Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sungarden Wellness & Conference Hotel 4 stars

8600 Siófok, Batthyany u 24, Hungary

#16 of 34 hotels in Siófok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is near to train station - during the night it was slightly noticeable.

    The stuff was very kind.(friendly approach, allways with smile on face). The food was excellent maybe not the healthiest one but really tasty! Definitely we will return here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with the food, especially with the dinner (which was really bad, especially for a vegetarian), but the breakfast wasn't excellent either. Would have liked the possibility to pay less for the room and no food included.

    The location of this hotel was okey, everything is close (but you can't see the lake). The gym was pretty good and the wifi worked well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was uncomfortable and room was noisy.

    Location was great and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing works, the staff of horror, for the money the worst hotel I could visit.

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness center is fine for kids, compact area. Personnel is kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food did not meet the 2010's requirements for healthy living. Lot of sausages, eggs, etc... no porridge, pancake, fresh fruits, etc. We would have appreciated some organic or freshly squeezed orange juice instead of canned.

    Sauna and spa was very good! Hotel is located close to the train station, but the rooms are very quiet. Small refrigerator and the spacious balcony is a very nice feature.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not very clean, bathroom is really ugly. Wi-fi works only from time to time. Parking costs 3,5€ per day. "Wellnes" do not deserves this name.

    Comfort beds, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't feel the staff is working as a team to serve customers. Reception had a long queue at check out on Sunday morning with only one person at the desk. I don't think Sunday morning is a surprise that most people checking out. Also I asked help from a server in the restaurant as no other staff member were available at the reception area and I saw the boss was watching the server and politely he instructed me to the reception desk. If this were a team then server could have helped me to store my language until my train arrived in a few hours time instead of directing me to the already overwhelmed reception desk.

    Very close to the railway station and the town centre as well as the walking street by the lakeside.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Comfy, spacious room, no noise from downtown or surrounding rooms. I wish the hotels in the U.S. were built like this. Great breakfast and kind staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For a hotel in a very touristic area there knowledge of english was very poor. Breakfast didnt get filled up enhough only when as it dish was completly empty.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit pricy. WiFi was weak and our shower did not have a showerdoor, it was broken and they probably did not exchange that broken door.

    Place was close to the beach, only some two streets away, the walk is very short. People working at the desk do speak German or English which is not that widespread in Hungarian hotels. Have good parking space for cars with lots of trees which is very important in hot summers.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The AC was totally useless, in the morning after having it on lowest temp and full speed it was 27 degrees in the room.. after several hours during day it was 26,5 (and less than 25 outdoors) so it could not even ger a lower temp than outdoors.

    The rest was OK

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pillows, Aircon was almost not working (with 34 C outside), Mold in the bath, No amenities (even no soap in the soapholder), room was dirty, parking is not free of charge (with 4 starts)

    Location, breakfast was fair, rather spacious rooms, fast wifi

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately, like all over Hungary it was dirty in the hotel in general and in rooms in particular. Hungarian habit - always try to fool your customer will not be slaughtered in this country. Pillow's a joke.

    Location is good, the third street from the lake, comfy rooms, fast wifi, breakfast's ok. It was loud outside, but bearable.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We liked the food, however it was not very healthy ;)

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was absolutely Average at best. But cheap.

    Siofok itself was worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds and pillows was really bad.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel changed one room to another hotel because of some broken stuff in the room.

    Nice, clean hotel with perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi

    Swimming pool. Graden.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: