Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Budapest Airport Hotel Stáció Superior Wellness & Konferencia 4 stars

2220 Vecsés, Széchenyi u. 20, Hungary

#3 of 11 hotels in Vecsés

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 762 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was difficult to find & in a residential neighborhood. It was not as close to the airport as expected. The hotel had an odor and the carpets in the room & hall seemed old with an odor. The AC didn’t work in our 1st room. It worked in the 2nd room for part of the night. Beds short and smaller than usual-not very comfortable. We will not stay again.

    Staff was very helpful & pleasant. The food ordered was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous place.

    Peace and tranquility. Very nice ambiance overall, a great place to relax before returning Australia. Good size room for 3 people. staff very welcoming and helpful. definitely recommend staying.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle from airport to hotel. Guests instructed to take a cab and have cabby Come to reception for payment.

    Nice hotel and grounds, convenient to Budapest Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I booked months in advance, I was given a sub standard room and when I complained was told the manager would call. I waited 30 minutes and finally had to use the room after an international 9 hour flight.

    The property is lovely. I experienced problems with the staff both in the spa and hotel on my first visit, but, liked the property so much I decided to try again. Same result unfortunately. I would not stay at this hotel again simply because the staff is arrogant and not interested in regular patrons, but, only group events.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adequate. That is the word I would use to describe this hotel. Everything is adequate. Nothing really to complain about. The pool area is very nice. The breakfast was good. The rooms and facilities are nice. The staff was pleasant. The only problem is the price is not adequate...it's inflated. Way too much money to shell out for an adequate hotel (and now they're charging for parking as well!). Unfortunately, although we've stayed at this hotel several times, we will probably find a different place to stay next time we're in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have bathrobes on the room and the houseshoes too. So we had to ho to pool in my clothes snd then ask on receptuon for it. Very strange. 4 star hotel....

    Garden. Restaurant part outside- stuff - she was very nice and her english was percect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (135) had some stains on the chairs & a curtain, so they needed cleaning. The carpet probably should be replaced too. The shuttle service- actually a cab both ways- was very efficient.

    The staff is outstanding. They were managing guests as well as a wedding the weekend we were there & they did a fine job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from hallway.

    Breakfast buffet was good, dinner was also good, complimentary airport shuttle arranged by hotel. Staff was great with communications and help before our arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower did not close properly. Nothing else as i recall. It is a pity we did not stay longer.

    Area inside hotel is very relaxing. Small pond, rabbit, turtles, totally unique. Room was nice and soft. Very good spa with sauna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner in the restaurant as we wanted to get an early night's sleep. I don't remember our waiter's name; he was very nice but not overly attentive. The food was fine but a bit overpriced for the quality. We had the goat cheese appetizer, which was really good. For entrees, I had the rolled chicken fillet; the bacon gave this an extra-meaty-ness. My husband had the lamb with gnocchi; the lamb was good but the gnocchi was completely flavorless.

    Our flight was early enough that we weren't able to try the breakfast. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet, which made us very happy. We were also happy to have the free transfer service to the airport, so that we were able to avoid trying to arrange a taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary airport taxi service. Clean, modern facility on suburban residential street. Wellness center. Five minute drive to Liszt Ferenc Airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms do not have Air Conditioning and heating, the day we were staying was around 31 degrees and was very warm inside the rooms and was impossible for the kids to fall asleep, when we complained to the reception and the manager they suggested we open the room windows, but being close the airport the movement of vehicles and the noise generated was not the best option available but it was sadly the only option the hotel had.

    The location, breakfast available time and the free Airport Drop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon taking a shower, the drain smelled a bit of sulfur - as if it had not been used in a while.

    Check in and check out was quick and easy. The breakfast was very good with numerous choices and it opened early enough for our departure. The front desk arranged a van to the airport for us that arrived on time. Beds were comfortable and we had a nice deck to sit on. Looked like a nice place but we there only a short time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the room with large bed and got two single bed pushed together having the gap inbetween them not even covering it with a toper was a bit disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished we stayed longer

    Great location for the airport. Very comfortable and clean room. Dinner included was really good. Lovely breakfast. Helpful staff. Very good value for money. We didn't get to try the pool but it looked really nice and very large. Hotel is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were a little abrupt need to work on there customer service, especially the staff that were working in the restaurant. However the lady on reception Saturday morning was excellent so it is possible!!

    The rooms were well laid out and the mini bar was well stocked, the bathrooms are in need of updating but were clean and functional. Outside seating areas were very pleasant and the spa and pool facilities were great. Has a large car park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, our room smelled foul. There was a bad smell coming out of the bathroom. This is intolerable for a "4 star" hotel. They should have fixed the bathroom, way before hosting guests there. In addition, there was a man and a woman screaming in the middle of the night on our floor. They were guests at the hotel. The man has beaten up the woman. She was crying hysterically. My fiance and few other men went out of the rooms to see what happened. The man continuously tried to drag the woman back to the room, who was sitting outside and looked like she is in shock. Men had to stay out in the hallway to protect the woman. We had a flight next day in the early morning, but my fiance stayed with the woman for like an hour as the hotel has failed to send someone up. They called the police, but haven't sent up someone working for the hotel right away. It should have been the hotel's responsibility to handle the situation until the police has arrived. Three guests (including my fiance) had to protect the woman, while they have waited for the police. The hotel shouldn't have put this burden on the guests.

    The staff was nice and the breakfast was great. I loved the Hungarian food and international selection. They also payed for our airport transfer, which was a nice addition to our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is creppy. We didnt see any people during the way to the hotel. They called taxi for us but it was to expensive

    Hotel was good enough, staff also. Nice place to stay before leaving the country. Breakfast is tasteful which is included the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant menu did not have many choices and nothing for vegans .The bar did not have much choice of drinks for my partner

    I liked our room and the facilities of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor management of facilities: water from water machine in spa had run out/was running out both times we were there, no glasses to get water (needed after sauna session!); in toilet by restaurant, no toilet roll. Staff not very friendly, though efficient We felt that dinner and breakfast were poor quality for 4* hotel and not enjoyable, although dinner and breakfast were included in rate, which was very reasonable.. We wish (given we now understand how good the airport transport from city centre is) that we had stayed in the centre on our last night - getting to the hotel was not straightforward on public transport - for reference we got the M3 metro to end of line then the 587 bus (I think!) to hotel - fine in the end but took us some time to work out! Nothing much going on around the hotel - not a criticism because I don't think the hotel claim any different, but something to be aware of.

    Good spa facilities Nice room, clean, reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is situated very close to the airport but not really straight forward to find. Great facilities, nice spacious rooms, tasty food in the restaurant, good breakfast, briliant free airport shuttle. We didn't use the spa area but it looked great too. My parents were driving back from the hotel without us and didn't quite know the way - the staff member helped them to find the way to the motorway driving in front. Thank you very much for that help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TO GIVE EARLY BREAKFEST PACKED FOR THE AIRPORT OR REFUND FOR NOT RECEIVING THE BREAKFEST. TO MENTION THAT IS NO LIFT IN THE MAIN BUILDING AND TO GO TO THE BUILDING WITH THE LIFT IS FAR A WAY FOR HANDICAPED PERSON AND IF IT RAINING YOU ARE OUT WITOUT ACOVER.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Didn't like that 10 min after end of breakfast time the server went to each table asking gently to the people to leave the tables... first time a see this (putting away the breakfast buffet is normal, but pushing people that are still eating...!)

    - A very good level of hotel, - clean, nice and big rooms, with quality equipment - Dinner was good (we took their buffet), breakfast was also very good - Free : spa, modern big fitness and big pool - location was perfect for us, as it was a 1 night stop on a road trip. But I think it's also perfect to visit budapest center (it's very close to a railway station, and busses pass by too).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More lights in the room.

    Great value for money. We had half board and there was ample meal selection for both dinner and breakfast. Close to airport so good spot if travelling next day. Rooms need to be soundproofed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a minimal selection for food choices, and it wasn't what we had expected for the price. The food quality was very basic, or even sub-par. We would have eaten somewhere else but do to time constraints we were restricted to eating at the hotel.

    the rooms were clean and comfortable. Didn't get a chance to use the Spa facilities. Free shuttle to the airport which was only 5-10 minutes from hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. Helpful staff, dinner included (and also breakfast if you don't have to leave early). Free early morning (3.30 am) shuttle to the airport. Possibility to print online boarding pass and use wellness facilities. Bathrobe provided to use when l went to the pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I could say here is, that the room was a little dark, with all the small table and wall lights. So we could not see that well in the evening when we tried to find things in our suitcase. But it was not anything major to worry about. Made it very romantic :)

    We stayed at the hotel, as we were due to fly to Brussels the next morning. We were able to reach the hotel very easily by public transport on the way there. The next morning we took advantage of the free shuttle, which was perfect. The hotel suited all our needs for the night. The family room was nice and big enough. We slept very well. The buffet dinner and breakfast was excellent. We made full use of the swimming pool and sauna. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was perfect.

    Beautiful hotel next to the airport. Clean, spacious rooms, nice bathroom, friendly staff and nice restaurant. Bed is comfortable and big. We had to spend a day before our night flight and this hotel served the purpose perfectly. We checked in before the official time with no problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good. The hotel gave a New Year's Eve party with a live band and dancing. The food was good and the evening was enjoyable. First I was there with friends and then I was by myself. Each night was great and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Free airport shuttle and complimentary dinner and breakfast was nice perk. Staff was great as well as hotel property was very nice. Next time I hope we will be able to use the spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature of the Jacuzzi was not hot enough. The food on the dinner buffet was nothing special. Breakfast was great. The night time front desk girl was not accommodating. We needed an electric converter because the rooms are not equipped for 110. On our stay the front desk reception was moved to the Wellness reception at the back of the hotel because of a birthday party. The supply of these converters was at the normal reception. However, this girl did not offer to go get us one and said I would have to go to the normal reception in the morning to get one. All she had to do was get someone to get us one or walk up there herself and accommodate the request . It would have taken her 5 minutes.

    The location to airport. The cleanliness. Had more than everything we would want in an over night stay before a flight. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to leave at 04:00 AM for the flight to Amsterdam. According to the hotel, there would already be some breakfast available, but this was not true. The only item I could find was the coffee machine, rest of breakfast was not available yet.

    Beautiful room - large and nice design. Large shower inside the room, only seperated by glass wall. Creates lots of space in this way.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dusty, air conditioning didn't work, unable to open the window as the hinge was broken and the window fell in! Lighting was dingy - no ceiling lighting and 2 of the 4 lamps didn't work Had to walk across the courtyard in the rain. On turning on the shower, there was a strong stench of sulphur for the duration of showering. Early risers breakfast was non-existent. The "hot" water for tea/coffee was only lukewarm, the milk for the cereal was warm and the cereal was left out in the open. Appalling standard for a hotel and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Photos show empty platters and bain maries - even the water was empty!!!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell from the bathroom was ... hmmm difficult to bear with? The bathroom equipemnt after all was so so. Out of 2 power supply unitis I tried only one was working. The breakfast, although seems to rich selection, were at least half out when I got there about 9 AM with no option to be re-filled. Staff rather passive, not very helpful.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The furnitures seem to be a bit old, newertheless kept in a good shape. The rooms, except the bathroom was clean and nice. The hotel outfit is nice and good looking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restoration food served in excellent manner but not delicious...

    Good place to stay for one night if you happen to have couple of hours in the evening, which you can spend in the hotel's spa. Swimming pool and couple of saunas will make your waiting-for-flight time warmer and more entertaining than watching TV or surfing internet. I you are lucky to experience sauna staff performance with Tibetian music, artificial snow and towel blowing - do not refuse - try it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are noisy, I can hear people chatting outside my room so more soundproof walls/windows would be appreciated.

    The bed is very comfortable and the airport transfer is very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the idea of a sustainable hotel, however the air con isn’t the usual type. We were very warm and uncomfortable.

    Pool was fantastic, staff really helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately the bar and Lobby area is Little uncomfortable. Everything else was ok. late check out was only possible against an additional fee of €20,- which I felt was too much.

    the spa looked good, but I did not have the time to visit it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody helped me with my baggage . It was very heavy and a lot of stairs. For sauna you have to pay extra 40 dollars per person .

    Room is clean, free transfer. Sauna

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for king size bed and instead had 2 small twins. They said this was all they had. Long walk to use the lift to 2nd floor. Halls & room quite dark.

    Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    both room and restaurant were overpriced compared to the quality; little variety for breakfast for **** hotel

    big room, clean, decent restaurant, large and quiet property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Absolutely amazing hotel with nice SPA, swimming pool, beautiful sitting area next to the pond, very good restaurant and very tasty food there. More than 100% will stay there again. I miss this place. Even it a bit far away from the center but I prefer to stay here next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was the only person in the restaurant with three staff on and no one approach me to see if I needed anything . Twice I had to waive the head waiter over and both times I was told to wait, although they were all just standing there. One waitress was coughing constantly. Person I booked my manicure with was rude, let me know she was not happy I spoke Engkish and didn't want to do polish because it takes too long to dry...she sad she only had 3 colours to pick from. Rest of the staff, front desk, bar , taxi were excellent!

    Very pretty setting, clean and great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't very comfy Internet was really slow - actually nearly unusable Was told that breakfast was available from 04:00 - but when i went down at 04:20 there were just empty trays - the only thing you could get was a glass of water - and old fruit Had booked transport back to the airport the following morning - but they didn't call to book it until 5 minutes after i had been due to have already left - so was more stressy than it needed to have been.

    Looks nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ordered ice to the room, never came.

    Nice room, excellent "wellness" center with a large pool, fancy sauna and jacuzzi, my wife loved it. Quiet and less than 10 minutes to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is an "airport" hotel but it is 10 mins form the airport. we arrive in the evening, around 9:00 pm, and there was no one to help with luggage, which is unusual in a country with low labor cost. Our room was quite a walk from the reception desk. We left early so did not have time to experience the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to listen to a wedding reception entertaining the hotel even as we left at 4am. Also, one of the female desk personnel wasn't as friendly and hospitable as I thought her job would require of some in her position.

    The indoor pool, sauna and massage personnel was very nice. The massage rates were very reasonable and the moisousse was well trained. The restaurant served well prepared food and the wine we selected was outstanding as was the service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As resident at the hotel we had to eat fri and sat evening in our rooms because the wedding they hosted. The music was so laud so you couldn'T talk!! Breakfast buffé cold. Lids open on fried food. Evening buffé also cold and dangerous when serves chicken. Spoken to manager and he said he would adress IT . All extra spa services didn't operate during weekend!! So no nails or hair done!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a wake up call, never got it, luckly we set up our alarm too.

    Close to the airport, very clean. Helpfull staff and good food at the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom light out in room 137. Cleaning staff must have forgotten our room, because no-one made the beds or changed the towels. Water in the pool slightly cool.

    Nice spa area. Comfortable beds. Good Location for layover in Budapest. Friendly reception staff. Dinner buffet has good selections.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    before we arrived we mailed the hotel and got all the information we needed. we arrived late but the staff were friendly and efficient. the rooms were clean and comfortable, unfortunately we didn't have the time to use it but the pool looked great. Breakfast was good they even had our special non lactose milk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) To find a cafare on the desk. 2) The tasks of the carpet of the corridor

    1) The respect for the request which I made during my reservation on the Web site of Booking.com. 2) The kindness of the staff in the reception and in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a neighborhood close to the airport but there is nothing there. A little too pricey.

    Nice yard for the children - fish pond and even a rabbit to pat. Good swimming pool. Good breakfast. The staff was frendly and helpfull We booked the four-bed room and it was large and comfortable. The airport Taxi fee is included in the hotel price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    I booked the room in Hungary, thinking the cost was 15,200 Ft. It was actually an outrages 152,000Ft!! Of course, once I hit confirm, I got a message that the transaction could not be revoked. Once I got to the establishment, the staff called Booking. com to get me a realistic rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the easiest to get to by public transport - I got a train with a 15 minute walk but it was a beautiful day so I enjoyed it.

    I was impressed breakfast was available so early in the morning before my flight. The spa facilities were also so much more beautiful than I expected. They're a bit hidden down some stairs from the swimming pool but really nice and relaxing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area demands some dedicated time to be clean, a lot of dirty and hard water stains on the box area and shower duche.

    Breakfast amazing, shuttle offered picked us at the right time, comfort of the rooms.beautiful pond outside. Great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was the room decor was dark and no overhead lighting available. The lights were only bedside lamps and on the desk. I couldn't see enough to change the setting on the air conditioning or search through my suitcase for bedtime items.

    The staff was very helpful and spoke English, much to my relief! The restaurant cuisine was amazing and beautifully presented. The cost of dinner was extremely reasonable. Security seemed quite good with the controlled parking lot. The airport shuttle was ready at 4:30 in the morning. Great!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit dark!

    Probably one of the nicest "airport hotels" I've stayed in! Really comfortable rooms with a pretty grounds. I didn't take advantage of the spa, but it looked great! Big pool, nice bar and restaurant. Convenient airport shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you need to get to the city centre.

    Great location near the airport. Clean and comfy accommodations with friendly staff. Great place to stay the night before flying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very nice friendly staff - Nice swimming pool and wellness area - Even though we had to leave very early to catch our flight, we left around 5h, we had the chance to eat some small breakfast and a taxi service was arranged.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool and in the jacuzy was cold and not warm. No taule was given to the pool. The stuff weren't so kind, when we need help with early breakfast or using taule in the pool. To people who depend on taxi, the hotel is 5 -10 minutes driving from shopping/ super center, by walking is far 30 minutes .

    The room was clean. Very close to the airport, breakfast was served early at 03:00am, good for children because of the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative is that you can hear quite some noise coming from the corridor as fellow quests are passing by and chatting. So rooms could be more soundproof.

    Very friendly staff, perfect location. Also good for very early leave as there is a nice breakfast available. The coffee was very good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice, clean room and very convenient to the airport.

    Very clean and convenient to the airport with shuttle service to/from. We did not have a chance to use the fitness/wellness center, but did check it our and the facility and equipment were better than the gym I use at home. Had everything one could possible want for a complete workout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a quiet room as arrived late after traveling and they put us next to two families with small children and the whole corridor was so noisy in the morning from 7.30. We booked double bed but was accommodated on two single bed put together.

    Loved the beautiful garden and serenity of the place Nice clean, neat rooms, pretty bathroom Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice on menu wasnt amazing but i am picky so can't hold that against them 😊

    Beautiful place . Hidden gem. Great spa which is included and open till 9pm. Friendly staff and great rooms!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at Restaurant is very rude. I requested them to help me with some vegetarian food. the answer was look into the menu & thats what they can offer.

    Staff at reception was friendly. Has nice swimming pool and wellness spa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. One thing to note: the hotel is in a residential area with no restaurants or stores nearby. The hotel restaurant and bar is very good though.

    Very nice hotel in a neighborhood south of the Budapest airport. Has a spa and exercise equipment. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we couldn't walk to anything to do. its in a nice, seemingly safe, but quiet suburban type residential neighborhood

    the staff were able to communicate comfortably in American English, they were motivated to get answers to our questions about money exchange rates. Very clean, wherever you looked. well appointed room. nicely laid out breakfast buffet, numerous tasty selections. they got our taxi, in a timely manner. and paid for it, back to airport!!!!! we would definitely stay again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one explained the room entry card had to be used to activate the room lights.

    Excellent mattress, sheets and towels. The coffee machines in the breakfast area were great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long distance between the front desk to the room and Wi-Fi didn't work that well around the hotel...

    The hotel was very clean and the staff very professional...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was a little cold and unfriendly. Restaurant was pricy. (We ordered pizza for delivery for dinner.) It was hard to reach the hotel via public transport. We had to walk over 1.5 miles with our luggage from the local airport bus stop. Rooms are dated & not as clean as they should be for the price of this hotel. For example, long hairs were all over the comforter upon our arrival. Seems like the high price is due to the free spa, gym, breakfast, and taxi service which does make it a great airport stop. Water kettle in room would be appreciated.

    The free taxi and complimentary breakfast were nice. The gym facilities looked amazing! Such a nice, large gym for a hotel. The spa was a nice bonus, especially before a long flight. However, the water wasn't hot in either pool or jacuzzi. Saunas were crowded. There is a chiller with mini bar in thev room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Live music in entrance in the evening.

    Everything was great, very nice wellness center and friendly staff in all zone the hotel. Even a dinner was incluse in room price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and low to the ground, but the linens and appointments were nice.

    Excellent staff, clean and ample facilities. The breakfast was very good. Wish I could have had more time to utilize the facilities on property.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't much or anything that we didn't like.

    It was close to the airport and within walking distance of a couple of stores. The breakfast was great! The shuttle to the airport was on time also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff could have been more attentive.

    Very quiet for a good night sleep. Front desk staff excellent. Wake up call on time by a real person. Transportation to airport on time.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: