Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thermal Hotel Visegrad 4 stars

2025 Visegrád, Lepence völgy 2., Hungary

#11 of 15 hotels in Visegrád

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Super nice pools and wellness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube Bend View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to wait at breakfast and dinner for the food re-fill. Sometimes even 10 min. Pets were loud when they were left in the rooms.

    Super nice pools and wellness. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    The location is fantastic, the staff is good, rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube Bend View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was not very special. It was abit old stylish with low cost ingredients. The sauna needs reconstruction The sauna seance should not be for extra money

    The location is fantastic, the staff is good, rooms are clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice pools, air-condition useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube Bend View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I feel cheated since we got cheaper accommodation than we originally booked but at the end we got an invoice for the more expensive room. I was surprised that the price was not adjusted to the actual accommodation. When we complained we got "discount".

    Nice pools, air-condition useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Good location. Excellent personal. In first time i visited this hotel in 2005. I liked. That why i decide to show this place for my family in cuurrent year. Nothing change. Everything good like was more 10 year ago. Thank you. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Celebration weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Danube Bend View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key cards for the doors were not reliable. Sometimes didn't work at all

    I'm really grateful for the surprise champagne and birthday cake which were put into my parents' room! CIt's made my father's birthday very special!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    The pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice

    The pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube Bend View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Is expensive for what you get.

    Pool is ok, not big but nice. Food is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be cleaned to a higher standards.

    Good good lots of healthy options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    great breakfest and relax zone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Danube Bend View
    • Stayed 1 night

    sauna world and pools are simply amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice wellness area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice wellness area. I appreciate the possibility to swimm in 20m outside pool in the middle of October.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    Everywhere was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When you see the use of the word "superior" this implies a "special experience". In this respect the hotel disappointed in two areas. The first was that my wife was unable to get any beauty treatments because "we don't work on Sundays ". Really? This is superior service? The second area was the type of food being offered at the evening meal. It was well prepared but this was a menu you could get at most 4* star hotels anywhere in Hungary not using the title "Superior"!

    Everywhere was nice and clean. The bedroom had a remarkable view facing south although not on the front of the hotel. The swimming facilities were good catering for all ages and exercise preferences. Unlike many Hungarian hotels, there were some post-evening meal activities available including live entertainment on a couple of evenings in the week.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    9.2
    Excellent spa: pools (plus swimming pool) and saunas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fitness room is a bit small. In 6 nights the room was cleaned just 2 times, maybe because the yellow with "make up the room" and "don't disturb" looks same on both sides. In the nearby there aren't restaurants or shops.

    Excellent spa: pools (plus swimming pool) and saunas. The room was comfortable, well designed and have a beautiful views. Wi-fi works excellent. The food was very good and various especially at the diner. Most of the staff speak english and are friendly. The bus station is very close. You can visit the beautiful Visegrad Castle at 5-6km.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    It's a lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    During the weekend the swimming pools area was very packed. We could not find free beds until 17.00. This is because the pools are open also for people from outside the hotel.

    It's a lovely place. Beautiful views, many interesting places to see in the neighbourhood. Very good food. We liked the swimming and sauna facilities the most. We spent a very relaxing weekend and we wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    Swimming pool, sauna park, restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Aquatraining wasn't real training. The trainer bored it didn't make exercises and the music was horrible.

    Swimming pool, sauna park, restaurant

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    The hotel was nice, clean and a staff kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food wasn't excellent

    The hotel was nice, clean and a staff kind.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.8
    good food,nice wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    overpriced drinks in restaurant (beer 5,5 EUR) hotel towel policy - clean towels only once in 3 days??!! or you pay HUF 1000

    good food,nice wellness

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Location, food, staff and wellness facilies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of parking space

    Location, food, staff and wellness facilies

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    Great pool and wellness area, beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great pool and wellness area, beautiful surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    6.3
    Good food and view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overpriced

    Good food and view from the room

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.3
    Location, wellness area, sauna programs were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    misunderstanding of some requests with the staff

    Location, wellness area, sauna programs were nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    5.0
    Sauna park was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    waiters were very very rude (!!!), door key failed several times, air conditioner noisy and bad

    Sauna park was very good!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: