Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Siesta Club Hotel 3 stars

7815 Harkány, Kossuth Lajos Utca 17., Hungary

#11 of 15 hotels in Harkány

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent for a family especially for longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition was missing but possibility to open the window secured by mosquito net was a relief during hot night. Receptionists English skills could be better.

    very big apartament in old building but everything was like new. In our apartament we had separate bathroom and wc. Sleeping room with big bed was also separated from main room where was addtional folded sofa (also big one). Main room was with very well equipped kitchen anex. We felt there like at home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Not much to like about the property, surroundings were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building had an unpleasant smell to it. Apartment was not very cozy, had a cheap feel to it with a cheap looking bathroom. Living room furniture was old and worn. Overall, we expected more for the price they were asking. Communication in English was very difficult. Maybe German would help :).

    Not much to like about the property, surroundings were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Ok, would go there again, but for the lack of mosquito protection in the season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of mosquito nets on room window/balcony door!!!

    Location, ground flor rooms, natural environment (lawn, flowers (although they could do with more watering), peace and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Great spa in great town and just OK hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First of all the cats should not be in the hotel and lobby. There are allergic people and also people who do not like cat hairs. The room could have some upgrades. The beds were great but the carpet could e changed, also balcony doors could be at least generally repaired. The room in this state can't be properly cleaned and that is not because the lady doesn't do good job. The breakfast would be better if guests could in self-service take a plate of food and not prepared plates. However the food was good and plenty. One problem we had was a hair on the cheese and when we called the personnel, the lady just took the hair out of plate with her hands and left with the word "sorry". We had to pay some 2000 Ft fee for the baby, even if the booking said that it is free stay for the baby for use of existing beds. The hotel with this many rooms should need to have few baby cribs, we had to take ours from home.

    The best thing is the location! Rooms are OK, and also the breakfast and dinner. Nice town, good Gelato, great spa. We really enjoyed our stay, mainly because of the spa and the town. The hotel could do some improvement.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Great spa in great town and just OK hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all the cats should not be in the hotel and lobby. There are allergic people and also people who do not like cat hairs. The room could have some upgrades. The beds were great but the carpet could e changed, also balcony doors could be at least generally repaired. The room in this state can't be properly cleaned and that is not because the lady doesn't do good job. The breakfast would be better if guests could in self-service take a plate of food and not prepared plates. However the food was good and plenty. One problem we had was a hair on the cheese and when we called the personnel, the lady just took the hair out of plate with her hands and left with the word "sorry". We had to pay some 2000 Ft fee for the baby, even if the booking said that it is free stay for the baby for use of existing beds. The hotel with this many rooms should need to have few baby cribs, we had to take ours from home.

    The best thing is the location! Rooms are OK, and also the breakfast and dinner. Nice town, good Gelato, great spa. We really enjoyed our stay, mainly because of the spa and the town. The hotel could do some improvement.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    I am not sure be your guest next time when I visit Harkany. I am in Harkany 6-7 times yearly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.4
    Location and english spoken stuff ( just few of them)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Accomodation, very poor. Terrible bed, small room for 5 persons, cleaenes od bathroom- disgusting.

    Location and english spoken stuff ( just few of them)

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    2.9
    The place is close to the thermal bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was rude and they were on the phone with their friends most of the time. They weren't help us. The room was noisy, smelly and dirty specially the carpet.

    The place is close to the thermal bath. Everything else is bad.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    9.2
    I liked the location, the rooms were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was nothing to mention in this section.

    I liked the location, the rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. Price

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: