Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CE Quelle Hotel 4 stars

8380 Hévíz, Kossuth L. u. 76, Hungary

#18 of 24 hotels in Hévíz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 437 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    fair value for money, good food, nice personnel, but bathroom desperatelly needed some renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the whole building needs renovation and the bathroom derfinitelly cried for it! Personel was nice and made every effort to keep it clean but old bathrooms will never look fresh and clean enough. Some investments required. I have seen my own room and bathroom of course, but I have paid fair price- never asked for budget.

    fair value for the price. Good food, variety of choices. Begining of MAY - little fresh vegetables. But never the same dinner for 8 days - and every day 4 different main dishes: some meat, some vegetarian/pasta/etc, some fish, some local - that was great! Tasty desserts. Balcony with handy place for drying wet cloths and towels - I liked that. Small (and clean) refridgerator in the room - that was extremely usefull for keeping cold drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    standard level of hotel and services with everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in the last room on the hall.

    standard level of hotel and services with everything you need. Kind staff, good food. Wellness available. The location is of course OK, as the city is small so you can get everywhere by walk. I can recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Wonderfull staff, breakfast, bed, wi/fi, not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel allows pets (one little dog barking permanentally when alone without owners in the room), and family with little children crying early in the morning.

    Wonderfull staff, breakfast, bed, wi/fi, not far from the thermal lake

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    For undemanding customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is "tired" with numerous signs of wear on the furniture, bathroom equipment, curtains, facade, swimming pool, stairs, and elevator. Lights are dim. We didn't make the photos of the most "screaming for renovation" places to save the reputation of the hotel, that is making an effort to attract guests by offering very reasonable price considering served dinner and breakfast. Could be a very nice place to stay with some investments

    It was a last minute deal booked after a long day on a road, we didn't have many alternatives. Hotel was exactly as "tired" as we expected, considering the reviews of this hotel. The dinner and the breakfast were fairly good and included into price per night. Walking distance to the thermal lake in Heviz and to the center. Room was big enough, bed was big and clean, the comfort of the bed can be rated as 7 of 10, which is pretty good for a 1-night stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is located not far at all from the lake Heviz, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is a bit old, with all consequences. nothing crucial, but hopefully hotel administration will make some changes.

    This hotel is located not far at all from the lake Heviz, so you can reach it by walking in about 5 min. The staff is very good, helpful, and some of them even English speaking, which is good news (as we could see in many hungarian hotels staff without any knowledge of English). Generally it is ok, you have a bed, some breakfast, and lake Heviz not far. The parking is beside the hotel. WiFi was good. There is a refrigerator in the room, without minibar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.6
    The only thing that was worthy of 4 stars was the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The internet was totally absent (room 118) during our stay. This is unacceptable for a 4-star hotel. - The young female receptionist: we found her to be really unhelpful and borderline rude at times. We got more or less no information when we checked in, not even where to find our room...when we later informed that the internet wasn't working she insisted it was working! She seemed totally uninterested in the guests' needs. - The room: the room is not ugly, but it doesn't match the high standard the hotel claims to offer: The TV was a small, old-fashioned (not flat screen) and positioned inside a closet. Two old and disgusting radiators were hidden inside a wooden "box" that was built around them. -The wellness area. We're still struggling to see what wellness this four star hotel offered us, apart from the pool which was nice. Outdoor area is basically a big garden next to a road. The sauna is very small, I dare to think it would not suffice in the winter. The hairdresser service seemed to be limited to a thick white door which was always locked, above which it said "friseur". The worst is still the lack of service at the "massage area". Half of the time there was nobody there, and when on Saturday we wanted to order a couples massage we were told we could get it on Monday at the earliest (we were leaving on Sunday.) It seemed they were simply brutally understaffed. - Training studio: it would be ok, in 1975... little equipment, outdated and worst- out of order.

    The food was ok, although the breakfast was a bit boring, the same every day. The staff at the restaurant were polite and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly personnel.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some renovations.

    Very friendly personnel. We were travelling with 18 year old son & they even hadn't taken extra charge(but he'd been given a dinner & breakfast as well).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.4
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lookes like three stars, not good value for money we payed: wet wall in the bedroom from the bathroom, shower with cracks on the bottom, old bathrobes and towels. Not working clima, very poor Supper without drinks( had to pay for soda in 4 stars hotel!!!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Just be a little child friendly and will be excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have kids playground or pool during rainy days and meals are not suitable for little kids. Just work a little for kids and will be great. Put some equipped room for them.

    Excellent price, good location, friendly staff, big room, wi-fi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Good selection for breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection for breakfast and dinner. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfy bed with nice balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food (dinner) was way below standard for any hotel.

    Comfy bed with nice balcony!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Hotel needs some renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs some renovation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    wellness-water from lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad wifi connection

    wellness-water from lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    Older hotel, furniture and bathroom was also older but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was our of order.

    Older hotel, furniture and bathroom was also older but clean. Dinner and breakfast was really tasty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    6.7
    We liked the tranquility of the place as well as the nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More fresh vegetables in addition to the main courses would be wishful, also a greater variety of green salads. The strong odour of sulphur at about 7 o´clock every morning coming from outside the building was not pleasant

    We liked the tranquility of the place as well as the nice little thermal pool

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    bad mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    bad mattress

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    9.2
    Near to Lake Heviz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No vegetarian food at dinner

    Near to Lake Heviz

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: