Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Solero 3 stars

8600 Siófok, Batthyány u. 25, Hungary

#21 of 34 hotels in Siófok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't like on the pictures. There was everywhere small windows (like in the bathroom) so in the room was not air. The room was in the loft of building in the part that looking cheap. We can't sleap because of the heat in room. The fan didn't work. There was no cupboard for our clothing, so we had it in our suitcases. We was disappointed.

    The place is near the beach - Balaton, it was close to train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the bathroom could it be added some soap or shower gel. The female receptionist was without any smile during the check-in. An external appearance of the hotel could be more nice and tidy. The walls could be newly painted and the grass to be cutted.

    Simple room and bathroom equipment, but clean and acceptable! Good value for money in a high summer season. Perfect location only 5-10 minutes by walk to the main promenade which was the most important and practicable for us. The location of the villa is in the quiet street. We had comfortable beds. We appreciated very much to be allowed for car parking (for free) until the afternoon of ch/o day in the area of hotel Solero. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in bathroom, cleanliness could have been better

    Air conditioning was working

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 euro parking :(

    Ok best location, good price! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds

    Helpfull staff Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average beds, nice rooms sadly with no air conditioner. Paid parking. Well located! Staff was alright, always helpful. Wi-Fi was working just great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't like the stone age TV. How there was no air conditioning.

    I like the shower and the breakfast offered.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi not great in the room, but still useable.

    Great location near beach and train station. Great big room and very modern good shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking. Unpleasant smell in bathroom.

    Everything was great! Bed very comfy, room nice and spacious. Bathroom clean. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park fee breakfast and coffee very cheap staff unavailable to talk.. strange...

    rooms are renew, 4 stars level, easy car park

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit out-dated, as well as the building

    Friendly staff, good location, clean place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture inside is already old, I would say 20 + years

    great location, very close to the (paid) beach; whole facility was very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds

    Breakfast was ok, we close to main party street also close by walk to beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    STATE OF THE ROOM

    LOCATION

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ventilation in bathroom.

    Great value for money and good location. Friendly environment.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything else: I had backpain several days after visit, because bed was very old and uncomfrotable, mouldy shower, windows could not be closed, we booked two double rooms, but we got two rooms each on the other side of the hotel. So, it is not suitable for famillies. Wi-Fi signal was VERY bad in the rooms. I do not recommend this hotel.

    Location was very good, close to everything. Very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were informed about the transfer 2 day before, to a partner hotel with 3 stars, because they were full. It was all arranged great and the partner hotel was great.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Owners were a little pushy about buying breakfast from them, and they wouldn't even let us borrow a kitchen knife.

    Nice and clean washroom. Owners were accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Group

    We order 3 separate beds. One was zofa and sheets were to short. We should pay the room before we almost "even entered" to the Hotel.

    Breakfast was ready before we leave. Clean beds.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities were lacking, especially in the room.

    Good value for the price.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    mold in the bathroom

    friendly staff, few minutes to the lake

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's not clean

    Terrace

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything is bad except the location. Need real refurbishment or better still reduce the price significantly.

    Location

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: