Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thermal Park Hotel Egerszalók 4 stars

3394 Egerszalók, Thermal Kemping sor 2., Hungary

#28 of 32 Holiday rentals in Egerszalók

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 570 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    We wood go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't have Kleenex. The furniture could be updated

    We did like the baths and saunas. When we asked the front desk for anything for our room,it was immediately looked after. The hotel is close to other thermal baths and just outside Eger. Good location and privategood hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    We loved the outside pools in the wellness area and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was awkward to walk accross the restaurant area during dinner time in our gowns and flipflops dripping water all over the place while walking from the outside pool to our room, because there's no other way.This is a little inconvenient, but could live with it.

    We loved the outside pools in the wellness area and the opportunity to rent bycicles.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Super chill weekend stay
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unexpected request for advance payment (advertised as 'pay when you stay'). Air conditioning a bit loud and not too powerful. No kettle and tea/coffee in the room. No fruits at breakfast. Dinner included in the price, but drinks not included in the dinner (have to pay extra).

    Super chill inside and outside, no stress, no problems, a perfect for a little getaway. Large room. Realistic prices at the wellness bar. Breakfast and dinner included, both offering plenty of options to choose from. Two small pools, thermal water, not crowded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.2
    The most disappointing and disgusting place We've stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally it's far not a 4-star hotel. I can call it lower than 3 star quality hotel. The breakfast and dinner buffets are awful, everything is tasteless, the variety of food is VERY poor. "Wellness" or "Spa" it is hardly can be called like this. Everything is dirty and shabby. And, finally, the price is unbelievably high, there is no connection between price and quality. In the neighborhood you can find great hotels in the same price and of much higher quality. The worst hotel in this region so far.

    Location Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Good ,quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area needs a good refurbishment.Why not serving food at the Pool? Poor dinner ,not a best quality of food . Needs more staff for serving.

    Good ,quite location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    poor quality in return for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dark hallways, no cleaning, food choices are limited, boring monotone music in the restaurant, dirt in the swimming pool. The place is below three stars The shover door and the toilet brush were falling apart. I saw just one cleaning lady for like twenty rooms and did not hear anyone vacuming. Compared with oter places we have traveled to in Hungary this place is a disgrace.

    The view and the environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the buffet dinner was plenty, tasty and freshly prepared (3 main meat courses and one vegetarian) there weren't great vegetarian options. Vegetarian dishes and salad selection could be better.

    Comfortable big rooms. Great selection of buffet breakfast. Very friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    the food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kleenex could be in the bathroom.

    the food was excellent. our view from the balcony was great. the stuff helped us with the information about the bus to make a great trip to Eger.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wasnt ambiance of 4star hotel, still was good value for money

    Average facilities, nice pools, peaceful environment, not too wide offer in food but it is tasty. convenient parking. good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    I love the food and the location is fantastic I !
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the food and the location is fantastic I !!!will recommend it for a family with the children, very kid friendly. I will definitely come back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice and peasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Food was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Everything was okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Egerszalok: wellness and winery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for wellness getaways.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.2
    The major attraction of the region is abundant water in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The major attraction of the region is abundant water in the tranquil surrounding. The hotel is smaller than the Saliris or the Cascade Resort nearby which makes Thermal Hotel a better choice for those who want to relax and unwind. The staff is friendlier than in larger resorts and there is nothing negative I can think about our stay there.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.5
    Nice location, facilities and people.
    • Solo traveller

    Nice location, facilities and people.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.5
    Relaxing thermal baths
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In terms of services and facilities it looks like 3 star hotel

    Relaxing thermal baths

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    Pleasant setting, proximity of geothermal features
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of info in room re property, surroundings. No tv channel guide. Inadequate care of bathroom

    Pleasant setting, proximity of geothermal features

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant closes at 9 pm.

    Good breakfast. kind staff. Spa area.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: