Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nova Aparthotel 3 stars

1072 Budapest, Akacfa utca 26, Hungary

#750 of 2,025 Holiday rentals in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1680 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    The appartment building is located in the party district but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment wasn’t properly cleaned. The floor was sticky and dirty, but the bathroom and the kitchen were OK.

    The appartment building is located in the party district but it has double windows so it is quiet enough if you keep the windows closed. Good location for exploring the city by foot or public transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Very large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the lifts didn't work

    Very large room. And extremely clean. Right in the city centre but not noisy at night. I will defiantly stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice studioflat in city center of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing is there is a little walk outside of the street you have to remember to go first on 1 floor and take a walk in garden. Then take a elevatur

    Very big and nice studioflat in city center of Budapest. And very important there is always open reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable and will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean, comfortable and a good size. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, so it was easy for me to get around too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Very nice indeed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is parking in the cellar for extra fee, which is normal, but you cant' t book it

    Very nice balcony, 2xAC-s, excellent location, 24 h reception, clean and new-lke interior

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant staff at reception, free lots in parking area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen not fully equipped, there was a dish washer but no tablets or powder for it

    Very pleasant staff at reception, free lots in parking area at a reasonable price, central location to all the most popular sightseeing places, spacious bathroom and 2 floor apartment especially liked by my son:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer was not working, corridor was pitch black at night so we needed to use a torchlight to find our room. We also could not find the remote control for the airconditioner but luckily the weather was very cooling at night.

    Balasz was very friendly and warm, he gave great recommendations for the local attractions, food and entertainment. Room was overall very clean, great kitchen facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway into the building has an unusual smell. The ground was dirty on the fifth floor for two days- regular cleaning of the corridor into the apartments is needed.

    Location was great. Air conditioning was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Good location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a group booking policy which meant when we were there, we had to each pay £50 in cash as a holding deposit for any damage caused. As it had to be in cash, a lot of us only had Hungarian currency which meant a large sum had to be given up at the beginning of the trip, which we got back just before we left for the airport which was then useless to us. I don’t see why they can’t block a credit card off like most hotels would do? If a group of you are going, be sure to take £50 in pounds so that it doesn’t eat in to your spending money. They were also talking amongst themselves about asking for more money off us as a noise deposit, as there are private residencies in amongst the apartments. We literally slept in the apartments so it wasn’t an issue, but if you’re planning pre drinks or house parties this isn’t the place to book!

    Stayed here for a stag do the weekend just gone. There was a group of us and these apartments were perfect - we had two, two bedroom apartments sleeping 6 each. They were both great sizes and had everything you wanted. One of the apartments was on the top 7th floor, which benefited from a large roof terrace and was over two floors. Perfect location, in the centre of all the ruin bars, restaurants and transport links.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Really close to the city center, a street full of bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one big towel/ person, an extra small one whould have been great.

    Really close to the city center, a street full of bars and restaurants. A non stop supermarket at 20 m.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Recommended, great location, clean and spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, lovely garden, perfect for families or 2 couples...the apartment has everything one needs for a few days' stay...the kitchen and fridge are clean and a good addition to the services. the staff is very helpful and nice...we interacted with a bunch of persons at the reception and all of them were very kind: thank you Balazs, Bernadett, Nora and Veronika for your hints, help and responsiveness also to my queries prior to the visit! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok price with some lacks on the conditions of the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old apartment. The apartment had an AC but no command control was given to us (at reception they said that the AC was only available on summer). Reception is on the same street that the apartment, but not on the same building. The apartment had only 2 bath towels, no hand towels.

    Kitchen with everything that we could possible need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Central location, many bars and clubs arround, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Central location, many bars and clubs arround, walking distance from everything (canal, monuments, subway). Very nice and modern appartement, clean and cosy. Underground parking spot for 12Eur per day (instead of 24Eur in normal parking lot). Very kind and helpful staff (thanks you Balazs;)!). Will come back here without hesitation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Who cares why Hungary doesn't have the Sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just excellent

    Balasz Somodi The Receptionist and the host.Location, clear and comfortable large apartment.Location in the center so in life and so conected to everywhere you are interested in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    It was very good and I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told that the street is one of the worst in Budapest and that it is not safe at night with children because there are drunk people.

    The staff are always smiling and really kind. They made me feel welcome. It's perfect for a family with children under 18. They had Netflix. They would clean every day, change the towels every 2nd day and change the sheets after 5 days. Everything you might need is around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The location was near to the center and the apartment was...
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was near to the center and the apartment was very clean and comfortable.We were so satisfied from the staff Balazs, Bernandett, Nora and Veronika. Thank you :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    The receptionists (Veronika and Nora) are very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the location is near city center, it is also near the pub areas - can be noisy in evening esp in Friday.

    The receptionists (Veronika and Nora) are very helpful, pleasant and communicate well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    We enjoyed Budapest, but were disappointed in accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stove didn't work, the oven had no shelves, the dishwasher didn't work, wifi didn't work in our room so reception had to lend us a portable router which needed to be charged for several hours before working, our apartment was in a different building to reception which meant we had to walk along street for approx 100m, then once in building another 100m to room. 2 of the 4 nights we stayed there were noisy, our last night we were kept awake 2am - 5am by youths shouting outside in apartment court yard and slamming doors in our corridor.

    The location was very convenient for walking to tourist attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Functional place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    functional place. Good location and connection with public transport. 20 min to Vaci street on foot. The reception staff is kind and at the service. you must leave a deposit of 20 euros for the key, the money on the checkout is returned. The apartment contains everything needed for a short stay and the maid cleans up every day upon request changing the towels when you need it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.2
    One night in a dirty campus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are 50 m away from the reception and the parking. We had to use a scheme to get to our room and the whole procedure was like: Get down to the parking and take the suitcases. Drag the luggage 50 m down the street. Use an elevetor. Drag the suitcases through a patio. Use another elevator to get to the room itself. Pretty unpleasent experience. The parking costs 12 Euro per night and it's on -3 level. We had to drive through a very narrow tunnel to get there. The rooms itself are spacious but the furniture is way outdated. The joinery has seen better days, too and the rooms are noisy. The towels had stains. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, despite of the good location.

    Good location Friendly Staff Kitchen in the apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Good but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise comming from the street was extreme and the windows were not isolated and preventing the noise at all.

    Reception staff was extremely helpful. They provided the 2 extra baby beds we requested.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    The place was extremely clean and comfortable, the apartment big enough for us and more than my expe
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    The place was extremely clean and comfortable, the apartment big enough for us and more than my expectation. The place it’s really value for the money . The location is amazing in the center of Budapest. The reception is very kind, helpful and friendly thanks Balazs, Bernadett, Nora and Veronika. I will recommend Nova Apartment Budapest to my colleague in Jakarta Indonesia

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    The staff were great and it was handy to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room which faced out onto the road. Was very loud at night, luckily we had earplugs with us!

    The staff were great and it was handy to the city. It was also clean, comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful city had a lovely stay but really not happy about card issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at nova early hours of the morning we had to pay for room on arrival. I reserved the room on credit card so was going to pay on card but was told we couldn’t pay on card because system was down or something so I asked if we could pay in the morning but he said we had to pay on arrival. I don’t carry a lot of cash it was only because my daughter was with us he told us we had to go the cash point so obviously exchange rate wasn’t very good I thought it was terrible that we had to go the cash point I don’t think a lot of people carry that amount of cash & I & most people would probably pay on card.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    It was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a bit noisy during the night from the street.

    It was very clean. It was 5 min walk to the metro station. There is free luggage store in the reception, where you can leave your bags after check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    stay there and enjoy the beautiful Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was extremely clean and comfortable. People there were amazing friendly and responsible and the location was centrally located. the nightlife in Budapest was unbelievable great and the place is highly recommended for young people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Weekend in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable. Too soft, so I could not fall a sleep. There were no english tv channels. The lighting in the whole apartment was really bad. The towels are missing in the toilette, i would recommend this to the property to add the small towels for hands

    I liked the location and the fact that we were on the 7th floor. The apartment was close to every point of our interest. It was clean and big enough for us. If staying in Budapest again, i would go here again. The parking garage is located on -3 level and there is the elevatior directly to your floor. The wifi was excellent. Hot water was there at all times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that I didn't like. Even the fact that their recommended breakfast is a bit pricey, and in another hotel nearby, isn't that much of a hassle, there are many other choices for you elsewhere.

    The apartment was terrific! The location wasn't noisy, even though it was almost the very center of Budapest; the living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom were excellently furnished, clean and nothing essential was missing. Simply a terrific service, better than any hotel I've ever been, if you appreciate self-sufficiency. The cleaning ladies were helpful, and asked if we needed cleaning services on a daily basis - it's optional, if you don't want to be disturbed. The receptionist was friendly, very helpful and kind, simply can't find a single flaw in the whole experience. And we even got an upgrade!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It gets very noisy at night time since the Jewish Quarter is the main party district (well, we were informed before, so ok), but on top of that, there was an indefinable ticking/beeping sound coming from somewhere in the building (only) at night time, which made us even more annoyed and not sleep well. Ants in the bathroom.

    Spacious and clean apartment for our group of 5, amazing location, friendly staff. It was very helpful that we were able to leave our luggage at the reception after checking out. Cleaning service after the 2nd night was appreciated!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Location was really good!
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe stuff could clean the apartment once a 2-3 days. I stayed 5 days in there and they just change two times the towels and one time pillow cases. I think cleaning could be better.

    Location was really good! The place it’s really value for the money. And the apartments big and comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Very confortable apartments, big, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed here last year. Cleanless was not on same level. Not dirty, but should be better. Bed linen were very old. One of the bed matresses was very, very old and uncomfortable. No liquid soap in bathroom.

    Very confortable apartments, big, excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Ok, well, it's not exactly right in the middle, but...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem we had was parking our car because it is 2.10 meters.

    Ok, well, it's not exactly right in the middle, but it's so close to the city. Our rooms were large. I was expecting smaller rooms.Generally eating and drinking out was very cheap compared to many Euro Zone countries ! Impossible to decide which topping you want so be ready to order 2 or 3 chimney cake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff, location, own garage, spacious and clean apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds could be better - mattresses need to be changed, building itself need facelifting (but the apartment itself was all new)

    Staff, location, own garage, spacious and clean apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable apartment .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not know that corridor light only turned on when you press the buttons on the wall. Were very scarred when we arrived on the first night looking for our apartment along the pitch dark corridor.

    Nice and comfortable apartment . Restaurants nearby served excellent food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff were super helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvets were very small and the pillow was on the hard side.

    Staff were super helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The apartment was clean, warm and well placed. The kitchenette was well equipped and we loved the filter coffee early in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant stay, great location and staff happy to help with all our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where tv was location in room 205 and no sofa to relax on

    It is a brilliant place great location, near everything. On a downward note tv situation in a bad location in room and no sofa to sit on but other then that brilliant. All the cleaning staff very helpful with our needs and reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    We stayed at the apartment for 3 nights and everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at the apartment for 3 nights and everything was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the apartment was clean and large with all facilities needed. We asked for additional time for check out and they made no problem. The location was also good, city center was on walking distance. I won't hesitate to stay there again for my next visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO SMOKE ALARMS IN THE PROPERTY. With bars on all windows it's not a nice feeling.if there was a fire by the main door no escape.booking.com should take a look.stayed in apartment 106.

    Location ,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    We got very large apartment in center Budapest and parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived , frontdesk manager asked pay all amount for two days , although before we payed deposit for one day . He said that this deposit will return for 5 days . After one week we still don't receive money .

    We got very large apartment in center Budapest and parking underground.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Rooms were very clean, loads of space and beds were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When paying we were quoted one price and charged another when paying by card at the desk. If we had known the exchange rate was different when paying we would of gave cash but we hadn't any at the time.

    Rooms were very clean, loads of space and beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Too short but wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was a little dated but everything else was lovely.

    Beds were extremely comfortable. Apartment was secure and very central, had all you needed and great pressure in the shower. Very clean. The staff were great and gave fantastic recommendations. Would be very happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    The staff of Nova Aparthotel was very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of Nova Aparthotel was very friendly and helpful to us. The apartment was very big, clean and has a 24h reception. I would recommend everyone who travels in Budapest to stay in Nova Aparthotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior of the buildings gives you a strange look otherwise interior is good.

    Location was very good. The street of very lively even at late night. Many Restaurants were nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant short-term stay in a furnished apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    24 hour reception but in different building. Not far, just in the same block, but it would be more convenient to be in the same building. We are from abroad and do not have mobile phone or local phone in room. Then, when we have a problem with toilet, we have to walk outside to the reception.

    Great location near Subway and other kinds of public transport. Friendly staff. Quick response to problems. The room was very new but in clean and working conditions. No air con but has many electric fans in room. Actually, it's getting cold now.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Good experience, recommended for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had a noisy neighbor (but the reception lady asked him to be more considerate, so it was ok in the end)

    location is great, so good value for price, friendly check-in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Location was great, plenty of bars/restaurant in the immediate area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was a bit hard and pillows lumpy but it wouldn't deter me from booking this apartment again

    On arrival we were upgraded to a one bed apt which was great, the apt was very spacious with a balcony, big sitting room & bedroom and a nice kitchen with all the facilities if you wanted to cook. The bathroom was a good size with a separate toilet, the shower had great power & there was always plenty of hot water. The reception staff were very friendly & helpful. The apartment was very clean. Even though location is close to nightlife the double glazing meant there was no noise at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    There are no enough electrical socket in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no enough electrical socket in the room. There is bad curtain in bathroom. There is bad light in the bathroom. Broken lock. Dirty door in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Bed was comfy, decent showers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived on Friday and after a long Journey wanted a shower, there were 4 of us staying and had 4 towels but asked for a few extra to wash our hairs also, they couldnt provide extra, the next day we asked again and were told they would be brought to the room at 10am, they never arrived, we also had ran out of toilet paper at this stage, soo we had to talk, 100meters down the road to the reception area and aske for toilet paper and towels, they could only provide 1 towel, and at 3pm on sunday the cleaner landed with 1 more towel and said she would be back soon with the rest, which didnt happen, then on the sunday night we had to go back again to reception and ask for more towels. So we basically spent the 4 days there trying to shower in dirty towels and dry them out (with no drying facilities) before we needed them again. there was also no towel to dry your hands in the bathroom. If we were advised that they couldnt provide towels we would have taken our own with us. no toiletries provided either. night security guard was extremely rude to us when we asked for a spare key for the room, he screamed so much at one of the girls in our group while she was alone at night coming home that she was terrified of him.

    Bed was comfy, decent showers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Awesome location and friendly acccommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have any complaints. If you don't pay in local currency they upcharge the Euro exchange rate- including if you try to pay with credit card, so we just paid in HUF.

    Staff was very helpful and accommodating. The apartment was clean, and they let us check in early when the apartment was clean. They have luggage storage, so we left our bags when we arrived early in the morning from our flight. The apartment was plenty big to accommodate 6 people. Even had a washing machine which was great! Location was great- in the Jewish area which has tons of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    I wasn't satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was not appropiate according to accommodation

    Bed was ok and the size of room was fine. It was clean, but it didn't look safe and it was complicated to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for reasonable price:)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable apartments. ''Burgerking'' two minutes away:) , parking undergorund so that you don't have to walk far. Double windows so that you can't hear noises from the street. Metro station is nearby (or by ''foot'' , everything is close:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Budapest has something for everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from other apartments, although there is a sign up about not making noise after 10pm, we did get woken up 1 night and similarly with kids 6am in the morning.

    Staff were great, we got the best of both worlds an apartment where we good make our own food, but a reception desk where we could leave our bags on the last day like a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    Very bad experience in Budapest
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shabby. Very cheap fittings. Toilet smelt bad. Requested 1 room. This was a full size apartment for 4 people. Euro. 460.27. Forint 142.550. My booking.com confirmed Euro 425.25 with all charges Euro 439.67. While. I there people were quoted Euro 62 for apartments. I rang Booking.com. Was supposed to get call back - never did. I complained and insisted I was only going to stay 1 night not 5 because of all the irregularities. My money was restored and I was charged the normal price of Euro 62.81. Internet did not work in room. Technician fixed it but it stopped again 2 hour later. Lodging official complaint with Regulatory Authorities in relation to this experience.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike, but would be nice to know there is a charge for parking before arriva.otherwise stay was great.

    Everything was amazing! Will always stay at Nova when in Budapest. Already been recommending it to all our friends and family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Clean, very comfortable, friendly stuff, etc. In addition, there is option to rent bicycles for free (only deposit needed), and free Netflix.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground car park was very difficult to get in and out of and if we stay again we'd park on the street. On the flip side, it is very secure!

    The staff were lovely, the location was great and the apartment itself was large and airy. Great for families and they provided a cot and turned over the sofabed for us prior to arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good considering the unusually hot weather conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy building (young students...). During our stay there were public works in the road outside the building with a lot of noise and dust and we could not leave the balcony doors open. The air-conditioning unit was barely enough for the apartment and we had to use a fan in order to be able to sleep.

    Location, private parking for 12 euros per day was OK (could be less)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    We'll be back soon in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was OK. It was a bit strange to have a bat just outside our door at night, but we were scared only the first night....

    The area is close both to the main station and to many interesting points. The flat is clean and comfortable, with enough stuff for cooking. The AC a blessing in hot Budapest summer. We did not use the washing machine but it could be very useful for a longer stay (we were there for 3 nights at the end of a long holiday and did not feel like washing..) The staff at the reception is very kind and helpful. We were upgraded to a larger flat on arrival

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    best money value in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1 pot more in the kitchen , just to be super perfect

    I live in Poland , but I a from Milano, it is the 10th time we come to Budapest 2nd time that we do use this place , and like the last time , the room was very clean , the staff very helpful and friendly, air conditioning was perfect since when we arrived was 41 degrees , fantastic position , walking distance to all the night life , but after 10 p quite and silence, big safe in the room +++

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    The place is right in the party district of Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very early check out, you have to leave the apartments at 10 am...painful if you spent the night in the district

    The place is right in the party district of Budapest...all major ruin pubs, eateries and nightlife is literally 5 minutes walk. Easy check in, parking on side - at a price, clear apartments

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Lots of room, staff really helpful, very secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron or ironing board as said in description, and the shower had to be hand held as was on a very low stand.

    Lots of room, staff really helpful, very secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    holiday in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very weak wifi connection, not enough even to check email. Too bad: you can pay yoyr room by cash or by credit card ONLY in HUF by accepting currency conversion at 1eur= 324 HUF :(

    Very good location in the Jewish quarter. Clean apartment. Large rooms and all facilities were ok. Very kind staff at reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Budapest - Formula 1 with good friends weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing not to like - everyhing was perfect :|))

    Everything :)))) - The staff were very friendley and helpful - especially Andrea and Georgeina. The location of the appartment was perfect - advice from Andrea on where to go and what to see was perfect. Andrea arrange the taxi to get us to the Formula 1 in plenty of time ..Budapest is a magical and beautiful city. The breakfast at the Ibis was very good ...plenty for all tastes. The appartment was very well maintained ..felt very homely ... No complaints at all :))

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Very quiet, maybe I had good luck for quiet guests, but I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not take breakfast, the price seemed to high for the fact you can have it in great restaurants nearby for less money..

    Very quiet, maybe I had good luck for quiet guests, but I did not hear a single noise in the room. Close to some of the best Budapest restaurants, convenient to the train station. Big space appartments, value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff at the reception was extremely polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception was extremely polite and friendly. They were going out of their way to help,always with smile on the face. Georgina and other lady on duty dealt with us and they're are definitely assets for this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Very nice and confortable! Apartment like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinng

    The size of the apartments, the facilities, the quiet of the room, close the Danube, restaurants, shops, the girl at the reception that gave us all information we neded and made the check in whith 2 hours before.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.6
    Terrible terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were only cleaned every second day, and wasn't even a good job when it was done We booked a transfer to the airport through them for when we were leaving, and then when we were leaving realised they hadn't even done it! Had to ask for more toilet paper to brought up to our room twice! Asked for a box of tissues for our room and just pointed me towards the shops Washing machine in room didn't work No drain in bathroom, so got very wet and didn't drain away No plug in the kitchen sink

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.3
    A week in Budapest a great city to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked Nova aparthotel ( described as new building ) at euro 502 ( on Booking .com confirmation ) and were charged euro 557 for accommodation in Lotus Apartment 160 paces from Nova , through an entrance, up one floor , walk across an open garden area , up another lift .....a route march !! Completely different from what we expected and charged over 10% more for paying with the same card we booked with! There were also a lot of failures of detail and safety issues which we took up with Nova. Budapest as a city is great but we felt let down by Nova.

    the air con worked which helped because the weather was hot. Some of the staff tried to be helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great guest service and very good apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent guest service. Veronika, at the reception, deserves a special mention for her attention and patience with all our requests and questions. The location is close to most of the touristic highlights in the city. I definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Apartment in alco-trash area with many acceptable bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment located in the alco-trash area of Budapest. It's very noisy there all night and all this area have the hangover till the noon of the next day. The area is dirty and not so picturesque. Apartment itself not so clean and have small problems with water, washing machine, fridge, etc. So many small bugs which can be acceptable.

    The apartment looks exactly the same to the photos. It's not better or worth. It can be good for the staying for the company of students or youth.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one night in Budapest. No parking in front or near the apartments. Deposit for the keys asked - 20 euro/apartment. Rooms not very clean, also bathrooms - hair in bathtub. Area full of pubs and drunk people at night. Far from the attractions of the city. Avoid location

    -

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    4.6
    Budapest great but don't stay at Nova Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dishwasher broken, No shelf in oven or baking tray ( these were supplied when requested). We had to ask for remote for air conditioning unit.We had a room at front of building which was noisy. Constant noise Saturday/ Sunday until 5am from bars below. Other nights it was intermittent as groups came and went. We decided it was on a Pub Crawl route. No maid service, not expected in private apartments but unusual for a block. Bedding policy to be changed after 7day stay! We only had 1 towel each even though we asked for more, these were changed once and weather very hot. Booking notes had list of cards accepted but several times staff reluctant to take them because they insisted charges were vey high. Luckily we went to Vienna on an excursion and withdrew Euros to pay account. If we'd known we would have paid when we made original booking.

    Reception staff friendly, Transport nearby for Metro, Buses, trams, trolley buses offering variety of routes. Good Spar Supermarket on same street a few minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    great location, comfortable and big apartment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I originally booked it because I thought it included parking. But if you want to park on parking place of apartments, you have to pay around 13€. We stayed on street and paid just for few hours, since from 20-8 it's free

    The location in city center is good, we got much bigger apartment than we expected for good price. It was clean, comfortable, wifi was ok as well. It would be good place to stay for a family or group of friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    We have been charged extra compared to the price on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been charged extra compared to the price on Booking.com with the explanation that the hotel is using higher currency exchange rate compared to the official one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    Like Hungary, it's a work in progress
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't the quietest​ area to stay in (but it was very close to the ruin bars) The bathroom was ok, but definitely needs renovation - the shower head did not stay in its holder well and the shower curtain is ineffective, both of which resulted in the floor getting very wet. The kitchen is very basic. The dishwasher was not working which is fine except that there were also no tea towels or a drying rack. The washing machine was useful but no powder was included. We would have preferred sugar is individual packets rather than a communal jar.

    Very good location if you want to be "close to the action". The bedroom/living area has been renovated and was quite good. The cost of the stay was quite reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nova Aparthotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: