Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sopron 4 stars

9400 Sopron, Fövényverem utca 7, Hungary

#6 of 13 hotels in Sopron

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 956 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    When I checked in, receptionist didn't seems to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in, receptionist didn't seems to explained about Spa, only when I asked. It was whole point to enjoy hotel with Spa as it was surprise for mum. There should be refund for that! In bedroom air-conditioning didn't work properly and inside the room was hotter then in corridor. No hand soap in bathroom, it wasn't even replenish next day. Bath itself very small and my mum hurt her hand on metal inside the bath. Breakfast very basic. Overall not very happy about stay and overpriced for what I get compare to other hotels I stayed over years traveling and even working in 4* hotel in Uk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This location is under renovation and the conditions that they are currently offering do not reflect the number of stars. The pictures presented on booking reflect the future state of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    - Great hotel to stay -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were absolutely satisfied with our stay. The staff was very polite and friendly, without the annoying fake smiles. We just spend one night there. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious, they even provided me a gluten free bread (thank you). The town is easily reachable, 10 min by walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice continental breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service menu was not up to date! What we wanted to order was not on the kitchen`s menu anymore! Did not ruin our day tho! :)

    We travelled with a 6 month old. Room was set for us well better, than expected! Travel cot with real matres! changing table, bathtub for babies, toilet seat for toddlers... Was a very nice experience over all! Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    We stayed in a superior room, the beds were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a superior room, the beds were really comfortable, the bathroom good sized, and we had a nice view of the city centre. The hotel is just 5 minutes walk away from the Fire Tower, so location could not be better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money, relatively close to downtown
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a relatively small and the reception part of the hotel is a little out of date (though kept in very good condition). Buffet dinner was also not terrific, but good value for money still - costs EUR 3 more if you dont book directly at the hotel.

    Its good value for money, clean and nice hotel with all facilities relevant for four star rating, relatively close to downtown, could even say walking distance. Staff is friendly breakfast is good, so is the ala carte food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    A surprising and charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I could think of, is that the shower area was a bit small.

    It was reasonably quiet for sleeping, the breakfast selection was good. The staff were friendly. The shower was hot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    It was a pleasent halfway house back to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was adequate but not always replenished. people who had been there a while knew this and would take things back to their table and stockpile! in case it had run out by the time they wanted it - we were not so savvy and missed out on some scrummy looking cakes and pastries!!

    it was nice to have access to a gym and sauna

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Good location for Sopron
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    good location - only five or ten minutes walk to the centre. Large free car park at hotel. NIce room with view of Sopron. FRiendly and helpful staff on reception who helped with information on train times to Vienna. Good selection of breakfast items

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.0
    Missed opportunities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is an old building, built in the socialist era. Room design and facilities are sub-par although I did hear that they are slowly renovating rooms as well. My main concern was regarding the fact that the entire 1rst floor was closed down for renovation. This is where the fitness area is and I was specifically counting on using it. Notification before the booking would have been nice. Granted the hotel offered a pass in a nearby (10minute by car) sport center BUT I was on a tight schedule and going somewhere for a workout is very different then taking an elevator down a few floors and hitting the gym. In any case, it just simply means that the hotel DOES NOT have those facilities therefore for the duration of the renovation it IS NOT a 4star hotel! Since we're talking about stars, this is not a 4star hotel no matter what services they offer, room design and facilities are outdated and inadequate. Also, there was a party on the ground floor until 4 in the morning! no chance of getting a good nights rest. To be fair, upon request, they did grant us a very late check-out and were very kind. I wish them well and hope they can evolve and change for the better, I just think that people have the right to know what exactly they are getting into when booking this property. We had a reasonable rate which would have been great if all the listed services would have been available, this way it was just barely acceptable. Were I to pay full price, I would have complained to management and refuse payment.

    The location is O-K and the breakfast, while not a huge culinary experience is somewhat decent, although there are no sugary pastries or cereal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Robe was available upon request.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee. only one employee was at the reception on the day of the check out.

    Robe was available upon request. The receptionist brought it to our room really quickly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Single person overnight stay in December
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was rather poorly ventilated

    - hotel is quiet - location is fairly central - bed is comfy and large - room heats up nicely - reception staff is very pleasant I'd initially booked 2 nights, as I was planning on leaving the next day (late) in the afternoon and accepted that I'd need to pay for 2 nights to get to use it for most of the second day (checkout is by 11 I think, and I was too ashamed to ask if I can do a late checkout at 4-ish). When I went to check out, the receptionist took a day off my booking so I'd only pay for one day with late checkout, instead of two days. Great service!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.0
    Room for improvement but decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and rooms are oddly furnished. breakfast ran out quickly.bathroom had a really unpleasant odor.

    Breakfast had lot to choose from. Comfortable bed.Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not a 4* in 2016, may be 20 years before. when you are the first to say hello and not the staff, its not so modern.. Happened in the restaurant as well..

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Oldies but goldies:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- I wrote a special note that we needed baby cots for secured sleeping, but they were not ready in the room once we arrived at the hotel. So we waited about an hour for the baby cots to be prepared in the room forwhich we helped as well.. 2- The breakfast is free, but the selection of cheese was really poor and there was no black tea or english breakfast during tje breakfast 3- The hotel has an oldies but goldies feeling from the 80s:))

    Free parking, free parking and playhouse for the babies were good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.0
    the hotel is very friendly, with beautiful location, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the equipment of room was used, will be needed the investment to the reconstraction,cleanliness is very questionable, low standard, isn´t valid that services are in accordance with paid money, no level belongs to 4 stars hotel

    the hotel is very friendly, with beautiful location, staff was very kindly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Good choice of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk to old town, lovely view of pool and old town from room balcony, great breakfast, lovely staff, easy good parking and it's free as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    I would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surly staff.

    Plenty of parking. The situation is great with some beautiful views and a short walk into the pretty town. Breakfast was generous and the coffee was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location, only 5-6 mins walk from downtown (leave your...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes the wifi was poor.

    Great location, only 5-6 mins walk from downtown (leave your car at the hotel parking place; in the city parking is difficult and expensive). Staff is very kind, our dog was also welcome, both the place and hotel staff is really dog-friendly. The garden and the pool area was also great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    lovely pleasant stay in sopron
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    although its not the hotels fault if you are ordering a taxi do it with sufficient time as you will wait a while

    the hotelwas very clean and tidy ,the staff very pleasant ,bed was comfy enough and room was cleaned everyday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Really enjoyed it, good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    7am is bit early to be giving tennis lessons at the tennis court beside the hotel. It can be noisy at that time of the morning for rooms overlooking the courts.

    Great location, breakfast and parking included in rate. Rooms were clean and modern, had a great view of the town from our balcony. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.1
    Close to the town center, quiet rooms even if the main road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old fashioned hotel, but seems to me the renovation started already in some floor.

    Close to the town center, quiet rooms even if the main road is very close.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Smell in the shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    It was really very clean hotel,nice location with overview...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really very clean hotel,nice location with overview of the town and hills.Very friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Just a short stroll into town, very good breakfast, big room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a short stroll into town, very good breakfast, big room with a comfortable bed, helpful staff, on site parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much outside of city center and have to pay for parking.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    The layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no fan in the bathroom and mold on the walls in the shower

    The layout

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    Location was near to old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I've stayed 4 nights, no change of linens

    Location was near to old town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    The price was ok but this hotel is far from 4 stars. Maybe for Hungarian standards (no offense pls)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, pictures disadjusted with reality, smelly in the reception. Basically it is an ok 3-star hotel but NEVER it is a 4-star.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Room is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is amazing. Sport corner and spa massage are great. Nice big breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.0
    As for me everything perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The local tax has not been in price for the hotel. It had to be paid separately.

    As for me everything perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    No toiletries in the room, only a single plastic tube...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toiletries in the room, only a single plastic tube dispersing liquid soap/shampoo/conditioner/shower gel - all in one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really worn, should be reconstructed few years ago. Better pics than reality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Hotel is very good. Great location, big pool, tasty breakfast. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the window is open the wind is blowing extremely loud. Always. Too fancy menu in the restaurant.

    Good breakfast Nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Kid-friendly hotel with good breakfast and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kid-friendly hotel with good breakfast and polite staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    The room had an amazing view of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor.

    The room had an amazing view of the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Very good accomodation regarding quality/price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good accomodation regarding quality/price. In case I will come back here for sure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast and the sauna.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great Place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Place to stay. Nice personnel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Good place for short family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Newly renovated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Newly renovated room.(Ask for it) Helpfool personnel. Good food and service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    The staff was kind and the location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place did not give the feeling of a 4 star hotel.

    The staff was kind and the location is good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location, standard hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not perfectly clean rooms. Superior rooms are newer but standard rooms are a bit too old.

    Good location. Bike renting option at hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    If you get a room from whre you can see the old city of...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you get a room from whre you can see the old city of Sopronwith it is great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    gym, pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    gym, pool, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.1
    Lovely town of sopron
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drains smelt a bit on 3rd floor outside our riom

    Very convenient to centre of town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Best value for the money. Excellent location and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning!

    Walking distance to major attractions in town. Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    Location is great, rooms spacious and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pretty old hotel, all common space are outdated but some rooms are renovated.

    Location is great, rooms spacious and good breakfast. Close to city center.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    6.3
    Convenient location to downtown, an easy walk downhill, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is dated and tired, but suitable for a brief stay.

    Convenient location to downtown, an easy walk downhill, nice view of the city. Decent breakfast and polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.3
    The balcony and the view, very quiet,good price for the room...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Prices at the restaurant higher than expected, I would like to have the facility for a coffee in the room, I would prefer stronger the pressure of water in the shower

    The balcony and the view, very quiet,good price for the room, they know how to cook the duck, the gulash is excellent!

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    5.0
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service is poor. No any program in the evenings, it is even hard to order a drink after dinner. The waiters do not listen to the guests. The wellness is very poor, the pictures are missleading. Narrow area, separate locations for sauna and jakuzzi... The whole hotel is more a retro place, time for full renovation.

    The location is good.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    6.7
    Near the city center and sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole place needs a renovation. I had retro feeling, like I would been in the socialism. The wellness is not exactly wellness. Only a room. The sauna was not working and when I wanted a massage for my wife the massager was not working on those days when we were there (friday, saturday, sunday). The meals were completly usual. Nothing special. The bathing water got warm after 10-15 minutes.

    Near the city center and sights. WiFi really powerful.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.8
    Staff at reception was extremely friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast in a 4star hotel should be more varied. E.g the second morning there was no plain yoghurt (I asked the waiter) and the selection of fruit was also rather poor.

    Staff at reception was extremely friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is a bit outdated and used. Even though everything is relatively clean, the hotel could use renovation. For the budget price it's fine.

    Location is good. Easy access to the center of Sopron and only 20km from the heart of Burgenland. Wifi has a good signal in the hotel and breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    Handy for the old town, with a nice outdoor pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel feels a bit dated and the meals were adequate but not great, probably reflecting the budget prices.

    Handy for the old town, with a nice outdoor pool, comfortable rooms and pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic location on the hill looking over the town, 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Classic 1980s decor complete with clashing lime green and orange sofas - it is a matter of taste!

    Fantastic location on the hill looking over the town, 5 minute walk into the centre. Comprehensive breakfast and attentive staff. The pool was much needed in the heat of summer and we would definitely book again for an underrated town.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.9
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was surrounded by a group from China who walk and talk very loudly in the hall way.We booked this hotel individually.The member of the reception should ask before he made such a bad arrangement.We are from Taiwan, we are not from China!

    Free parking

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    Room was very comfortable, also the size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some parts of hotel has older furniture and is not rebuilded (restaurant, corridors).

    Room was very comfortable, also the size. We had 2 small children in baby beds and still enough place to play and move. Locality is perfect, just few minutes from centre. Also pool was realy enjoyable. Overall - our stay was good experience

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.6
    Great position of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No AC in the room. That's about the only negative thing to say about this hotel.

    Great position of the hotel. Just 5 minutes of walking to the historical center. Has free parking and a nice pool just in front. Also they have tennis courts.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.3
    Nice personnel, pleasant rooms, spacious car park, both...
    • Family with young children

    Lobby and restaurant need refurbishment, but it isn't really that important

    Nice personnel, pleasant rooms, spacious car park, both highway and the strict center proximity.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    8.8
    volt bundás kenyér,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    rendes juice hiánya, nem a történelmi városrészt láttuk, hanem a játszóteret és néhány lakóházat, holott prémium szobát kértem, krémek eltűntek, több sütit a népnek! ez négy csillaghoz már kevés

    volt bundás kenyér,

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    5.0
    We went to Vienna, otherwise, we'd have been bored silly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    pool closed so we used the hot tub. the stairs were not attached firmly, and I fell and landed very hard on my back. Will see a doctor when we return home, to be sure no bones are chipped or broken!

    We went to Vienna, otherwise, we'd have been bored silly!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.3
    The location was quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Too expensive for this value - The interior reminds me the socialist-era - The facilities of the rooms are out-of-date - The food is quite bad, no vegetarian choices, avoid the half-board!!!

    The location was quite good.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast was great, location is nice, staff is helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing too bad, but the room could be cleaner (it had dust in some places), towels were fine. We also had challenges with the bathroom ventilation, as it was not working (bathroom includes the toilet).

    The breakfast was great, location is nice, staff is helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    Great location close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location close to town. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel needs a general renovation. Staff does not speak English.

    Friendly staff. Good food, good location, nice view.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    I will come again if coming to Sopron.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing in my mind

    I will come again if coming to Sopron. Parking space

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    The view from our balcony to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The whole hotel is very old fashioned

    The view from our balcony to the city The comfort of the room

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    The breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    - staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - coffee - lack of air conditioner

    - staff - pool open until late evening

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    6.3
    breakfast, swimming pool, sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff has no information, hotel is retro, renovation needed

    breakfast, swimming pool, sauna

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.6
    Nice location on the hill 10 min from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Nice location on the hill 10 min from the city centre. Green environment, friendly staff, good breakfast. Very good value for money.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: