Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corvin Hotel Budapest Sissi Wing 3 stars

1094 Budapest, Angyal utca 31, Hungary

#179 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 349 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath tube is an unsafe, potential slipping. The half of bottom part is with slope, so that if You take a shower, be careful.

    Breakfast is good, the reception desk staff did good support.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.5
    Good hotel, disappointing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average breakfast. I expected much more from a good hotel

    Good location. I had a room which overlooked a very nice, green courtyard so it was very quiet (only birds singing)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Great car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Lighting in room was too poor to be able to read in bed. Cute little bath in bathroom but was dangerous for a person to stand in to shower as its lower surface slanted.

    Parking in this hotel's own car park, particularly as we could enter the car park before checking in, was great. The hotel was very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The furnishings in our room were quite quirky/olde-worlde. TV and WiFi were very good. Nice to have a little fridge although it did take quite some time to become cold after we arrived. Adjustable air conditioning in room was good. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    One week stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was very mediocre. Even we had to ask soap at the reception. When we entered there were only 2 towels in ghe room instead of 4.

    The reception team was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok for 3*.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    A good place to stop by for a few days.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's actually two hotels with one and the same reception. Not sure which part I have booked but the room furnishing was very old at least very well maintained and clean.

    Clean and tidy place. Very kind reception staff. It's a nice area around with some good places to get a bite or even a lunch/dinner. A few good bars as well. It's very close the city center but in the same way it's a magically calm place. WiFi was just fine. Hotel has a private parking but will cost you an additional expense.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was great, very tasty and a lot of options to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was dust on the canopy of bed and on the floor under the bed. I have ca 95 kgs and while turning during the night two ribs of the bed grate fell out. So I had to wake up and put it back.

    Breakfast was great, very tasty and a lot of options to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - a little bit soft mattress

    - good location, near the center, only a few stops by tram - hotel is in a quiet street - nice and clean room - very helpful staff at the reception - good breakfast with a rich choice - parking possibility (15,- € a day)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Quiet hotel close to the subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot. Bathroom is a bit smelly. Bread for breakfast was not the best one ever.

    Very close to the Subway. Room on the back side was very quiet and very large. Breakfast ok. Breakfast room has a lovely view of the courtyard. Personal was friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location to see the city. Good value and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the Sissi wing which seemed like the older of the two wings of the hotel. The decor in some areas was a bit tired looking but it was all kept clean. There was a crack in the sink but other than that the room was ok - it just needs a bit of updating.

    The hotel is in a great location to get around Budapest. It's just a few minutes' walk to the Metro and tram lines. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was quite good. There was a decent selection of food in the mornings. The hotel was clean, tidy and comfortable. It was certainly good value and I would recommend staying here for a short break if you're not looking for luxury.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay, friendly staff, would certainly go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice clean hotel in a good position for transport to the middle of the city. We had a small fridge in the room but sadly no coffee making facilities. Great to have breakfast outside in the shady garden area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable place in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about, really.

    The hotel is in a good area, with connections to trams and metro within walking distance. The hotel is comfortable and well kept, clean and with reasonably sized rooms. Breakfast was good, and it could be served in an inner garden with beautiful flowers and a friendly cat. We were there for only one night (to see the Robbie Williams 2017 Budapest concert), but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would come back if we were back in Budapest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was good, especially different kind of bread.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs refreshment. Clean but very old bathroom with broken surface of bathtub and wash-bowl. This hotel surely remembers communist period in Hungary. To expensive for standard like that.

    Breakfast was good, especially different kind of bread.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great staff, great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One side of the hotel it a little more dated and ideally my bathroom needs an update, but it's nothing at all to worry about.

    The staff here are brilliant, cannot do enough, really helpful and helped us out a lot! The hotel is clean and in a great location for public transport. I hope to be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    3.8
    Better to sleep on the terrace
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small. For a night it was not a great problem, but the smell was horrible. We could not sleep during the night because of this smell. The bathroom smelled very badly too.

    The terrace is very cosy. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location to reach each destination of BudaPest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture and rooms are old. They need use other chemicals to clean the bathroom. What they use smell awful. Photos of room far away from the reality.

    Hotel has easy access from the airport via public transport. Located close to tram line 4 & 6 and Corvin Negred (M3 line) metro station. It is possible easyly access for any point of city. The breakfast is tasty and good enough to start your day. Staff are very helpful. In case of any question, feel free to ask. They will kindly answer to your questions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not really nice. Rooms with carpert and looks they always cleaning rush (found 2 bottle caps under the secretary). Only provide air cond remote on the last day. Key old fashion and we need to deliver every day when we go out, but if we arrive late evening always have to wait for someone to give us back the key

    The breakfast was ok. Very close to transports. Metro and trams very close

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Exceptional value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I simply could not understand why the chose those small bathtubs - the issue itself was not that they were small but seemed backwards as you could not take a bath nor a shower (try taking a shower with your legs spread apart like a karate-kid)

    The hotel is great! The location is really close to public transportation (and within a 15-30 minute ride to any major attraction). The wifi was great, the bed was awesome and the staff was friendly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is near to the center, but you have to walk approximately 20 minutes to get there. The good thing is that you have metro station near the hotel. The breakfast wasn't very good.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.0
    Run down and pootly equipped rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down rooms, fridge not working, no non-hungarian speeking TV, one hears everything through the door and walls, very noisy

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom and the towels smelled bad despite they were both very clean. I think there is an humidity issue

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast ok. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly enough.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.4
    Good stay on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in bedrooms, you couldn't stand in the bath to shower because of it's weird 2 level shape Buffet average

    Location was in a quiet area, not too far from the river....bit of a walk where the nightlife was happening but nice enough

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Visit Budapest and stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly hotel, staff so very helpful. Hotel short walk from public transport and walk along Danube into old town. Bars and restaurants nearby friendly and good food served

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    Good price and location, understaffed and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were noisy and the receptionist could not come to the rooms to ask the guests who were noisy to turn the TVs off. The receptionist was alone at the reception

    Location and price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was great and lovely patio seating was available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great and lovely patio seating was available every morning. We slept very well in our comfy, quiet beds. Location is ideal - close to public transportation and restaurants but in a relatively quiet part of the inner city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel, overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in my room. It only worked well on the ground floor. Mediocre breakfast.

    The location, the easy access to the room, the space and comfort of the room, a large safe in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    I'll definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It vas corner room, wifi signal was weak.

    Amazing staff, very helpful. Perfect location, near public transport and the river. Delicious breakfast. Room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Quaint hotel with good food and helpful staff, as long as you don't mind a walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As frequently found in European hotels, the double bed was in fact two singles pushed together, complete with single sheets. This was made all the more strange by being set within a four poster bed frame. Also, the bath was tiny, more like a child bath, with one end high that the other to make it easy to sit in. Not only was this not appropriate for a honeymoon suite, it was also near impossible, bordering on dangerous to try and stand in to shower.

    Breakfast had a large selection, including hot food included in price - something we don't often see in lower star rated hotel in Europe. However, even though only a 3 star, we chose this hotel for our honeymoon over high rated hotels, as the décor made us feel like we was in Budapest. A lot of 5 star chains all look the same and you could be anywhere. The hotel kindly presented us with a bottle of champagne as a honeymoon gift upon arrival, which was very thoughtful. The location is a little far out of central budapest, but it is near the river (Petofi Bridge) with trams to take you into town, or about a 10-15 min walk to the south end of the Vaci Utca (liberty bridge). Not a problem for us, but could be for some people. It's also near a metro station, which is a very easy to use network. Also, there's a few bars that are open late, serving good food - very handy if you have a late flight - Chili bar is highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    Location , and very friendly front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unable to make a coffee or tea. Very noise, guest all night. The breakfast is hardly any if you are going later.

    Location , and very friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice breakfast and garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra soft bed which was uncomfortable for me. Room didn't seemed very clean.

    Nice breakfasts and a nice garden where you could eat it. Quite room. Close to the metro station and tram station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    A nice place to stay in Budapest, close to diferent attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better, but really good for what they provided. Orange juice should not be diluted with water...

    Cozy hotel, nice neighborhood, underground parking, beautiful terrace for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Secured parking place, location, friendly staff, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are to soft and making squeaking noises - obviously got old room, bed pillow to big, average wi-fi, old carpeting on the floor and strange smell in my room-had to keep the window open all night, otherwise I woke up coughing, advertisement as Hotel Sissi, but is part of Hotel Corvin, so one reception for two hotels and one entrance. But generally good hotel.

    Secured parking place, location, friendly staff, walking distance to city centre and metro stations, quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Great stay at the Sissi Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow cases were too big. The internet was occasionally very slow.

    We were positively surprised how spacious the room and the bed were. We had a balcony, which was nice to enjoy for the evening in our July stay with the weather being nice. Staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in the close proximity to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes it was a bit loud outside on the street.

    Good hotel in the close proximity to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable; for the money. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not all that great and the rooms seem a bit outdated.

    Great Location and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Room, cleaneds, parking, breskfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It is partislly hidden from the main streets.

    Room, cleaneds, parking, breskfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little bit far from the historical city center

    breakfast clean and warm room good staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Front staff spoke English well and were helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front staff spoke English well and were helpful with sightseeing options and directions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A real bar etc. would be an improvement rather than drinks only available accross the reception desk/counter.

    Nice garden area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good location and the staff is very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and the staff is very pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken bed

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    nice place, enjoy stay there
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice place, enjoy stay there

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    The noise isolation of the rooms is not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise isolation of the rooms is not perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stop by
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the breakfast and the general Atmosphere. I would consider to come back to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Most simple but ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak and weirdly placed lights in the room. Cheapest furniture.

    Quiet. Practical location, close to the metro. Easy to find without a taxi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Huge room, delicious breakfast, close to the tube station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room, delicious breakfast, close to the tube station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    I love breakfast in this hotel with sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some things in rooms needs maintanance. Especialy in bathroom.

    I love breakfast in this hotel with sun

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Good place for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabin and equipment need repair or changing.

    Place, close to Metro line 3, was easy to move to center or old town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    Wi-fi from Ice Age
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi is one of the slowest I have ever seen. I had to work on 4G and it cost me a fortune. If you need to work, choose another hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, good location, fine breakfast, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, good location, fine breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    The parking place is too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking place is too expensive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    Clean, quiet - and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was weak, and the breakfast far from exiting.

    Sissi was cheap, quiet & spotlessly clean - what more can you want??

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Serving the breackfast in the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serving the breackfast in the garden The staff was very kind and well intentioned.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel sissi is becoming Corvin hotel. No bar, poor rooms with tiny tv, poor beds all in the older sissi part which for some reason we were put.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    In our next trip to Budapest I will not doubt to book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have a very good time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    fridge and safe in room, good breakfast, nice and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slow wi-fi in room, in lobby ok

    fridge and safe in room, good breakfast, nice and helpful staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    2.5
    This property did not have any rennovation since opening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This property did not have any rennovation since opening. Beds are uncomfortable, our room was dirty and towels in the bathroom as well. The parking does not meet the price of 15 EUR per day!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    6.7
    Nice hot breakfast in a pretty room overlooking the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very poor room cleaning service, didnt serve our room one day and the lady entered the room without knocking as early as 830 am! Also, wifi was VERY bad and slow Breakfast was nice but they stopped replacing some of the food at 930am, when the breakfast is officialy over at 10am They offer you taxi service to the airport at a very high rate ~7000 ft, when you can get it at ~5000 ft by Uber.

    Nice hot breakfast in a pretty room overlooking the garden Large room and bathroom Metro and tram very close

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    6.7
    close to shops, restaurants, pubs, trams and metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very week wi-fi, firstly they tried to lacate us in second part (hotel corvin) which is for sure under 3 stars level and not so clean, after claim we got rooms in Sissi

    close to shops, restaurants, pubs, trams and metro

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    2 min walk to the tram\metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi is good at lobby & even numbered floors but weak at the un-even ones.

    2 min walk to the tram\metro. Room got cleaned every day. Tasty basic breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    The Staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms being of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were only 2 choices of hot food (sausage and omelet) at breakfast - but plenty of other choice so no hardship.

    The Staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms being of a good size, clean, tidy, with everything you required. The location on a quiet side street but within easy reach of the centre made for a quiet nights sleep. There were good local bars and restaurants nearby if required.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.2
    Brilliant breakfast, good choice of hot and cold buffet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Wi-fi -very poor signal. They should do something with it.

    Brilliant breakfast, good choice of hot and cold buffet, tasty juices and croissants. Reception staff very polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    Great breakfast. Good location - easy to find if your're travelling by car; close to tram and metro station. Great winter package if you want to go to spa and river cruise, it will save you some money. Lovely and quiet neighborhood. Wi-fi ok, but could be better. They have city maps at the reception. Just to mention: hotel Corvin, right next to Sissi hotel, is being reconstructed, so if you're planning to have a rest during the day, better check if they finished:). We were out the whole day so we didn't mind:).

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast , staff , location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls of the room has same dirty marks.

    The breakfast , staff , location . I had no issues with the WiFi and the room was very worm !!! ( I stayed at the hotel in January)

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was good, room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi could have been working better.

    Breakfast was good, room was spacious and clean. really good bed. I also love this location a lot, easy to commute to airport and around the city.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.9
    Room 305.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was building work going on. I couldn't work out if it was part of the hotel or next door. In any case, a couple of mornings it was as early as 7.30. However I do understand many establishments carry out necessary maintenance work in the quieter winter months. The decor is a little dated.

    Room 305. Jan '16. Good location, just off one of Budapest's main thoroughfares. Could walk to most places. Tram and subway stops 2 minutes walk away. Large spacious room with bathroom, balcony and fridge. Room was always lovely and warm. Decent buffet breakfast with hot and cold options (nice coffee). Staff were very friendly and obliging. Aldi just down the street which is handy for drinks and snacks. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.1
    Nice comfortable room close to city centre once we worked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had to leave 30 minutes before breakfast started and we asked if we could just get a coffee. They wanted to charge us for it. I thought that was a bit mean

    Nice comfortable room close to city centre once we worked out transport

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpfull stuff, nice facilities, warm room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Baked breakfast choices were tasty, but the breakfast buffet overall could be better. Needs to check the qualiity and variety of food (i.e bread, jam) and drinks (juices) provided.

    Very friendly and helpfull stuff, nice facilities, warm room during winter ! Located 2 mins walking from metro station in a very quite road, easy and safe to get there and walk around at night. Ask for the romantic Sissi room (for couples), if available ! Would choose it again !

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    The location was close to the city center and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking was full and to much expensive but they gave us the address to another parking place next to our street with only 25 EUR for 3 nights

    The location was close to the city center and the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Good breakfast but would have been nice if closing time would have been 11:00.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    7.5
    Staff very pleasant and usefull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wi-fi connection in my room. It didn't work almost all the time.

    Staff very pleasant and usefull. I got a big and comfortable room. Near to a subway station.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    4.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fridge of the room was not working and the room lighting was unsatisfied.The shampoos of the room were very small and when we ask shampoos at the reception did not have to give us.They asked us to pay when we arrive in the hotel.

    Good location.The hotel was three stops away from the city center.Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.9
    Near to metro station, kind personnel, average breakfast ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heating was controlled from reception with a standard temperature that you couldn't do anything!Veeeery hot be aware!We chose this hotel by declining other much cheaper but i think there will be no any differences.But the most important thing is that we were on the first floor and there are next to us public works that start from the early morning!It is not hotel's issue but especially during weekdays it is a huge problem for resting.

    Near to metro station, kind personnel, average breakfast ,clean...it is a nice hotel to stay in a key place but i think it could be much cheaper.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    8.3
    Hotel is really clean and close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building next to hotel is in really serious reconstruction. I notice they were working since 8:30 till (I don't know.. we spend our day in city center). So it was kind a fair, if you want to spend your day in city center. Forget about sleeping till 10:00 am.

    Hotel is really clean and close to metro station. Breakfast was OK.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.9
    Nice and clean room, tasty breakfast and very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and clean room, tasty breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. When we asked one of the receptionists if we could get breakfast (it was not included in our reservation) he insisted that it should be included and that it was caused by an error. Very nice gesture!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    It is a very good deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we had breakfast, which is between 7am and 10am, and we arrived around 09:45am, and thus stayed a bit longer, the staff (ladies from the kitchen, or table-cleaning ladies?) were very unpleasant. They even started actively insulting us, when we stayed a bit longer, although others were also present. This is quite unusual for us, so we are going to reconsider twice, whether going to this hotel again, although it is a very good deal, as I wrote. Also we heard this table-cleaning/kitchen lady answer the totally normal question of a guest during breakfast, around 9:50am, whether some more scrambled eggs can be provided, with a simple and categorical "No."... Is that the style how this needs to be conducted?? -- The other staff, however, was totally correct.

    It is a very good deal. In the heart of the city, clean, affordable.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: