Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thermal Hotel Mosonmagyaróvár 3 stars

9200 Mosonmagyaróvár, Kolbai K. u. 10, Hungary

#7 of 11 hotels in Mosonmagyaróvár

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 459 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    We liked equipment for wellness, food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was connected directly with next room for diffrent guests with locked door. So sound isolation was poor, we heard are neighbours. Hotel services are not sufficient, because, low staff number. E.g. we did not get offer for drink during dinner.

    We liked equipment for wellness, food was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    Bike parking was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to the thermals pools. Have have cash only for the deposits for the bathrobes (20€) in order to walk around the corner to the pools. Staff were unhelpful.

    Bike parking was ok. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    THEFT!!!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the evening, we could not have dinner at the restaurant because it was rented for a group of athletes, although there were other people in the restaurant. CAREFUL!!! I parked the car in front of the entrance (my friend was disabled) and the next day we had to pay 10 euros for parking (somebody said the place was private and the hotel parking was somewhere over the street). After paying the parking with credit card (which was "free" on booking.com), the receptionist called the one who locked the gate and gave him 10 euro CASH from the cash register. It is clear that they were "hand in hand".

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    As a whole quite decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermal facilities are not part and parcel of the hotel. The pool and the rest needs refurbishing. Outside showers not functioning. Inside some do some not. No hot water.

    Place is nice. Rooms ok. Breakfast nothing fancy but ok. Friendly staff. Good value for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice rooms... parking: a special situation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking: There is enough parking, but unfortunatly it is 100m away. I was not even allowed to stop at the door (in a huge but PRIVATE parking lot) unload my bags and then park. I was travelling by motorcycle so this meant a large amount of back and forth walking which was very unwelcome. It was the only negative that I have. Generally I would recommend this property the staff were very, very friendly.

    Staff were great. Rooms clean and large...well appointed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    One of the worst 3 star hotels I've ever stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's parking is not right away the hotel's entrance, it's a parking for which you can pay. Nevertheless, there is a parking where you can leave your car. The cover blanket in the room was with a hole in it and when I asked for change, I was told that it cannot be changed but under it's clean. There was a tiny TV in the room with a few channels and the broadcast was very bad (the answer for that from the reception was that they are working on it). The sauna was not turned on by the time I arrived there... the room was just above the entrance and when I wanted to sleep, people were outdoor drinking, smoking just under the window so it was difficult to fall asleep. The room was in general in old conditions and scratches on the wall. I will never return, especially for the price they ask for. In India, i had better conditions in a 3 star hotel.

    In general, the people tried to solve some issues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Moson welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was excellent, no complaints or issues

    Fab hotel with excellent facilities at a great price. What more can one ask for? Breakfast was excellent. great choice, plenty of hot coffee, breads, cheese, meats, eggs, jams, sausage etc. all served in a lovely location, very clean & well presented. Staff were friendly , welcoming & very helpful. Rooms were spacious, clean & very comfortable. Loved the door open, sitting in the chair, drinking coffee & listening to the woodpeckers. Would recommend for any occasion.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Very suitable combination of spa and city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with access to Thermal Baths
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The access to the thermal spa is from outside the hotel, one has to walk some few meters in public area (in bathrobe it may be uncomfortable for somebody).

    We knew the property before. Location is excellent, close to center and adjacent to the thermal spa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    4.6
    One night in hotel. And three in hospital😠
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All bahtroom doors are dangerous. I get one toilet door to my head and after that spent 3 days in hospital. Door hinges are crap. Some young child can die if door hit him... last time for me this hotel.no copensation from hotel.

    ......

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    bed mattress - I woke up with backache.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed mattress - I woke up with backache. A person offering massage in the hotel had a holiday the whole week.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and mattresses need refurb or replace

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Hotel close to thermal area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel need renovation.

    Hotel close to thermal area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    The air conditioner was broken, and the quilt was too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was broken, and the quilt was too small.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Close to thermal bath.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a hotel quite old. The bad is not comfortable. The fan in the bathroom is noisy

    Close to thermal bath. |Good location. Quiet place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Very interesting place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very interesting place!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    goog point for spa weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa, Hungarian food

    The hotel is practically in the spa-area, which is perfecto!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    2.9
    Be from this hotel ,as far as you can.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthig

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.5
    Beds could need updating/replacing;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could need updating/replacing; back always hurting after a night

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    3.3
    Badroom with bad smell .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badroom with bad smell .Parking place 400m from hotel. No direct acces to swimmingpool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    Overall very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brochure pictures the thermal pools as part of the complex when in fact they are not

    Breakfast was good as we're the evening meals

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    4.6
    Dentist Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Thermal Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness,no fresh towels,no parking lot in front of the hotel,extra cost have been charged

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    6.3
    Massage and hairdresser in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The costs for the Therme are not included. The breakfast in the morning is equipped with cheap food. Unflexible staff.

    Massage and hairdresser in hotel. Restaurant in the evening is quite good. Nice salt cave.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable, spacious room.
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant food is dreadful - probably the worst two dinners I've ever had in a European hotel. Breakfast is adequate generally, but the cooked dishes are not good - grey scrambled egg.

    Comfortable, spacious room. Helpful staff, good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The thermal Spa is next door but not part of the hotel. I was hopi g there would be a possibility to go back and forth between the spa and room.

    Breakfast was wonderful. Nice to have individually controlled air conditioning in room in the summer. Free machine massage was nice bonus.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Spacious air-conditioned room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No play-ground or similar for children Seperated from Thermal Bath which does not grant you multiple entries over a day

    Spacious air-conditioned room Rich breakfast included in rate Friendly English and German speaking staff

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.7
    nice bathroom, good enough wifi internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    First, the air conditioning was out of service (at 40 degrees C). We changed the room and the refrigerator was out of service...

    nice bathroom, good enough wifi internet

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.2
    Excellent Jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi connection wasn't strong in my room, sometimes I couldn't even find a network. To avoid this issue ask for restaurant's wi-fi pass.

    Excellent Jacuzzi. You get a free Jade stone bed massage. Swimming pools of another hotel are close, but the entrance fee is 12 eur for a day pass.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.5
    Fürdő szomszédságában helyezkedik el és közel az óvároshoz...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Szálloda-management figyelmébe!!! - Kis-létszámú a személyzet műszakonként,ezért sokat kellett várni vacsorakor már a kirendelt innivalóra is, s emellett a vacsorára is!

    Fürdő szomszédságában helyezkedik el és közel az óvároshoz,van kártyás fizetési lehetőség mind a szállás,mind az étkezés szempontjából,személyzet segítőkész volt

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    5.4
    The hotel deducted money for cancelled rooms never sent back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel deducted money for cancelled rooms never sent back and never sent back the deducted money for booked room. So the price for the room was three times higher. They do not communicate about sending money back

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    8.3
    Freindly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a pity that hotel and Spa/Termal complex are splitting now. There are problems with parking for visitors of complex Termal and also hotel's guests have not direct entry to the Termal komplex:-(

    Freindly staff and good location

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    6.3
    good loction
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    GROSSLY overcharged

    good loction

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.7
    Dinner & Breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price was extremelly high

    Dinner & Breakfest

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    6.3
    still kind of communist style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    still kind of communist style. parking was at 5 minutes walking

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    5.8
    In the family room were only two beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In the family room were only two beds. The others were just old broken sofa!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.5
    kind and helpfull staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the pool is not in the hotel and therefore not included

    kind and helpfull staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Next to thermal spa.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable and next to thermal baths
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Seems to be more of a Heath treatment centre than straight hotel

    Comfortable and next to thermal baths

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.1
    Higher payment than was booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Higher payment than was booked

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    7.1
    location, price, avalable parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    beds, no direct entry to thermal pools

    location, price, avalable parking

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: