Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Thomas 3 stars

1094 Budapest, Liliom utca 44., Hungary

#308 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 550 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    A good value option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After our flights were cancelled, we needed somewhere to stay at short notice. The Thomas Hotel was a good value option. It was fairly basic but suited our needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Central, great area, friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an excellent budget hotel. Excellent transport links, and situated in Budapest's most dynamic nightlife/ eating area. I've stayed here several times as it's adjacent to my apartment. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Good, clean, basic amenities for my overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small shower, location not right in the middle of the action, but the price reflects that.

    Clean, efficient, cost effective, very good breakfast at restaurant next door. Neighborhood seems safe. Close to an Aldi. About a 5-10 minute walk to the M3. Staff friendly and helpful, they arranged for my early morning taxi to the airport. Stored my luggage for me in a locked closet while I toured the city because I arrived before check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    All in all it was a good stay, I stayed only one night to catch the next day flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..it’s not the biggest thing, but I don’t like “hidden expenses”. First thing the receptionist told me when I came to check in to my prepaid room, was how I would like to pay the taxes. Because there are taxes to pay, such as “city tax”, but at other hotels I stayed at in Budapest that tax was included in the price they show at booking com. So I paid.. Then I thought it was the end of the surprise costs, but the last thing the receptionist asked me when I checked out, was; “did you dink the water bottle in your room”? That’s a 900 Forint please.. (about four times the price in the shop). Normally, the water bottle in hotel rooms are complimentary. It didn’t kill me, but it was a bit annoying.

    The hotel is nice, large room with a balcony and it was clean. Easy access to metro. The street is quiet, but very close to the ring avenue with trams, busses and metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    One night stopover waiting for a flight to Athens next day. Perfect little hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff were friendly and courteous. May be a budget hotel, a bit like Travelodge in UK. Extremely clean, cosy and wonderful staff. 5 minutes from Metro, which was 2 stops form center of Budapest. Would heartily recommend to all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    3.3
    Awful maintenance, desperate for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaking Taps Holes and black spots along with stains in shower Cleanliness was awful Staff tried to lie about parking hours to make us use the over priced garage, we knew they were lying. Rooms was very old and need a refurbishment. Even at 25 euros I would never consider staying here again.

    The wifi was oki

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money. I wasn't expecting luxury for the price I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the possibility of having a drink from the mini bar. The elecreical socket in my room was loose and came away from the wall when I unplugged my phone charger. An English news channel on the TV would be a bonus.

    Very good price. Clean rooms. Efficient service and good communicative receptionists.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Clean rooms, kind people, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, nice people there. Location is great for that price, 20 minutes walk to the city center street. Several parking places are available in garage if you jave luck 😊 Breakfast is very basic for 6 eur you can find better one somwhere else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    3.8
    it was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The Hotel needs to be renewed, updated, modernized, staff must be at a much higher level of professional service and working skills! Why? Because our room and the hotel generally don't look like on Booking photos! The Photoshop was very much in use. Reception desk staff is not competent and not trained properly. They did not conclude the extension of our reservation in the system, and accused us for "staying illegally in the room". As if we were really moving in there "illegally". Then,they wanted to charge a double price than agreed for that additional night, but without showing us any offical price list! They didn't know anything about parking options (street, public garage) near the Hotel as their garage was full. Of course, no one apologized for their omission on the check out. By the way, the bathroom is indescribable, the plastic curtain on the shower is awful. One more detail before the end, the room has a balcony looking out onto a nice courtyard, but it is locked!! How is it possible that this Hotel has 3 stars??? Enjoy your staying!

    We didn't like anything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.0
    Nice location not too far from the city transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was offered to buy a breakfast by a receptionist. Agreed. In the morning the restaurant was closed. Lady on reception first told me I didn't pay, then reluctantly refunded. Oh and I had a street light right outside my window which made the room bright all night.

    Nice location not too far from the city transportation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.4
    It was not worth the price.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very poorly lit. We had asked for a large single bed, yet we received two separate beds. Window was not properly insulated and the heating was weak so I actually had to sleep in a sweater and trousers. I did not realize breakfast was not included in the price, which was quite high, so we had to pay an extra 8 euros/person for breakfast. In addition they charged the same price for breakfast for my ten-year-old, 70-pound daughter as for an adult. Breakfast was okay, I guess, but nothing extra. Coffee was very bad and cold (there was a coffee machine but it didn't have hot milk. There was milk in a jar but it was cold). When I wanted to re-charge my phone I realized that the only empty socket in the room was in the wall opposite to my bed, some 6,5 feet from it. So I could not set an alarm for myself without the risk of also waking up my daughter. Wifi was limited so I could not access the sites that I usually use.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    The staff is friendly, the accommodation is quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is located not far from the city centre, so you can easily reach any place using both public transport and taxi. There are lots of restaurants and cafes, which are not expensive. Famous soup Gulyash is one of the best in the hotel restaurant. There is the ruin pub, where you can try 20 sorts of craft beer, including cherry one. I've booked a room in this hotel for the 5th time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    I use this Hotel more than 7 years during my visits to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room-keepers sometimes did not make up my room because they tried to leave the Hotel earlier than I was ready to leave the room. They do not know English that led to misunderstanding. However, this staff is very friendly.

    I use this Hotel more than 7 years during my visits to Budapest because it seems me more appropriate for my aims.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Good as usual.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I like this hotel a reserved rooms every year since 2010. Now the owner was changed and I lost my relationships with previous owner and staff. It would be good to have new links with new staff because I hope to stay at the Hotel Thomas during my next visits Budapest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    Upset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our third stay in this hotel, but now we were not satisfied at all. The room wasn't ready for 4 person, like we booked. We asked for the 4-th set of linen, and carried everything: pillow, duvet, towels by ourselves. It wasn't clean in the room and in the bathroom. In the morning we paid for breakfast first and then came to the restaurant and found out that there was no milk on the cafe machine, no eggs and when we asked to bring more the answer was , that everything was finished. We decided to go somewhere else, but Mrs. Kis on the reception desk refused to give money back and used them next morning, she did't us opportunity to explain. So it was really strange for such level of hotel and price.

    The location is really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    A one-timer, never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old.

    We spent one night, but it wasn't worth it, even tough it was on sale (it was 45eur). I would recommend another place to stay. Also about Novum hotels; they are not always good, be very precautious about them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice visit to Budapest, not sufficient time to really discover the charm of the city ( 3 nigths)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small TV, No AC.

    Good value for the money. Quiet neighboorhood and close to bars and a couple of good restaurants, easy acceso to public transportation. Close to Train station,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    We just needed a few hours sleep as we have got to the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just needed a few hours sleep as we have got to the hotel before 1 am with our little girl.After not much sleep all we could hear door banging,loud footsteps,elevator noises. Noises by cleaners...but just that. The hotel nothing like on the website, not happy won't stay there anymore.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.5
    There is nothing to like about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will NOT recommend. The hotel is not like the one looks on internet and described. Rooms are too small, WIFI does not work, AC does not work. if you get room on 7th floor- disaster. The rooms are really hot and AC also does NOT work. Staff is disaster. We were promised to get the fan as rooms were too hot but that too we did not get it on time. We got it after chasing and on second day. Bathroom was OK but not very clean. After this, we have not tried even breakfast there and preferred to have outside. With that price it will first seem value for money but absolutely NOT...

    There is nothing to like about this hotel. It looks like good as per images and description on internet but trust me its NOT...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.8
    Staff friendly but reluctant to help with anything
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room during heatwave in August! Made reservation for 4 people through booking.com but hotel only received confirmation for 3. Booking.com showed two single beds and double sofa bed on the room description but when we arrived there were only 3 single beds in the room. Argued with staff who wanted to wait until the next day to sort it out claiming they had no access to housekeeping. Repeatedly showed me the reservation received from booking.com for 3 people as if this would solve the problem. Showed them my booking on my phone displaying the sofa bed and two additional beds and finally managed to convince them to just give me one extra single mattress to solve the problem and suddenly they had the key to housekeeping stores. Staff were friendly enough but it was obvious they didn't want to help. Asked whether there was a space available in the car park but the same staff member told me he had no way to check and to try again in the morning, which wasn't much use as I needed a space that night. Low water pressure for cold water in the bathroom which was probably due to being on the top floor. Room was unbearably hot without any A.C. but the hotel provided an additional fan which helped for the second night. Window curtains in room falling off the tracks. Electrical sockets looked old and dirty and not all of them functioned. Had to unplug TV and lamps in order to use fans and charge phone. Bathroom functional but run down with cracked sealant and peeling paint. We only chose this hotel to be near friends who were in an apartment 100m away. Would definitely not stay here again.

    Well located for the city with bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast is very poor, but especially staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very poor, but especially staff. Would be much better if woman working there would clean the tables and less smoke outside it. Outside the object is full of garbage and used cigarettes, waiting for the stormy weather to be cleaned, disaster. Inside is not much better. It took 20 minutes for the receptionist to make the invoice. The time has stopped in this hotel 40 years ago.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in an upscale part of the IX district
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basically a quiet residential area with lots of restaurants, pubs and cultural facilities in the neighborhood. Close to subway- & tramline (24 hr). Rooms are simply furnished with comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need renovation, sheets and pillows should be changed, no hair-dryer

    Location, room was spacious and with a spot for breakfast, good value for the price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice room with a lot of space and all what is necessary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom and little bit dirty. Very hard to find place for parking.

    Nice room with a lot of space and all what is necessary. Comfortable bed. Good quality for this price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    We had big windows strait into the room with really bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had big windows strait into the room with really bad curtains and also smoking area was right below our window and cleaning ladies were smoking there all the time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Staff was extraordinary in helping me with arrangements.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Towels were not washed properly; it felt like they were collected from guests, pressed and returned back, but not actually washed, as some stains were present every time.

    Staff was extraordinary in helping me with arrangements. Walking distance from the university. Close to public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.4
    Horrible place in a really good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The goods thing about the hotel were all found outside. Good restaurants, walking distance to the centre was OK etc. The rooms were a huge disappointment! No heating system (it was the cold season), bathroom was old and the walls were almost coming down, no key to the balcony door, the safe worked on the first day and then refused to open the next day and we had to call for help. The bed was uncomfortale and some of the personnel were so unfriendly. Do not believe the pictures on the website.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Great staff and quiet location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful and were willing to help with anything from organising tours to writing down detailed instructions on what lines and buses to take. The area had a variety of restaurants and cafes within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was a pleasent trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs improvements imho and also to the room with do good if the walls paint would be refreshed.

    I loved the fact that the hotel was in the middle of the city with subway access.The room was big and clean...sunny in the day, warm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    6.3
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water on one morning. Uncomfy bed - made by 2 separate beds with a gap between - good for divorced people Not daily room cleaning

    Location. Easy access to metro station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in the heart of the city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great placed hotel, clean and very good quality for this money. A lot of the interesting places and restaurants around. The public transport is in few steps.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    Great choice of budget hotel in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and furnishers were a bit old. Additionally, we were provided with 2 single beds putting together instead of a big double bed as requested.

    The hotel is located in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood and within a walking distant from public transportation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Very good location, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtains were too thin, so the lamps on the street lighted the room too. I also heard the noises of the restaurant.

    Very good location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location, quiet street close to Supermarket &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast very bad not worth it. Bread was stale, you can get lovely bread from supermarket round the corner. Street is quiet mostly residential street so if you come back late at night there is no one around, it seemed safe though. Walls very thin, I had no problems but if you have bad neighbours would be a problem.

    Good location, quiet street close to Supermarket & bars/restraunts ect. In between 2 metro lines (5-10 mins walk), close to trams. 5-10 mins to riverbus stop (you can use all day travel pass for free Monday-Friday). Close to Corvin metro station is a shopping mall, cafes/bars & a nice 24hr laundry with info in English (bubbles). My room was very big for price & had small balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    A medium quality establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities or kettle. The breakfast was a low quality dismal affair which we decided to abort. We made alternative arrangements.

    A medium sized twin-bedded room with a view over the street and rooftops suited our needs. The room had most of the amenities you would expect from similar establishments .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    2.9
    Moved out after one night there -> and dont pay in advance
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hey, i had to move out after horrible night there. This hotel has not been clean since the building had been built. Old furniture with trace of humidity. Some hairs in the bathtops , moist towels and smelly moist bed lines. Besides , it was hot and the windows are looking into inside yard. Believe me, you can hear what the neighbors are doing -> crying, yelling , etc. dont pay in advance, coz they will not return your money. SO DONT STAY EVER THERE.

    nothing , particularly nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Stopover in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast satisfactory but a little fruit would have added to it.

    Spacious room and the safe deposit box in room very handy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Thanks for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed a kettle in the room

    Thanks for everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Room very hot and air conditioning did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot and air conditioning did not work. Receptionist was not happy to see us when we arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toilet could be restored a little, especially the shower

    Spacious room, peace & quiet, friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff, very helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some work was going on so there was some noise and disruption but it didn't particularly affect me.

    Nice staff, very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.2
    I don't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Terrible bathroom - dirty toilet - hair in the bathroom - spider web in the room

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Quick check in and out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink was clogged

    Quick check in and out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff and room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    3.3
    Please find something else, it's not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have uploaded photoshopped pictures and property is really not good, the staff was helpful though.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.2
    Far from metro far from city center far from Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from metro far from city center far from Airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.0
    Too far from City Center, far from bus and metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from City Center, far from bus and metro station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room safe did not work - but this was sorted. No bar at the hotel

    friendly staff - good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    Tel in the room was out of order
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tel in the room was out of order Room was very cold

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Never more...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, noise, noise... Never more..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Outdoor restaurant seatings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Outdoor restaurant seatings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it s just my worst choice ever i don t recommend to anyone moreover i think it should ne removed from booking.com network

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    The room has not aircondition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has not aircondition

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Personnal was very friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room I saw a cockroach, which is not good :/

    Personnal was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Parking and location not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An ordinary bottle of water for 3 euro in the room, locked door to the balcony, shabby room

    Parking and location not bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't recommemd this accomodation to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, cleanliness, bathroom

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    Just don't stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    NO AC !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO AC ! deep disaster

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    Not ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaningness of the place was very bad.

    Breakfast not in the hotel but still ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    Friendly stuff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit soundproof would be better, it wasn't a big problem

    Friendly stuff, good location, clean rooms and towels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    Great staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff and location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room, no drinking water available in hotel

    Good wifi,value for money,not too far from city,customer support.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    3.8
    Excellent budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift didn't extend to my floor and lift very busy in the morning.

    Good Location. not far from the Metro. Good facilities and comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.4
    Hotel to avoid
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many things indeed.

    Bof... not many things.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    EVERYTHING IS PERFECT

    THE STAFF WAS THE BEST, VERY GOOD HOUSEKEEPING DAILY, VERY GOOD LOCATION, EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    staff was very ok .
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the heating sistem was awfull ...very cold in room

    staff was very ok .they deserve 10+ nice location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good accommodation in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    well located near the city center, very nice and friendly personal always ready to help, good breakfast and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    thank you for the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    2.9
    I liked checking out 3 days early!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked checking out 3 days early!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    Clean tidy and local to shops and main transport links recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable .

    The hotel in general was very good and the food was well presented.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Super
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was loud so I had to turn it off

    Room was huge, wifi worked prrfectly, close to downtown about 15 min by foot, great garage underground

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 61 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: