Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hungary hotel reviews
  3. Csongrád hotel reviews
  4. Szeged hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Science Hotel

Reviews of Science Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

6722 Szeged, Petőfi Sándor sgt. 17., Hungary

#5 of 26 hotels in Szeged

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3383 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, the bed extra large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heavy ceiling lamp is placed right above your head if you are in bed. What if it falls for any reason? It breaks your head for sure. I suggest the hotel should place the ceiling metal lamps elsewhere. There is absolutely no need for that lamp right above your head.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, the bed extra large.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    8.3
    Good selection.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom...water pressure low...support for shower head in two different rooms not being able to hold the shower head....hot water not so hot. Minibar fridge empty but with some odor. Paint in the bathroom walls needs and update. Check out by 10 am ...really? At least 11-12 to be in line with the industry.

    Good selection.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    10
    Everything? :) The staff is really polite and helpful, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't get any response when I sent a message to reserve a parking space.. But I managed to book it via Booking assistant, so everything was fine in the end.

    Everything? :) The staff is really polite and helpful, rooms are spacy, clean, well lighted and well equipped, breakfast is diverse and very tasty, and location is great, practically at the heart of the city. All in all, excellent experience!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.6
    This is a very useful cost-effective hotel in a charming little city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little. The rooms at the front rumble a little when a tram passes by, but that is not very often and unlikely to disturb many.

    This is a modern quirky hotel close to the city centre without being in the more congested roads. The staff are welcoming and obliging and take pride in satisfying their customers needs. The rooms are comfortable (I have used two of them now, and intend using another in the next week!). The food is good for breakfast and the rooms are equipped with hot drink making facilities and a fridge.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    9.6
    Great stay, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In one of the rooms (3rd floor) there was a smell coming from a bathroom. Nothing serious, but it still did influence the overall experience.

    Location was excellent, staff very polite. Rooms were clean. Beds comfortable and the food great.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    9.6
    Nice apartment, nice breakfast, nice as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 3rd bed was uncomfortable. as it had a ridge in the middle. Otherwise, everything was neat and clean and well-equipped.

    It was excellent, like earlier. We have been staying here two times already and will probably come again!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    9.6
    We always stay at this hotel when we are visiting Szeged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always stay at this hotel when we are visiting Szeged. Especially for the confortable large beds and the amazing, rich breakfast. The hotel is in a good area not far from city center.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    We enjoyed the stay tremendously
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really everything was ok, just a nice, clean little hotel, nothing to complain about really.

    It is a very nice hotel, 5 minute walk from the center. Room was comfortable, the staff was kind and polite and the breakfast was great. It also has this touch of style to match the word "science" in the name.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    Excellent place in a beautiful little city. I will take time to visit again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am an Englishman and drink tea. The room was provided with fruit infusions, which are good, but I had to ask for black tea and milk - but they were freely and quickly given! The underground car park surface was very slippery on foot.

    The quirkiness of the science theme. The decor, the follow-through in design throughout the communal areas and rooms. The staff were excellent. The breakfast was great, with a wide choice. Even I was satisfied, and I have to have a gluten-free diet, so full marks to the hotel for that. The city centre is a very short walk away, and there are some great restaurants, several of which were recommended by the hotel team - and great choices they were too! Beds were comfortable, rooms warm, shower room worked well (almost!). Underground car park is useful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    8.8
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for 1 family, 2 adults and 2 children it's cheaper to get 2 double rooms instead of 1 family room; and you get 1 room with 2 large double beds!?!?!?! checkin was taking too long;

    very good breakfast; clean and nicely decorated rooms;

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    8.8
    Nice place to stay. Tricky with payments
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Till December the hotel had a card terminal for EUros. So, it was the easiest way to pay for the room, if you own a € card. Now you can pay in EUros only in cash. If you pay in Forints, that's pretty unfair, as they use the SELLING rate of a bank.

    COmfortable bed. The double room is spacious. The stuff is very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    6.3
    The room was very small, but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC doesn't work in the room. It was very cold and we call at reception at 01:00AM. They gave us a mobile heating fan. The room was not soundproofed. We could hear what the neighbors say.

    The room was very small, but clean. The bed was big enough and confortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.3
    Nice room, design, cleanliness and proper size.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Numerous phone calls before 12 to check out. I was late 10 minutes past 12 and the maid bursted into the room, said that reception sent her. Reception said they didn t send her. Unprofessional approach.

    Nice room, design, cleanliness and proper size.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    As always very satisfying. We will be visiting this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 bedroom connecting rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lacking an isolated room for smokers Beds could be a little softer

    - Good value for money - Clean - Spacious - Professional, friendly and obliging staff - Excellent breakfast - Private parking

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    3.3
    not a Science but NOISE hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel for one nigh stay after a long car run. Surprisingly hotel hasn't its own area to discharge the luggage on arrival, so either you have to unload on public road dirty border in a few meters away or to drive your car on foot/bicycle path. No any help with luggage. Girl at reception was very formal and inhospitable, taking in style 'pay you bill now and leave me alone'. She gave us room on second floor facing the street. Probably it was my mistake that I missed previous guest's comment on tram noise so I didn't ticked off 'I prefer a quiet room' when booked. LOUD NOISE outside all nigh - cars, trams, laughing drunk young guys, sound of moving chairs at lobby... Note: rooms photos on booking.com do not correspond to reality due to a fish-eye effect, actually room is very small for families with a lot of luggage and closes, washroom is really cramped, washbasin is too high for a 6Y child. I wonder why it has such high rating here but I found breakfast poor in quality and choice, ham and cheese look nice but taste like plastic. Breakfast area is right next to the entrance, so it was cold from outside. Finally we didn't eat completely, only drunk a tea. Hotel do not correspond to 4-stars quality, not worth the money, even room rate was not so high. I do not recommend this hotel for families with children, though it may fit for singles and young couples.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.2
    Christmas in Szeged
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Single room is very small, everything else is great

    Staff fantastic (charming girls at the reception), design great, extremely clean, quiet, cozy. Breakfast basic but good - love the tiramisu! Location superb. Will be back

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.2
    Very comfortable room. Hotel really close to the city centre. Weird door in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had one door that was locked and at first we didn't know where it went. In the afternoon we figured out it was going to another room where other guests were staying the night. I felt this was very strange and did not like that. One of the armchairs was missing a button in the lower cushion and there was a risk of cutting yourself or your clothes in it. In the lobby they had a lot of books, which was nice and followed the hotel's theme, but no books in English for foreigners.

    The bed had a huge mattress and it was amazingly comfortable! The furniture in the room was also very nice and with 2 armchairs and a nook to sit on. There was a safe where we could keep our valuables safe. Lots of towels in the bathroom. We had a kettle and one bag of tea for each guest which was nice. The breakfast in the morning was really good with a lot of options. Vegetarian friendly! The hotel is very close to the city centre and also to our favourite restaurant in Szeged: Taj Mahal.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.5
    useful place to stay, accomodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was travelling alone, so booked a single room - on arrival there was no where to put my bag, so i put it on the floor, then there is no space to walk anywhere around bed - room too small. Fortunately there was another room available so i paid an extra 10 euro to change to a double. No coffee in the room

    Good location and good underground parking

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.5
    A good hotel for winter holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The superior double room we had was too small for 170 EUR /per night. Even so, it was for The New Year Eve, the room was overpriced. Right now a room is just 45 EUR /per night.

    Bed very comfortable, bathroom clean and practical. Room was without balcony. TV channels very good with satellite international channels. Wi-Fi good. Breakfast was amazing. Close to city center.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    A must see hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extra biiiiig and very comfort. They even had a bowl for my dog. The design of the hotel is extraordinary and the breakfast is super delicious. This is an unique hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel, but needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold, we were freezing, aircon can't really warm up the room. Underground parking space costs extra 9 euros, which is pretty expensive. The room is very dark. Check in is late, at 14:00 , even though we booked it for 12:00, so we could not get in, we had to wonder around. And, check out is at 10:00 which is way too early, so organization is not very good. Also, we recommend usage of other cleaning products because the smell of vinegar is awful, the loby and the room stink.

    Great location, nice and clean rooms, comfortable bed, delicious food.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very cold. The air conditioner was the only source of heating and we couldn't keep it on all night because it made a noise. Maybe other rooms are warmer, but ours was above the garage...

    The lobby, the breakfast, the location near the city center

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.2
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little better organization of people who cleaned rooms, several times went in without notice and did not well close the door behind. The hotel description says that they speak Serbian, but they did not even know the word :)

    The hotel is in a good location it's easy to find it. Good rooms with very comfortable beds, excellent WiFi signal in the room. Breakfast tasty and great food offer. And the whole concept of hotel and science is well connected.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Vera friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vera friendly staff. Easy to find a walking distance from the city center. A great plus is the garage which is underground and direct with the elevator with the suitcases into the room. I find it very convenient especially when traveling in winter.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    10
    Not only for scientists :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was absolutely perfect, Very clean, quiet and nice rooms, kindly staff and excellent breakfast. The hotel looks very interesting and modern, they were thinking of every detail. Sincere recommeandation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    7.1
    Very delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was very small, the TV had only Hungarian channels, the bathroom shower needs improvements. Price-quality rate not so good. The early check-in costs 10 euro but they weren't able to give us the key of our room not even by the hour of the regular check-in.

    Very delicious breakfast. Nice architecture, underground garaj

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, very comfortable room, clean rooms, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was there in Christmas when everything was closed, couldn’t found place to eat even in hotel, and for this hotel is good to have their own kitchen and breakfast should be better

    Good hotel, very comfortable room, clean rooms, very nice staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    9.2
    Nice, modern, clean hotel, ideal for a short stay!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    After driving 14 hours, this was the perfect place to rest. Perfect location, easy to find, modern hotel, private parking, good bed, very clean, friendly staff . Because we had to leave early we did not have time for breakfast, but a delecious smell reached our nose from the kitchen!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    5.8
    Rapid check in and out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, to our surprise there was a party in the hotel (my best guess is an internal Christmas party) and it was quite noisy and could not rest due to the celebrations (loud speaking, noise from cheering and walking around) ... could not rest well ... it was quite a surprise that nobody thought it through that it might bother the quests ... very unpleasant and unexpected ... do not know if it is to be recommended ... we for sure will not book it again

    Rapid check in and out

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    I absolutely loved the design of this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hairdryer was broken

    I absolutely loved the design of this hotel! Bed was so comfortable, and breakfast was amazing! So basically all that matters.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    5.4
    Nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor heating in the room (20-21 degrees max), lack of maintenance (loose shower rail, rainshower full of limescale, flooding of the bathroom due to poor drainage and design failure), checkout till 10am too early, weak soundproofing

    Superb, tasty, high quality breakfast, fashionable design of the property

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    All-in-all it was ok for a short stay and we stayed around 12 hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was not working and the temperature outside was under zero (we tried to follow the instructions on the heating card, but it didn't work). The door of our room was not closed and we were quite shocked when we waked up and we saw half of the door open. We closed it and then we realized that the door was opened when you pushed from outside without a need for the card.

    The bed was quite big and comfortable. We were two people and enjoyed the facilities within and outside hotel. The breakfast had a variety of foods, starting from fresh orange juice and finishing with tiramisu.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.8
    Heating did not work.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating did not work. The window did not close properly (noticed a draft; had minus degrees outside), so it was quite chilli, little colder as I would have liked.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely hot. That is just a waste of energy.

    Excellent location and value for money. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Next time we should try the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    among many other possibilities, I would gladly (and i will) come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    some heated smoking areas? :) smth like outside heater :D

    in room: wide beds, perfect bathroom, room unique and functional design, overall feeling with taste of perfect complimentary tea in room.. books! in hotel: staff, cozy feeling, rich breakfast.., and yes, design! value for money!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only wish this hotel had an indoor pool...We would visit monthly!

    Scandinavian lobby, fresh orange juice at breakfast, huuuge bed(3.1m!), kids corner in the dining room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely place for stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing this kind of hotel in every city.

    Clean room, nice science theme, perfect breakfast, possibility to leave your luggage by the receptionist before check-in, calm place.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.9
    Single room not for claustrophobics
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt beliave its possible to place everything at 6m2. Single room was extremely small but finally good enough for one night - but no more. When you sit on toilet you have your head in a sink, interesting. Dont reccomend this room for people with claustrophobia. But facilities were clean and not so much used, it was fine. Parking on a street front of hotel is free untill 8AM. Police placed penalty at 8.15, be carefull, looks its theirs hobby especially front of hotel (should be good when reception will meant it more strongly).

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay for business and lesiure/pleasure visits as well
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating - aircon can't really warm up the room....

    Very friendly and flexible staff. First I stood in a double room - very comfortable. Second time I asked for a single room. It is a bit small - but the bed is also very comfortable. Breakfast is good. You can squeeze yourself orange juice as well. Good to know that it is a dogfriendly hotel!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.8
    Beds where very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stuff on the chack-out. My boyfriend lost his phone and He asked her to give him back the key of room what she did. But he didn't found it at first.. and when I came back from town ,in hotel I asked another time to give me back the key to check one more time and she was like so unkind she had really bad face.. and sad "but he already had chacked it" I said that I want to chack one more time. And of course the phone was IN the room. She didn't even asked if we found it and even say Goodbye when we left the hotel. Very rude and unprofessional.

    Beds where very comfortable. Clean bathroom.. good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    5.0
    Very unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist

    Very unfriendly staff. Wifi did not work. Could not pay by credit card. Could not give me a receipt, promised to email, but didnt!?! Expected more. Beds were huge and comfy though

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasand stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the bath only superficially cleaned up. Parking fee at the hotel underground for extra 9 euro is pretty expensive. Check out at 10:00 is too early.

    The bed is huge and really comfortable, so you can have a perfect sleep. The room and the bathroom are enough big. The design concept of the hotel/rooms is interesting and original. Breakfast was very good, diversified, with varied fresh and cooked products, on all tastes and desires. Breakfast service is perfect! Reception service is kind. Common spaces are clean, spacious and nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Very nice and modern hotel with awesome beds, centrally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is good but for a 4 star should have much more variaty...

    Very nice and modern hotel with awesome beds, centrally located. The price is really worth it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.5
    Good, but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It started bad with giving me the room for disabled/handicap people as a standard one. I think that room should always be available for people in that situation, not making money by using it as a regular room; in the end the manager changed it The heating unit did not work, only cold air; Very wierd sour smell all over the hotel, like they clean with tons of vinegar

    Nice location, big comfy bed; parking in the garage, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    6.7
    Value for money - rather a decent 3 star not 4 star
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok, could need some improvement especially the coffer machine which was not working properly. Water pressure of shower is very poor. Bath towels need replacement.

    Hotel is in a fairly good location, 10 min. walk to the center. Hotel has a underground garage which is were handy. In general it is value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.1
    not far from the centre, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cleaners sometimes forgot to empty the trash bin in the room but generally o.k. service fee for giving me a bottle which i took to the room.. really?? but thats your conditions. some of staff could bother to greet clients (or at least respond). not very communicative.

    not far from the centre, comfortable bed. satisfying space for storing clothes and such. nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.5
    Unique design of hotel, friendly atmosphere in lobby room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too narrow space in room,

    Unique design of hotel, friendly atmosphere in lobby room,friendly and competent personal, functional WiFi, Wide options for breakast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    6.3
    With small changes, it can be a decent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An unwelcoming and unfriendly receptionists. There is no dining room, breakfast is served in the lobby, not enough tables for guests.. All in all, bad atmosphere.

    Extra large, comfortable bed (two beds put together). Good WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Altogether we enjoyed our stay a lot, what else, all day suitcase was kept until we picked it up.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kettle plug was hanging out of wall, has to be fixed handwash in bathroom: only hot water worked, no cold, no mixed water. For the morning we had to collect hot water in glasses and cool for morning toothwash.

    Cheerful design, plus books on shelves, lovely breakfast, helpful staff. Thank you, next time we go back to your hotel again, already recommended to others. Was served with lovely tea while waiting for partner, also got a book I chose as a gift, thanks for those things, too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is nicely appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk clerk...morning of 9/30 was terribly uninformed. She tried to overcharge the customer ahead of me who finally justbacked down about what he had pre paid. I, fortunately had my print out from Booking.com to suggest I had already paid in advance for breakfast because she was quite insistent I had only paid for the room in advance. Once I was able to show her my print out, she backed down and said, " Sorry". Advice would be to keep an eye on what your bottomline charge is upon check out.

    Hotel is nicely appointed. Lovely outdoor seating in rear of hotel. Breakfast is fabulous however border line expensive. Parking is underground and attached to hotel but is an extra charge. Front desk clerks at check 9/29 were outstanding...efficient and most helpful. Good location provided you can walk into city center. Comfortable bed and nice choice of linens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    Staff is extremely kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room is very small, but still very comfortable.

    Staff is extremely kind and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and has original and geeky decoration. Underground parking is easily accessible with a big car. Breakfast is amazing. Bar is open late.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    Just 15 minutes walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just 15 minutes walk from the train station. Spacious room, clean, comfortable bed. For me excellent breakfast - crunchy biscuits, salami, lot of vegetables (tomato, cucumber, pepper, fresh spring onion, mixed vegetable salat,...). Quiet, internet worked without issues.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing

    A clean modern hotel, staff super and friendly. Anyone staying in the lovely city of Szeged need not look any further. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.9
    Thanks for excellent breakfast and kindness to guests!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two facilities were missing. First, there were no towel racks in the bathroom. The bathroom in a single room was small but it would not be a problem at all if there were towel racks. Even the room cleaning service literally didn't know what to do with towels (we used to leave them either hung over the shower cabin or on the toilet lid and everyday they used to put the towels on the back of the chair standing at the desk (in the room). Second, the only iron they had was broken and they didn't fix it within three days.

    I loved breakfasts. In its nice lobby the hotel provides a broad selection of culinary experiences, ranging from scrambled eggs with or without additions to fine bread, meats, cheeses, vegetables, fruits, desserts, juices and typical Hungarian foodstuffs. There was really nice personnel, open to hotel guests, speaking English very well and very kind. The offer included the currency (Euro) exchange. There were all the types of guests - families, conference attendees, etc. The rooms were new and beds in the rooms were good. The hotel is located very close to the historical centre of Szeged city but also the railway station (walking distance of no more than 15 minutes).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great and Cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking place needs to be paid.

    Everything was great, cozy and quiet. The breakfast is yummy, the city center and the zoo are close to the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Hit the sweet spot of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one thing - the door on our room (and from the noise on some other rooms) tended to slam shut with a bang under some kind of a spring. They need to fit some dampers. However this is not a show stopper.

    This hotel ticked all the boxes and hit the sweet spot. A pleasure to stay there. The breakfast was incredible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.9
    It is impossible tu heat room more than 22 C• .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is impossible tu heat room more than 22 C• . Like year before. Carpets in room stinks on someone dirty feet...like year before in other room. Means that carpets are cleaned only with vacoom cleaner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No balcony even though I asked for it in e mail and got a confirmation. Very dissappointing. Another pic of room, not ours.

    Bed nice comfortable. Good location. Good parking. Clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Really really good value for the money,friendly,nice and modern design hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like everything,the size of the extra large double bed was great,but a little bit softer,what i like.

    The breakfast was excellent,the decoration was really cool and modern, staff were so friendly and helpful,the room was nice and clean, location was really good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.8
    Just right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom was dark, even putting all the lights on it wasn't enough at night - looked like it was planned that way? One part of the shower didn't work

    Good location, very central and we walked from the train station in about 20 minutes. Room was okay and clean, comfy bed. Breakfast was outstanding, incredible variety and quality. I think we got a good deal on the price (as we saw a price list which was much higher) so it was great value for money, but not sure at full price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was supposed to be larger, but maybe it's the impression from the pictures with fisheye... :)

    Cleaningless, comfortable bed, design, location..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic rooms and the best beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was a bit long after a long day

    Lovely comfortable rooms. We had two rooms with a door between which was fantastic for us and our older children.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.6
    the perfect place for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is modern and clean; the room was very nice, with an incredible view; breakfast was good, with multiple choices, excellent for a fresh start in the morning; very accesible underground parking; what you see in the pictures is what you get :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    8.3
    Great design, comfortable room and good quality breakfast in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The performance of the staff was very polarizing. Some of them were very nice and helpful, but a young lady during our last the evening was under the standard. The freshly brewed coffee was for extra fee (~4 EUR) during the breakfast which is not expected in a 4star hotel.

    Great design, comfortable room and good quality breakfast in overall. The parking place (extra fee) of the hotel is also very useful and easy to use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.1
    Cosy, but something was missing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In room 303 the overhead shower did not work. Also, some stuff that should be in a room of 4 starts hotel were missing. Only at the end of the stay, we read that slippers and bathrobes are available on requrst. This is not crucial for pleasant vacation, but it should be provided in the room. Overall, we did not get the feeling of 4* hotel, esspecialy for almost 50 € per person (including taxes, parking and breakfast).

    Room was spacious with morden and interessting desing. Breakfast was tasty. Hotel is very close to city center, but in the quiet area. There is a safe underground garage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.8
    Generally high comfort hotel at reasonable price with very nice braekfest and walk distance to centr
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quit noisy street at the hotel with high traffic but closing windows minimize it very significantly so this is not a problem. I spent 2 nights in this hotel but in a row - during my journey to Bulgaria and back so I had 2 different rooms … I do not recommend rooms at the roof (5th floor) as the roof is very slopy and reduce space in the room … but for 1 night this is not a problem.

    Very nice hotel with perfect location to the city center. Very comfortable room, very clean with nice double bed. All seems to be very new or newly renovated - small but absulutely perfect bathroom with very nice shower. Air conditioner works perfect and react to any settings. Surprisingly high bed - but very easy to sit on it, lay or stand up ! Perfect breakfest with large choice of food - the only one minus - lack of toster !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    6.7
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom cleaning is not sufficient, a lot of calc everywhere, it is a new place they should avoid this bc in few years it will be total mess. If I would be owner/investor I would rethink the cleaning with sufficient supplies, bc dirty is dirty. In the room directory it says daily parking is 2000 huf, however they charge 2700 per day for garage. Also on their website they mention coffee/tea making facilities, only 2 bags of tea were in the room. No minibar just a loud empty fridge you can not put your own drinks only if they are mini :) . Also they advertise that they have a charger for all types of phones, that is also not true, Iphone for sure it is not charging, which is not a topic, but I consider their info misleading. Also their website is very bad, the english version on phone always leads to 404 errors. Not impeccable. At breakfast both days there were a lot of garbage on the floor :(( Our room 407 airco was so freaking loud when started that always made us laugh as we were in some Balkan country :)

    The conception is good, staff were nice. Breakfast is okay, but nothing worth to mention. Beds are really huge, probably they plan to accomodate 4 ppl in there :) 90% of the room is bed :))

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Great experience. The design of the hotel is very nice and futuristic. The rooms are very big, the bed is enormous and very comfortable. The staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Amazing and I mean amazing staff, they couldn’t do enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s new so there is a few small teething issues, but easy for them to fix

    Amazing and I mean amazing staff, they couldn’t do enough and it had the biggest bed ever!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have booked a superior room and they gave us a standard room at arrival. After asking them to change it, they’ve moved us on the last floor (don’t think that was a superior either). Room was very small, not super clean (dust on everything).

    Breakfast, big beds, cozy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    5.8
    The hotel itself is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was 1 staff member who was very helpful. The others we no help at all. The hotel is very expensive for what they offer.

    The hotel itself is ok. Massive beds and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant surprise, absolutely astonishing place. Loved it and I recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is nothing, I don't have anything negative to say about this place. Everything was perfect. ok, maybe it is more expensive than other hotels, but my god! it is worth every cent!

    Besides the very creative modern design with nice colours, the breakfast was very qualitative, and the whole hotel is spotless, very very clean.The staff was very polite, the beds are ridiculously(in a good way) large and comfy and we felt very well during our short stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    Clean, nice scented, comfortable, close to city center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in room 302. First, the shower didnt work and the bathroom was flooded after one shower- there were 4 of us. Second, the aircondition did all the work with providing the fresh air, but we also like natural air. There was just one long confined window in the room, that could be opened just a bit. I supose that our room is not represenative example od hotel presentation. Everything else is excelent and more, so for one night stay- room was acceptable, and it would be sin to rate the hotel with low mark. Just avoid 302 😉.

    Clean, nice scented, comfortable, close to city center, parking spot for free, breakfast, staff...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    7.1
    Great Location but room to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Airconditiong was really poor, centralised not to go below 22 degrees when 35 degrees outside. Felt constantly hot. Shower head faulty, unable to fix so this made showering adventurous and water flooded bathroom each day. Coffee provided in machine at breakfast awful - could do much better here. Paid totally inflated prices due to international sporting event in Szeged - felt a bit ripped off.

    Lovely welcoming staff, spacious and comfortable room. Great location, easy walk into city centre and river. Tesco's up the road for essentials. Breakfast nice and diverse.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    3.8
    Alex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They give us room for one person instead for two persons as we booked and I need to ask for blankeds, pilow and towels and after few hours we get only one small towel .when you get a shower everything gets wet in the bad.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: