Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Timon 3 stars

1184 Budapest, Üllői út 329, Hungary

#318 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 932 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Reasonably priced hotel in a bad neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the surrounding area and also the room was dirty. You can also meet a lot of strange people in the hotel and in the neibourhood ( large group of romanian guys)

    Good place for parking the car. The metro was about 10.minutes far away if you take.the train. Also the receptionis can speak fluently english and was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    1 night sleep over for early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot rooms at the last floor. Uncomfortable beds and smelly sheets. Women toilets were locked, had to use the men ones. Ordered a twin room and got a four-bed room.

    Cheap and reasonably close to the airport. Friendly staff at reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    English speaking receptionist, no problem with check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard bed, mattress is very thin so you can feel all wooden boards under the mattress, we had room in the last floor and there is no elevator, very hot in the room (weather was extremely hot that time), no lights by the beds (only one central in the room), buffet breakfast with small selection, shared bathroom and toilets could be more clean, very hot in the bathroom, workers are using the hotel ,the cheap price corresponds to the quality of accommodation but I got more in different places for the same price, for one night its acceptable but not more

    English speaking receptionist, no problem with check in after midnight, we used hotel because of good availability from the airport (taxi cost 3400 HUF),good wifi, location - its opposite the tram and bus station, you can have breakfast for 5 EUR, TV in shared spaces, towels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Arrived around 11pm check in was easy and quick but no food...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived around 11pm check in was easy and quick but no food or drink available nearby at all.Room is a bit tired ,it was ok for a night sleep but would not stay here much longer.bed linen was children size sheet only covered 2/3 of the bed,cheapest material everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    3.3
    Worst place ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miles away from everything, single handidly the worst 'hotel' ive ever stayed in! It was clearly a hostel, the room was tiny unclean like a sauna! There was an air con that you couldnt switch on! Like torture A giant window that you had to hold open. The bed was so uncomfortable might aswel have slept on the floor , there where bugs everywhere like beatles and flies so it was hard to sleep. I have stayed in accommodation for similar money which has been much closer to the centre, more comfortable and had air con, a fan or atleast a window that you could keep open Would recommend to avoid this property

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant accomodation close to the city centre for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant accomodation close to the city centre for a reasonable price. Host is very nice and willing to help you with anything. The accomodation itself has all equipment you need and a great terrace with a beautiful view on the city and mountains behind it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms to the main road are noisy.

    Stay here for early departure or late arrival flight. Short night bus tavel from or to the airport (bus change is needed). Bus stop is opposite the hotel .When others are still on the way to the city center you are already in the bed. For a short stay the place is OK. The room is spartan but clean . Travel by public transport to the city is about 40-50 minutes . Super market is 2-3 tram stops from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Close to the airport.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been cleaner, no hair shampoo, soap in the bathroom was already used by someone.

    Close to the airport. Tram station on 20 meters, bus station 3 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is noisy becuase Üllöi ut is next to the room. Ask for a room that does not have a window towards the street if possible.

    The room was clean and big. Good wifi and TV with a lot of channels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    Near to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are like from the cardboard, the rooms are facing the common room and you hear everything what is going on there. I stayed for the night on Saturday and couldn’t sleep,because somebody had a big party outside. Nobody from staff talked to them and I was very disappointed that chose this hotel. Also the room seems to be ok, but there is no beds, only sofas for short people

    Near to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Really great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a bit far away from the city center, but at least it is well connected to it. The bed is not comfortable.

    Really great value for money. The room is clean and bright and smells nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    Not bad place for a very short stay, but the hotel should be 2,5 stars instead of 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very hard, and now after two nights my hips aches. That must be improved! Also I didn't like that I got a room with a view on the street. An old man at the reception was rather a man of a few words. There was a broken hand shower in a bathroom. The tiles in the whole bathroom and in room on the floor were the same and reminded me of a hospital. Couldn't pay by card... I think that I will NOT arrive at Timon hotel once again.

    There was hot in the room, even too hot, so I had to refresh the air by opening the window. The bus and tram stops are almost in front of the enterance of the hotel. I could got to the Budapest centre in 30 minutes. Wifi connection was very fast and reliable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.8
    Location is perfect, sadly the bed was not OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The boy at the reception was not friendly at all. The "bed" was to hard to sleep on, there was something of a matras (of what was left of it) but it was so thin I only felt the plank on the bottom of the bed.

    The rooms were very tidy and neat an the facilities were OK for a short stay. The location is perfect because it is close to the airport. Ideal for business people. The receptionist in the morning was very friendly. Free parking near the hotel is a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    Convenient to go to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location between the city centre and the airport and the easy parking are the major benefits of this property provided you need them. Other than that it's nothing outstanding but absolutely acceptable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value of money prior to an early morning flight
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds have rather basic mattresses, but we did not have issue to sleep. Our room was at the front side of the hotel facing the road which means you might hear cars passing during the night, but again was not too noisy that could not sleep.

    Recommended. We used the room with three beds and bathroom for one night prior to early morning flight. Excellent location if you want to drive to airport afterwards. Very clean and good value for money. Exceeded the expectations that i had prior to the visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Correct price/value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable. Elevator was not working, but to be honest, we did not ask the staff to open and use it. Only a few parking lots are available in front of the hotel, but in the sorrounding area there are some other parking slots for free.

    Friendly and flexible staff. We had a misunderstanding with regard to the reserved book but they helped us to change the reservation. Free Wifi, good signal and fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    For a short hours night stay during driving, hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a short hours night stay during driving, hotel was descent and clean. Staff was helpful and kind during late night hours of our check in/check out. Correct balance between type of room and money. Also staff gave us during paying the exact exchange rate in €, without any additional charges.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    I highly recommend the rooms from the backside of the...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 parking place for about 30 rooms, there is a guy from staff to be avoided.

    I highly recommend the rooms from the backside of the building, very kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    We found public transportation in order to arrive to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom the smell was unbearable. The heater was leaking right on your legs when you sit on the toilet.

    We found public transportation in order to arrive to the hotel, we checked in very easily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Very conveniently located, close to the airport that is a...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very conveniently located, close to the airport that is a big bonus for me. I've stayed here four times and it was always consistently good standard each time. Friendly staff and 24/7 reception, which is great when my plane arrives after midnight. The tram is only a few minutes walk away from the hotel to get to town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Good place to have a night just before depature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal should know better the cituation with public transport near the hotel. The place around the hotel is not looking very nice and it takes almost 40 minutes in order to get to the center of Pest.

    Good place to have a night just before depature. The hotel is near the airport and has a good connection to it via night buses (30 minutes to get to the airport at 4.00 am for the early flights).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Very Clean, very spacious , close to everywhere especially...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, someone can start watching tv at midnight loudly. Just be prepared to hit to wall.

    Very Clean, very spacious , close to everywhere especially airport. Very kind staff. Back side of hotel perfect place for last time studies.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    Not much to appreciate or like, however having seperate room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most ridiculous thing for me was showers with curtains, they should think about changing it. Very uncomfortable beds and kinda old furniture.

    Not much to appreciate or like, however having seperate room in a reasonable price is obviously a plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    basic but ok, (relatively) close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms offer a kollegium ( = student dorm) like atmosphere, beds are not particulary comfortable but - considering the price - perfectly ok for a night or two.

    basic, well priced, reasonably clearn hotel, relatively close to the aiport. receptionist spoke english. tram stop just a few meters from the hotel. europark shopping center and restaurants are just a few stops away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Ratio of price and quality was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continuous smell of excrements in the bathroom - both in the evening and continued til the morning. Mattress was too thin - I felt the wooden planks under it. Thin walls. People in the next room could be heard too much. And they did a loud party until maybe 1 AM, even in the bathroom, so I rather used another bathroom at night.

    The price and the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good in Budapest with public transport reachable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have no bath soap, the hotel has no lift, so be strong enough to carry your own luggage by steps on stairs. Don't feel shy to hear you neighbours snoring, have the earplugs ready when you're going to sleep at night.

    The tram stops near the Hotel. It's clear that the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, they are helpful to assist you anytime you need. If you need a pizza in the night, you can have it on walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    It is a good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was a little bit far from the centre although the tram station is adjacent from the hotel. The breakfast is I think a little overpriced (5 Euros) considering that the options are only cold bread and ham plus tea and coffee.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating; The room was ok, good enough for a short stay especially if you are outside most of the time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.6
    Never ever I will stay here
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've booked the room via Booking,in September 2017 . The hotel is 20 minutes till city centre but they don't have a lift ....I couldn't believe it. The worst bed ever with a mattress like a paper . The receptionist asked me about if I can pay by cash ( stressful. ) Very bad beds never ever I will booking in this Hotel.

    Nothing good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.8
    Not good
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location, sooo faaar from centrum. Unpolite staff. There arent AC. There is car service in the same building so it was loud at the morning.

    Big room, private bathroom, nice breakfast, free parking. Can Pay with card.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.5
    I didn't like nothing at all !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not recommendable at all. Dirty, uncomfortable, bed like a stone without any mattress, as to close because this is not an hotel not 3 stars but 0 stars. From the pictures on the booking doesn't give the right impression is totally fake! This's just money stilling!

    I didn't like nothing at all !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place in the middle of the airport and the centrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many bad things to say.. I liked the hotel. The neighbourhood is different compared to the centrum of Budapest. Not so many shops and fancy houses but all you need (market, outlets...). Also it takes more time to go to the centrum but it is easy.

    The room was confy and clean. I had three (sofa)beds and the space was very clean. The staff was nice even tho not all spoke English. They were still very nice. There is a tram going to the metro station, then metro to the centrum. It takes some time but is easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money, close to the airport and 24 hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious, clean and modern, but there wasn’t a desk or area to work from.

    Good value for money, close to the airport and 24 hour reception. The airport shuttle MiniBud is an excellent way to get there. Hotel Timon is a short tram ride away from the second from last stop on the blue Metro line. So great for an early or late night flight, but a bit of a journey into Pest if wishing to stay there for a while.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.3
    The staff are sur and Unpleasant and they need to learn...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are sur and Unpleasant and they need to learn social contact , so I know how to meet other guests because I have education through hotel o resturang and " the breakfast " is not good ??

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    It s good if you re looking for cheap. Wouldn t call it ă hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac is for an extra fee and giving the fact that it was summer it wasn t very confy due to the temperature in the room. It s definetly not a hotel it s more like a motel or close to hostel.

    Good value for money, close to public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    sleeping on the busy road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was next to the road, noise all the time, couldn't sleep well at all. Parking was done on the next shop near the hotel-not on the hotel premises.

    clean facility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    2.9
    What is worse than terrible? - hotel Timon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was more basic than hostels I've stayed in, in India for £2 per night. But that was the good part. I don't expect a huge amount for 23€. But the worst part was our "welcome" - I warned that we would arrive at around 1-2am on booking.com and the host couldn't find our booking - he was clearly agitated at this and seemed to think that we hadn't actually booked. I showed the confirmation email and after more aggravated rhetoric, eventually, reluctantly gave us a room. The room was hot, but had a fan, there were glasses with dirt in them and the bedding wasn't clean. Not a great start to a holiday. The hotel itself stank of diesel and petrol from the next door garage. But I can't stress enough how rude the man was on reception on arrival. Avoid at all costs.

    Nothing was good about this place. Particularly the welcome we received. I can't stress enough how rude the host was upon arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Adequate, easy and pleasant.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. Cheaper rooms on top 4th floor. Tidious for us older ones

    Timon hotel is very convienient because it is 20mins from the airport and tram is just accross the road. Its is spacious and clean and it accommadates me and my groups at all hours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    3.3
    It's not a hotel it's a small apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a hotel it's a small apartment. They are not correct to call hotel in anyway. Biggest disappointment in my life after 11 years booking theough by booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    We were just for one night but a fine hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could be a little better, was new but a little bit hard.

    Didn't have breakfast, rooms clean and proper. Bed could be a little better, was new but a little bit hard. Very friendly personell !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Quite far away from the center!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were asked for a 20 Euro deposit which I wasn't informed about when I made the reservation. We parked in front of a car mechanic, which didn't seem the best place for parking. The hotel was really far away from the center. The TV set was quite old.

    The people at the reception spoke very good English. The room was quite clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.7
    The lady serving coffee was really kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds had a very thin mattress and the bed slats were reinforced with a board which was not as wide as the bed. Thus, you feel it each time you turn during the night. Very unpleasant.

    The lady serving coffee was really kind. She made a delicious cappuccino. Also, free parking is a big plus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for your money-I highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complains at all

    I have all good words, staff friendly, hotel nice and clean, you can not get such service for that price any where in the world

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, comfortable place, no elevator.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator. It was not obvious from the advertisement. My mother, who is 85, had difficulty climbing the stairs.

    We got there after midnight, the staff was very accomodating and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    It is in the middle between the city and the airport, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not so comfortable, it could be better.

    It is in the middle between the city and the airport, very good if you have flight the next day. We can put our luggage before check in time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff with a 24h reception is a huge bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard. Softer mattress would have been preferred.

    Friendly staff with a 24h reception is a huge bonus. Hotel is easy to get to by public transport from the city centre. Hotel features spacious rooms with large living areas.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    3.3
    wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortble, matresses very thin, walls thin and poor sound isolation (You can hear everything from the hallway). Location far from center Shared bathroom dirty I would recomend a hostel over this hotel who apparently has 3 stars but in reallity looks more like 1 star.

    It wasn't dirty

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    3.8
    Never again! Even for free!
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overheated room. Dirty hotel (very much!) No transfer (even though included as a part of service for this hotel on the booking.com). Never again!

    Big room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.7
    Good value for money, but this is not like 3 star hotel, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad breakfast, small towels, no shampoo. It's more like dormitory than 3 star hotel. But it's cheap.

    Good value for money, but this is not like 3 star hotel, it is more like 1 star. You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    There are better for the money in Budapest..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room, very noisy street, limited parking if there is more guests with cars, a little far from the centre

    Nice and polite staff, good if you only need a bed to sleep..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Amazing place to stay if you have a stop-over between your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from city center but excellent to stay between your flights ;)

    Amazing place to stay if you have a stop-over between your flights...nice to go to local restaurant and try typical,authentic Hungarian food and drinks!!! Thanks for all advices from friendly and helpful staff!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    4.2
    Staff let me stay all day in dining room working.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were hard- air con was extra- wifi didnt work in rooms -location was further than expected from airport.

    Staff let me stay all day in dining room working. very kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.7
    For my travel target the location and the hotel was great. I am satisfied.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities of rooms are poor and old. No fridge in the room. The community fridge not solution by my opinion.

    The staff was friendly, helpful, public areas if hotel is nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    2.5
    DO NOT STAY HERE
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst three star hotel ive ever visited. Starting with the room, mine was filthy and full of dust. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing i've ever experienced. The bathrooms were dirty and i did not have enough courage to take a shower. The room was boiling hot (it says that they have air conditioning-they dont) and the wifi does not work in the room either.

    Staff was ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    4.2
    never again
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    here is a long list but I'll just mention the try of ripping me off on some change from a very non polite receptionist . And it wasn't something like few quid, but 2500 forinti .

    Running water available .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.7
    Okay for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen didnt smell fresh. Ceiling in the bathroom needs refurb.

    Great location. Food and pub just across the street. Airport very close. Wifi very good. Separate router for each floor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    3.8
    The hotel was so far away of everything that you need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was so far away of everything that you need to take a train everywhere, so you need to pay for the trains. the shower curtains were too small that after the shower the bathroom would flood n the door has a gap under it so the flood would go to the room. You have to pay an additional 4€ for the AC if u need it, otherwise you cant open it. The day before the last the owner wasnt there for the whole day n the door to the hotel was locked even though it said it was open, so we had to get out from the hotels bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    4.6
    Since we only went there to sleep, there is not much to tell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was terrible, felt like i was lying on a piece of plywood. I should have looked an taken a picture of it. I don't think there was a mattress on the frame.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    3.8
    a mini fringe in the lobby for all the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hair in the just cleaned bathroom. ants too. the towels never changed for all my 5 days there. the sheets werent long enough to cover the whole bed so the pillow was touching the bed. the beds werent real beds. more like sofas. very hard

    a mini fringe in the lobby for all the guests. the reception guy was very helpful to a problem that i had.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    3.3
    I'll never go back in this place again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first arrived, the guy at the front desk was really unfriendly. No welcoming, no smile, not even a small hello. I had a pre-paid reservation (at least that was what booking said) he said he couldn't find the paiement. Thus I wanted to pay with my credit card but he refused saying some wierd excuses while he had a card machine. I had to go out to get some money at the bank (on a sunday evening). I specified i wanted a double bed weeks before I came and what a surprise : a single bed. I asked him nicely if I could change my room and he started to ask me a lot of question about why i needed a double bed and why i didn't want to stay in my first room... That's personnal and i don't want to discuss my private buisiness with him. He finally gave me another room. What it doesn't say on the website is that you need to pay extra to have the AC (1000 HUF / day) cash only. It is necesary when it's 36 degres inside the room. The worst part was the bed. I really think there is more confort if you sleep straight from the ground. My back is still hurting with to hard as wood mattress. The breakfast is simply bad and tasteless (some kind of orange powder juice that existed in the 80´s, more than watery coffee and bread with "I can't believe it's not butter" type. But I guess I wasn't expecting more for this prices. In conclusion i guess it is good enough for one night and not if you are in business in the city. The people were the worst I have ever encounter in my life and I do travel a lot, not to mention some big ass spider on the room. I do not recommend this establishement at all !!!! Beware Sorry for the bad english - not my native language

    Close to the airport I guess Quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    5.4
    Pay extra if you'd like something better , I wish I did .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, I had my leg broken I had to jump to the 3rd floor. Beds not comfortable . No AC on 3rd floor , very hot , couldn't open the window in the ceiling was raining .

    They offered a crib for my baby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.3
    Never again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Untidy room with spiders, very basic and disgusting furniture.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Big rooms, clean toilet & shower
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms, clean toilet & shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location if arriving to Budapest by car when catching early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located close to the aiport. Convenient location if arriving to Budapest by car when catching early morning flight. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Good for someone who must sleep over somewhere for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was better if i slept on the road in front of the hotel. Bathroom is terrible, you have no privacy, and everything stinks.

    Staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Yes can stay
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes can stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location if arriving to Budapest by car when catching early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located close to the aiport. Convenient location if arriving to Budapest by car when catching early morning flight. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.3
    never again
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast poor , tv 20 year old , uncomfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    The room didn't have a double bed as booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't have a double bed as booked. Beds were really uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice receptionist, very quick and helpful!
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor quality bed sheets, far from being impeccable on the cleanliness side, unfortunately.

    Nice receptionist, very quick and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bads are not confortable and the cleaning can be improved...

    Very friendly staff. They speak a good English and are very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    Flexible, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy taps

    Flexible, helpful staff. Goid location to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    eveything was like it was written!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for this price can't complain ;)

    eveything was like it was written! host was very polite and everything went smooth!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not so clean in shower, toilet, hard bed

    near airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    cleanplace, friendly staff, fast check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was really hard, had some back pain in the morning

    cleanplace, friendly staff, fast check-in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.4
    Near to the airport
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, horrible bed

    Near to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Timon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: