Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St. George Residence - All Suite Hotel DeLuxe 5 stars

1014 Budapest, Fortuna u. 4, Hungary

#54 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 503 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel breakfast was poorest i've seen and with cost of 10€ it should be much better Prices in restaurant near by was expensive compared local price level

    Location was really good Quite lot of good restaurants near by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Stylish lodgings in a great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking promised a bath but we only had a shower

    The location could not be bettered if you want to stay in Buda - it was a delight to be able to enjoy the historic area and especially Fisherman's Bastion in the late evening after the crowds had left.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    An excellent location in Budapest's old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is not very encouraging. The hotel level would require a better breakfast.

    An excellent location in Budapest's old town. All Buddha's main attractions are accessible to the foot. Elegant and luxurious room and interior design. There is a parking space available in the Old Town for € 10 if you are staying in the hotel. Good and also a price offer for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Suites were beautiful, very large and staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fab for us in a stunning and quiet location. The kicking part of Budapest town was the other side of the river, this was what we wanted but may not be for everyone. 3,000 in a cab so cheap enough to get there but be warned the independent yellow cabs that you hail more than double the fare. Best to get one booked over the phone. We also spent one entire evening looking for the ruin bars with no success so plan it well if your going there.

    Suites were beautiful, very large and staff were lovely. Service is a little slow for food and drinks but that is Budapest in general. Hotel was spotless and had a wonderful violinist playing at lunch time in the courtyard that we could hear from our suite above. It was a perfect weekend away for four couples celebrating a 50th birthday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, large suite appointed with period furniture,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Experienced unhelpful member of staff on reception upon arrival and then a rude waiter in the (empty) bar/restaurant. Didn’t use the hotel facilities thereafter as a consequence.

    Good location, large suite appointed with period furniture, peaceful central courtyard area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Easter stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries weren't replenished each day even though we were on a daily room rate. The hospitality tray was not really 4 star; water not replaced daily and only a 3 in 1 coffee on offer not much good if you don't take sugar! All 3/4 star hotels I have stayed in have had a minimum of 2 teas and 2 coffees with separate sugar and milk. That said this was my only slight niggle in what was a great visit to Budapest.

    The location was excellent. Very quiet even though in popular Castle district. The period features set it apart from other 4 star hotels. We dined at the restaraunt the first night and the food was very good. The breakfasts were also good with a choice of continental or American style options. We booked an executive suite which was very spacious and comfortable and had a basic kitchenette. Liked that some of the period features had been kept. Overall would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Amazingly bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Listed with five stars, this location would not get more than 3 in my opinion. Every single peace of "antiques" is fake. And every piece is overdone, apparently manufactured in some Arabien, Muslim country without any knowledge of the European heritage. Same crap in the restaurant, which serves cold food and overpriced local wines. The worst is breakfast. No chance for a decent coffee, nor tea! No variety of some kind. Noisy from refrigerators and a lousy coffee machine. No amenities, whatsoever; no pool, no sauna, no bar no lounge.

    Yes, only suits are offered, clean and specious. Yes the building is about 700 years old.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Over rated and dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Package - Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is far from busy shopping area of Budapest. No elevator in facility. Carpet, Towels and sheets were old and over used. Breakfast was cheap and limited to few items. Hotel over rated and I dont consider it as a five star hotel. Limited number of shops and restaurants.

    Staff were friendly. Property and surroundings are quiet. Near to tourist attractions in castle area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent! would recommend to anyone who would like to have a memorable vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maintenance.

    A hotel with a personalized touch, Not the general standard procedure and working on SOP hotel. Everyone willing to help and had the old world charm still intact.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Awesome Trip If you go to the restaurant ask for Attilla..he speaks english and is an awesome waiter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package - Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Jacuzzi had a stale smell of not used and wasn't properly clean,i had to clean it by my self in order to make it useful.

    The waiter from 17th of February name Attila deserves a raise,he was really nice and brought us the dinner to the room even though we missed dinner and it was our fault

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location poor breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was simply terrible not near to a three star property not to standards of a five star one. Information desk looks like in a hostel that should be changed.

    I liked the classic interior design. Interesting spaces, furniture. Nice, large rooms. Good staff, fantastic location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in the quiet center of Budapest :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was only one small bathrobe, in the room for two.

    Most of our vacation we spent walking outside, so not much to comment :) Very nice hotel, close to the city center. We didn't take breakfasts, so can't comment on this :) Staff was friendly, and room was clean. Lots of nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.3
    It was okay, if I went again I’d stay at the Hilton over the road for a similar price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast were very rude and breakfast is very over priced. If you book an executive suite it said that you get a spa, you don’t you get an average bath with a handheld shower head. Toiletries weren’t replaced everyday and bottles of water are never replaced so you’ll need to buy your own water.

    Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    The whole front reception Team was superb and extremely helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of your staff was eating off the scrambled egg tray in the breakfast room the morning of the 1st of February I walked in and he continued to eat like no one was in the room. Of course, whatever hunger I felt went away. TERRIBLE!! but a good way to lose weight.

    Wonderful place to stay! So close to a or of historical places

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a beautiful hotel. Really loved it. The room was really big and beautiful as well. We loved the bathroom with large bad. The location is really nice. It’s quite in de evening when al the other tourist are gone and you have a beautiful vieuw over Budapest. Lot of nice restaurants in the area like Balthazar and Jaimy’s Italian!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Amazingly awesome highly recommended excelent for travelers with car as you are at the very castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsets where ... whatever - i think its time just to put new..

    It was like a wow since the moment we entered those massive gates. It does look like the Emperor lived there himself. Our appartment was so hige and spacious and well decorated that my daughter could stop ask me making pictures of her worhin so rich and splendid interior. It exceeded our expectations many times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package - Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee ok but could be bettet

    Very comfy bed, pillows could be better. Enormous suite on top floor, very clean. Breakfast plentiful. Great location to Buda castle.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Great location, very clean room, very helpful staff. Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package - Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extraordinary place, it took my breath away. Never visited place like this. Very spacious apartment, free wifi, private bath tub, amazing furniture, great helpful staff ( in the restaurant the bartender was very nice and helpful, thank you !!) I would love to go back one day. I can highly recomment Romantic Package, it´s worth every penny !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location - far from the madding crowd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and the hot air system was noisy.

    The room was huge and well appointed. A feel of splendour and grandeur - especially the parquet floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location for a romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite big (60 square meters) but a bit empty, it could use another sofa or something but this is just a minor thing.

    Hot tub was excellent and the building itself looks amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Best location ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard, but I can live with that and would go there again if I ever get the chance.

    The location could not be beat anywher. It is in the middle of the Castle District and beautiful!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Very lovely stay, despite both our luggage bags not turning up at the airport, hotel staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast slightly on the expensive side. Room heater very hot right next to the bed and unable to turn it off or down.

    Bed very comfortable, 3 lovely spacious rooms. All within a close walking distance of historic sites and great views of Pest. Excellent breakfast choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    Hotel restaurant is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we came to our room, the heating was switched off. So there was cold. They turned it on after we gave a complaint. But there was small heater for such a big room in castle style, so even if it had been turned to maximum, we still felt cold. We didn't have 1 double bed but 2 separated beds pushed together. Big minus is also for shower. There were some bad tiles in the shower replaced with some cheap ones. Hotel is situated at the "castle" part of city, up on the hill. So when you walk there with luggage, be prepared for many stairs. We recommend you to take taxi or some public transport - bus.

    Hotel restaurant is quite good. Food was tasty and there was live music band of 2 people playing when we came to lunch. Breakfast was regular, nothing special and we expected more from breakfast service. Breakfast is from 7 - 10 a.m.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    An incredible backdrop to the past.
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is good but I'm sure it could be better for a 5 star hotel. Maybe the food would be in style when the hotel was built. In this case this hotel will be BINGO, it will have its own style.

    An incredible backdrop to the past. If you are a fan of 100 years of return, this hotel was born just for you. It is a pity that the hotel does not offer clothes ( for ladies and gentlemen ) from the time of old Budapest , for walking in the evening for a walk in one of the oldest Budapest street , where the hotel is located. I certainly recommend that HOTEL think about my proposal . (I'm coming right away). An exceptional location for visiting the old sights of Budapest. My sincere recommendation for this hotel. We are coming back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in historic building in the heart of the castle district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed needed a mattress pad: it was a bit hard but reasonably comfy nonetheless. There was no shower - just a bath with a hand held shower.

    Wonderful location steps from St Matthias church and Fishermen's Bastion and an easy walk to the Chain Bridge. The room was HUGE, quiet and beautifully furnished.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Budapest Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff reflected the general mood in Budapest where they seem to be tired of tourists - the city was certainly unexpectantly crowded with tourists, individuals, couples and groups.

    Roomy but waste space in our room; small bedroom but large kitchenette and lounge with minimal furniture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    I very delightfull place to stay with lovely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package - Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The very friendly staff who were all very charming and very helpful. The elegance of the hotel and lovely big comfy bed, and the location which was very close to public transport and sightseeing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    The location is the best in Budapest for a short transit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing very serious - but 2 buts- 1/ tween -double bed might be tricky if one sleeps not like a log afrter Budapest dining and wining, 2/airconsystem is a bit complicated and heats you instead of cooling

    The location is the best in Budapest for a short transit journey or a weekend tour. The best Hungarian wine tasting cellar is just a 2 minutes away in Hilton but you need to reserve in advance. The room is luxurious fantastically furnshed. The kitchenet with a refrigerator is very appropriate since food souvenirs are a must to be taken home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay, would recommend this place for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived after 11pm and was very hungry and at that time all the restaurants around had closed, the hotel was not able to provide any snacks at that time. We went down to see the concierge who said that he couldn't help. We asked if there was any bread /jam that we could have - he did go into the kitchen and came back with a breadstick and a pot of jam which we enjoyed!

    Very spacious apartment, superbly comfortable bed and amazing shower. The location is amazing too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    unforgettable experience here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast should be updated, for the food provides is not rich enough, so we don't have enough choice. thanks

    the hotel is located besides the fisherman's Bastion, the church and the palace and the museum. So it is very convient. There are many restaurants besides the hotel and there is also restaurant in itself. the hotel has a long history, built up in 1311 and was the most luxious hotel in 18-19th century. the room is very unexpectedly large. and we can cook in the hotel. so it is an unforgetable experience here. we will recommend it to our friends and relatives.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There seemed to be problems with the internet. It ran so slow it was practically impossible to use. Although we asked at reception several times and they said there had been a problem which was now rectified, the service during our entire stay was hopeless.

    Loved the decor and the space we had to 'live' in. Very well equipped accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Luxury place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Creaking wooden bed and symbolic breakfast.

    Palace spacious interiors, mini-kitchen with a bottle of good St.George wine in the fridge, dinner in St. George restaurant, which is one of our favorite. All the Buda historical sights are at hand distance. There are also very interesting antique and art shops nearby on Orszaghaz street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Can't recommennd
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaniness, the service & when I told them about it both they simply shrugged! Shocking for the amount of money & shame as its a good place in wonderful area

    the building & ambeince

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    A taste of luxury from a bygone era.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have a hanger/hook for the shower head so you don't have to hold it over your head and end up wetting the whole floor!

    It was like living in another era. Loved the décor (beautiful art work and sculptures). A wedding party had booked out the entire residence on our last night's stay, so the manager offered us an upgrade for the first two nights and then an attic room for our last night (when it was only us and the wedding guests). The attic room was a loft conversion and was HUGE! admittedly it didn't have a kitchenette, but it was quirky and we actually enjoyed being there more than we did being in the suite. We were also offered 3 free breakfasts for our trouble.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Excellent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Superb location...you don't need to go around the city as the hotel is just right at the top of the hill where you can see the whole view of Budapest.... I love everything about this hotel...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is in a lovely location on the Buda side of Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to move rooms on the second night as there was a really bad buzzing noise in our room and so had one night of not much sleep. One of the receptionists had a real problem sorting out our bill on leaving as we wanted to pay part cash and part credit card and she couldn't really understand this. We spent ages trying to sort it out and in the end I received an email at home on my return stating that she had made a mistake and hadn't after all put the card bit of the payment through! Although room was lovely, we didn't really need all the kitchenette facilities as only there 3 nights and it would have been nice to have had a comfy sofa in the living room area to sit on instead of upright antique chairs.

    Hotel is in a lovely location on the Buda side of Budapest. Beautiful, spacious rooms with antique furniture and a lovely garden. Walking distance to all the sights on the Buda side and close to lots of restaurants and bars. Spotlessly clean. Bar and waiting staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Trip to Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambience of the property. Location to historical sites, transport and restaurants are all close by. Away from the busy city centre but close enough to travel by local bus which runs every 10 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Simply Fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast overpriced and not included in room rate. 10 euros for continental and 15 for cooked, so we went across the road each day where they had a varied breakfast menu and ordered just what we wanted .

    Beautiful hotel in the Castle area of Buda. Wonderful location. Easy and frequent transport over to Pest but plenty of gorgeous things to see locally. Restaurants near by were fabulous. Comfortable bed in a beautiful suite, dark, quiet room. Best sleep ever!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Classic European Luxury in a prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was on third floor and no elevator. The breakfast was extra and at 10 euro for a skimpy buffet, not a value. The shampoo, soap, etc were a bit skimpy but adequate. Only one small window so little fresh air for the fine Spring weather.

    The room was huge and the building was classic European luxury. Lovely courtyard and the location was right on top of Castle Hill in Buda. Filled with lovely furniture and my room had a nice painting. The staff spoke fine English and were eager to help. My venison dinner in the hotel dining room was excellent. The price was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed early. Not much around for night dinning. No power close to the desk in the room. Furniture old and falling apart.

    Concierge was attentive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.3
    Lovely hotel won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package - Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff gave incorrect info regarding local shops meaning we ended up running about at last minute. We were meant to get dinner on one night only to be told it was a set menu no choice at all not even a vegetarian option. Told with a few hours to checkout that their card machine was broken meaning we had to run about bank machines transferring money about and ended up costing about extra 120euro in charges. Room was constantly boiling hot could not turn thermostat down it didn't change.

    Hotel location was excellent love lying comfy room but we paid for the best it was our honeymoon

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Extremely nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely nice place to stay. You live like in a museum but very comfortable one. Free welcome drinks at hotel restaurant (didn't use the coupon) + bottle of wine in the room (not bad). Receptionists are very friendly and helpful. All Buda sights at walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Salubrious bedroom - lots of space, beautiful furniture and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the sofa bed and from that room, we heard banging pipes or something all through the night. So didn't sleep very well. Also, we expected a kettle, enough sachets of tea and small pots of milk for the 3 of us. Only these two things prevented our experience from being perfect!

    Salubrious bedroom - lots of space, beautiful furniture and room decor. It's in a fantastic location in the hilly part of Budapest. It is very pretty but also geared for tourists.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    City trip in the heart of Buda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV installation is very archaic!! They probably don't know what HD means! For a 5 star hotel, an update to the newest technologies would be appreciated and for the TV sets, something more special than a Sony or Samsung...

    The staff was very kind and helpful, very good breakfast and 20% discount if you eat in the hotel's restaurant which is very good and well decorated. Free Wi-Fi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Great location & great stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection wasn't the greatest but we managed anyways ;)

    I called asking if they had extra items that weren't on their room service menu and said I would call back when i've decided. The person working room service called me a few minutes later telling me they were closing in 15 minutes and he wanted to make sure I wasn't too late to order. I thought that was really nice of him to advise me they were closing the kitchen soon. Carbonara pasta was delicious :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.2
    Really wanted to love this hotel, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We read the great reviews and booked the diamond suite for our anniversary trip in Budapest, Unfortunately, -Room was very dark (only one small window on the top floor) - stuffy air: air conditioning was set to heating only and temperature could not be changed, so no air unless hot air. - not very welcoming reception staff upon arrival, no explanation of sights around or basic welcoming gestures like offering to help with our suitcases, or even just a friendly smile..! - difficult to get to (have to take a bus from metro, or taxi only after midnight) - special requests for the room during booking was not met. Could be better for a 5* hotel.

    Quiet peaceful surrounding top of castle hill, comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Trivial but no bar of soap in the bathroom - had to use the hair and body wash.

    Excellent location with some fantastic restaurants (Pest Buda across the street and Speiz 100m away were superb) in close proximity. Hotel has plenty of character and is on a quiet street. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Very large space in the castle. Kind personnel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do consider the stairs if you are someone who cannot do stairs, but it's not unlike stairs in our home. So don't let it deter you as they can help with luggage.

    We thought this hotel was a great stop midway on 18 days around Europe. The room was a very large suite. Everything was suitable. The reception was kind, particularly the front desk gentleman named Bacint. He was very kind and knew our name on our late arrival. He helped us research out some options for our itinerary. We slept so well in the quiet room. It was about 500 sq feet. We actually stayed 3 nights instead of two. We also found a fun little self serve eatery up the street near St Mattias Church. The breakfast at the hotel was nice. We could have stayed at the Hilton up the street where I'm a gold card member but this place really offered us a great room at a great value. Bacint also helped us with our bags up a flight of stairs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    From another era in a historic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping seem to have forgotten some of the room set up items and they were provided quickly on request (i.e remote for TV)

    Hotel looks exactly as advertised. Suite is very spacious and divided into rooms. Was given a choice of locations upon arrival which was nice and opted for a first floor unit facing the garden. The garden/terrace is charming and I loved the huge dragon outside my suite. The location of this hotel is perfect for exploring the Buda side of this great city. The famous sites are within a short walk and there are many restaurant options available in the area. The staff was very helpful with a number of my needs (e.g.- needed to buy a bus ticket to Poland). Very good facility and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Luxurious stay at the heart of Buda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Package - Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast:excellent coffee but not very fresh bread, expected more fruit/salami variety.

    Extremely responsive staff (to e-mails before our stay as well as current inquiries). Nicely arranged family apartment. Quiet, intimate facility without anxiety of chain hotels. Beautiful internal patio. Walking distance to Fisherman's Bastion (yes, you can instantly watch sunrise over Pest if you don't ignore alarm clock ...)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff, awesome location, clean and very quiet . It is great for families with very spacious large rooms, kitchen, huge bathroom. Great deal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.3
    Conveniently located hotel for touristic visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dusty. Apparently, it wasn't thoroughly cleaned. It wasn't in very poor condition but noticeably far from the expectations from a five-star hotel. Breakfast simply isn't worth it if it's not already included in the rate of the room. In a few meters of walking distance, there are better choices. A double bed in place of two joined twin beds would make it more comfortable.

    The hotel is located in the castle district; therefore, very convenient for touristic visits. It is close to a number of historical landmarks. Overall, the area makes for a very enjoyable stay in the city. We arrived by car and did not have any issue parking it near the hotel. The parking charges are reasonable. The room was large. There is a nice central garden and the night shift staff was very helpful when we arrived.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Luxury Rooms in Buda Castle District
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly,helpful staff. Fantastic food, both the Hungarian and English. The rooms are spacious and elegant, really felt we were getting a touch of luxury and all for a great price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Great value for money property in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this is an old property, there are no lifts. Our room (No. 16), was up several flights of stairs, so with many pieces of heavy luggage, this was a challenge.

    Large rooms with cooking facilities, very well furnished. Great value for money in a prime location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negatives No bath. Wifi could have been better. Extra bed charged at 35 euros a night was a sofa bed and not over comfortable. Useful to have a tea towel and washing up liquid (although a cleaner does come and does it for you).

    Positives Location, staff, room size. Hotel arranged a taxi to the airport which cost 33 euros. Our rooms were great very spacious and you do feel like you are staying in a castle. The flavoured lemonade is wonderful in the garden area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent!It is near the fish men castle.you can see the beautiful view of Budapest! The room is very big and comfortable. The staff is very nice!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    A quirky hotel with amazing rooms and in a great location to get away from crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff were not going out of their way to ensure you had everything you needed. It was very laid back.

    The location was superb out of the main town sitting up on the hill. But close to some main attractions and good restaurants up there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Best hotel in Budapest
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some times wi-fi is not good, but its not big problem.

    I was here in 3d time, and I can recommend it for everyone, who wants to live in great place with great stuff. I just love this hotel! Perfect location, very kind personal, pets allowed - everything what you need. I will stay here more and more!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful property and room in the peaceful Buda side of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed and pillows cheap and uncomfortable

    Extra large rooms. Kettle and fridge available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Super place in the castle hill area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Package - Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inner garden, interiors, friendly personnel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location in the middle of the castle district.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in the middle of the castle district. Enormous and exceptionally clean rooms. Very good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Everything was more than perfect.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was more than perfect. I enjoy a beautiful time with my puppy❤ for sure ill come back soon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    loveved it, lots of things to see/do in Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Romantic Package - Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, facility cleanliness, prompt service, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Do not miss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Package - Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain. Nothing. Great experience: you have the feeling living like an emperor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Our room was excellent and the dining experience was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was excellent and the dining experience was great. A lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Beds, room, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below average, of even a budget hotel..

    Beds, room, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    The location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Amazing room, polite staff, beautiful building, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the mattress

    Amazing room, polite staff, beautiful building, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful building, super location, huge rooms, helpful staff
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package - Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building, super location, huge rooms, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful location we needed more time there .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like

    Great 700 year old property beautifully appointed .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant place. Will definitely reurn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better

    it's like a palace! Fabulous courtyard, great staff, food good but the breakfast was a little dull...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Bathroom is quite big, there is a kitchen, microwave in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning doesn't work well, the breakfast is poor

    Bathroom is quite big, there is a kitchen, microwave in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    This hotel was an excellent choice - close to many beautiful sights on both sides of Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old world charm with modern conveniences - we had everything - a kitchenette, cosy bed and the restaurant food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package - Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all

    Great 14th century themed hotel with friendly staff and fantastic location to Buda castle

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: