Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sport Hotel 3 stars

4032 Debrecen, Oláh Gábor utca 5, Hungary

#15 of 18 hotels in Debrecen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    I was very pleased with the staff.
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I was unpleased with :)

    I was very pleased with the staff. Every single person was helpfull and respectfull. I will definitelly give this hotel my best recommidations 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Little Disapointed.Fitness center extra charge. Stay down the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition very poor. fitness center extra charge. free bikes good but only 2 and 1 had flat tire. dust had not been cleaned near window for long time. refrigerator empty and wet at bottom said do not put in own food or drink.

    Lots of trees. Front desk persons very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Rusty but still quite expensive...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The prices (~50EUR/night) were pretty European but standard was rather as from the previous times... The room wasncleaned, however the interior and equipment was simply old and rusty, eg. rust on the bathroom radiator or holes in the bed cover. WiFi was working pretty bad (second floor), loosing connection all the time. Also breakfasts were pretty bad, seems like composed of cheapest available products, of bad quality. I stayed in the hotel, cause I was at the conference at the Uni Campus, and it was relatively close, but in general there is pretty nothing in the neighbourhood (shops, restaurtants, bars)... I would be ok with everything if it would have adequate price (also, since in general Hungary is pretty cheap country compared to the rest of EU) but 50EUR is definitely not what it is worth!

    The personnel was really nice and helpful. Nearby is a nice park. ~15-20min to university campus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    4.2
    If you really need a nice fitness place. Other than that keep away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a joke. Poor joice of low quality products, dirty tablecloth, old food, flies all over the place, dirty dishes and the "coffee"... worst we ever had. The rooms had dirty walls and the whole place furnishing still remembers comunism.

    The fitness centre cost an extra fee but was definitely worth it. Great place for a workout. The WiFi was fast and stabile. Comfortable beds. Other than that...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The staff and service was excellent.
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff and service was excellent. I enjoyed my stay there very much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stuff location and the gym who in side the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stuff location and the gym who in side the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Literally everything you would need is nearby i.
    • Solo traveller

    Literally everything you would need is nearby i.e. restaurant, bar, fitness facilities, massage right there in the Hotel, plus city center 15 minutes with the tram, very nicely kept location with parks very near to the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    5.8
    Walking distence to Fonix Hall.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    At 09:00 almost empty buffet, very poor breakfest. Personnel said they do not anything in the kitchen. Low rate quality and price.

    Walking distence to Fonix Hall.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    6.0
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Solo traveller

    Very bad Wi-Fi in my room, awful breakfast (there were a few fly on the meat!, disgusting orange juice, bread stayed there for days!) and when I wanted to pay my bills, they charged me for the breakfast although it was included in the room price!

    Good location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    good cleaning services, private parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    cable tv with only few channels, minimal room, poor breakfast

    good cleaning services, private parking

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: