Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sarokhaz Panzio

2220 Vecsés, Üllői út 845, Hungary

#8 of 11 hotels in Vecsés

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1001 B&B reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small hotel, at 5 km from the airport, useful for early/late connections or for those who want to let their car during voyage. It offers transport to the airport at 2000 HUF for a couple. Conditions good for a 3 star location and good cuisine. If needed, can reach Budapest by car or bus 200. Romanian speaking at the front desk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good option for overnight before fly. Is a simple accomodation, but very clean and quiet, with a pleasant garden. The facility for car parking (very safe) is a big plus, also the airport transfer (prompt at any hour). Staff very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom faucet was one of those "magic eye" ones that only run when something is in front of the beam. Made it very hard to wash my face because it kept going off and I'd have to fumble to find the beam to get the water to run again. The shower is worse: you push the red knob and the water runs. But it only lasts about 10 seconds and goes off. You have to keep punching the knob and that is very annoying.

    Zofia and her dad have made a comfortable home away from home for travelers. They are both helpful and friendly. The restaurant served very good Hungarian food. The breakfast buffet had a good variety, enough to please everyone. Location made it a bit tricky to get into the city and back, but we managed with a lot of walking, trams and buses. Rooms were very comfortable and everything was extremely clean. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is good and very clean. The stuff is hospitable but sometimes it was hard for them to answer some of my questions about Budapest, rates and opening hours. The hotel is not in the center of the city, so you will need to take a bus and then a metro to get to the center. The hotel itself is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please note that prices at the reception in local currency are lower than the ones in booking.com as they say due exchange rates, which I think is ridiculous...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Memorable for its Hungarian feeling and its competent staff. Even though it was near the airport, it was quiet. Internet was fast. Good food at their restaurant. A great place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of train, on May, They close The heaters so it Was a bit Cold. I dont know why They dont give shampoo in Hungary hotels.

    Rooms with direct access to gardens are amazing. Calm and nice place. Close To The AirPort. You can get a Bus too. Very cheap and just 2 stops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have regular sheet on the bed. Instead we slept on top of a coating that’s more for protecting the mattress.

    It’s close to the airport and it’s very convenient if you’re switching flights and need somewhere to crash. They have very pretty garden. The people there were helpful and kind. Lilly is so cute, if you have the chance go pet her. Very good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t have anything that I wouldn’t like here

    Ths is my second time that I stayed here and it’s still the best decision I made for a short term stay! Great value for a double bedroom and all the staff were very friendly and helpful as always. Anyone who needs to stay for a night or two this is the perfect place for it! And I wasn’t afraid to pay for my room in advance either I knew I will get the best service and room in the house. Thank you and hopefully will be able to go again soon!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very clean and comfortable room with everything at hand, what I need to feel welcome. Great to go there by public transport, as it is situated very close to a station of the airport bus 200E. So You cab even reach the city center easily. Staff is very friendly and speaking several languages, what will make people from all over the world feel welcomed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very simple rooms, which are not suited for longer stays. The fact that room are allocated to several buildings is also inconvenient. Transfer service to the airport was very unreliable and just left 10 minutes early - I only caught it by pure luck...

    Convenient distance to the airport, shuttle services available, cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property and rooms are very nice. Shower was a bit funny with a bit of an overpressure of the water and the pillows should be a bit smaller and quietness should be respected more by other people staying there. No fault in the facility itself just people lose the sense that someone else may he trying to sleep while they bang the doors hard in the hallways. Overall super good place and good value for the price! Close to the airport and very convenient. We reccomend the airport shuttle because the guys are super efficient and do their job really well!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive transfer:8euro for 2 minutes trip in shared taxi van; Smell of cigarestes in the room; pneumatic shower:you have water running for 2 minutes than need to open it again.

    Location, open 24/7

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food had been stolen from us after the room had been cleaned.

    The front desk staff was very helpful and friendl. The food from the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strong smell of sewer, outside the main entrance. This was very early morning (3:00 AM) waiting for the Airport Shuttle Driver. Drain in Bathroom Sink was very slow. Showerhead sprayed everywhere (needs repöacement). Found a long Black hair in the bed. (I am bold ;-)

    Convince , WIFI, Value (Price)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was stop over as our flight landed late at night. Though the hotel front door was locked, staff were there awaiting our arrival. Basic breakfast but plenty of it. The owner went over and above and assisted our journey into the city the following morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I tried to warm up the room a little, only cold air came out even when set on 30C. There was a big, loud barking dog next door who woke me up during the night.

    The whole property is beautiful, rooms super clean and smell good, plenty of parking, really close to airport, great Hungarian food and wonderful server at testaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy but you can always close the windows :)

    Very friendly and helpful staff Quick responses to the needs Lovely hotel with lots of plants and decorations 5 min to the airport by the hotel shuttle (at night)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the position in near the airport but not accessible by foot, so if you want to go to budapest you have to come back to the airport first with a taxi (4.20 euro) or with their shuttle (8 euro)

    our flight was late, we arrived at 2 am but there was no problem because they were waiting for us, the room was big enough and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was even better. Friendly staff and good transfer to the airport. Very delicious food in the restaurant. Good sized room, clean, bright and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit limited with only one type of bread. It was o.k. though since it was only 6 Euro.

    Very close to the airport with a good shuttle service. A nice environment in the room, but also lounging area out in the lobby. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super nice at check-in and out, even though I got there around midnight, they were expecting me with a smile. The room was great, very comfy and clean. I wish I could have spent more time there and not only overnight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower and sink were water saving devices. The sink had a sensor. The shower you had to hold the button for the water to come out. It made showering and shaving a bit difficult.

    The hotel certainly had character.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Really nice hotel and friendly staff. Only few minutes away from Budapest airport . Very good shuttle service to the airport. Compare other hotel prices it was really cheap to stay .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location looks nicer and more "romantic" in the booking.com photo album than in reality. Breakfast (you pay extra) average, bread selection: only white bread.

    Double room (for single use) was quite ok as stopover airport hotel, normal rural Eastern European standard. Airport shuttle (8 € per tour) well organized.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty basic but good value, not much to do but only minutes from the airport,

    Staff very accommodating and polite! Let us stay in our room on check out day for nominal charge, until 5pm as flight not till 9:30pm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus stop is about a 15 minute walk from the airport and the last portion has no sidewalk. The hotel is worth the effort, or take a cab, but the peace of mind you’ll find staying here to catch an early flight is impressive.

    Hotel is nice, clean, and a quick 5 minute ride from the airport. The on site restaurant served a very nice meal and our 4:00 am ride to the airport in the hotel van was absolutely stress free. This is a great, inexpensive hotel which we highly suggest if you need to catch an early flight out of Budapest. This is a nice place to stay and it is only a couple euro bus ride from the airport. We recommend it highly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are responsive, attentive and very kind. I had a special request and while the timing wasn't ideal they came through for me and I grateful. Clean room. Comfortable bed & little fridge in room. Restaurant with delicious soup and traditional meals like Mom makes. And they offer airport shuttle service at 3:30 am. And the rate is economical. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative to say. Other than it is not the ritz but the price it was worth every penny.

    Very friendly staff,large room,car parking safe and free for one night,restaurant very good.24 hour reception, we were leaving at 4 in the morning were able to leave the keys, were unsure how to unlock the gate where the car was parked being 24 hour service it was easy to ask and sorted in a couple of mins. 5 mins from the airport. Will go again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedding could do with renewing.

    The hotel is ideal as an overnight stay for the airport, fantastic service with airport shuttle, the restaurant is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not worth the money. The food did not appeal to my pallet.

    Service from airport to hotel and from hotel into town was very handy for us as we arrived late In the evening and had to get into Budapest early In The morning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 6:30am international flight, so the fact the hotel is so close to the airport and offers 24/7 shuttle was perfect! Everything went very smoothly and the staff was really friendly and helpful. Would stay again if needed accommodation & transportation close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For first-time visitors it might not be easy to find the place. Walking to the 200E bus stop (downtown direction) is challenging, you need to be very careful when passing the highway!

    the staff was very helpful especially with our luggage deposit (we made a trip to Greece and back). breakfast was nice with reasonable price. Nice garden and big parking area. This was my second stay at this hotel, it's only 3 bus stops away to the Liszt Ferenc airport, and the hotel offers shuttle service, so if you have an early flight to catch, this is the place to stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, old furnitures and actually it is not that close to the airport(Considering that the nearest market is far). Hotel manager has very bad temper.

    The lady staff is so nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very closed to airport. About 5 min by bus. Staff is helpful. Room is clean. We were here only one night before flight that's why can't say full impression from this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift, so you need to haul your luggage up if you are on the 2nd floor. Breakfast was mediocre.

    The location of the panzio is excellent. A very short shuttle ride to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable, altho’ my bed squeaked every time I turned over. Wifi was good. Staff very friendly. Good place to stay before an early flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for what it offers, no other way to get to the airport but via taxi

    Good location close to airport, hotel can organize airport transfer, clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Simple, clean, characterful and fabulously helpful staff. The rooms are small but have all you need, Good shower, and the hotel itself is full of amusing décor and with overall sense of genuine homeliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport suttle is a hit, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the people can speak at least 4 languages, maybe more, but Hungarian, English, Spanish and Romanian for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of shower gel, shampoo, body cream etc. No tel neither in the room to connect with reception. Arrived in hotel very late and could only find small pack of nuts in the room.

    Hotel very close to the airport and driving service from airport to hotel and vice versa. Was picked up from airport within 10 min (extra charge for each way). The decoration with the dolls is very original.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and the tap!!! Hated it!! Tap was a sensored one and the water ran for 2 seconds it took me 5 mins to wash my daughter's hands. Washing her cutlery - I gave up then. The sensor was just not working. Same with shower. Had to press the button to get water but ran for 5 seconds then off. I understand saving water etc but this is just annoying and inconvenient.

    Clean refurbished property. Garden play area for kids although it wasn't clean but whatever. Restaurant staff nice, food tasty. Receptionist bit grim. Shuttle is extra charge but on time, okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is wonderful and very helpful. They is always someone at the desk to assist with any of your needs. The property is clean and very convenient to the airport. And the hotel has their own shuttle service to pick you up as well as to get you to the airport in time for your flight. The room was very comfortable and quiet. And lets not forget the free wifi. The best part about staying here is the restaurant, which is simply magnificent. The food is traditional cuisine and it is simply the best! The restaurant is open from 12:00 - 22:00 everyday and has the best goulash. I highly recommend this establishment. I will always return here when traveling through Hungary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shampo or conditioner etc for the showers which I thought at a hotel they would have.

    The food at the restaurant was awesome, and the view from my room onto a little garden was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean hotel, staff very helpful, we arrived at 9pm and left at 4am next morning so could not enjoy all that the hotel offered but our short stay was good. Ideal hotel for the airport with a good airport transfer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all everything was fine.

    We like that Sarokhaz panzio is close to the airport, and it was easy to get there. The room was nice, and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The staff and owners were friendly, welcoming and efficient. They helped in every way possible. The place is pretty . Different than the modern hostels we encounter

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't luxurious but the lady in charge was very nice.

    Good for airport accommodation. Their car came to collect us from the airport and brought us back. The rooms were tidy and the air conditioning efficient and adjustable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very small, bathroom very very small and bed is the worst comfortable I ever been on, makes to much noise !!! Never going back there again !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok but could have been better.

    Nice clean hotel. Close to airport. The hotel has a driver you can hire for transportation to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk outside to restaurant. Bed very low for us oldies. Only one chair in room. Parking very crowded.

    Handy for the airport. Reasonably quiet, reasonably priced. Good breakfast. But only good for a one-night stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a TV, but no English channels. Not a deal breaker I know, but as I had a few hours to kill waiting for my flight the next day, it would have been nice to have something to watch

    Really surprised. For the price I paid I expected something more basic and dated. The room I got though was lovely, spacious, modern and well furnished. The staff were incredibly helpful and reassuring too. Ate in the restaurant and the food was really good. Decent sized portion and well priced too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic (but good value for money), not the best communication when organising the shuttle

    Good location for the airport, lady on reception was helpful, restaurant was very affordable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the airport shuttle is a little overpriced since it is literally a 5 minute drive.

    Great location if you need to be close to the airport. Clean and nice accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls arent very thick, a group had to wake up and so did we.

    We had a nice welcome, everything was ready to sleep. Posibility for a drink or somé sweetness before sleeping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restricted menu due to a large party booked in. "Only simple food available" We asked for a particular "typically Hungarian style" pancake, but was told not available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioner was not functioning so had to have windows open. Next door neighbors had smoky fire in garden sending smoke into room.

    Very helpful receptionist. reasonable price. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One way airport transfer will cost u €8 (large van) if u arranged with the reception. If ure not a large group, airport taxi will cost u only €5-6 to this location. Cleanliness of the room is questionable. I couldnt sleep the whole night coz itchy (bed bugs??). Toilet water is controlled both for sink and shower. U have to keep pressing the button which is annoying.

    Near to the airport, stroller/wheelchair access from back door, black out blind to shield from direct sunlight

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest you get what you pay for as in the hotel is very basic and could be doing with some internal decoration upgrades. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room which is disappointing but you could order this from the restaurant. There were some full size dummy type people dotted around the hotel that I found unnerving at times, I was interested to find out the significance of these but sadly the language barrier made it difficult to gauge the reason for them. I would be very interested to find out what they actually relate to if anyone could explain.

    I needed to stay somewhere close to the airport so the Panzio was very convenient, I arranged transfer to/from the hotel which I was asked to call the number provided when I arrived. The driver turned up soon after and took me to the hotel, all went smoothly with no problems. The wifi was free and the restaurant had a reasonable menu.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bed had not been properly prepared. No hair dryer in our room. A rather un-inspiring breakfast buffet.

    Conveniently close to the airport, just a few minutes by car, which is good if you have an early morning flight. A low cost solution.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Bed and pillows are so uncomfortable -3 electrical outlets are used, no other ones for a guest use. Must unplug a bedside light -No tissue box in the room

    It's correct, clean. staff is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything right now;

    The room was sweet, clean, beautiful and had everything I could want. I appreciated the large outdoor restaurant a few steps from my room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfasts are not very good value and are predominately based on a Hungarian based diet rather than 'Continental' Could not turn bathroom radiator off, on what was a very warm night, and the 'air conditioning' (?) was less than effective.

    Close proximity to airport, and relatively cheap accommodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit far from the city center, however, there's a very good tram line nearby. Also, it's brilliant for those who wish to be near to the airport.

    We found staff really lovely & helpful. Both bedroom and bathroom were spotless, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was really yummy- scrambled eggs with ham is a must... truly delicious! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main door to the annex went bang all through the night! I mentioned it to the reception staff when checking out? I understand that the door needs to be very secure at night but some idiot thought that letting it bang was a very good idea.

    We were in an annex which was superb. It as quiet, well appointed and very well presented.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not comfortable, there was a party outside our window and we couldn't sleep, the room wasn't clean, showers are not working well, etc. this isn't a quality place...

    Not much, location was close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioner wokred bad (thouth the stream of air was strong, the temperature in our room continued to be too high). Transfer from airport is uncomfortable - you cannt order transfer so, that the car should wait for you at specific time; you only can call to the panzio directly from Budapest airport and inform receptioner, that you are there (in airport). Transfer cannt be ordered by email and cannt be ordered in advance - only by phone and only afrer you arrived Budapest airport.

    This panzio is very close by Budapest airport. Good variant for transit stay. Bed, TV, bathroom equipment were not new but clean and in working condition. You can pay for your room in euro, not in forints only. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I liked the ease of getting to and from the room as well as the restraint. The staff was very accommodating on anything that was requested. Loved the feel of the place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very conveniently located, helpful staff, walking distance to the nearest bus station and this is about 30 minutes to the city centre. The room was clean, warm, quiet, cosy. Food is very good (it is worth trying the traditional hungarian dishes, they are delicious). All in one, highly recommended, many thanks!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not have a great experience at this hotel. This is like a European hotel from the 70's or 80's. It is very dated, and the appliances are terribly inconvenient. The shower has a push button function which will not give you more than 20 seconds of water at a time, per push. I had to make use of a rubber band in order to have a decent shower! The bathroom is so small that I could have peed in the sink and/or shower from the toilet! The beds are very uncomfortable, and there was supposed to be a full/queen bed, which was really two twins pushed together with a terrible bar in between. The staff was busier than they could handle, and there was a line to talk to them at any given time. The only plus is that they arranged a shuttle to the airport at 4am for 8 Euro (for three people), which was convenient in that we didn't have to walk the 600 meters to the bus stop again (which by the way was mostly without a sidewalk and we showed up when it was raining). To top it off, I felt pressured to make a decision about the shuttle as soon as I arrived, before I sat down my bags.

    The only pro about this hotel is the ease of travel to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a high comfort hotel and far from city center. There are similar other options a bit cheaper.

    Close to the airport, good for night before early flight

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Booking and paying for a triple room, receiving only a double for the same price... :-( ; - Not much around to do; - Room was small and poorly equipped, ( I did not know sooo small TV's were ever produced :-) ), airco not working; - No spare power outlets for charging anything ( so I had to unplug one of the lights to have power outlet available; - Extreem slow Wifi; - Used exchange rates (from restaurant) are quite out of range.... and food no real special.

    They talk proper English. Excellent drop off at airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower doesn't work smoothly - there is a button you have to press to start the shower running, but it only keeps going for a few seconds till the water stops again, and you have to press the button again. They should change the shower to a more modern one to run water continuously.

    Very welcoming staff 5min from airport Transportation to/from airport available

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility could use an extra good spring cleaning! and the mattresses certainly need to be renewed.

    Very friendly staff in the restaurant that was willing to chat with us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor selection for breakfast, breakfast waiting staff very unhelpful, just standing around making no effort to help you. Some of the rooms are quite far from the front of the hotel, fair bit of noise too. Uncomfortable beds and lumpy pillows didn't help. Heating on full blast, had to open the patio door to cool it down. All in all a bit 'meh'.

    Close to airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt a bit unsafe that my rooms windows/door opened right into the parking lot without a lock (this wasn't the main door to the room but it was a door in the room) It had a screen, but that could have been easily broken into.

    The staff was very lovely and helpful. They answered my questions right away. The room was comfortable and spacious and clean. I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sarokhaz Panzio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: