Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4 stars

1011 Budapest, Bem rakpart 11., Hungary

#13 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1495 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    A little but valuable town hotel for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great view from the wide window of our room, observing parliament and Donau just in front. Staffs are very kind and friendly. Room is not wide, but decorated with equipments of modern design. Chain bridge, Var and subway station are a walking distance. Breakfast is tasty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Best that Budapest offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything exceeded expectations.

    Breakfasts were excellent with great buffet and option of hot made to order breakfast. Hotel was quiet, small and perfectly situated for sightseeing. Panorama view of Danube most pleasing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Must stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything. Really!

    Besides the traditional breakfast fare, the took your order for Eggs and Bacon if you’d like. Food was very fresh. Staff was so helpful with reservations, recommendations, calling taxis. The view was fantastic we never closed our drapes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic and good value. Very comfortable and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • RiverView Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic view from bedroom window. Excellent air conditioning. Great breakfast. Staff very, very helpful and polite and friendly. Great value for money. Tram stop outside door. Metro 8 minute walk. Very nice afternoon tea. Quiet, clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with great service, strategic location and impressive view of the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • RiverView Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the higher price could be a decision factor for some potential guests but there is really nothing left to complain about.

    Our family (wife and 14 years daughter) was absolutely satisfied with the accommodation. We stayed on the 6th floor so we could enjoy an astonishing view of the Danube river and the beautiful parliament building. We also had luck to park our car in the hotel's garage which was small but still spacious enough to accommodate our MPV next to the other two vehicles. The historical music hall where guests could drink a tea, coffee and biscuits for free in the afternoon was another unique experience. Breakfast was delicious and offered everything including wide range of fruits and vegetables.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay in an excellent hotel in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom small but perfectly fine

    The highlights are the views from the rooms river side which are stunning especially at night, secondly the staff who are so friendly and helpful, with a special mention for Oliver at Reception who was especially lovely. Beds very comfortable, everything clean, with a mini fridge, tea and coffee making and safe in the room. Very nice buffet breakfast room with hot food cooked to order. Perfect location on the Buda side easy walk to the Castle, palace and church also near the Chain bridge so a 10 minute walk to the Pest side

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Best stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't actually think of anything that need improvement

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast was amazing - a little bit of everything you need to start the day. Although a boutique hotel the room had plenty of space, an amazing view and the beds were the most comfortable I have found in a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable place to overlook the city / Un punct de belvedere confortabil
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EN: One window of our room was blurry, some internal fault I presume, so the view towards south (Chain Bridge) was not clear. There is no luggage ramp at the entrance. There are 5 or 6 steps. The parking (Várkert Bazár) is a bit far, 12 minutes walking, but there is a direct tram, 2 stops. But you can start the Buda Castle visit from there. RO: Una din ferestrele camerei noastre era aburită, sau murdară, în orice caz, încețoșa priveliștea spre Podul cu lanțuri. La intrarea în hotel nu e rampă pentru bagaje. Sînt vreo 5-6 trepte. Parcarea (Várkert Bazár) este cam departe, cam 12 minute de mers, dar există tramvai direct (2 stații). Dar puteți începe vizitarea colinei Buda de acolo.

    EN: The room is large, very clean, with modern furniture and amenities, plenty of space, sitting area, desk, well stocked minibar, comfortable beds, large closet, plenty of storage space, TV with every input needed (HDMI, USB and so on), plenty of electrical outlets. Modern lighting design. Blackout curtains, very useful for a good sleep (plus the city is well lit at night). Bathroom with bathtub and plenty of toiletries, including a teabag for bathing. Magnificent view. You can enjoy the Parliament building or the Chain Bridge straight from your bed, like a living poster. Close to tram station. Close to the city, both Buda Castle and Pest side are 10 minutes walk away (and you get to walk the Chain Bridge). The breakfast offers plenty of tasty choices, including Hungarian dishes like lecsó and cheese and liver spreads. Eggs are freshly made, by request. The lady taking the order speaks at least English and German. Also, everybody I met at the reception speaks good English. There is space for parking in front of the hotel, and some more on a nearby side street, but you can leave the car there only for 3 hours maximum (or you must return here every 3 hours to pay additional time), more than enough to check-in. Or you can park in the taxi spot right in front of the entrance, for a very brief time, if the parking spaces are full). After that, you have to move the car to the parking garage (recommended: Várkert Bazár). Be advised, have some change, or ask the reception to break a bill into coins, so you can pay the street parking at the machine. Also keep a tram ticket not used for check-out, for when you need to go and get the car from the parking garage (near the hotel there is no ticket machine). We had a room on the 8th floor, north corner of the building (Parliament-side).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The view of the Danube from the room, comfortable beds, the great location, made this stay amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints - we liked everything.

    I thought this hotel would be out of the way, since it was on the Buda side and typically I like to stay in the 'old town' area of a city, but I wanted a view of the Danube - and boy did I get a view! Get a river view room and you'll want to stay up all night, like I did, and stare at the Danube, and watch the lights come on at the Parliament and river boats cruising up and down the river. I was so happy with the hotel, and the location was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Super location opposite the Parliament.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't what we would have called a "boutique" hotel. More basic than we expected - we expected a little more luxury.

    Location, location, location. Some of the reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing views out of huge picture-window rooms overlooking the Danube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't expect a fancy bar or breakfast area - they are rather spartan and near the small reception area right off the street - but more than made up for in the spacious room, amazing view, and friendly staff.

    Though a small boutique hotel, the view out the oversized window overlooking the Danube and the "Pest" side of the city was breathtaking, especially at night with the Parliament and bridges illuminated. We enjoyed sipping nightcaps in the comfortable chairs in the spacious window area after a long day of exploring the city simply taking it all in. Great romantic spot! Though it is a fairly significant walk over to Pest, the staff were great recommending the easy public transportation. Speaking of staff - friendly service and made-to-order omlets at breakfast and when we left something in the safe, they were AWESOME in arranging shipping to our next Booking.com apartment in Germany.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant,we went for a wedding ,good value and sightseeing location with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    great location overlooking the Danube,helpful staff who went out of their way to get a taxi for us when the RED BULL air race was on and all the local roads were closed.Delicious breakfasts ,good selection of breads, pastry,cheeses,fruit.would recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    great view over the Danube
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • RiverView Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was pefect.

    the view. the attitude. the nearby restaurant. go there, it's excellent. family friendly, top location, great view, extremely close to what's worth to see in Budapest. anytime again, gladly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great location to walk to what we wanted to see but a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to walk to what we wanted to see but a nice quiet area. Oh and those views! We didn't take advantage of the free afternoon tea but it was lovely it was offered. Check in was wonderful. Eva made sure we got a cold drink and looked after us . Boutique Hotel Victoria would be our first choice if we had the opportunity to come back to Budapest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Right on the river with wonderful views and a tram line just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Right on the river with wonderful views and a tram line just in front, we loved this hotel. The staff was great and helpful. The room was large and comfortable, good air conditioning and a view of parliament and the chain bridge. Although many of the typical tourist sights are across the river, it is an easy walk. We also discovered Taxify which was wonderful and cheaper than the dodgy taxis roaming the city. Breakfast is fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful Hotel, glad we stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The twin beds were pushed together to make a king and kept separating in the middle.

    The Victoria was GREAT! The rooms were clean, staff was very friendly, breakfast was more than expected and the view could not have been better. I would return to the Victoria if I were to return to Budapest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Gem of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. best view of the parliament buildings and right on the river for plenty photo opportunities. the breakfast was brilliant and all staff are very helpful and speak English very well. George was phenomenal when we checked in and he went the extra mile to ensure that we were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    In overall it was a really nice hotel with nice room, bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom was mold and in the room hair on the carpet

    In overall it was a really nice hotel with nice room, bed was comfortable. Really kind and friendly receptionist, who helped us with the issue in the bathroom. The breakfast was also ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot fault the hotel at all!

    On the side of the river around a 10 minute walk to where you can access Buda Castle, (would recommend the shuttle bus service as it saves a lot of walking!). We were on the top floor facing the river with a terrific view of the parliament building and the bridge, both of which lit up at night. The room was huge with very modern features, with toiletries and body wash in the bathroom. The mini bar was very reasonable and actually a glass bottle of water worked out to be £1.08! The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help, they even helped by booking a dinner river cruise for us. Overall I'm very impressed with the hotel and the value was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and clean boutique hotel in a perfect central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single lift is quite small and can get busy at times. Bathroom was quite small with no separate shower. It didn't worry us to use the bath for showering, but some might like more space. But as soon as you look out of the window and see the amazing view, these things really do not matter!

    We loved this friendly and superbly located hotel, right on the river on the Buda side of the river. Most rooms have sensational views over the Parliament building and the Pest side of the city. Ask for a higher room to get the best views. The staff were all super-friendly, and everyone spoke excellent English. Nothing was too much trouble, and they helped us organize several activities. There is no restaurant for evening use, but it really doesn't matter as there are many, many excellent restaurants nearby. Breakfast was very good and the rooms were large and well equipped. We will return to this beautiful city for sure, and we would not dream of staying anywhere else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    The night view from the window of the room is really the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the lower floors, there is a lack of visibility in the trees. It is recommended as a higher floor room over 4 floors ~!

    The night view from the window of the room is really the best! Thanks to the friendly staff and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    My wonderful stay at Victoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Although it is small, it gives me a real sense of comfort. We have a room with great view of River Danube and the Parliament. The room is spacious and clean. Breakfast although is not with great variety but more than enough. The order-to-make items are particularly delicious. Love to stay with Victoria again in Budapest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Best Budapest Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not one thing to object to. It was wonderful!

    We found this hotel on Booking.com with little to no knowledge of Budapest. We could not have enjoyed a better location, friendlier staff, better breakfast, or cleaner hotel. It was OUTSTANDING from every standpoint! Thank you to the staff of this excellent, convenient, and affordable accommodation!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great location, staff friendly, place to leave luggage,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boxed breakfast consisted of ham sandwiches with butter

    Great location, staff friendly, place to leave luggage, comfortable bed, stylish,assist with printing boarding passes, view from windows of parliament, gave us a takeaway breakfast when we left too early for the included breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Nothing to fault!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and had a good view of the river which was especially wonderful at night seeing Parliament House lit up. The hotel is an easy walk from Chain Bridge, the metro, tram and bus stops. Staff were always very friendly especially the Breakfast attendant who was always cheerful. The breakfast was of excellent quality and variety, with plenty of gluten free options offered to me. The bed was super comfortable, pillows and doona were cloud-like. Great shower and wifi also. It was a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The view from the room (the Danube River and Parliament...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room (the Danube River and Parliament Buildings) was amazing! Breakfast was great and plenty of coffee and food options - staff always willing to go above and beyond to cater to you and your needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    We loved our stay in Budapest and at the Boutique Victoria Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    The friendly, helpful staff. The happy hour in the bar and Martin's attentive service! The cooked breakfast option and the wonderful views of the Danube and the Parliament building beyond. We were happy with everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous view of the Danube, Hungarian Parliament and Chain Bridge both day and night. Lovely breakfast. Very helpful staff and we particularly enjoyed happy hour! A nice glass of wine before we set out in the evening after a busy day was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was the perfect place to relax and recharge our batteries for the next days’ sightseeing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels could have been fluffier

    Beautiful river views Masses of storage in the bedrooms Amazing omelettes at breakfast Lovely period afternoon tea room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Superb-staff were attentive but informal. Location is key.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and views from this hotel are excellent. Glad we stayed in the Buda side of the river. The hotel had a very good buffet breakfast and a tram stop one minute away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful, if we return to Budapest, we’ll stay here again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing in the room might be made a bit better, however it was good enough for us not to create any inconvenience.

    Location, view and the staff.. truly wonderful experience.. wonderful view from riverside rooms.. wonderful breakfast.. central location.. lasr but not the least - wonderful friendly staff who make your stay a memorable one..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    No idea what genius perks there were.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No idea what genius perks there were. Air con was fine - but we hardly stressed it in April. Staff were great. Don't be shy asking for things especially at breakfast. They are all helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    A great location served by a tram stop with a metro and bus stop five minute walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One small shampoo/conditioner bottle. Not enough for a person with long hair and not a very nice product.

    Fantastic view across the Danube. Friendly staff. Bright airy well designed breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Boutique perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendliness and efficiency of staff. Location was perfect. The breakfast was excellent and the person serving was always cheerful and remembered who we were. She deserves praise for her work! We liked the opportunity to see the historical side of the property with afternoon tea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scenic view of Danube, Parliament and Chain Bridge from the room. Excellent breakfast. Very close to Buda Castle. Near the hotel, there are some nice restaurants ("Belga Sorozo" - Belgian beer pub) and markets (Spar at 0.5 km or small mini market just on a street behind the hotel).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    average hotel not fabulous!
    • Family with young children
    • RiverView Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we stayed in this hotel for 4 night ,staff was friendly,but breakfast was a small table with no variety similar to two star hotels,lobby was very small,regarding the money we paid,we had more expectations.

    river view of rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    A delightful, hotel with stunning views and a historic, hidden gem of a music room for afternoon tea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    Stunning view from the massive window in our room. We loved the free afternoon tea in the historic music room which was such a beautiful area. The choice at breakfast was excellent and the staff were just lovely. Their communication before our stay was really efficient with a transfer taxi ready and waiting for us when we arrived at the airport. The hotel is handy for the royal palace, fisherman's bastion and the chain bridge. The 'hop-on, hop-off' bus stop is close by too. It is a delightful hotel; I have no reservation in recommending it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked the meet and transfer service. It was flexible to any trouble about my flight. But the Shuttle which picked up me was as same as normal taxi, not anything special.

    Breakfast is so nice, kind and acceptable for any order.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    The best view over the Danube River and the Parliament
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Great views over the Danube river and Parliament Building. The best view in Budapest for sure. -Ask for a W room on a high floor - Floors 1, 2 and 3 are not that good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend this small hotel with great views across the danube to Pest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather!!!!

    Very friendly staff who greeted us on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. I was unlucky in that I had a fall on my arrival at the airport and needed medical attention and the receptionist kindly contacted a nearby medical centre and made an appointment for me. Great breakfast with a good choice of fresh food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Very good location along the river with the castle hill at...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location along the river with the castle hill at hotel’s back. Facing the Parliament House across the river which is beautiful at night. The big window provides wonderful view. Within walking distances to the Chain Bridge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Great view with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms have a great view on the Danube. The castle and the city center are both on walking distance. There are some nice restaurants and coffee places in the neighborhood. Breakfast was nice and the staff is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    We had a very enjoyable stay and it would be definitely our choice should we visit Budapest again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel looked new and decent. Our room for three was spacious and clean. We loved the room lighting that made feel at home instead of a hotel. Our room had lookout of the river, the parliament and the bridge, which were beautifully lit at night. The cafe was spacious and well organized that allowed us to relax and enjoy our breakfast very much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful, enjoyable, and great view to the Danube river and the landscape of Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing and beautiful view where the Danube river and the night landscape of Budapest were really enjoyable. I could not sleep until late in order to appreciate the night of Budapest. Location is very close to the Buda castle and tran station is in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Great Butique Hotel In Buda, on the Danube
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the Hotel nothing to add. The Taxi Service to the airport was slight above market price, could have been priced better.

    Upon arrival we were offered compliantly tea in the beautifuly restored tea room. That was the start of lovely stay at this great boutique Hotel in Buda. The view of Pest side with the parliament lights after dark, easy access to Buda Castle as well as Pest center, make this a great location. Together with Helpful greeting staff, comfortable room and great breakfast, made our weekend in Budapest prefect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    view was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view was great! Location perfect! Staff was nice,helpful! Value for money very good! They can improve a little bit more the breakfast and everything will be just great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice city, good hotel, nice peoples in the hotel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The younger guy in the hotel for breakfast was not nice. Did not ask if we wanted eggs. Dit not take the plates ....

    The people in our hotel are very friendly en helpful!The view was enormous. The room was even nicer than we thought! Modern, very clean, silent, perfect for our stay in this beautiful city. The older guy from the restaurant for breakfast was very nice! He was always helping u and glad to do something for the clients. Thanks mister but we don't remember your name

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    The location was really great, next to the subway station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a room with a view, but unfortunately the view was not that of the Parliament, even though it seemed like so from all the pictures posted by the hotel. The view was still beautiful, but we just had higher expectations when we reached the hotel. The breakfast was not that of a 4* hotel.

    The location was really great, next to the subway station and central. All important tourist attractions were very close by, easily reachable by foot. The bed was comfortable and the room size was big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    The staff was extremely friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bread and pastry could be more fresh at breakfast.

    The staff was extremely friendly and polite. Excellent location. Our room had a lovely view to the Danube, the Parliament, and the Chain Bridge. Despite of the hotel being on a road with traffic, the rooms were quite. Breakfast was of a good variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    comfortable room to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • RiverView Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    few small things forgotten: only 2 wine glasses for 3 people, not enough towels and toilet paper, shower head old and not working well

    view, breakfast, full bar available downstairs, wine ready in our room, front desk helpful, boarding passes could be printed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Great for a couple of days away exploring!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not as comfortable as we hoped and one day our room was not cleaned although this was just an oversight so would not mark down for this. There is no iron in the room which was disappointing.

    Great location with views over the Danube to the chain bridge on the right and Parliament Building on the left. Staff were very friendly and the lovely lady on reception recommended two fantastic local restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so pleasant . specially Silké in the breakfast room and Eva in the reception. The rooms are large , clean and modern . Breakfast is good . 15 minutes walk to parliament and vaci street .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel overlooking river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not recommend martinis from the bar, good price but you get what you pay for

    Nice breakfast complete with made to order eggs. Incredible view of parliament, chain bridge from our room. Smaller hotel, very comfortable bed and pillows. Great location, near to train and metro station. Tram stop very close to hotel, and easy to walk across chain bridge to the city center. Would stay again in the future

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Great location, fantastic view of the Danube, the Parlament...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect 😊

    Great location, fantastic view of the Danube, the Parlament and the Chain Bridge! All of the staff members were super-friendly and competent. Rich breakfast with individual options on request. Rooms are spacious, comfy and super-clean. Special ambience due to the historical elements of the building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Great city with lots to do. use the Hop-on / Hop-off buses which includes a Danube cruise ride.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    15 minute walk to the bustling centre over on Pest side, bit that is all!

    Excellent choice for breakfast. Happy hour was a bonus (17:30 - 18:30). Excellent friendly staff. Reasonably priced mini-bar. Great location for the funicular & castle. Amazing view of the Parliament & Chain Bridge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In general a very good hotel. Lovely views over the Danube. Easy walking distance to Castle Hill area and also across the Chain Bridge to the Pest side.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, amazing views from the room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing about Victoria Boutique Hotel is the view from the rooms. The higher the floor, the better the view. The Parliament is amazing during the night when you can see its reflection in the Danube. Parking for your rental car is 18 eur/day but if you visit Budapest during the weekend you can park for free outside the hotel. There a plenty of free spots. During the week is 440ft/hour between 08:00 and 18:00. The bed is comfy, the view is amazing, the rooms are clean, if you get a high floor it will be quiet too. Breakfast is average. Not bad, not good. The hotel is more like a 4*+ than a 4*. Highly recommended.... Will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great base for a Budapest break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative is the bathroom hairdryer was weak, but I do have thick hair.

    Really lovely staff, great location and views from the river view room we had were just stunning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent city break would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled more to Pest side , coat hook would be useful especially after getting wet , bathrobes to borrow/hire for sauna and to relax in enjoying the view

    Quiet very helpful breakfast lady Silke, not too large making it more personal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Just perfect :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In this case I can't think of anything.

    Nice, modern hotel at the Danube river. Views from rooms are looking over the river. Perfect cleanness and polite staff. Great breakfast with nice variety of food. Hotel has its own private parking garage, albeit at additional cost.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Would recommend and have recommended to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all .

    Friendly staff Great breakfast Lovely good sized really clean modern room with rooms overlooking the Danube. The view from the room is amazing with the Parliament building opposite and chain bridge to the right. Perfect location 10 mins walk over the chain bridge to Pest side of the river. In a word PERFECT.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic location on the Buda side - excellent hotel with great staff and fantastic rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a few very small gripes: We could have done with more coffee and milk, the towels were rather hard and the shower screen didn't stop water from flooding the floor. That said, these didn't affect our score overall as the place is amazing.

    The view from the room was to die for - right on the waters edge, almost opposite the Hungarian houses of parliament, close to the chain bridge and opposite the 'shoes on the Danube'. You can sit for hours in these large, well appointed rooms, watching the world go by and the boats pass your window.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Modern, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to make a special mention of Silke an employee of the hotel who was so friendly and extremely helpful with any questions or requests we had. Loved that the eggs were made to order so were fresh and tasty every morning. Lovely selection of breakfast foods. Mini bar was very handy for myself as I do not drink tea or coffee and it was also very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Would definitely return to Budapest and stay at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, couldn’t fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon and sausages on offer at breakfast time would be nice. Afternoon tea was a let down, just help yourself to a tea bag and some mini biscuits in a bowl. Luckily we had read the reviews and knee what to expect.

    The helpfulness of the staff, we arrived really early and asked if we could leave our cases but the said our room would be ready in 10 minutes, which was hours before our check in time. Lovely rooms and views from the windows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous, spacious and luxurious room with beautiful view of Danube & Parliament.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • RiverView Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It rained non-stop but having a beautiful view from the bedroom made up for it. We felt that there should have been more of a choice at breakfast considering the price that we had paid and perhaps this is something that the catering staff could look into. We would still stay here again though and have recommended it to friends.

    We booked a room with a river view and it certainly did not disappoint; in fact, it made our trip to Budapest all the more special and would highly recommend others to pay that little bit extra for this experience. The room was absolutely spotless, with thoughtful and modern touches throughout. It was very spacious for 3 of us and I'm told by my 20+ year old daughter that the pull-out bed was even comfortable! Check-in was also quite handy as we were able to drive to the door and drop our things off. We got free on-street parking as it was Sunday and Monday was a national holiday but the hotel (I think) provides parking for a fee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel from which to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing; it was excellent

    Location Within easy walking of the main sites including Gellert Hill, Buda Castle area and Pest with Andrassy Avenue, St Stephen's Basilica. Tram stop at hotel allows easy access to the Roman remains around Aquinicum. Other public transport services also available nearby. Room Large and well appointed, superb view across the Danube; good wifi. Service Excellent, friendly staff who gave good advice on local restaurantsand spoke good English. Breakfast A wide-ranging buffet with the offer of freshly cooked items. Photo shows the view from the bedroom window.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Great view and location with OK facilities and "neutral" staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • RiverView Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only had one question for extra service and checkout 1 hour later (12 instead of 11). I asked in advance and during the stay but this was "impossible" due to new guests. "Just check out and get here by 11 was the final answer". Well, anything is possible even if you are sold out.

    Really nice view of the city from the room (7th floor). Very close to the important historical buildings on the Buda side. Close to the chain bridge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    2.5
    Worts experience ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve asked for the room in upper floor during online booking, due to noisy street /trams, cars/. I’ve stayed in this hotel several times before..After checking in I’ve realised they gave us room on the first floor which was too noisy. I asked receptionist for a different room, otherwise we won’t stay there... he became very rude and told us there is no other room available.. so we decided to leave this hotel and went to different one.. they’ve told us that they will charge the room anyway..

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    This hotel couldn't be more central. I am so glad l found it with booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Offer of cooked breakfast. Friendly staff, very comfortable rooms with amazing views of the river. Fantastic value for money. Would go back every time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    A very relaxing stay in a top notch hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would have loved the hotel to have a restaurant but there are lots of restaurants surrounding the hotel.

    This hotel is excellent. The breakfast selection is varied and very tasty. The view from the room just couldn't be beaten, the parliament on one side and a full unobstructed view of the danube. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful which is always a definite plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    without doubt one of the best hotel rooms (83) we have ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not appliciable.......

    without doubt one of the best hotel rooms (83) we have ever stayed in, fantastic view, spacey and clean. The receptionest was welcoming, pleasent and also very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great accommodation in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    Location was great - easy access to most sites. Very quiet to sleep at night. Staff was very helpful & courteous. Breakfasts had all the offerings - and yummy. Room was very clean & had everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location + views. Breakfast was great. Staff very friendly and helpful, left my camera in the taxi and they managed to contact driver and bring it back :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • RiverView Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebodies hacked in my computer while I was using it. I had to reset and reinstall it. Next time I won't use its public wifi any more; it is dangerous!

    Everything except the public wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel with Amazing Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • RiverView Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was outstanding. The view is gorgeous. The staff was great and made us reservations for every night we were there. The location of the hotel is perfect- loved being on Buda side but just a quick walk or metro trip into Pest. Loved everything about this hotel!!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: