Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amira Boutique Hotel Hévíz Wellness & Spa 4 stars

8380 Hévíz, Dr. Babócsay u. 43, Hungary

#21 of 24 hotels in Hévíz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    3.8
    Don not go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check out, who charged us 35€ per night for the kids cot we never had, dirty and cold pool with a huge barking dog over the hedge, dirty hot tab sewage, a long hair next to a pillow on our arrival, limited parking spots on the road, the difference between the photos made 10 years ago on booking and the reality

    The staff at check in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is an 100% Honest review! - Just came home from a 6 day stay at the hotel! And im really disapointed! - The garden + Pool, had not been cleaned in a LONG TIME! It was more green than blue! The Aircondition didnt work in our room, and the morning meal was not good!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    It is an old hotel but very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building needs some general repairs, but despite that it is a nice hotel.

    It is an old hotel but very clean. The personnel is nice and they also have a spa we're you can relax. Great breakfast as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.2
    The spa facilities were ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the pictures on the website are very old as the hotel does not look the same anymore. It now looks very old and dirty. The smell of chlorine hit us right away, in the hallways but also inside the room. No one to find at the reception and when they finally arrived, not a word of English. We had to wait until someone else who spoke English arrived. No wifi. The room did not look clean, although with the chlorine smell I can only assume it was. The next morning we wanted to leave at 7.30, the reception was closed until 8.00 and no one was able to help us until that time even though we explained the situation to two employees. They told us they were not allowed to receive our payment and that we had to wait until their manager arrived. A reception not opened all the time (this info is nowhere to be found) and even when it is, no one is there... never again.

    The spa facilities were ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Great spot to recharge the batteries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly. The room was very nice and clean, we had a great view from the balcony. Spa facilities (Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna) were super. The dinner was nice and at a good price. Short walk to Lake Heviz.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    liked the view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small hotel, hardly a lobby area, no parking....

    liked the view from the balcony....and some of the decoration and furniture at the dining room (Arab, African, Asian)...wellness area small but ok....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice area but for us, the hotel from hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture and rooms are dated. The carpet was old, dirty and worn. They were not focused on the customer. We ordered a cot as we have a baby but was told on arrival that the only cot they had was broken so the baby would have to sleep with us for the night until they could get another one the following day. The television did not work so we were given an upgraded room the following day as well as the cot (which was nice of them but we had to push them for it after threatening to leave) but this room had no shower head in the shower. The reason we chose this hotel was because of the pool but the pool had not been cleaned in what appeared to be weeks and was full of dead insects, leaves and even overgrown branches from nearby bushes. You must hand in your key on leaving each day and pick it up on returning but 3 different times when we returned the check-in desk was not manned so we either had to wait for someone to appear (usually 15-20 minutes) or we simply went behind the desk and got the key ourselves. Hardly security conscious. The check out took about 20 minutes because everything is handwritten (as if this is the 19th century) but we had to wait longer while the check out receptionist was on the phone with her colleague disregarding us. Very poor service.

    The location is good, near to the town centre with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Spa was very nice. Evening meal was good as it was 9 euro for a dinner buffet so you could get more if you wished.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Everything was fine, location, spa and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit smelling. We didn't receive cleaning one day and personal was not working as hard as it was necessary.

    Everything was fine, location, spa and pool. Rooms are pretty big and furniture is nice. Breakfast was good. Close to lake Hevis.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    I definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bad experience.

    Nice and clean interior, quiet. Dinner was good, also a breakfast. Really friendly and helpful personal. Cozy sauna and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    The staff was very nice.
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is run down..too bad,it is clean and could be nice. The parking is terrible..but the worst is they advertise a pool..there is no pool..how can they do that? Very strange.

    The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice breakfast with seasonal fruits, danish pastry etc
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden could do with a little TLC but still ok. Carpet in the room needs changing as it is damaged with chemicals. Room 23

    Nice breakfast with seasonal fruits, danish pastry etc Very polite and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    3.8
    Looks fancy on the photos, but in reality its's on the lower end of ***
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was below average (you eat better breakfast at home). Coffee was terrible, undrinkable. Shower was leaking, soaking the whole bathroom. No showergel and shampoo. Linen were rough and worn out. Parking is difficult during busy periods. No bicycle storage room. Overpriced for this low quality.

    Pets allowed, hardwood floor!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.7
    cozy Spa downstairs, but too much chlorine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were some dust and empty bottles under the bed, we felt a chlorine smell in the hotel. All in all the hotel is not so bad for that price.

    cozy Spa downstairs, but too much chlorine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit from the centre and a hilly walk.

    Nice big room. Good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    I come later
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Original, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The wellnes are was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellnes are was lovely!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Clean Friendly staff Good spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely bontique hotel with friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't really feel like 4 star, not bad, but not 4 star

    The family yet very exclusive feeling of this place is definitely a plus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice wellness area, good food, friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets seems to be a bit used...

    Nice wellness area, good food, friendly service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    The environment and the quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment and the quietness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    The staff was extremely nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner was not excellent, too salty .

    The staff was extremely nice. Made tea twice for me as I had cold and didn't even charge for it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    6.7
    People were friendly small place, a little out of the way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was set out for one the people were very helpful to rectify the issue, however in doing so gave us a folded towel that had not been cleaned.

    People were friendly small place, a little out of the way about 19 minutes walk to the thermal bath a heviz.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    3.8
    The kindness of the staff - but this could not compensate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smelly carpets, mould in the shower, spider webs, bad beds. 4-star wellness category and internet photos led us to expect something entirely different. Swimming pool was empty, if you want to use the jacuzzi you have to let them know hours in advance. Not enough parking space.

    The kindness of the staff - but this could not compensate for the ramshackle state of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    7.5
    We stayed here for 1 night in January at a very fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a 4 star hotel it seemed to lack professionalism. The room we stayed in had a kitchenette with microwave but no plates/cutlery etc so it was a pointless feature. There didn't appear to be a menu for evening meals in the restaurant but rather a fixed meal. Also the whole hotel was closed locked up by 10pm (bar included).

    We stayed here for 1 night in January at a very fair price. We arrived at 6pm, we offered tea on our arrival and then showed to our room and around the spa facilities, We had a nice large suite, very comfortable and warm (show some small signs of age) but clean. We used the hot tub and sauna which was a nice bonus and the breakfast was also very good. The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the bus station and the lake (slight uphill walk). The hotel was also nice enough to grant us a late check out for free. All in all a nice stay for a fair price. We did however visit Heviz for the lake, not a Spa Hotel experience.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Quality materials, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality materials, great service. The staff really DOES CARE.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Nagyon elegáns,egzotikus kis hotel,kedves személyzettel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nagyon elegáns,egzotikus kis hotel,kedves személyzettel,csodálatos wellness-részleggel.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    9.6
    Small but nice hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small but nice hotel with friendly staff. Colourful rooms and spa, warm atmoshphere.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: