Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tisza Balneum Hotel 4 stars

5350 Tiszafüred, Huszöles u. 27, Hungary

#7 of 33 hotels in Tiszafüred

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If we were in this area again we would happily stay in this hotel. I wish I could give it a 100% ranking, as it was very good. However as there was very, very limited and intermittent WiFi and that the main pool (an attraction for us when booking) wasn’t open. And the food was good, perfectly acceptable, but not great. It was buffet style for dinner and the best buffet dinner we’ve had in a DBB but it’s not wholly high praise. Nonetheless I think it’s a great place and well worth staying here.

    The hotel is perfectly located looking over the water and is modern, clean and tidy. Our room was comfortable and had a lovely view over the water. It’s worth asking, I suggest, for a water view. The staff spoke good English (I much regret that we don’t speak any Hungarian) and were helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cosy well equipped room. Large balcony with great view to the Lake Tisza. Wellness service is good enough. Plentiful choice of food for breakfast and dinner. Excelent vine selection. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect quiet location for resting and relaxing. Öco centre is only 5 min by car which you do have to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water in the spa too cold, steam bath without steam, one of the two saunas not working, the spa area was very dark

    The service was an average, food in th restaurant quit ok, very nice and natural location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff should speak better english. They can speak low german.

    We like a space around the hotel area. It was very clean and with beautifull view to lake. Ewerything was very nice and clean. Meals were various and very good prepared. We were there with our little daughter and she can swim in poll and play in inside playground.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A house need to be cleaner! There are many spiders and spiders nets... It hard to understand were to go and what to see because not many people speak English also in the hotel. In the evening there are a lot of moskitos!!!!

    The house was wonderful. The breakfast and a dinner tasty and a lot of choice. There is menu for a younger guests. A good wellness center indoor and outdoor A staff was trying to help always. Bicycles' s rent on the property. Private parking Near the lake and a view is wonderful!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we had to leave.

    We felt very welcome during all of our stay. Very friendly and well-trained staff in all areas (reception, rooms, restaurant, spa). Relaxed and peaceful atmosphere. All conveniences of a modern resort embedded in the picturesque nature of lake Tisza. Spacious room with panorama balcony. Nice landscaping with a great outdoor pool. Extras were reasonable priced (spa, wine, etc.). The food was of good quality (no gourmet but enjoyable). Nearby (5min walk along the lake), we rented a small boat at a low price and went bird watching. Very recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative point, was the heating generator was close to acomodation and hence there was gasoil smell if I opened the window

    Everything was great, staff, food and room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small TV set. Smell in the wellness area. Size of the wellness area is rather small. The 2nd bed in the family room was not very comfortable.

    Kindness of the personnel, size of the rooms. Bike renting possibility (good quality bikes). Splendid view to the lake. Good and various food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There can be more staff who speaks english. The wellness area can be too small in high season.

    Rooms are comfortable in this hotel, the hotel is located next to the lake. This hotel has the commodities it promises and the decoration is modern. The buffet is extensive, for dinner and breakfast. The wellness area has all the equipment's necessary, however we can imagine that in the busier periods it is too small. We were here in mid-september, but can imagine that it is a different experience then in high season. For us the massage and beauty area was the best part, a lot of offers and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor English

    Nice and pretty large pool, elegant rooms, spacious, good Wifi everywhere, outstanding food, excellent location near the lake, bike rental (there is a bike lane there, a huge park nearby)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to ask for extra bedding twice at the date of arrival, and had to bring it ourself to the room. Not professionally handled Rental bikes were falling apart, and do not adhere to a 4 star standard. The personnel was not very service-minded Poor knowledge of English

    Mokaland (playroom for children) was fantastic for our youngest child, with a great child minder

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bungalows, delicious food and a perfect location. It's a really good place for a weekend away. With or without children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi fi in the room was not awailable

    Swimming pool, the size of the bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed in apartman house and there was no enough warm water for the people

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location at the Lake,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was super nice and helpful. Great programs organized by the hotel like the boat tours. Both breakfast and dinner was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool bar a bit disorganised!

    Excellent location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swiming pool is under sun all day. Need to be covered (at least part of it).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More local brochures in English please

    Beautiful location; excellent facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still miss the bar and looking for better restaurant service.

    Good location for cycling around the lake, very comfy and clean rooms with nice balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa was excellent, and the staffs were very nice and kind, food was very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness facility is minimal, sauna area smells.

    Lakeside

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wellnes facilities are moderate

    Friendly service, excellent food, quiet and beautiful environment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel deserves better restaurant and a good bar.

    Good location, very comfy, nice balcony, clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel smelt of fried food. The staff were not helpful in the main. The food was not good

    Rooms were nice and the outdoor pool was lovejy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was repetetive and mediocre. Would have preferred to have room option only with breakfa§t but not dinner. This wasn't available. Some of the facilities weren't ready for season yet.

    The grounds were nice and the staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pools would need thorough cleaning and some renovation. The bed was too hard, i could not sleep well - but i know it is a personal taste...

    The location is excellent for hiking, getting to know the nearby Tisza lake and its fauna. The staff is very attentive and helpful. They supported us throughout our entire stay. And since it is a wellness hotel i need to mention the good quality vegetarian food (which is difficult to find in Hungary).

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was nice to find a hotel of this caliber near Hortobagy. Dinner and breakfast, room, staff, were excellent. We made use of the spa, the so called healing waters for an hour or so during our stay. Interestingly, I showed up at the hotel with a mild case of sciatica (pain in left thigh and numb toes). A couple days later I realized all pain was gone. Coincidence?..

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - food quality rather poor for a 4* hotel and for the room price

    - unique atmosphere directly at the Tisza lake - spacious rooms - quiet and relaxing

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - but wish hotels in continental Europe kept more information about the area - walking, local maps, info about attractions etc - in the bedrooms as they usually do in England. That would be incredibly helpful.

    So close to beautiful countryside. Room very comfortable, unbeatable views across lake, loved the birdsong in the mornings, pools were wonderful, liked the buffet dinner, staff very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is inside spa and sauna in this resort. Also served even dinner as well. We had a plan to go to outside spa but we enjoyed inside full holidays. Good.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some of the personnel should also know English language

    We liked everything, the food, bed, view, spa, room. It was a nice place to relax.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 104 hair drier did not work at all. Small TV screen, low number of channels.

    Nice view, friendly staff, easy to access.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the first evening dinner was good, while for 2nd and 3rd evening it was not so original

    Clean rooms, nice spa center

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Take care with mosquitos. :)

    Beautiful location at Tisza-Lake. Perfect place for relaxing. But there are also a lot of outdoor activities, programs.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdoor pool closing at 8pm

    Great location by the lake, room balcony, outdoor pool, spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice location at the lake, great nature and spots to place a chair in the shade under the trees

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food quality is not 4star, A/C did not work very well.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty water in the outdoor pool

    Very nice hotel

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: