, Super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower drain did not work, and we mentioned about it to personel and then found aout that they allready knew the problem, but.....

    Good location , beautifull house and garden, Super staff. Air conditioner in room was a big +. Parking possibility was good

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.0
    Location is great, and the garden outside the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was in dire need of renovation: old bathroom, poorly insulated joinery, worn out carpet...

    Location is great, and the garden outside the breakfast buffet is very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble for them, and coped brilliantly with our lack of hungarian. Air conditioning in room was a godsend! Will definitely be going back

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    We stayed for two nights only, but it was a really good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The towels should have been changed the second day, but luckily we had our own to use the next day.

    We stayed for two nights only, but it was a really good stay. There is a private parking 20 meters away closed for the night, we had been welcomed with a bottle of Hungarian wine and friendly attitude.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.8
    Cheerfull, friendly staff, great location near Eger centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only slight problem was the very steep stairs to the top floor. Crowded breakfast room.

    Cheerfull, friendly staff, great location near Eger centre. Magnificent roses! Comfortable room with small balcony at top of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.2
    Great having Gabriel with excellent English on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing.

    Great having Gabriel with excellent English on reception. He assisted is with onward train booking written in Hungarian to take to station, organised taxi for us,gave us information to find our way around the old town and even rescued my muslin face cloth which blew off balcony into roof! Oh dear! Attention to detail in room - bed linen just lovely and great comfort-wise. Lovely welcome glass of red wine. Pretty garden! Thank you! !

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.2
    Good location, private closed parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was basic - only cold stuff.

    Good location, private closed parking available. Room was ok,there was a hair dryer in the bathroom. The lady at the reception desk was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    perfect servis, good lokation, english speaking recepcionist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    perfect servis, good lokation, english speaking recepcionist, very nice romantic garden? big room, everything was good !!!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Very frendly staff, safe place for car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very frendly staff, safe place for car. Location exellent. Breakfast best We met in hungary.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.8
    Staff very helpful, excellent location for exploring Eger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of provision of tea cups and UHT milk in the room

    Staff very helpful, excellent location for exploring Eger.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.8
    Staff is so kind and very beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    But small...

    Staff is so kind and very beautiful garden.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    7.1
    the receptionist is very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed is too soft.

    the receptionist is very nice!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.7
    Garden and breakfast are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are not too clean, internet weak

    Garden and breakfast are good

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, helpful and speak English room was of ahigh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could hear road traffick when window was left open.

    Friendly staff, helpful and speak English room was of ahigh standard.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    3.3
    Nothing!
    • Couple

    Noisy street, to small and gray sheets we could see the matras!, very small room, poor breakfast.

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Location, staff: very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel looks old, needs an update.

    Location, staff: very good. Wonderful inner courtyard/garden.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    8.3
    Calm area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast

    Calm area Nice staff

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Hotel Romantik Eger traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: