Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Starlight Suiten Hotel Budapest 4 stars

1051 Budapest, Mérleg utca 6, Hungary

#45 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1083 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Disapointing. Not up to scratch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough beds when we first got there and then they hurried up some temporary beds to make up for it (We ordered a room with enough beds). There was an old empty water bottle on top of the cupboard and an old mcdonalds cup in the cupboard under the TV. The price of the hotel and the parking etc just wasnt worth it. Wish i'd booked elsewhere.

    Room is large enough. Bathroom not too bad. Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was not included, but they offer croissant тв...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived we were offered a room which smelled damp, no window view, the room was dark. I asked to change the room and we got beautiful, big room with a big terrace. Please check your room when you get keys.

    Breakfast was not included, but they offer croissant тв coffee for free which is very good to start the day. Location is perfect. Bed and bathroom were comfortable. The staff is very friendly and ready to help, support at any time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    If ever back in Budapest, would have no hesitation in staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the shower over the bath

    Very good location. Helpful and friendly staff. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable. Good facilities but would have preferred a seperate shower as opposed to one over the bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was not working and I asked to receiption to get repair or see once and she declined as she said sorry holiday today so wouldn’t be able to view it.

    Just average.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Extremely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel exceeded our expectations! Couldn't imagine better location; we were amused with how professional and friendly staff was. Large rooms and very clean facility. If we ever get a chance to visit Budapest again we definitely staying with them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Chosen for close proximity to cruise ship docking facility, excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better highlighted front facade would be nicer. First impression is very important.

    Close to river cruise terminal. The rooms was quite large. The young man at the front desk was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    The room was very quiet, perfect for my toddler to sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not comfortable. The family room is just one big double bed room with an extra tiny bed cramped in it...I went with my son, my husband and my 30 year old brother, we had to move my brother's bed to the "living room" to have some space. The breakfast choice is very very limited, and the hot breakfast was not very good.

    The room was very quiet, perfect for my toddler to sleep! Location is excellent. The staff super helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Thank you for the nice service! Good hotel staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a car and paid for the car park which was not cheap, but the staff was very helpful and parked the car for us! Room was good, we had an espresso machine in the room and the location was very convenient to walk around the city center!!! We enjoyed our staying 😉

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    excellent staff and location although room needs a little cheering up but very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I first entered the room I was a little disappointed as although it was huge it felt a bit drab. On first impression I didn't like it, but then I realised it was spotlessly clean and it as fine.

    The staff were probably the best thing about this hotel, all so helpful and so nice. Also the location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is a great hotel in a super comfortable and central location.It is close to everything. Very clean and spacious rooms. Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Best location. Friendly staff. Very big room , leaving room, little kitchennet, bright, coffee, tea all you need, minibar and delicious croissants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Thank you for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was warm, clean, comfortable, quiet, relaxing and very central. The staff were very helpful and competent. The rooms were spacious and had all the conveniences which we required. I would certainly recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Cannot fault the location or room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No eating facilities outside breakfast hours other than minibar. No main/public bar for serving drinks or watching TV and socialising.

    Quiet and comfortable. Big rooms. In room facilities, sitting areas, shower etc all very good. Excellent location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    The position is central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was at the 6th floor and was impossibile to work with WiFi. I advise the reception they told me that a message was going to be sent to techician but nothing has happened in two days

    The position is central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, well located, excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection in the living room and at the desk in there didn't work - I had to move to the mini bar area and stand there while working... not ideal!

    Cleanliness, size and comfort of min-apartment, tasteful decoration, free breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Great budget hotel/apartments in an expensive area of budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid walked in one time without knocking

    Space in the room, the amazing location right behind the four seasons and the free coffee and croissants in the morning, even without purchasing breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Hotels location, it is located in city center just 200 meter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection is very bad, we barely manage to use internet at the hotel. It keep losing WiFi connection all the time.

    Hotels location, it is located in city center just 200 meter from Chain Bridge. Also all nearby tourist attractions are close to the hotel. Hotel have a parking on site which you need to book in advance and cost 22 eur per day. But if you are lucky you can find parking on street in front of hotel which is free of charge from 8 PM till 8 AM. 1 hour is 440 Hungarian Forint which is around 1.5 eur. Rooms are comfortable and clean equipped with minibar. Coffee and croissant at lobby are free of charge. Very polite personnel will help you to stay at this amazing hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean, enough space, excellent location in the city, parking...
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the room via booking.com, there were some misunderstanding from original booking and the actual one at the hotel. Had to extra pay for parking and breakfast although both were included in the original booking.

    Clean, enough space, excellent location in the city, parking lot, very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing is that the shower bath can be only half closed and that made the toilet and the floor go a bit wet..

    The staff was very friendly and nice! The room was always clean. We didn't ordered a breakfast and had a coffee with croissant in the lobby, very delicious! :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.8
    Generous room space.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out service could have been better, wanted minor revision: not to have breakfast included in the bill (as I had ordered room without breakfast) but negative response and not very nice tone. Out dated carpets, not very clean.

    Generous room space. Overall nice staff. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was very near the Chain bridge so the location made it very easy to get to the major sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet and decor are a little tired but the space and location make up for it.

    Although the decor is a little tired, it is in a fantastic location and the room was very spacious with separate lounge and little kitchen area, bedroom and bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    lovely suite,cleaned daily with minibar facilities. very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no choice of pillows for the bed, which would have been nice as found that the ones supplied were too high. The air conditioning gave out heating only all the time,which made the room uncomfortably warm when on. Date of birth information should not be required for check in,passport details should be enough.

    The coffee and croissant for breakfast was a welcome treat. Staff were very courteous and friendly at all times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    easy walk to most locations would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet was slow. Of concern for elderly >70 was the absence of grab handles in the shower over bath arrangment.

    location was great, value was great, 2 large rooms, 2 tv's.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    strongly Recommend asking for room on front side of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was on the back side of the hotel. Unfortunately the central heat was on and the rooms too hot, room A/C was decommissioned already for winter. Opened the windows to try and cool off and we were awake from midnight till 3 from the bar scene on the next street over. Made for a long day.

    Staff were very accommodating particularly when we asked for a room change. Breakfast was basic and covered the essentials.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some renovation, just to give a fresh look of the rooms could be done. Having big single beds can also be an option

    Very spacious suites, perfect for families with kids. The location of the hotel is spot on, right in the middile of all main places to visit. Despite being in the center, the rooms are very quiet at night time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, spacious and clean room, good value for money for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room design is too Minimalist. Water temperature in the shower is changing occasionally. We didn't took breakfast but it seems the variety was not that great - better skip it and grab a better one in one of the coffee shops in the nearby streets.

    Great location Very spacious rooms. Clean. Free Coffee and Pastries (Croissants, bread with Jam and Butter) in the morning even if you don't take breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice city and nice hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast menu can be improved. There may be additional foods but the area is limited.

    Starlight has nice staff and they are helpful every time. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    It;s a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front office lady do not seems to helpful and it;s not might be due to communication barrier.

    The Room is clean and spacy, facility is superb. The breakfast variety is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, centrally located, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was centrally located and only difficult for us to find as our internet was not working Free breakfast of coffee and croissant was a nice touch

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.0
    Good hotel, worth the price. Too bad the poor cleaning service hurt the over all experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was not cleaned twice during the week. Reusing towels and bed sheets it fine, but not having the trash bins cleaned (with a baby and dirty diapers in the room..) is very unpleasant. The cleaning staff arrived at an unusual hour, around 4pm while we were in the room resting after a long day of traveling with a child. At some point I started taking out our own trash.

    Great location, nice staff at the front desk. Relatively stable wifi with good reception compared to most hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Boring hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not expect any type of view. Room was big, but the configuration was a bit strange. they lost power in the middle of the summer for about 3 hours. Wifi was terrible, only worked in one side of the room. Staff was friendly, but We decided to find a different hotel.

    The front desk people was super nice. Place was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    Good location, mediocre hotel, expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room smells damp and was dusty on arrival. 2. Pillow was dirty- some stains on the pillow case

    Location was great! Walking distance to most tourist sites. Staff was friendly and nice during check-in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Nicely kept little secret hideaway in a lovely part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is advertised as having a kitchen, but it really has a counter with a sink, a microwave, and a couple of service sets (plate, cup bowl etc.). The fridge is a standard 'minibar' so not much room to put more than say, some meat and cheese so you can make sandwiches. Perhaps this is a normal 'kitchenette' but I was hoping for a little more, having two kids who are nearly constantly fed! The Air conditioning did take the edge off of the 30 degree day we arrived on, but it never really got to feeling cool in the room, and there was no air flowing from the bedroom ducts. We were only there for one night so we didn't mind much, but it wouldn't work for us for very long in the height of summer.

    Knowing that we were travelling with two children, the hotel had two cots in the room, waiting for us. The space was really quite good - a large, bedroom sized sitting area with a desk, couch, matching chair, TV etc. The bedroom itself was big enough that we put the two cots onto the side of the queen sized bed (to make one huge one) and still had room to spare. The hotel is located within sight of, and less than 5 minutes walk from, the famous Szechenyi Lanchid, or 'Chain Bridge'. Their is a wonderful street full of great restaurants one and a half blocks east on Oktober 6 Utca. (Hungarian, Italian, Mexican, Thai, Burger Bar....something for everyone!) and a very well stocked convenience store just two blocks south, across from Sofitel. There is a fenced, gated children's playground on Oktober 6 Utca as well, and a grocery store. The staff were polite, helpful, knowledgeable, kind to the kids, and spoke perfect english.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    The curtain is too thin to block the sunlight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain is too thin to block the sunlight. I was awakened unnaturally because of the poor quality of the curtain. Besides, the wall is thin, so it cannot fully isolate the noises. Also, the additional bed (we booked a three persons room) is too small so that i can barely stretch my legs. My feet had to be hanging at the edge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    The icing on the cake for a stay in a perfect city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet could do with a change or clean as it was slightly grey in parts.

    Location of hotel was perfect as it was a stones throw from the chain bridge. The rooms were spacious and we were afforded a room with a balcony which was again generous in size. Rooms had everything you could ask for with a well stocked mini bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking space on hotel's parking lot for my car on the first day of my stay (although I requested one few days prior my arrival).

    Very supportive and friendly staff. Tasty breakfast. Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Lots of space (all suites) very central (right behind the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak wifi signal in room (changed second night to room with better reception); mostly German TV channels; no hot water (!) on first morning; desk computer went down during checkout.

    Lots of space (all suites) very central (right behind the Four Seasons); very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Good Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious, attractive suite just a stroll away from Chain Bridge and not too far from subway. Very helpful reception staff. Was a pleasant surprise coffee and croissant included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    - Location was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Nothing I can recall

    - Location was very nice. Just next to Four seasons hotel. - Staffs were kind and helpful - Room was very spacious and clean (I stayed in #603)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Specious rooms in the centre of Budapest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad exchange rates EUR/HUF, make sure to pay your bills in EUR.

    Specious rooms in the centre of Budapest. Good WiFi. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.3
    Will not use booking unless I know and have used the hotel personally
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Room was stinking an order. Bed dressed Receptionist that was trying to be pleasant and I shaved. Bed was noisy and totally old. Toilet was broken and towels where too too old.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    The best habitation in the heart of Hungary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big two room appartment. Complimentary tea/cofee. Little kitchen, so you can cook for you children. The best polite and helpful staff. The hotel is situated in the very center of Budapesht city. Extremely sutable for walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Not bad at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Considering the great location, an overall renewal of the premises to make it look a bit more inviting and less "grey" would be a good idea.

    The location was excellent, the staff gentle, the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    The room was huuuuuuge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building does not look promising from the outside but do not trust the outside looks, it is a fantastic place! Just one thing: it would be better for a 4-star hotel to provide better toiletries, not just one kind of soap for everything!

    The room was huuuuuuge!!!!! Super comfy bed, super clean room, we even had a living room with a sofa, the hotel is located right in the centre, everything was perfect! Complimentary coffee, tea and croissants in the lounge even if we hadn't booked breakfast! Tea and coffee in the room as well and there is even a microwave! Staff was very kind, all the stay was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Good for short stay when you travel by car
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad smell around the corridor and in the room. Outdated interior and no soundproof. Larger twin bad should be appreciated.

    Location, secured parking space, room size, kitchenet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Good apart hotel, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good hotel, good value for money. We stayed in a kicthnete room with the basic equipment for a small meal. The room was spacious with two main rooms. In an environment the bedroom and the bathroom. In another environment a room with a kithnete and office desk. Both rooms had flat TV. The street is silent. The hotel is 5 minutes from the nearest Hop on hop off stop in one direction and 3 minutes in another direction. There is a very complete grossery store within 3 minutes. There are also several banks, ATMs, restaurants and cafes within a ten-minute radius of the hotel. The cathedral is 5 minutes away. There are also the traditional Burger King, KFC, etc. within a 6, 7 minute walk. As for the receptionists, the attention is good. Very helpful, friendly and always smiling. About cleanliness of dependencies is reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    The location and the staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and the staff were wonderful. Great value for the money, the room was very big and clean. Just a few steps to the Chain Bridge. Excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Not worth a 4 star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Office buildings converted into apartments. No way it meets the 4 star hotel designation. More like 3 at the most. Only good thing about the place is its location. Should only be chosen if budget is your only criterion.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel very close to city center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sliding doors in the toilet and in the bedroom sometimes stuck and need service. Blankets are too warn for the season. I'd also appreciate if they were a little bigger, as it's almost impossible to sleep together under a single small blanket on a double bed. No extra pillows. The only type of liquid soap provided in the bathroom serves as well as a shampoo and a shower gel. A selection of warm food at breakfast for the whole week was limited to fried bacon with small sausages and scrambled eggs (they were pretty tasty though). Hotel gym in the basement has no windows and definitely requires more ventilation.

    Hotel location is really great. It's very close to the city center but at the same time the entrance and most of the rooms are facing a very quiet small street. Room size was more than enough. Two TV sets, not super new but nice furniture. Comfortable bed and pillows. No problems with Wi-Fi. Breakfast is served from early morning till almost noon. Room service was almost invisible yet did the work well. Free umbrellas are available at reception in case of a sudden rain. We have enjoyed our stay and can certainly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was excellent! Staff were friendly and more than happy to help. Stored our luggage for us after we had checked out. Didn't eat or drink there but breakfast buffet looked good. One slight negative, lack of shower screen or curtain so made a bit of a mess when you used the shower. Would recommend and return

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overchatged for transfer to airport. Unbenoun to us the going rate via reputable taxi is almost half what the hotel charged. Information based on publication available in the hotel, which unfortunately we did not discover until after transfer booking was confirmed. We had been made aware of unscrupulos taxi operators taking people for a "ride", but never expected our own hotel to do the same. Breakfast was mefiocre, limited in selection & scrambled eggs were served cold. No rxcuse for that, a simple warmer would have solved the issue.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating of the hotel. It was very warm in the rooms. There is windows that open though.

    The size of the suite was very large. Lots of windows. Bed was comfortable. Wine provided by the hotel in the mini bar was a good price. Staff were good. The hotel was in a good location, close to the river and Palace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    The 2-room suite was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went in April so the rooms got very stuffy during the day. AC didn't work very well. At night, the cool air was very nice, but it was very noisy! With the windows closed, the noise was not too bad.

    The 2-room suite was great! Large rooms and well within our budget. We got a great deal on our 3-night stay. Décor was a little plain throughout, but very comfortable. Location was amazing! Walking distance to everything you need. Close to St. Stephen's basilica

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    The most Perfect Location in Budapest that is also budget friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was a little too warm and doesn't have a view.. However we didn't need to stay long in the room and we had all the views very close to the hotel. And we could manage the heat by opening the reception window for a little while.

    The Room is incredible. Spacial and well furnished there is a Microwave, plates, cups and wine glasses so we could bring food and enjoy it in the reception part of the suite. also free croissant and coffee are available at breakfast. Staff is really helpful and nice. The best of all is the location, it's a walking distance of the center, the famous chain bridge, restaurants, public transportation, train station, shopping area and the most famous sightseeing spots...etc

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flexibility and friendlines of staff, excellent place to stay during family vacations - additional crib for the baby was not a problem, breakfast very tasty with big choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    The location is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture, and everything else in the room looks like it's form the 80s. Air conditioning is very bad: air is very dry and I have respiratory problems after staying at the hotel. Even though I have booked it with Parking, and they confirmed it was possible, they asked me to park on the street because "my car was too big". It's an E-class Mercedes, and not a truck. Very disappointing. I would have rather booked a different place. Their spa is only a name. There is a sauna which barely heats to 70c, and a steam room. No pool, or jacuzzi. Definitely not recommended!

    The location is awesome. You're literally 5 minutes away from everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is contra cost and the room furniture and appliances are a bit old. The breakfast is not tasty. At least the eggs which didn't had any taste.

    The location of the hotel is really great right in the center of the old town. The room is big, i have to say too big for 2 people. The room is clean and warm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be good if the TV in the bedroom is a little bit bigger. Other than that, everything was perfect!

    Great location! We asked for the room on the 1st floor, because we don't use elevators, and that is what we got! Asked for extra pillows - got them! Really happy with everything. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    Long weekend in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View from hotel room was disappointing, choice of good television channels was poor and food selection of breakfast was limited.

    Location of hotel was excellent near the Danube and city center of Budapest.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that I wasn't previously informed about the possibility to book also a parking spot in the private parking of the hotel. When I arrived this was full. Maybe it's Booking.com issue, because when I booked the room I didn't get this information. Although you can find parking spots on street/s, and between 20:00 and 08:00 the parking is free, so you have to pay (440 HUF/h) only outside this interval. Parking machines accept only coins (credit card function is unavailable) so you have to obtain this coins.

    Everything was very good. Location, room, breakfast at high levels. Quite expensive since you can get the same services at same quality from another facilities with a better value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.3
    I enjoyed my staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very spacious, clean and tidy. I like the lights in the bathroom. Staffs are nice. Breakfast section is small but has everything I need. Only for 10 euros per person. The location is very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    fantastic trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillow is not comfortable but it is ok

    Hotel staff is very polite and riendly. There is a sate in the room that it's very convenient which can put some money . it is deserved

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Great place to stay, good value, next to chain bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had booked no breakfast option but despite this they told us that coffee and croissants were included every day There was a gym and sauna in the basement Fabulous Indian restaurant " salaam Bombay" next door

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    2 night stay before a river cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great. It is 2 blocks away from the Danube River. It is in a university area. It is on a quiet street. It had spacious and clean rooms. The front desk was friendly and very helpful. We didn't try the full breakfast but we did have a couple croissants that were served with the coffee that was for everyone. They were delicious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    best location for sight seeing, next to chain bridge. spacious rooms with good shower and bed. free mini breakfast. polite staff. got early check in quiet hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    Great value-for-money, but needs a refresh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost ten years ago I stayed in this place frequently and now came back out of nostalgia, only to be surprised that nothing had been changed ever since, not the carpets, not the curtains, furniture or bathroom outfits - which was great for refreshing my memories, but a bit low in any other sense...

    The location of this hotel is one of it's main assets. The rooms are very spacious, due to the original concept of a boarding house. Very good value-for-money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Excellent location with friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was good for us.

    Great facilities, very clean. Free continental breakfast was a nice surprise. Staff were friendly, always helpful and spoke excellent English, they really made us feel comfortable an made the stay really enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    5.0
    No customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot!! Outside temps were cold, we had to keep the windows wide open with the heat off just to be able to stand it. We complained to the staff daily but they said they could do nothing about it.

    Nice room size and layout

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Stay here, honest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although this is petty, if they can remove the building across the street, we could have more sunlight in the room.

    The rooms were really suites! The staff was wonderful and there is a free continental breakfast (a nice touch) or 10 Euros for a full breakfast. It was close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Just close a room and don't think a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    If you are a couple looking for a hotel in an excellent location, providing convenient place to return to sleep so this is the best place for it for the money you pay. In the morning you getting a free cafe with croissants that enough to keep your stomach full for the rest of the day. Me and my wife loved everything, from the start we have entered to the hotel until we checked out and left. אם אתם זוג שמחפש מלון במיקום מעולה, שמעניק מקום נוח לחזור לישון אז זה המקום הטוב ביותר עבור זה בשביל הכסף שאתה משלם. בבוקר אתה מקבל קפה חינם עם קרואסונים ,זה מספיק כדי לשמור על בטן מלאה למשך שארית היום. אני ואשתי אהבנו הכל, מההתחלה שנכנסנו למלון עד היציאה.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable suite with a lot of space in a key area of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable suite with a lot of space in a key area of Budapest. We just fell in love with the city, don't miss the ruin pubs and the restaurant area Kiraly and Hollo.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the option of having a bath/shower, but you had to be a bit careful not to spray water all over the bathroom as the glass panel was fairly narrow. Make sure you check your booking to ensure that you have the breakfast included if you want breakfast, and check your invoice to make sure they haven't accidentally double added your breakfast to the system if you did prebook. Other than these minor issues, we had a really lovely stay.

    Excellent location for sightseeing. The suite is large, with a nice lounge area, microwave, well-stocked minibar and kettle. We did not use the sauna, but it is open 24 hours, which was a nice option to have. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Breakfast was good, with both continental and cooked options. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Great value for a moderate price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is centrally located, close to all of the attractions of Budapest. The rooms are wonderful, spacious and comfortable and the staff was great. It really felt like home and I highly recommend it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    My second stay and I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is ideal for sightseeing, good access to shopping, good access to restaurants. it is located on a quiet side street so no loud noises at night. Staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was ample and tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Best Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didnt like the staff at all, they had no clue how to handle the guests. No clue about the city and attractions.

    Best Location. Located in city center, opposite the chain bridge and next to four seasons hotel. Looks like an apartment building from outside and even inside the lobby but rooms are very good and comfortable. They upgraded one of our rooms to deluxe suite which was way too spacious. They also serve free coffee & croissant. The hotel is next to a very good Indian restuarant "Salaam Bombay" very good food.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Starlight Suiten Hotel Budapest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: