Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tornácos Ház - Hegykő 3 stars

9437 Hegykő, Kossuth Lajos utca 74., Hungary

#10 of 15 hotels in Hegykő

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 504 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Good choice to spend some time in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi needed re-connection once I locked the phone, which happened quite often.

    It's a very well located hotel (right next to the main road) in a beautiful environment (natural park, Lake Fertő). Nice staff, even at night, when I was looking for a hairdryer (and I received one!).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Super friendly place, great price:value ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool could have been warmer, and the beds are a bit short if you are over 190cm

    Amazing staff, everybody is soo friendly. Nice wellness facilities, spacy rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Staying there for a very nice weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would make only one small remark - the bed with foot end is not really suitable for a person who is taller than 180cm :)

    We both very much liked the hotel and its stuff, too. They are nice, polite and do everything to make the time you spend their as pleasant as it is possible. Considering the fact that we are talking about a *** hotel, the breakfast was surprisingly rich and even nice, and this opinion also refers to the wellness part of the hotel. Not too big, but very enjoyable. Thank you for being supporter of our weekend :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.2
    Wellness weekend in Hegyko
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a bit more various with more fruit and vegetable.

    I am very satisfied with our choice. The staff was very kind and we got a room in the main building instead of the booked side-building room. The room was clean and comfortable. The hungarian style a la carte dishes are very tasty.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Best value for money in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best value for money in the area. Breakfast was excellent with wide variety of dishes. Wellness area also great - tea corner excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold. Limited headroom and noisy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Good choice in Hegykö
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi-Bandwidth

    Nice, helpful. professional staff Excellent location next to the Thermal bath Clean, quiet Superior Room Good quality Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast, Price,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was cold during my visit and also quilt was so small

    Breakfast, Price,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    excellent restaurant, calm wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent restaurant, calm wellness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Excellent weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Nice and very kind personal. The room and the territory were clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    The village and country side and good restaurant and bike...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The village and country side and good restaurant and bike rides

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    nice spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice spa. very good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For low price very nice hotel, great restaurant, good breakfast. I would visit again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Wellness-Area, Service and Food+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very noisy. Everytime we moved the bed nearly shouted. And the matresses were hundreds of years old

    Service, Wellness-Area, Food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel, the staff is super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel, the staff is super friendly and helpful. Loved the spa area and the furniture in the hotel is absolutely beautiful. We will definitely come again.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Hegyko is one of the beautiful villages in the neighborhood...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hegyko is one of the beautiful villages in the neighborhood of Lake Fertod. The area has a lot to offer for outdoor and cultural activities. The room was very quiet at night, had a rustic feel and was spotlessly clean. The buffet breakfast was great. Nice people.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, pleasant wellness, clear room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor water pressure in the bathroom, while flowing hot water and while a cold. English speakings was only receptionist, staff in restaurant speaking only german and hungary.

    Very nice hotel, pleasant wellness, clear room.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    German speaking waiter.

    Great breakfast. English speaking staff in the reception. Right next to termal bath.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice place and excellent kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place and excellent kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely staff, good place for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff, good place for a good price. The restaurant is very good

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Spacious rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious rooms; welcoming, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    In this area, i think is the best choice if i compare...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In this area, i think is the best choice if i compare price/quallity

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: