Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Solero This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

8600 Siófok, Batthyány u. 25, Hungary

#21 of 34 hotels in Siófok

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.3
    Location was great, close to beach, close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room wasn't cleaned well, just the visible spaces, but not below beds, in corners, etc. Balcony wasn't cleaned at all, which was disappointing.

    Location was great, close to beach, close to city centre. Staff helpful, rooms spacious, reach breakfast with cold and warm buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    5.0
    We don't recomend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn't like on the pictures. There was everywhere small windows (like in the bathroom) so in the room was not air. The room was in the loft of building in the part that looking cheap. We can't sleap because of the heat in room. The fan didn't work. There was no cupboard for our clothing, so we had it in our suitcases. We was disappointed.

    The place is near the beach - Balaton, it was close to train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    7.9
    Good for the purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No soap in bathroom, cleanliness could have been better

    Air conditioning was working

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.6
    Ok best location, good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 euro parking :(

    Ok best location, good price! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.1
    Helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable beds

    Helpfull staff Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    7.9
    Well located place with nice/average rooms - suitable for friends trip or even families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Average beds, nice rooms sadly with no air conditioner. Paid parking. Well located! Staff was alright, always helpful. Wi-Fi was working just great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    9.6
    Overall nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't like the stone age TV. How there was no air conditioning.

    I like the shower and the breakfast offered.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.2
    Great location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi not great in the room, but still useable.

    Great location near beach and train station. Great big room and very modern good shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to pay for parking. Unpleasant smell in bathroom.

    Everything was great! Bed very comfy, room nice and spacious. Bathroom clean. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    7.9
    best quality/price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park fee breakfast and coffee very cheap staff unavailable to talk.. strange...

    rooms are renew, 4 stars level, easy car park

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    6.7
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit out-dated, as well as the building

    Friendly staff, good location, clean place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    7.5
    great location, very close to the (paid) beach;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture inside is already old, I would say 20 + years

    great location, very close to the (paid) beach; whole facility was very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2015

    5.0
    Location was very good, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything else: I had backpain several days after visit, because bed was very old and uncomfrotable, mouldy shower, windows could not be closed, we booked two double rooms, but we got two rooms each on the other side of the hotel. So, it is not suitable for famillies. Wi-Fi signal was VERY bad in the rooms. I do not recommend this hotel.

    Location was very good, close to everything. Very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2015

    8.5
    We were informed about the transfer 2 day before, to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were informed about the transfer 2 day before, to a partner hotel with 3 stars, because they were full. It was all arranged great and the partner hotel was great.

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2015

    7.1
    Nice and clean washroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Owners were a little pushy about buying breakfast from them, and they wouldn't even let us borrow a kitchen knife.

    Nice and clean washroom. Owners were accommodating.

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast was ready before we leave.
    • Group

    We order 3 separate beds. One was zofa and sheets were to short. We should pay the room before we almost "even entered" to the Hotel.

    Breakfast was ready before we leave. Clean beds.

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    7.5
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities were lacking, especially in the room.

    Good value for the price.

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2015

    6.3
    friendly staff, few minutes to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    mold in the bathroom

    friendly staff, few minutes to the lake

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2015

    4.6
    Terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's not clean

    Terrace

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything is bad except the location. Need real refurbishment or better still reduce the price significantly.

    Location

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: