Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Campana

8600 Siófok, Köztársaság u. 1, Hungary

#26 of 52 B&Bs and Inns in Siófok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice room with comfort double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too much noise from other apartments due to building construction. It was too close to Siofok bars so I don’t recommend this accommodation for families with small children. Impossibility of credit card payment

    Nice room with comfort double bed. Clean and big bathroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Well situated, parking place for more nights even we stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor cleaning, reception in other hotel, older furnished

    Well situated, parking place for more nights even we stayed shorter, closed areal (safety)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great rooms, stunning neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception was in another building. To check in and out you had to go to a different location, about 15 minuts walk. The walk was very nice.

    Great rooms, stunning neighborhood. Beach close by. Extremly comfotable big bed! Big bathroom! Delisious brekefast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    staff at the reception speak good english and she was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff at the reception speak good english and she was very helpful. we forgot our iphone charger and we called hotel after 2-3 days in order to enquire. staff of hotel kept my charger safely and even sent it to my address via courier. They even prepared plate full of potato dish in break fast as we informed them that we are vegetarians.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    2.9
    I feel like I have been scammed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible staff attitude Receptionist during check in was least bothered about our experience and when I let him know that I was disappointed with our experience he couldn’t care less. He said something like “I think our system works well and we are going to continue this way, I don’t think we need to change anything.” Absolutely no empathy towards customers and no manners to talk to customers. Also dirty towels, dirty floor, lack of basic facilities like drinking water, soap etc. There was no room service during our stay.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Old yet charming villa situated in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the promenade itself, excellent location when in Siofok. Kind and helpful stuff, quite decent breakfast. Secured parking when needed although we parked nearby for free as it wasn`t the summer season. Comfortable beds and sauna for two available as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.5
    The bathroom was nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was served in another hotel 5 minutes away from Villa Campana. And that was not mentioned before booking!!! The reception was also in another hotel and we had to go there to take the keys!! We did not also have wifi for 2 days! The towels were dirty and had stains. In total very bad experience.

    The bathroom was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Very recommended Villa, but take care about reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was in another Villa and work only until 21:00, we come 20:45 and was very surprised that now we have to manage to find another Villa :( Navigator doesn't find new address ... so with with big stress we were very luck to find this Reception

    Very comfortable villa high ceilings big size rooms with a lot of space, even too much :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    2.5
    Horror house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most dirty place i ever stayed in. The place was full of spiders inside and out. Had about 20 of them in the room. Together with my 2 and 4 year old... The reception and breakfast area are in another facility, about 1 km away. Woke up at 4am and left... the reception doesn't work over night, i think i met the (not)cleaning lady, who didn't speak any foreign language, couldn't pay by card so they charged the one used for the reservation with more than the booking price. I think that was for the horror tour...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast is awesome.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No queen bed, two small beds sliding aside.Very uncomfortable.They should get solution for this problem.

    Breakfast is awesome.Staff is friendly and helpful.Room and building is perfectly clean.Great location.Pet friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    5.4
    Nice place, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking (which was empty in this time of the year) was for payment, that's not mentioned in description,linens are too short for the matterrass. And you sleep with your face on the matterass where other people sleep in the same way :/

    Nice place, location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Quiet and clean place for a short stay in Siofok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn`t like the fact that in order to have breakfast, we had to go to another hotel Jokai, which is around 600m away from villa Campana. That is where you have to go in order to check in as well. The breakfast itself was not really diverse for a buffet, but there was enough food. Also, the receptionist spoke very bad English, so we mostly understood each other using hand gestures.

    We stayed in Villa Campana only one night on our way to Bratislava. We liked the location of the villa as it is in the second raw of houses next to the lake. Since we were travelling by car, we liked the free parking in front of the villa, but there are very limited number of places available because there are only 8 rooms in the villa. As we stayed on the 2nd floor, the wi-fi was really weak, but on the ground floor it was excellent. There is a little kitchen where one can prepare coffee and tea on the ground floor. There was a small sauna for two people on the first floor to be used by the guests. Our room was really clean, but the pillows were very soft which I don`t like. It is a matter of taste.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    One day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking, not much space and expensive.

    We ended up in a different villa although it was higher standard than what we booked. Great room with tarrace, close to the harbor, beautiful place, superb breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Great terrace/balcony and the location near the main...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in Villa Campana was leaking and not working properly. The pictures are showing Villa Jokai and this is a bit misleading:)

    Great terrace/balcony and the location near the main street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff. Nice and comfortable rooms, good location, nice garden. Also suitable for families with young children. Good place to relax and also good for sightseeing due to the good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.0
    Friendly staff, OK-ish breakfast, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls were humid, towels were sleazy and the whole villa was generally floppy. There were difficulties with the payment: they didn't want to accept credit card even though it was indicated when booking.

    Friendly staff, OK-ish breakfast, central location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    4.2
    Fairly big rooms with high ceilings.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is situated in an extremely noisy part of Siofok, right next to night clubs and disco. It was impossible to sleep with windows open (there is no A/C in the room), with windows closed the room got too hot and stifling. The bed smelled of damp and so did the towels. At check-out the personnel informed me that I can only pay by cash for the stay, however after some discussion it turned out the hotel has two card terminals (for paying Euro and Forint) and eventually I managed to pay by card 

    Fairly big rooms with high ceilings. Old villa with a little garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    Very good for young mainly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bit soft beds, quite high paid parking(5€day), quite noisy at night due to close distance to the bars from promenade

    Location very close to the promenade &lake itself - walking distance:) big clean bathroom; secured parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.5
    Best accomodation in the centre yet quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    brilliant location, and fantastic interior

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and big rooms

    Walking 5 minutes to another property for breakfast reception etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    nice rooms,excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice rooms,excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two-part king size bed

    Everything else was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Price reflects the quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, poor facilities, no contact before booking.

    Balcony lovely, excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Clean and cosy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying parking fee!

    Clean and cosy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    We were very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cute, it was big and clean, and also the toilets were perfect! The stuff was nice, the breakfast tasteful and rich!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast is very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very nice!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    It was not able to pay with credit card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not able to pay with credit card. There were ants in a room. Noise from discotheque and bars till 3 o'clock in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    HAPPY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NICE BEDROOM

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good as the staff members.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good as the staff members. Fantastic place and hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff and silent place
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and silent place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    good location..nice villa
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nicw villa

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    6.7
    We liked the villa, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived in the evening, after a long trip. We found out that the reception is at another address. The program of the reception is only before 10 o'clock in the evening. In order to announce that we will arrive after 9 o'clock in the evening, we called at 12 o'clock. No answer. We finally discussed at reception in the afternoon. They explained that in the morning the reception is closed. We received the keys, but at he address of villa Campana no lights at the door, no lights inside the property. Unfortunately we touched the ring and probably we disturbed other tourists. I think that is not normal to try to find out where are the switches inside of a unknown building.

    We liked the villa, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pillows are not so comfortable. The wifi did not work. Problems with the shower - need to fix it, after each showering there was a lot of clean water on the floor, what we had to collect - hopefully they will fix it :)

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast in Jokai Villa, wide variety of meals (mostly earlier, because once when we came at 9:20, lot of things was missed - the breakfast time is until 10 am). Nice house / room.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.0
    Nice big room, private parking, near the main street, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is not reception, for key and breakfast need to walk arround 10 minutes. No aircondition. Due to noice nightlife I would not recommend for families with children.

    Nice big room, private parking, near the main street, good wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.3
    beautiful house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    cleanliness of room, towels, curtains, public areas. needs better cleaning and new towels. wifi did not work in our room.

    beautiful house very near to beach friendly people nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location, nightlife in Summer next to the clubs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, nightlife in Summer next to the clubs and the beach.Free access to WIFI and secure parking stare was particolary convenient.Kindness of breakfast staff at beautiful Jókai Villa.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Location is great, except if you have a fragile sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no conditioner. Well, it was in the room, but from the front part it was blowing cold air, but from the back - hot:) Looks like it was not connected where necessary. However, during our stay it was not hot and we didn't need it so much.

    Location is great, except if you have a fragile sleep. You can hear music and parties going on until 5 - 6 a.m. Walking street, beach, port and centre of the city is very close!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.9
    Great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The personell were not very welcoming and quite rude. The reception and the breakfast was located at another hotel further away.

    Great room! Very close to the pedestrian street and beach. Clean and cosy! Can be recommended for families with small children.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.9
    Staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception is a little far from the villa-important if you come late- because you would have to go there first). could be cleaner... old box 14 inch tv in room

    Staff was nice Private parking with electric gate. Close to the lake , pubs and promenade Big bathroom in our room We had Air conditioning too in our room

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.3
    Good location, perfect breakfast, sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Low wifi connection

    Good location, perfect breakfast, sauna

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.5
    Good room, good localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awfull off season check in; no clear indications to check in another hotel in anothet street

    Good room, good localization

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    Good parking spots in the yard;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good parking spots in the yard; Lake/Beach just around the corner

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Very kind & friendly receptionist & helpful stuffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very kind & friendly receptionist & helpful stuffs

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    5.8
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no air-conditioner. very humid room dirty towels

    perfect location friendly staff dog free

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.3
    A little bit noisy during night because of close locations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little bit noisy during night because of close locations to bars, but very clean and comfortable.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Villa Campana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: