Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Szeged 4 stars

6721 Szeged, Maros utca 1., Hungary

#10 of 21 hotels in Szeged

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1767 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was clean but a little bit outdated. Water has a strange smell.

    The room was spacious and clean. The staff (reception and restaurant) very polite. The breakfast was very good (many options and good food). The position of the hotel near the river is a good one. Nice view. Parking place at a good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some more effort in the breakfast would certainly make many guests happy. Strangely, the most legendary Hungarian salami is being produced meters away, though it is not available at this breakfast room.

    Solid standards in terms of cleanliness, facility maintenance, and friendly staff. Excellent location and parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the bathroom had some strange smell.

    The room was spacious and clean enough and had a balcony overlooking the river. There was also free coffee, tea and mineral water for Welcome. Most importantly, they accepted accommodation with a cat for a minimum additional fee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chairs on the balcony.. The bath looked very old..and it has a shower curtain which didn't look like 4 stars hotel.

    The view, the location. They have a speaker in the bathroom :) and you can hear everything from the TV.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old hotel with old facilities, but in pretty good shape and clean. There was a balcony attached to our room but no chairs and table available. It is pretty noisy at night, since the hotel is in a crossroad.

    Clean and tidy, the breakfast was very good and variate, appropriate for all ages, even small kids. There is a playground next to the restaurant with books and games and video games for the older ones. we have enjoyed that

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I expected a bit more concerning 'a fitness centre' - you won't be able to do more than aerobic workout there.

    The breakfast is great, very diverse and high quality food, I was there for almost a week and could eat something different everyday. A large and really comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed (mattress) should be a bit more comfortable

    Spacious room, very clean. Near city center, parking available outside of the hotel. Breakfast is good with various choices. Staff at the reception is very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the second time in ten days stayed at an Accor group hotel and the bathroom switch from bath to shiwerdidnt work Not happy

    Breakfast , public areas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvet was simple and just acceptable, the pillows were puffy, synthetic and tough - fully uncomfortable.

    From the 7th floor an outstanding view on the band of river Tisza, the old bridge and the cathedral (Dom). Spatious room, small, but clean bathroom, cofee maker and a basic level, but usual minibar. The free WiFi was quick, I appreciated it. The breakfast was nice, with a great choice. The parking facility and fee is correct. The staff was polite and friendly. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy during afternoon until midnight, due to high traffic, especially bikers. There is a bikers/teenagers meeting place near the hotel. This ia not something the hotel can change, just be aware of it!

    Close to town centre. Own parking place (not free). Nice hotel lobby. AC was ok and silent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall hotel is a bit old and need to be refurbished. Water in bathroom had a really strong taste of iron.

    Location is great, next to the river and really close to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, room furniture was a bit old and the bed should be more comfortable.

    Large room, spotless clean, hotel location, rich breakfast, good staff. All in all, good value for money, we would visit the hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually nothing. Maybe the minibar could be containing a bit more things, like juices and others.

    The whole place is clean and neat, I suggest it to everyone. Despite my bad experiences last year we've got a room at the end of the corridor, so it was very quiet. It is one of the last hotels I think where you have the automatic shoe cleaning machines on every floor. Really useful. And on top of that my son got a plush toy what instantly became his favourite. Thumbs up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated room with lots of basic staff like 15 years old tv, poor matress and .cheap plastic shower curtain. But the biggest pain was the long blond hairs in the bed and some black hair in the bath tube.

    Nice welcome at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First I start with the receptionist wich have been very politie and helpful, next the personale from the restaurant very funny 😄 and profesional in the sometimes and not the last the housekeeping staff number one👍👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our first visit at Szeged and we were glad that we chose Novotel as our accomodation. The room and the hotel itself is well-equipped and clean, the staff is very helpful and the view from the balcony was basically the same that we've seen on the promotion materials. All of this at a perfect place, very close to the downtown and 20-25 mins from the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like I had to book through booking com to get cheap price even I have been in the hotel reception. It was complicated. And it should be easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds, pillows and covers are a little bit worn out. Our bathroom was too small, and I think, looking at the floor plans, they all are. Sanitary equipment and tiles are clean but old, and ready to be replaced with something contemporary. Even though my visit was in January, it was +12-15C outside, and there were no chairs in the balcony.

    Location of this hotel is a 10 min. walk to the city center. There's really no need to drive a car anywhere. The reception staff was a bit confused at the beggining, but very professional at the end. They helped us make a dinner reservation for a very popular place on a Saturday evening. Room is very spatious (not a bathroom, though), furniture is basic, but works fine. They provide coffee and tea bags, and water boiller. Mini bar is ok. Breakfast is ok, but just ok. Nothing special to be remembered by. Airconditioning is super quiet; works fine. We parked on the outside parking in front of the entrance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The play area for kids is really small and not safe for infants and toddlers . It's litteraly one small corner between stairs and restaurant. Also bedsheets could be better quality.

    It's nice cosy hotel and staff are kind. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think there supposed to be more then 5 Hungarian tv channels in a hotel in Hungary, but this isn't a real problem. The only real problem (from my perspective) : In a small town like Szeged, I'm sure more then half of the guests are Hungarian. For them, those prices in the bar and the minibar are ridiculously expensive.

    The reception staff was great. Amazing view. The ac was wrong but the night shift brought us a heater in a few minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More vegan options for breakfast please

    Liked the kids play area next to restaurant. Breakfast was good and rooms big enough. Sauna&jacuzzi were ok but for adults only.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We visited this hotel the second time since last year - still excellent. Room spacious, bathroom small, however very clean. Breakfast buffet again was excellent, hotel-location in Szeged close by to the centre of this wonderful city Szeged. Parking is good, even better we used the underground car park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In twin room we couldn't separate the beds,it was 2 separate beds next to each other without possibility to move them...

    The breakfast was perfect, staff very kind and professional...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited variation of food in the Lounge-Bar & restaurant. Actually , the restaurant is not exactly an open restaurant, more like a dining facility for the guests.

    I had a beautiful executuve room, with great view of the river .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room as a Birthday gift for my brother and his girlfriend. I messaged the hotel asking if it would be possible to have a room at the last floor and told them that the room is a birthday gift. The staff was very friendly and they arranged a room on the 8th floor with a great view. When my brother arrived, he received a birthday cake as a gift from the hotel! My brother also said that they had a great stay and everything was perfect. Big THANK YOU, Novotel Team!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty old hotel. It was clean and okay, but could use an upgrade :-) The balconies are huge, but there's no table or chairs. Would be nice to have some.

    It was okay, nothing in particular that I liked too much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everytime I was in this hotel, it was a problem with the Internet login. The system they have makes me problems and only in this hotel I noticed. This time I had a new problem - the shower which was not working. Unfortunately I noticed in the morning and all I got from the reception was a "sorry for this" !!!

    Very nice and large rooms with balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheets looked to have more than 5 years of usage, obsolete. Must be changed. The furniture is out of fashion, but it is functional. The water has a very bad smell, in the bathroom, but also at the SPA showers. The jacuzzi water had a good temperature, but it also had a bad looking pelicle on the surface.

    Position and the view from the window. Staff was nice, young people, with a good attitude.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - old hairdryer. - not all rooms are to the same standards, i stayed there in May and the bathroom was different.

    - comfy bed. - availability on the same day. - location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good luck trying to find a car parking spot in the hotels grounds. The hotel offers car parking at a price in what they determine as their street but if non are available then the car must be left elsewhere in a less safe or secure area. There was evidence of mould in the bathroom.

    The hotels location was very well situated alongside the Tisza river. Most city attractions were an easy walk as was the city centre. The hotels bar staff were warm and friendly and appreciated a good joke as did the cleaning staff however, the reception staff could learn a lesson from their peers as we initially found them quite full of themselves, unwilling to help or listen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the bed cheats are old and not so clean,must renew the bathroom.The breakfast must be better there is only pork meat and I didn't eat pork and one more thing I saw in the hotel and didn't see in others is the dogs in the hotel???????

    the location and staff are perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding were absolutely shocking especially the pillows and the mattress. Bathroom so tiny that isn't enough for two persons at the same time. Anyone planning to stay in this hotel should be ready for the extremely smelly water from the taps like if it was coming from a pond with dead fish in it.

    Nothing I liked in this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The condition of the room, including bathroom does not match with Novotel standard. It is very poor and squeezed. Impossible to park inside property. Price of this hotel is twice its value.

    Location, close to the river and to the night-market along the river

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be hangers for coats and stuff at the entrance door. Also the bathroom did not have much of a space for wet towels. I was missing chairs and a table on the balcony. The bathroom door could have been upgraded during the renovation.

    The whole property is nicely renovated resembling still the socialist era but in a modern way. There is a nice scent on the corridors. The staff is kind and smiling. Great location. I loved the view and walk along the river. Although we have not tried the list of meals on the menu sounded delicious. Chefs did a great job putting it together.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Especially 15 minutes waiting for scrambled eggs was unacceptable.

    Corner for children with computer games, rooms with balcony, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, especially in the restaurant. Many of the staff members do not speak any English. Inadequate parking facilities - for a big hotel (8 floors) there were only around 12 indoor parking spaces and around 40 outdoors. Terrible kitchen! Do not order any food!

    The location is nice - right in the centre of Szeged next the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We visited the őplace for an evening performance in the Szeged open air festival - Wew liked the kindness of staff, room facilities, location. In fact all was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We could find the hotel without maps, since their logo is almost the highest point of the area :) the hotel is next to IH centre where we could see a great concert and other sightseeing options are also very close even by foot. You can also ask to get the very exclusive breakfast in the bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far away from being a 4 stars one and it's a shame for the Novotel brand. The room cleaning is horrible, the bathrooms are very dirty and it's like you don't want to touch anything there. Everything looks old and dirty. Again, this can't be a 4 stars hotel. Seeing all this we've decided to skip breakfast which was not included in the price and was 17 euro more! This should be rebranded into a cheap Ibis. We stayed at the 5th floor and the street noise was bad even at 1am, because of the traffic, people screaming and night club in the area.

    The location is good, great view from higher floors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff on check in not very friendly or helpful

    Location to walk to local bars and restaurant etc but still lots of room to park outside the hotel when going out for the day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Always using Novotel in Szeged. Very close to city center, staff polite and helpfull, nice breakfast. Rooms are spacious with nice view on Tisa river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    This is our 3rd time in Novotel and we will definitely be back again. We love their play area for kids , it's not big but there is something for both small and older kids (they normally have Xbox with Kinect but it didn't work this time) which is close to dining area - so you can relax and eat your meal while kids are entertained. Like a dream come true for each parent :-) This hotel is the best place to stay in Szeged if you don't want to pay overpriced room at the hotel connected to Aquaworld and if you don't like Hungarian panzios (like us).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom had a bathtub with a curtain that left little room to take a shower without clinging to it. a foldable bathtub door would be a lot better.

    the rooms are spacious very friendly staff relatively cheap parking (5€/day) the restaurant in the hotel is affordable, with a varied menu and good food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing is really bad , the rooms , the service , the housekeeping , etc... Not a 4-star hotel at ALL! The rooms are NOTHING like the pictures! (Or at least the room that I got) The bed is not comfy at all. We were two people in the room and there was only one bottle of shampoo. the bathroom is small, The spa is small, the jacuzzi is super small and ugly. people brought their children to it and I guess the kids thought it's a swimming pool where they started jumping and diving! When you go to the spa you feel like you're in basement where there is no Oxygen !! There are two sauna rooms, one of them was out of service which they did not fix my whole stay there. The housekeeping staff is bad, you have to tell them what to do thing by thing, and they are rude. They didn't even change the old towels. The room service is not much better! I don't recommand people to go there at ALL! At least I won't.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be challenging, when the hotel is busy.

    Very good value for the money to visit Szeged with family. The breakfast was better what you can expect. We enjoyed very much our stay in this hotel. Clean and friendly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super uncomfortable. We didn't have a double bed and, although they claimed it was a double bed, it was two singles beds which moved during the night. In our room the sofa was made into a bed and, even though we said no children were coming, nothing was done about it.

    Breakfast was amazing and room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not find anything that we could complain about - even if we wanted to.

    We asked for and immediately got an extra cover. Breakfast was nice and anyone with got in touch with at the reception or in the restaurant were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just a little too tiny bathroom, but the bath tube totally make it up to it

    really confortable room with a nice view of Tisa, friendly and helpful personell, delicious breakfast; perfectly located, close to anything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to the size of living/sleeping area in the room, the bathroom should be slightly bigger than now - almost impossible to turn around oneself while taking a shower.

    Friendly staff far above the average in Hungary; Clean and comfy setting in the room; "near to gourmet" selections for breakfast buffet, considered in Hungary

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous restaurant and minibar prices, average food in restaurant, bedding and pillows lumpy and of poor quality. Wifi constantly playing up, can't log back in.

    Staff were lovely and gave great service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the lack of a pool and spa facilities.

    Good size room, upgraded bathroom with eco toiletries, spectacular balcony view to the Tisza river, continental breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel in everything: room design, architecture, food at breakfast.

    Nice view from high floor, to the river. Polite staff at the reception. It is convenient located if you are on a trip and don't stay there for other reason.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect, if I should suggest something to the staff, maybe just little bit improve breakfast

    Excellent hotel, large rooms, very clean, good breakfast, good internet, free parking place, good wellness....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything what we expect during a hotel-accommodation was okay

    This hotel is in a good location in the centre, the employees are friendly and very helpful, i.e. in planning a sightseeing walk through the city of Szeged. Private car park in front of the hotel or in the Hotel-Garage The room is quiet, good and clean, overlooking the river. Breakfast-Buffett (EUR 8.50) is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Novotel hotel came as a natural choice for a one night stay in Szeged. As part of a huge hotel chain, we expected it to fully meet the quality standards claimed by its four stars. And it didn't, most of it because of the room which had some obvious aging signs that probably are closing to a critical point. The bath would require a complete redesign/renewal, walls should get at least a repainting, new TV sets are must. Cleanliness could be improved also (although not bad at all).

    The hotel has a good position: easy to reach by car from the M43 motorway, still at 10-15 mins walking distance from the main pedestrian area. It offered private parking on a good price (we paid around 5EUR per night I believe). First impression was really good, as reception staff was kind and hospitable. Moreover, on announcing that we are travelling with our little son, the hotel prepared an extra bed, although we didn't explicitly asked it. The room itself was good sized, clean, warm and quite welcoming, with a nice view over the city. So the overall feeling was good, but all the details matter and this time not all of them were OK.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of detergent - it's tough to sleep the first night as the sheets smell very strong, May be you can change it to more gentle

    I like your hotel very much and always choose it for my business trips

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Smell of cigarette smoke was over-powering even though we were on a non-smoking floor! Bathroom could've been cleaned better. We were further from the city centre than we thought so just had to walk a bit further.

    Room was comfortable. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair in bath, several, not a catastrophi, since everthing else looked really clean, but still does not look good for this kind of hotel

    Very kind stuff, children corner, nice room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast takes Travellers back to the years of 80's... It is hard to understand how could they place fish just next to the yogurts, and many things like that

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking costs 5 euros per day even though it is stated that parking is free, breakfast is not included in price ???? but it is charged separately 8.5 euros per person. Room should cost 58 euros (61 with vat) at the final, 81 euros charged...way off the claim from the booking site.

    Good location, fine breakfast, clean rooms, nice and polite personnel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely slow dinner service in the restaurant. We were the only clients at 9 pm and it took 30 mins for the food to come.

    Nice view from the room over the river. Comfortable beds and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking space is limited so if you came late you will need to find a spot on the streets.

    Good location. Breakfast was very good. Friendly and dedicated staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good, close to the river but a bit far from the main street of the town. The hotel has parking ( payd), was clean , overall it was acceptable , but not in 4* range.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As though similar conditions has been booked tur/retur the quality of the room was much poorer second time with water instalation damedged and no real attemt to solve the problem real soon ! Dirty water on the flloor in the bathroom and the food not at the expected standard !!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found several cockroaches in the room and in the halls but that is apparently normal for this location at this time of the year....

    Very good overall specially a good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is excellent. Everything was clean and comfortable. The best thing about it is the location, we could walk everywhere, and there are a lot of nice restaurants, bistros and clubs nearby :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left the towels on the racks so we could use them again, as the instructions, however they were all replaced with fresh ones! Well then do not have notices explaining how the environment is damaged through washing if you go ahead and change them daily anyway! All the cues for the billiard table were broken. Bed was too soft. No little table on balcony.

    Set up of the room. It was clean and aware of the environment- fair trade products. Late check out. Friendly service in many languages.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed several times in hotel, always good service, spacious rooms, very good breakfaast. Close to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apa cu miros de canal, mobilier invechit, vopsea scorojita, TV mic, breakfast basic. Far beyond 4 stars.

    Location, lobby, restaurant, staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    parking around the place

    nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices in the restorant was a bit high, but the food was delicious

    Perfect staff, good location, clean and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, nice view of the river, friendly staff, etc. We had a great time there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking is not straightforward

    very nice, clean, very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Szeged traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: