Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vineyard Inn 3 stars

8800 Nagykanizsa, Kaposvári út 106, Hungary

#8 of 21 hotels in Nagykanizsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 366 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    An Excellent Central Base.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    A specious twin room with an extra bed and enclosed terrace, great for the dogs. Friendly staff, pleasant clean rooms. A choice of inside or outside dining. Excellent breakfast. Good restaurant, but would have liked a greater choice of Hungarian specialities. Excellent local wines and not too expensive. Couldn't be better. Well sign posted so easy to find. Located away from main centre. Great park and lake just across the road. Good place to explore Croatia, Slovenia and Lake Balaton.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    A very lovely family friendly hotel with amazing food and wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very friendly family run place just outside Nagykanizsa, a few hundred meters away from the rowing lake. The garden and the children's playground is magical and the food in the restaurant is exceptional, one of the best traditional meals I had in Hungary. The people who work there are super nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Was ok but wouldn’t return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a little scruffy in places and in need of a lick of paint. The carpet had horrible stains on it. Outside each room was divided by a pig pen like barrier which looked awful. Also the smell from outside was terrible, we couldn’t keep the door open. It was either from local fields or drains. The air conditioning didn’t switch on. Breakfast was fine but coffee was served in very small espresso size cups. We asked for a larger size but this was small too.

    Very clean and friendly waitress at breakfast time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    One night on the way to the Adriatic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The hotel is close to the highway as well as to the Croatian border. Nice building, pleasant atmosphere, cleanliness, attentive service. Good restaurant. Superb buffet breakfast with wide choice of food, extremely good coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    This was y second visit, exactly one year after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom grout. Need to change or renew.

    This was y second visit, exactly one year after. The crew was even better than before. The were very helpful - I wanted to print my rivete document and there was no problem althougeve seen they had been very busy. Perfect place for a few day relax - stud and pond nearby - or brake in the journey to Croatia or even further. Meals are delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly sfuff, location close to the highway but quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of products for breakfast,

    Very friendly sfuff, location close to the highway but quiet, cosy restaurant, high quality products for breakfast, parking, great for one night stop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    But stay again but only for a short time, the restaurant food was very good and the service excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very average, looked rather sad seems not to be a focal interest of the management. Could easily be improved at a very low cost with a little bit of imagination.

    Rooms were excellent for those with a disability and the car parking was very convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Delicious food and wine , good location , friendly stuf ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prepare a few bicycles to rent , location is ideal for that (suggestion)

    Delicious food and wine , good location , friendly stuf , good work as always.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect value for money!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stopped on our way to Adriatic Sea. Clean, simple but comfy, superb restaurant, satisfactory breakfast, nice staff, perfect value for money. Will come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    - Nice functional breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Hard to find - We booked a family room, traveled with 2 children and were given 2 double rooms instead. Since it was after 10 pm and we only spent that one night we stayed anyhow.

    - Nice functional breakfast - Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    It was easy to park and easy to reach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many bulbs in our room were burned out, we had to ask for towels for everyone in the room.

    It was easy to park and easy to reach! The facilities are ok, but some room management is missing .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable one night stand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for one night. The place is very beautiful with comfortable rooms, fantastic atmosphere and friendly staff. Good for staying with kids as they have nice yard and good playground. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    A very nice and cozy panzio, clean and the room is indeed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice and cozy panzio, clean and the room is indeed very quiet, no sounds from the road or other rooms. Good breakfast including a hot dish for choice. A spacious room and a personal yard with exit from the room where children can play without being lost. Definitely will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice, quiet hotel with very good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No actual complain, perfect for our one night stay. Maybe could mention that breakfast was good but not that good that you could have expected after having a dinner in their restaurant. But anyway enough of everything, incl. special coffees etc.

    Hotel was located a bit outside the town but was in a nice and quiet neighbourhood. Rooms we stayed in were modern, clean and nicely decorated, incl. air condition & free WiFi + nice terrace were you could sit and enjoy the summer evening. Beds were good and room was spacious enoug for two persons. The other, family room we had, was also spacious enough for 2 adults+2 teenagers. We of course stayed only for one night, so not that much room was even needed. The hotel restaurant was super good. I do not wonder they had been rewarded many times. All we ate were very tasty and also not only 'put on the plate' - also pleasant to look. Do not miss their own jams, we did buy some with us and strawberry jam was pretty delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Customer-friendly and supportive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    room interior could be renovated soon

    Customer-friendly and supportive staff. Big parking place. Cozy and big play garden for the kids, as well the terrace. Cuisine is very tasty, offer of wines is good. Was an excellent transit location for us from Ukraine to Croatia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Good transit stop when travelling to Croatia or Slovenia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK.

    Nice spacious room, extra clean facilities, friendly staff. Much better than other hotels nearby. Very close (5km) to the motorway with easy connection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.0
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived slightly before 22:00, hotel was completely dark, all doors closed already. Nobody speaking German of English, but we got a room, very small and floor of shower was broken and a bit sharp, but OK, it was just for one night. After 30min while I was showering the guy from the hotel comes in the room telling me there is a big problem. After my shower I had to come to reception, price wasn't 40 but 60 EUR I was told, otherwise we needed to move to another room. But we unpacked everything already...finally we settled on 53 EUR, it was like a negotiation. Next morning final bill was 49,50 EUR, all really weird but fine of course. Oh yeah and there is no vineyard and I haven't seen any of the spa facilities, all together a really weird experience.

    Stayed here because of the high rating on booking.com, but I can't see why this is a good hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    Stopped there on our way to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing extra bed when we arrived although requested through booking.com. This but got fixed in 20 min. Room space rather small for three beds (probably the room was meant for 2 bed only). English communication only with certain members of the staff.

    Stopped there on our way to Italy. Easily accessible from the highway. Bought a couple of bottles of wine as well. Breakfast was limited but good. Will probably use in the future as well. Nice park and pond outside. Kids loved the fishes. Pool/chess tables available.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Kindness of staff, entire facility, food
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hard soap in the room

    Kindness of staff, entire facility, food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean place, near the highway, good food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Buon rapporto prezzo qualita
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Food and rooms
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Food and wine was excellent, room large enough, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and wine was excellent, room large enough, beautiful and quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We walked from rail station to hotel but the GPS had problems finding location.

    Shower is unlike most in Hungary being in a large enclosure and great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Third stay felt as good as the previous ones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. The spa is very relaxing (but not included in the reservation price).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    All in all Ok location for stopover, most definetly a nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looked dated. A refresh is needed.

    Restaurant was very good. Surroundings were very peaceful. Also the playground was fascinating for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice and quiet place in the middle between budapest and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not.a lot of restaurants around

    Nice and quiet place in the middle between budapest and zagreb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Nice place to stop on route to Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is perfect for children family and verry close of highway and pacefull. Good meal, frendly stuff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice location and spacious rooms, staff friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with a little refurbishment - nothing drastic but a few areas of damage in the room

    Nice location and spacious rooms, staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    The dinner at the hotel restaurant was just incredible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner at the hotel restaurant was just incredible!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    The place looks perfectly manicure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is weak.

    The place looks perfectly manicure. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    It could be a choice at the boarder, but you deserve better ones
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far away from restaurants, shops..etc

    Value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.0
    Stay if you must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had odor that was offensive. Breakfast very limited.

    Located along main road. Dinner in restaurant was quite good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.5
    great atmosphere, cosy enterior, good restaurant, polite...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed in a superior room (modern style, new) last time. That was much better value for money, than the standard room (old style, wallpapers should be replaced )

    great atmosphere, cosy enterior, good restaurant, polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.3
    Eveything was ok , we even got a bigger room that the one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Eveything was ok , we even got a bigger room that the one we've booked . And the 2 beers from the bar were free of charge , we were the only guest on 25/26 dec but breakfast was ok .

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    Large comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wine to the glass offer could be improved for "Vineyard" Hotel: only one red wine offer!

    Large comfortable room. Good restaurant. Quiet area, quite remote from city center (but close to my meeting point). Friendly managers.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.5
    Room was spacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived, the waiter gave us key and that was all. He did not show us the room, he didn't tell us when is breakfast, nothing about the hotel. Our room was just around the corner - next to the restaurant, was little bit noisy. On Sunday we arrived at 9 to the restaurant to have a breakfast and there were only rests of the food. The waiter did not refill the food although the breakfast was until 10 o'clock. On Monday there was another waitress and we were satisfied with her.

    Room was spacy. Drinks in the mini bar - but unfortunately, we didn't know that they are for free.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.7
    Comfortable room, nice garden and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff should be trained to be polite and friendly. They did not even say goodbye when we left! Breakfast kind of poor.

    Comfortable room, nice garden and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    4.6
    The terrace is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff and breakfast is low. For this price, I would like more comfort. On booking.com I reservesd a big room, but got another when arrived.

    The terrace is great.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Of the many hotels in the area this is the nicest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bad experiences at all. Only, if you want to visit the center of Nagykanizsa, this is not the best location.

    Of the many hotels in the area this is the nicest. The location may be less than perfect if you want to visit the town, but it's quiet and easy to access from the motorway. Run by super nice people who speak very good English (not so common in smalltown Hungary). The rooms have everything that is needed for a comfortable stay, the WiFi is good, but the best things about the hotel are the owners and the people, and the food. The restaurant is top-class, far above the typical roadside hotel standard. The children will love the playground.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A swimmingpool would have make the hotel complete. breakfast was little small.

    Comfortable beds. Playground outside for children and nice garden to look at. Caring staff. Restaurant in house with good food. Located a bit outside city center.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    Restaurant open late
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room are a little bit old

    Restaurant open late

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, good choice of Hungarian vines, good menu,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor WiFi

    Very nice hotel, good choice of Hungarian vines, good menu, very convenient localization

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    4.2
    Unfrendly personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfrendly personal

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Many times we used this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many times we used this hotel. We love it. Food/staff/hotel is simple perfect. Highly recommended for everybody!!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    Good dinner and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good dinner and breakfast! Best "omlette with everything" I ever had in hotels!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    Spend one night, nice location, nice room, clean, confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Spend one night, nice location, nice room, clean, confortable

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hotel Vineyard Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: