Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest 4 stars

1133 Budapest, Hegedüs Gyula ut 52-54, Hungary

#37 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 590 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Not located downtawn but very close to the metro station, 10 minutes walk from the mall

    Great place! very relaxing. Lots of facilities,the rooms are very big and clean. Nice pool and gym. The staff are great. Helped us with anything we needed. I really recommend this place if you looking for your own space, self cooking, but also feel in a hotel, and relax in quiet era.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar nor restaurant other than for breakfast. No sofa in studio.

    Large studio apartment, clean, balcony, courtyard. Noticed it was my birthday and gave me a small box of chocolates- lovely touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Great location and very comfortable accommodations in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location Very comfortable room, nice refrigerator wine glasses and other kitchen items Pool and garden area were very relaxing Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    The room, facilities in it, bad, bathroom were exceptional.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, facilities in it, bad, bathroom were exceptional. Breakfast was far from expected and included the food for all kind of diets. Stuff was pleasant and complaisant. Worth the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The hotel meat all are expectations and we had no worries during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was good but the cooked options were limited.

    The best aspect was having the kitchen facilities so we could prepare are own meals. Loved the pool facilities although only had time to use it once. The staff were all super friendly and helped with information on the local attractions and booked are Spa and Parliament building tours which saved us a lot of time and effort. Location was good being a bit out of the very centre but close to Margaret Island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Staff lovely. Rooms really comfy. Only a couple of blocks from Danube. Would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms really comfy. Only a couple of blocks from the Danube. We walked everywhere but buses and metro all nearby. Being able to use the washing facilities was a real bonus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Three stays in Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest for the straight three years
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    3 visits to Budapest and 3 straight stay in the same hotel --- do I need to say more? Yes, you need to take M3 and travel 3 metro stations from Deak Ferenc Ter to Lehel Ter, but it is this location that make the hotel different; away from the crowd of tourist and the high price and more or less blend in to the real local people and life. Lehel Csarnok was as charming as Vaci utca and more friendly to your wallet. I like the idea that every hotel room in Adina Budapest has a kitchenette since it allows you to have the option to fix yourself something simple to eat if you have had a long day sightseeing. ALDI supermarket is right next to the hotel. A couple of block away is the Danube, which is make it easy for a short stroll in the evening. Staff are English-spoken, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    We would not think of staying anywhere else on a future trip to Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was convenient but expensive for the cost of the hotel.

    Check-in was easy and we found the folks working the front desk to be uniformly helpful and informative. The rooms are generously sized. We were not in a suite so no in-room washing machine. However, there are washer and dryers in the hotel that you can use – just ask. The coffee machine in the lobby makes a variety of fun coffees. We very much liked the kitchen-in-a-closet in our room. There is a lovely garden courtyard to relax in. The Adina has a beautiful inside pool, hot tub, sauna and steam rooms. After walking 10 to 12 miles a day, we really appreciated having access to a relaxing hot tub. We liked the neighborhood very much. Right across from the metro stop is Lehel Market – a smaller version of the big market downtown. The building sort of looks like a boat. There is an Aldi right around the corner from the Adina. This was very different from the ones we go to in the US, and we liked it very much. They have a surprisingly good bakery in the store, where we purchased a number of tasty treats. This is also a good place to buy paprika for gifts. One block further down on Hedegu Gyula there is a Prima supermarket. We Liked that you could walk to the downtown from here in about 40 minutes. There were a good variety of restaurants near the hotel. There were also a lot of gelato places, which we had not expected [200 to 300 HUF for a scoop]. To find these walk down Victor Hugo to the big street that parallels the river. There are a lot of restaurants on this street as well. Our favorite restaurant recommendation was the Trofea Grill Etterem, about 2 1/2 blocks from the hotel. This a buffet that cost 22 Euro including beer, wine and mixed drinks. We were the only tourists and it was packed with families. Do not turn your nose up at the thought of a buffet – it was wonderful. The appetizers included a goose liver mousse that was out of this world. The entrees were all classic Hungarian and the varied desserts were individual bites of deliciousness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Rooms spacious with lots of amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the central attractions via foot.

    Rooms spacious with lots of amenities. Parking garage fit our large SUV with no problems. Staff was extra helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Best experience, very spacious place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely nice, spacious, very clean, with helpful features (washing machine, dishwasher, electric stove, coffee maker, etc). It was very quiet even though we had neighbors with little kids. The staff was very nice and helpful. They have good coffee and very good breakfast. We fully enjoyed our stay in Budapest and Hotel Adina contributed to that!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities such as pool & sauna. Staff very helpful. Room had all we needed & was very comfortable. Good to have kitchen facilities in the room as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant, expectations were met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room could've been better. There was a little bit of dirt on the carpet which wasn't cleaned for the first two days.

    We liked the attentivness of the staff with any request we had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful 3 night stay and highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The rooms were large and airy and well equipped. Air-conditioning worked a treat during a very hot stay. Bed was comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Value for money at the price we paid unbelievably good. It was a short walk to the river (about 500m) from which it was a lovely walk into the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable stay in nice, huge apartment. You can find everything you need there: comfortable bed, kitchen utensils, washing machine, iron and etc. A little bit away from the city center, but easy to reach by metro or take a walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - WiFi was working near the reception not in the rooms but that is not a big deal, unless you want to work in your room.

    - clean and spacious - elevator in the building and easy access to the garage - just 3 metro stops to city center - beautiful garden - inside pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant great location and very easy to get around close to metro and buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have had black tea and fresh milk rather than powdered

    The staff were very helpful my husband and I were both sick so they did assist with a doctor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Excellent 1 week leisure stay. Grateful to hotel staff and management! Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1) 80m appartment with excellent guest-dining room and two bedrooms (and two bathrooms) with all necessary equipment 2) Breakfasts 3) Swimming pool, jakuzi, sauna and fitness center 4) Nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Room was lovely, huge space in living and kitchen area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm, had air con on 24hours! Not a great selection at breakfast!! a little out of the centre for us

    Room was lovely, huge space in living and kitchen area, staff were extremely helpful !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.0
    Clean, cozy, has everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, however if you prefer to avoid public transport it might be a bit tiring to walk back after a long day, especially if weather is not performing.

    Clean, cozy, has everything you need

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Very clean, spacy, comfortable and in nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself is just 3min walk from metro station and 3 min walk from the river, so it is placed in a very nice area to stay. The room I rented had a small but comfortable kitchen with all the necessary equipment to prepare breakfasts and dinners, very large dining room with a balcony facing nice garden. It was very quiet and comfortable. In kitchen there even was a dish-washing machine and a washing machine in bath. Also, there is a swimming pool, fitness area, jacuzzi and 2 small saunas - finnish one (dry + 90-110 degrees) and a steamy one - all these are free of charge to use. There are several supermarkets to buy some food in just 5min walk, and if you have local cash you can go to the market (people there do not accept cards) which is a big ship-shaped building next to metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous place to stay in Budapest! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at The Adina were fabulous; helpful, friendly and very efficient when we asked for things like a robe. It was delivered to the room within minutes. We stayed in two adjoining rooms to cater for our large family (2 bedroom apartment and a one bedroom one); perfect space for us with interconnected door. They were clean and had everything you needed in them. The pool and gym facilities were an added bonus and the kids particularly enjoyed using them after long days sightseeing. Couldn’t fault The Adina.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Amazing staff. Great spacious rooms. Facilities A+. Location is perfect too! Overall 10/10 stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all !!! (If I had to pick something it would only be that we didn't take the breakfast option as we felt it was a little steep in price but that was our choice, others may love it)

    The whole stay was perfect! The staff were brilliant, the room was spacious and the facilities were A+.... especially the pool area and jacuzzi! We called or popped down to reception to ask a few questions on numerous occasions and nothing was too much for them! Awesome location in all aspects and also if your savvy with using public transport, meaning it makes it cheaper to get about. We will be staying again for sure next time we are in Budapest! Fantastic hotel guys! Thank you for an unforgettable stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. It was raining a lot while we were there and the receptionist gave us a list of recommendations to do indoors for the kids. There is a grocery store down the street which is convenient for purchasing food for the stay. The breakfast was great, the pool and sauna was perfect and the gym is inside the pool so you can watch the kids while working out. Everything in the room was clean and comfortable. A little away from the city but you can walk 5-10 mins to the nearest shopping center with many restaurants too. The staff arranged some city tours for us which I recommend (Grand City Tour). Taxi’s are fairly cheap if you want to go into the city and the front desk arranged for us many times since we don’t speak the language. We enjoyed our stay and will return again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay in the centre with large rooms and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good with exception of one person on reception. Unlike all others this person was not very wellcome

    The room is huge and very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Unforgettable Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit disappointed by the few channels available on the TV.

    Located in a quiet area but close to the M3 blue line and bus stations. The facilities are nice, we enjoyed them every evening. Aldi and Lidl supermarkets are a few minutes walk which makes it easy to buy food to cook if you feel like to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    good for family and freiends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in this price could be included breakfest... other site all was very good

    nice apartman... smaal wellnes, fitnes and swiming pool, included in bacic price, coffe in reception close to metro - 5 minut walking and . To center city 30 min walking, price was different as I booked - 13 € higher

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is brand new and apartment are really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is brand new and apartment are really nice. Pool is beautiful and sauna has a good temperature. It is just a 3 mins from Lehel Sq. Metro Station. Only the inbuilt kitchenette has doors which are right in the main communication...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Great apart and wonderful stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometime internet disconnected. Need to add choice of the pillows as I think but this my request staff also solved very fast - they gave me small pillow I think it was for kinds but I felt very comfy with it :)

    Great stay! If I go to Budapest again I really would like to stay this place again! Garage is super, because find any parking on road is huge problem, price for parking 14Euro per day-so its ok. Breakfast looked great, didn’t try but seems it was good :) Very nice place, its centre but very calm down, you can walk just 15min and be in center or near they river. Comfort of stay is 5. You can get full service home. Everything is very clean. Towels changed each day, even washed our plates after cooking ;) In the room (1bedroom) we had washing machine and dishwasher as well. Staff is amazing kind and always try to help best way. You cant hear road, very small, nice, relaxing place. In the kitchen you can find whatever you need for cooking. Just 3min is small supermarket but in the morning there are all fresh, nice bread and whatever you need for cooking. It was little cold in the room and heating system is strange but staff solved problem in a few min. added oil radiator and second night we slept just great! Pity that wellness zone was closed during my stay - so I can’t review it but I think its good as well! Thanks a lot for my great stay, guys!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    A perfect hotel stay which made our visit to this amazing city so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a bad word to say about this hotel.

    The location is great, very close to a handy metro. Our room was so spacious, very clean, amazing facilities, with a full kitchen, bath, shower, another toilet, huge comfy bed, large living room. Staff were very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Can't recommend this hotel enough!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great apartment hotel placed near the market place and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great apartment hotel placed near the market place and the railway station. You can take to the hotel by the subway line M3 (Lehel station) or M3 bus when the underground on the maintenance. The hotel is placed in quiet and nice block.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Spacy appartment with good pool in a not so central area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location, the location is not really central, taxi is a lot times better than public transportation, especially for families with more than three people. Breakfast could be better, only basic but not four star standard.

    Size of the apartment, we stayed in a two bedroom apartment and it is with two bathrooms! Swimming pool, clean and with long open hours, great for kids!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Very big apartments, we had everything we needed, its clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very big apartments, we had everything we needed, its clean and quiet ( people from Hungary was generally quiet and nice, very nice drive culture, no stress to drive car in the city) private car garage under Hotel (15 e day) or parking outside the Hotel in the street. Close to city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should add a vanity kit at the bathroom.

    The bed and bedding were excellent, the room very spacious, super clean, the kitchenette was well assorted and there was an iron + ironing board too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is very good, it is very still, big apartments
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The location ist good, close to the cente, to the park, to the Therma, only 20 min. to go for a walk to the parlament, very nice cafe and good restaurant close to the river. The personal always try to help, you, to organize all for you, speaks English and German

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay with excellent accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many restaurants for evening meals nearby.

    Spacious and Lovely one bedroom apartment, we got an upgrade from a studio flat. Handy to get into town. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant stay not too far away from city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No extra toiletries, just 2in1 shampoo-shower gel. Poor wifi quality - it kept disconnecting all the time, had to reconnect on every 2 minutes of browsing.

    Spacious and clean room overlooking the inner garden. Many useful things in the room - iron and ironing board, bottle opener, knives, kettle, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Would love to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check-in it's done starting with 2 p.m. Of course, you could request an early check-in, however it comes with an extra cost. Although I knew this from the moment I booked my room, breakfast is not included in the price of the room, and personally I find it too expensive for a morning meal.

    Spacious, modern and well furnished room. Very comfy bed, lovely kitchenette and bathroom (with a tub). Clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful at any time. Very easy to get there from the airport, close enough to public transport, the city center/main attractions and to a nice supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel and staff in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing staff, from the night manager checking us in at 2am to the housekeeping staff. Everyone was helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious with a big central living, dining and kitchen area and the bedrooms to opposite sides. We were sharing with friends, so this worked perfectly. Each bedroom had its own bathroom. One had laundry facilities too. The beds were comfortable and the apartment well furnished in general. The balcony had a view over the central court yard garden. The garden included a herb garden which guests could pick fresh herbs to cook / nice little touch. There was s good coffee machine in the reception lounge area for guests- again s nice touch. The pool, spa and gym were good sizes and well equiped. Oversll it was great! The local area is also good, with a few supermarkets if you want to cook and plenty of good restaurants in one street about 2 blocks away. Close to public transport also

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found two men underwear in the washing machine left from the previous customer. I think the Housekeeping team should cover this area and make it clean and ready for the next customer.

    location "grocery store across the street", excellent for family, staff are friendly, we like the beds, towels, kitchen very well equipped, balcony and the children enjoyed swimming pool and TV various channel options. It was great for our two night stay to explore Budapest and continue our journey to the next destination.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Very impressed, lovely quiet suburb less than 5 minutes to train station (3 stops to city centre)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really couldn't fault.

    Staff were very helpful. Able to wash and dry our clothes in the downstairs laundry after coming off a tour. Tea and coffee in lobby. Able to access pool facilities for shower before late afternoon flight. Unfortunately we didn't have enough free time to use pool or gym but they looked very appealing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable but would never use this again too much of the feel of Budapest is absent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location it is too far away from The Chain Bridge Area. It is three stops on the metro and is suburban. There are no cafes, restaurants , sights near by

    Spacious room. Quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Bad customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Kitchenette is very small and there doesn't seem to be much extraction for smoke, you have to open all windows. We were given an iron and when I plugged it in, it started to smoke and set off the fire alarm, I plugged it out straight away, next minute a heard a banging on the door and the guy was so rude to my partner and I, blaming us for setting off the alarm when it was them that had given us a faulty product, he used very bad language and did not control the situation that was happening, my partner and I were shocked and upset by the way he had spoken to us and no apology was offered, we are travelling through Europe and have stayed in lots of hotels and this was by far the worst customer service we have ever experienced.

    Rooms were spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Really cool, modern hotel in very silence place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really cool, modern hotel in very silence place. 25 mins from Zoo and parks, where we had great time. Parking is really easy, as many slots on the street (white line) and it's free on the weekend. I like the breakfast - all that you want from the standard breakfast and even more. The staff is wonderful! They help us with all that we need and were so polite! Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    No second thought --- this is the place to stay in Budapest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really nothing to complain about.

    This is my 2nd time staying in Adina and I don't think I am going to try another hotel in Budapest. In addition to facilities, comfort, value for money, etc., the staff did their best to help during my stay, even in very early morning --- receiving the packages and drying the laundry followed by delivery to your room. I really appreciate their effort and would like to recommend the hotel to those visiting Budapest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Excellent, comfortable apartment, excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent value for money. Had an apartment with a view over the gardens (ask for one of those rather than the street). The pool/ terrace/ jacuzzi was an added bonus. Staff were excellent. Large, comfy bed. Balcony with sun all day. Easy trip into the centre (metro 3 nearby and only 3 stops). Buy a pack of 10 tickets and it works out a pound a trip. Aldi and a market nearby for food purchases.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Everything I needed for a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sure the area around the hotel was safe but late at night, when walking back from the metro alone, I didn't dawdle.

    Great place to base yourself for a trip to Budapest. Close to the metro, quiet and the room is really comfortable. Grocery shops nearby so you can prepare light meals for yourself in the room's kitchenette. Breakfast option available but I didn't need to use it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly people are working at the hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people are working at the hotel! Appreciate their assistance! Rooms are very clean and comfortable, there are all amenities in the room. Breakfast is lovely too. So I do recommend this nice place to stay when you are in Budapest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a convenient location, good VFM
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C system was not very effective in cooling the room although you can open the windows.

    Excellent breakfast with a good range of options. Nice, comfortable room. Within 5 minutes walk of a Metro station and actually not too far from the centre of Budapest. Overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.9
    Overall, this is an excellent hotel at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are smooth tiles in the areas that can get wet ie bathroom, changing rooms and saunas, which can be slippery when wet. Location isn't great - about 2 miles from the centre. The hotel is within walking distance of Lehel Ter metro, which is 3 stops from Deak Ferenc, so not particularly a problem. However, there are very few bars, cafes or restaurants near the hotel, just a large shopping centre. Kanaan restaurant in Csanady utca is excellent. However, it got a bit boring as I ate there three nights because there was nothing else - just Trofea, a buffet place that's reasonably priced at weekday lunchtimes but otherwise expensive. Breakfast would have been nice particularly as there aren't many cafes around but 12 euros is extortionate. NB Even the measly chocolate bars in your room count as the 'minibar' and are chargeable!

    Overall, this is an excellent hotel at a reasonable price. The leisure facilities are excellent and open 7am-10pm. The gym is well equipped including 2 running machines, plus there is a nice pool and 2 saunas. Unlike other hotels, you actually are given towels for the facilities - and there is an attendant. The hotel has a bar with football games on a TV, which is a bonus. The room and bathroom were clean and large. There is a kitchenette hidden in a cupboard. The concierge who was on the reception in the evenings (I think his name was Gabor) is very friendly and helpful. A couple of the other hotel staff were a little brusque.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, usual Adina high standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment - each room had its own bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Lovely large sitting and kitchen area, everything spotlessly clean. Very nice pool and hot tub. Hotel is in a quiet residential area - a supermarket is round the corner, and a large shopping centre about 20 mins walk away. You can walk to the old town in approx 30 mins, down the river is a nice walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice swimming pool, clean spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice swimming pool, clean spacious rooms. About a 15 minute walk from the city centre but this was clear from the description and not a problem for us. There were public transport links near the the hotel, and a convenient Aldi just across the road.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Great property, wonderful time spent here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast, might have slight improvements.

    I was on a short vacation with my 5 yrs old kid and my wife. Everything was great: starting with the reception, room service, facilities and very supportive staff (helpful even outside formal duties - a big thank you for them here as well). Rooms, very clean, nice, spacious. Pool at 28 degrees, very clean and big enough. Small, but handy fitness center. All in all, a great experience!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Worthwhile visiting spa even staying for work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There could be more different choice for breakfast, it is almost all the same every morning, thus when you stay for more days, it is becomes quite boring.

    Very spaceus room, spa is wonderful, staff mostly very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Comfy bed, nice studio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location . Quite a walk to centre. Stayed for new year and the hotel was a bit flat. You wouldn't know it was new year. Limited staff.

    Comfy bed, nice studio.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some more TV channels in English, the BBC channel seemed to have repeats of cash in the attic on non-stop (not the hotels fault!).

    The room was very spacious, the bed was comfortable and the walk into the city centre by the river is lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet seat not properly cleaned. The receptionist noted down all credit card details (cvv, ccn, expire date) after i paid using the POS (with pin). Didn't seem normal since i already had a CC filled in trough Booking.com and don't know how secure they store my info.

    Comfortable and good facilities. Nice underground parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location, 5* staff! Poor room decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decor and design is extremely poor. Old, tired and cheap....really cheap. Channels on the TV were fuzzy and they had an old CD player in the room. Like the 90s.

    The staff was very friendly and professional. I did like the underground parking (although the price was a bit steep, but hey. It's the city center). Really good size 1 bedroom apartment. Probably one of the biggest in the city

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    4.6
    Bad management! No feelings for the guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed the most of the time due to renovation. We told the staff that this was one of the reasons why we did choose this hotel since our kids love to swim but they didn't care. No refunds or anything we still had to pay full price for the stay even after speaking to the manager when we came home. Really bad service! They said that it was states on their Web page which is correct but it was not under the facilities, services or anything when we looked at the hotel or booked the rooms it was really hidden information under a topic where you would never look! Really bad experience when we had planned a whole day in the pool!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay with shopping close, the river and Metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay with shopping close, the river and Metro LLP

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Property is in a good location and has a nice pool and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is in a good location and has a nice pool and fitness area. J

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Great location and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    It’s definitely our first choice to stay in Budapest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfectly arranged and made us feel like staying home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Clean room and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    The room was very clean and large. The beds were comfy and the staff was friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfort and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place...location not the best but managable.

    Comfort and pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    a very nice hotel ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the property is fantastic and has everything you need..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast not good not bad, location near to parliament but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good not bad, location near to parliament but not nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was v curt most of the times. Not friendly and not very helpful or welcoming. Need to improve upon that !

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent would visit again thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfortable bed and cleanliness everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The best place to stay where you want to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place to stay where you want to come back again. Happy to be there and feel the calmness and comfort. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels in Budapest
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms The gym, spa and swimming pool were very nice Close to the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Met all expectations. Spacious, modern facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean, modern, spacious room with all required facilities, ideal for longer stay and families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel and country!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms where excellent and the staff where very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk from main busy bars.

    The bed very comfortable. Liked the kitchenette with coffee and toaster.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: